Air condition Service

Re: Air condition Service

Postby nervewrecker » July 28th, 2019, 9:43 am

Zetski wrote:
bluefete wrote:I have 2 Toshiba Inverters (10,000 btu and 12,000 btu).

How many times a year should these be serviced?

Currently, they are serviced about 4 times a year @$300.00 each ($2,400.00 yearly total).

I find that yearly cost a bit steep.

Can the servicing be reduced to twice a year?

I have the same thing and i realize d other day that d fan does stay on constantly? that normal?

The condenser fan? they do cycle off, in the night when place cold and depending on the temp they set to. But when they slow down the compressor is so silent that you cant hear anything. You just see the fan spinning.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 30th, 2019, 6:58 am

Tuners and Installers please take note, after the installation the box plastic and styrofoam should be placed in a dustbin or taken away from the site to be placed in a disposal area.

Yesterday an ac contractor doing work at a house in my area with a white 4x4 decided to just dump the packaging at the side of the road. Who has to clean that wet cardboard, plastic, and styrofoam.?

Very poor contractor performance

Zetski

Postby Zetski » July 30th, 2019, 10:49 pm

Zetski wrote:
bluefete wrote:I have 2 Toshiba Inverters (10,000 btu and 12,000 btu).

How many times a year should these be serviced?

Currently, they are serviced about 4 times a year @$300.00 each ($2,400.00 yearly total).

I find that yearly cost a bit steep.

Can the servicing be reduced to twice a year?

I have the same thing and i realize d other day that d fan does stay on constantly? that normal?

The condenser fan? they do cycle off, in the night when place cold and depending on the temp they set to. But when they slow down the compressor is so silent that you cant hear anything. You just see the fan spinning.

yeah i can hear when the compressor kicks in and then i dont hear it but the condenser fan remains spinning always but at a lower rpm.. i thought the fan supposed to come on and off or is that the inverter technology to cut down the current pull from starting the fan and compressor.. so basically the compressor remains on all the time but it runs very slow

Postby nemisis » October 3rd, 2019, 5:36 pm

I have two units serviced on time for the last few years with no issues for the most part. One unit is an inverter the other a peakes both are split. My question is related to a reduction in cooling capacity. Previously I would have the units at 20 degrees and that would cool down both areas at midday without any issue. Now however at 17 degrees the lowest it can go the rooms remain hot anywhere not directly in front of the vents. Any suggestions on cause and solutions?

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2019, 9:26 pm

nemisis wrote:I have two units serviced on time for the last few years with no issues for the most part. One unit is an inverter the other a peakes both are split. My question is related to a reduction in cooling capacity. Previously I would have the units at 20 degrees and that would cool down both areas at midday without any issue. Now however at 17 degrees the lowest it can go the rooms remain hot anywhere not directly in front of the vents. Any suggestions on cause and solutions?

What does the service entail?

For both to have a reduction in capacity like that it sounds like they unable to pick up heat.

See if the bigger line on the non inverter has ice during the night or when the place is cool.

Postby nemisis » October 4th, 2019, 2:18 am

Service entails a break down and cleaning of inside unit and washing out outside unit.

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2019, 1:21 am

nemisis wrote:Service entails a break down and cleaning of inside unit and washing out outside unit.

sounds proper. I assume back of coils washed and blower wheel clean?

For two units to have the same issue it has to be something else and a major factor. Inverters usually compensate a bit for minor shortcommings so it has to be something major but the fact that it not throwing an error is what has me puzzled.

next time I in the are and have some free time I will give you a shout. Have a few clients around your area.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2019, 11:30 am

Nerve i hijacking allyuh ched lil bit, but it still ac related...help meh find this part please nuh...plenty "ac" men watching me like wtf i talking about...
2019-10-05 11.28.46.png

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2019, 9:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nerve i hijacking allyuh ched lil bit, but it still ac related...help meh find this part please nuh...plenty "ac" men watching me like wtf i talking about...

looks like you might have to skybox that one in.

Postby rspann » October 5th, 2019, 9:47 pm

A/C ampliefier for which Toyota, year and model?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2019, 7:37 am

rspann wrote:A/C ampliefier for which Toyota, year and model?

Nze 121

While you at it...recommend a good ac guy please...so far Ravi from the bamboo seems to be a popular choice

Postby rspann » October 6th, 2019, 7:45 am

I should be able to get one for you on Tuesday. Good AC tech is Spring Cool by Grand Bazaar . Sachin in Bamboo 2, Derek in Cocorite Rd Arima. Derek really good but a little far for me.

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2019, 8:14 am

Ravi reconfigured a 121 compressor you fit 141 fielder for me

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2019, 8:32 am

rspann wrote:I should be able to get one for you on Tuesday. Good AC tech is Spring Cool by Grand Bazaar . Sachin in Bamboo 2, Derek in Cocorite Rd Arima. Derek really good but a little far for me.

Pm sent my brother

Postby Dave » October 6th, 2019, 10:29 am

Ravi all the way.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2019, 10:33 am

Dave wrote:Ravi all the way.

He's the guy opposite ROC?? Or in the vicinity off...is he reasonable or buss head thing?? I doh mind paying as long as I gt with no worries after

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2019, 10:44 am

pugboy wrote:Ravi reconfigured a 121 compressor you fit 141 fielder for me

If thats the case I have a few people to send his way.

The 141 model is the one with the problematic solenoid not so?

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2019, 12:08 pm

Yeah, from 141 onwards is the electronic solenoid which sticks.
Local corollas too.

The 121 compressor prices surely higher now.
The brackets fit same but the tubing bends are a little different.

pugboy wrote:Ravi reconfigured a 121 compressor you fit 141 fielder for me

If thats the case I have a few people to send his way.

The 141 model is the one with the problematic solenoid not so?

Postby Dave » October 6th, 2019, 1:00 pm

Oppos to ROC. He has a sign. And is actually oppos another AC guy.

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2019, 8:37 pm

bless.

I sending a few pple dey one time.

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2019, 9:22 pm

Is real pressure when it sticking
One minute it working the all sudden it stops cooling

nervewrecker wrote:bless.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2019, 4:54 am

from what I gather thus far, you have to call him first to see when he is available as he is usually at is other job...so his scheduling may be a bit off

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2019, 5:51 am

Correct, he is a one man operation
By appt

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

from what I gather thus far, you have to call him first to see when he is available as he is usually at is other job...so his scheduling may be a bit off

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2019, 9:08 am

last number I had for Ravi 736-8971

Postby Dave » October 7th, 2019, 9:32 am

That would be correct

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 1st, 2019, 10:33 am

What y'all think about AC "Technicians" who leave your sheit in worse condition than they found it?

A cuntractor come by me to do a BASIC MF CLEAN, ended up f**king up the IR receiver. I now have to open the unit to turn it on. I was living with it like this for a couple months, decided to clean my screen filters last night. That's when I realized the extent to which this moron screwed up my formerly new unit. At least it blowing cold.

To summarize, from 1 (ONE) cleanout....Mr Jackhole left me like this.

1. Inside Case is not properly closed/sealed
2. Wrong/missing screws
3. Missing plastic panel for electrical area
4. Broken IR Receiver.

I eh know nah.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 11th, 2019, 6:42 pm

Update: fixed by nervewrecker.
Me eh want anyone else working on my sheit except you eh

Thnx bro.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2019, 7:35 pm

was now going to recommend him

yuh in the right hands

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2019, 10:32 pm

Is the same guys I tell you about f**k up his stuff. Same name as you Ted, you must see his page on fb.

They f**k up a lot of tuners stuff it seems. Is only complaint after complaint. I wondering if is only my clients they do this to but seems like the norm for them.

Left them on an install by a tuner, all the equip with them as I a little caught up by a next residence. If I didnt see them leaving there I wouldn't have believed they were there. You ever see trunking looking like someone bite a piece out of it? Not cut eh, bite!
I must see if I have the pics the tuner sent. And they leave all the rubbish all over the man yard. Walk in his house with shoes on, let all the sand fall on the man carpet. They take brand new units and flip it over on bare concrete and work on it. I mean face down on bare concrete.

The hard part is, them is the men who coming to do your install and servicing when you call the dealership right now.

I pass them by a house recently, saw that is their norm. if you see the paint job on the house, if you see the finish. Mash up wall bisness leaving concrete exposed under a piece of trunking.

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2019, 10:37 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:What y'all think about AC "Technicians" who leave your sheit in worse condition than they found it?

A cuntractor come by me to do a BASIC MF CLEAN, ended up f**king up the IR receiver. I now have to open the unit to turn it on. I was living with it like this for a couple months, decided to clean my screen filters last night. That's when I realized the extent to which this moron screwed up my formerly new unit. At least it blowing cold.

To summarize, from 1 (ONE) cleanout....Mr Jackhole left me like this.

1. Inside Case is not properly closed/sealed
2. Wrong/missing screws
3. Missing plastic panel for electrical area
4. Broken IR Receiver.

I eh know nah.

You know what it the part that get me. Seems the jack had a little play on it. A little umph of hot glue or some silicone would have solved that issue. if you see it slack why stick it back in just so and ride out? Just about anything would have held it in place. I was playing with it for quite awhile before you got home. Ended swapping it and done. I said well the original one there as a spare. We can always put it back if we need to.
I didnt have receivers like those but in the last few days I literally have 5 now. Real people units like that gave trouble and they changed them.