Do You Get Charged For Illegal Tint?

Bimmerhead

Do You Get Charged For Illegal Tint?

Postby Bimmerhead » June 4th, 2014, 9:21 pm

As The Topic Stated Do Police Charge People With Illegal Tint Or Do They Just Rip It Off ..Went Out Today And Got My Car Tinted 35% And Now Im Home Here Like Damn That ish Is Dark :/ lol So Im Wondering....Whats The Worse can Happen??

Re: Do You Get Charged For Illegal Tint?

Postby S_2NR » June 4th, 2014, 9:23 pm

You should be ok with 35. Don't worry

westsidestarz

Postby westsidestarz » June 4th, 2014, 9:24 pm

From what all the people in the tint shops say, 35 is legal, but I don't think it's dark enough, 20 does the trick.

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2014, 9:24 pm

35% is nothin man...doh fret. If you refuse to pull it off is ticket...they normally give u the option to rip off first.

Postby DFC » June 4th, 2014, 9:28 pm

I have 5% on my side mirrors.
Never had problems in any roadblock.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 4th, 2014, 9:57 pm

I double check the post date just to make sure yes... :\

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 4th, 2014, 10:18 pm

-Roach- wrote:I double check the post date just to make sure yes... :\

Ent.

Last time I checked it was 35-front and 20-back. Not sure if that change. Anyone know the charge?

Postby Mark! » June 4th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Last time i got pulled over for tint the police complimented me on my shoes and bought me a moca chiller from rituals.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » June 4th, 2014, 10:43 pm

kerwinishere wrote:

Ent.

Last time I checked it was 35-front and 20-back. Not sure if that change. Anyone know the charge?

Wrong. There is no right %. As long as the Police say they cannot clearly see inside from outside, they entitled to charge and allyuh go fight it out in court.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 4th, 2014, 11:12 pm

shottah_crew wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Ent.

Wrong. There is no right %. As long as the Police say they cannot clearly see inside from outside, they entitled to charge and allyuh go fight it out in court.

This.....will be very interesting when the new Act is passed

New yum yum

Postby New yum yum » June 4th, 2014, 11:37 pm

I have 35% on my car an I got a ticket for $2000

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 4th, 2014, 11:41 pm

New yum yum wrote:I have 35% on my car an I got a ticket for $2000

Bimmerhead

Postby Bimmerhead » June 5th, 2014, 12:07 am

:O ^^ I was feeling good till I saw ._.
wait seriously $2000
because yea I heard police doh care bout % is if they can see through it cuz their is no real way for them to check actual % on the side of the road

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 5th, 2014, 12:07 am

New yum yum wrote:I have 35% on my car an I got a ticket for $2000

How recent was that?

Postby skylinechild » June 5th, 2014, 12:27 am

shottah_crew wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Ent.

X2 ^^ shottah crew is correct- there is not "correct %" as long as occifer Schultz wearing shades with cataract in he two eye cant see thru it - it illegal.

there is a device used to measure tint and such. but our local best and brightest not too best - or bright btw topic discussed before do a search.

/thread lock

Postby nervewrecker » June 5th, 2014, 12:49 am

Have 20% on both vehicles and does be all over. Never got a problem and police never bother me.

Havoc

Postby Havoc » June 5th, 2014, 5:39 am

The colour of ur interior also plays a big role, the darker it is the darker it makes ur tint appear

Postby j.o.e » June 5th, 2014, 6:26 am

OP 35%....come like you aint even tint yet :|

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 5th, 2014, 7:06 am

Mark! wrote:Last time i got pulled over for tint the police complimented me on my shoes and bought me a moca chiller from rituals.

Not sure if Stephon... Lolz

New yum yum

Postby New yum yum » June 5th, 2014, 7:33 am

That was 2 mths ago

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » June 5th, 2014, 7:47 am

There is no law regarding the specific tint percentage. The law states that no windows on a motor vehicle should be darkened or heavily tinted as to obscure the vision from outside to inside the vehicle. 35% is the standard in most states and other parts of the world you could get away with 20%. So if you have any grade lower then be prepared to scrape or ticket. Also remember that littering is a straight jail charge so don't peel off your tint and throw it on the side of the road.

bignog

Postby bignog » June 5th, 2014, 7:48 am

As long as the officer say he can't see the inside you get a ticket .......does he or she have a valid eye exam result on their person to prove he/ she has 20/20 vision ? That's one ......we'll my bro got pulled over for tint an officer said he can't see so my friend sat back in his car an posted a middle finger to the officer( lol) .......officer say my boy disrespecting him but he told him ent you cyar see in meh car? So he went to court an won .......point is all theses laws have loop holes ( lawyers have dibs on dem tho ) so simple simon does get blows ........if yuh have a police padna he go show yuh the scene ......we don't know our rights as citizens plain talk ......why you think criminals move so brazen ....dey lawyers advise dem .......too bad we all can't be criminals to get law advise

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » June 5th, 2014, 7:52 am

Bimmerhead wrote::O ^^ I was feeling good till I saw ._.
wait seriously $2000
because yea I heard police doh care bout % is if they can see through it cuz their is no real way for them to check actual % on the side of the road

This is so true so any smart individual would win a case once it is not lower that 20. You could have 50% and police ain't get no p@$&? Before he leave home that tint to dark ticket or scrape that is wrong. Know your rights we use de internet everyday. Use it for your benefit not repetitive trivial matters.

69firebird

Postby 69firebird » June 5th, 2014, 7:54 am

sometimes i get stop...sometimes dey dont even bother....and i have 20%....i think it more depends on the officers and how dey feeling that day....

Postby javishm » June 5th, 2014, 9:56 am

Have 15% over treated glass and no issues at all

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » June 5th, 2014, 10:12 am

javishm wrote:Have 15% over treated glass and no issues at all

That's until Christmas when dey looking to make money.
Or you have a doctor paper for a skin disorder.

Postby TRAE » June 5th, 2014, 10:19 am

This is the dumbest insult to a citizen's rights, you cannot tell me that there is no prescribed method of determining the legal limit, then go fight it in court.

where are the light sensors, the legislation, the flagrant no tolerance for the bloodcleat heat ah we sun. A office stop me for tint under couva flyover, 1 AM in the morning! are you facking serious??? Policing and CRIME Solutions have reverted to Traffic Policing, where 3/4 of our officer are just there to solve traffic crimes and give tickets (with the exception of RS who is the only indian on a gangsta squad lol).
Meanwhile anyone with a uniform or flashy light is now free to use the road in which ever means they desire- army truck on shoulder, police cruising round in police car with he family going shopping for grocery, over the road from me the officers leaving the bar like a bar on the avenue- stumblin'.

but dumb@ss me stop to pick a bottle up from the driver side flooring, to raise up and get a ticket cause i eh switch the vehicle off when i take the seatbelt off.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 5th, 2014, 10:21 am

Didn't you all know, that in Trinidad tint more serious than murder

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 5th, 2014, 10:23 am

5% on the rear windshield making the 20% I have on the sides look real dark from the front. Had roadblock in Caroni Saturday gone...so I remove the driver door and front passenger door tint and it still look fkin dark. But even when they stop me...they would see I have no tint. I think is time we get the re-usable tint.

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » June 5th, 2014, 10:24 am

its simply a revenue collecting excercise , regardless what tint you have 20- 35 or 5 % if the officer has the feeling that you should get a ticket or have you tint work removed , well you can bet on it you will have to comply

also why you may ask i belive this is a revenue collecting excercise
i am sure you have noticed more traffic wardens and other licence office persons collecting revenue for the next election , by issuing unnessary tickets and humbugs on the streets

alwasy rember no jack so some one else have to pay for the rise we will rise we will rise ,

rise we shall

what the uss about ,,
we will rise ,