Chinese Alternators

triniringo

Chinese Alternators

Postby triniringo » June 21st, 2014, 6:33 pm

Are these 100% brand new Chinese alternators dependable....

sonygoup

Re: Chinese Alternators

Postby sonygoup » June 21st, 2014, 6:59 pm

Bought one about 3 months now
Inside look the same as the oem ones and runs good so far

driveshaft

Postby driveshaft » June 21st, 2014, 11:30 pm

my experience they last 6 - 8 months....installed one in a e25 bus ans in abt 8 months it was out
i bought a foreign used

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 22nd, 2014, 12:15 am

driveshaft wrote:my experience they last 6 - 8 months....installed one in a e25 bus ans in abt 8 months it was out
i bought a foreign used
story I hear with most Chinese parts

bignog

Postby bignog » June 22nd, 2014, 9:23 am

sonygoup wrote:Bought one about 3 months now
Inside look the same as the oem ones and runs good so far

Most times they are exactly like the original .......companies merge or sell seconds instead of throwing it away ......no one can or wants to re invent the wheel ........so it goes to a third world country for a profit........sometimes you get a lasting product or you get burned an swear off Chinese made brands ......so try it if ur in a jam or shop elsewhere ......

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 22nd, 2014, 11:13 am

Most Chinese parts aren't good. It never lasts long. Cheaply made. Not durable. They usually reverse engineer everything, and use low quality material. Only for anesthetics, would mid or high quality parts be used at times, a marketing scheme. Functionality is a pain thereafter.

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2014, 1:52 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=503522

I'd quicker try these.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 22nd, 2014, 2:10 pm

Was gonna post that same link^

I think OP wanted a cheap alternator tho

marlener

Postby marlener » June 22nd, 2014, 3:20 pm

he could just buy an sr and work the bracket 100 amps right there, for $350 or a QR for ah 500 100 plus amps. some minor adjustment and yuh in the game, forget the Chinese and deal with the Japanese.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 24th, 2014, 9:58 am

You guys had me going there, for a moment I thought this thread was about asian ladyboys..... :shock: