Assistance Needed. Looking for a Puppy...

snypaz

Assistance Needed. Looking for a Puppy...

Postby snypaz » July 7th, 2014, 5:34 pm

Basically had a dog, Which died last week. House kinda feels empty without a pet now so I'm Trying to get another before my wife goes off on me. Adoption of course. Pompek,Pothound, Doesn't matter.

Already contacted TTSPCA and AWN and didn't have anything suitable. Most of their dogs are already past that puppy stage. And since I have a soft spot I've decided to donate there cause they do need the help.

So if anyone has, Can you PM me. Would greatly appreciate it and take great care of him/her. Already did a search and nothing turned up so I'm asking here. Atleast nothing recent.

Re: Assistance Needed. Looking for a Puppy...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 7th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Check ttspca fb page....there are ppl with pups who looking for adopters

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2014, 6:03 pm

will msg you later.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 7th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Been through the pages. Sent msgs. Nothing yet. Tuner is kinda like the last resort cause i didn't wanna have to deal with people making jokes right now.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 7th, 2014, 6:12 pm

Hope you get thru......

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 7th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Drive around there lil guys wanting homes, ,, rehab is easy, there are meds to erradicate mange and skin conditions etc....can pm me for info if u do pick a stray up

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 7th, 2014, 6:51 pm

Thanks. Working from home so driving around might be time consuming. But If I do see a stray I would probably take it in. Wasn't that much into dogs til I ended up adopting a puppy and fell in love.

Postby gt4tified » July 7th, 2014, 7:23 pm

Since you can't find one for adoption, you should just buy one and save yourself the headache of getting a pup checked out, immunized etc. Just imho.

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2014, 9:43 pm

PM sent..

bignog

Postby bignog » July 7th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Take a drive to any market , dump area .......those dogs need a good owner .....you would not believe if you take a lil stray an treat him to a vet how bess that pot hound will be .......to be honest all breeds of dogs passed tru my home and the best temper an best loved an missed was our pot hound boomer........boomer walked me to school for years everyday in safety ........god rest his soul (died of old age )

Postby Hook » July 8th, 2014, 7:16 am

Contact "sexyke70chick" on the forums here. She had ridgeback pups to give away recently.
Search the Toyota forum for her.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » July 8th, 2014, 7:29 am

Cliff from V8 Boys may be able to help as well.........

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 8th, 2014, 9:25 am

snypaz wrote:Basically had a dog, Which died last week. House kinda feels empty without a pet now so I'm Trying to get another before my wife goes off on me.

Sorry eh....I just ketch it for that for some reason :lol:

I don't know anyone giving away pups right now but from the replies here you should find one soon enough. Good luck!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 8th, 2014, 10:34 am

i have a hound thats gonna have puppies soon... u can have her and all her soon to be pups :D

Candiali

Postby Candiali » July 8th, 2014, 4:09 pm

call TTSPCA and ask for a pup that was boarded under AWN. Her name was given as lucy. They should still have her. She is a pup

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2014, 4:53 pm

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 9th, 2014, 4:30 am

Thanks everyone for the responses. Really appreciated it.

Ended up getting three pups. They were about to be discarded. :(

May have to part with one so if anyone wants him, he's all black and fluffy. Both parents are short and fluffy as well. He's 7weeks old, Born on May 22nd. He's been given his first shot and deworming yesterday. Eats dry Purina Puppy chow and drinks water. I'd probably post a pic later. They woke me up to play.

hindian

Postby hindian » February 23rd, 2018, 9:34 pm

Bumping an old thread here fellas. A little stray dog wandered into my yard a few days ago and wont leave. She seemed to be someone's pet at some point and I'm guessing that the probability couldn't keep her for some reason so the let her go a little ways away from my house. I'm not sure what breed she is but she appears to be full grown, white and fluffy andsmall in size. II've been feeding her scraps so yuh know she not leaving now lol. Problem is, she has a dose of mange and I want to try to get rid of it as she seems very uncomfortable with it how do I go about doing so? Homebrew remedies? OTC medication? Any help would be appreciated fellas thanks.

Postby 88sins » February 24th, 2018, 1:12 am

Give the dog a bath. Some say Cypertick works but I can't say that for sure because I never used it personally. I know most permethrin based treatments will do the job, i usually use those. Those times I have had to use it was a one bath affair, kills ticks fleas, mange mites & most other insects and arachnids.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2018, 5:05 am

hindian wrote:Bumping an old thread here fellas. A little stray dog wandered into my yard a few days ago and wont leave. She seemed to be someone's pet at some point and I'm guessing that the probability couldn't keep her for some reason so the let her go a little ways away from my house. I'm not sure what breed she is but she appears to be full grown, white and fluffy andsmall in size. II've been feeding her scraps so yuh know she not leaving now lol. Problem is, she has a dose of mange and I want to try to get rid of it as she seems very uncomfortable with it how do I go about doing so? Homebrew remedies? OTC medication? Any help would be appreciated fellas thanks.

if u wanna give it up for adoption leh me know

hindian

Postby hindian » February 24th, 2018, 9:17 am

So i got her to eat from my hand this morning because she wasn't allowing me to get close to her before. so progress is being made.

Postby hydroep » February 24th, 2018, 10:42 am

hindian wrote:...Problem is, she has a dose of mange and I want to try to get rid of it as she seems very uncomfortable with it how do I go about doing so? Homebrew remedies? OTC medication? Any help would be appreciated fellas thanks.

Long time we used to pat them down with used motor oil (ignorant course of action, yes I know)...:|

Worked ok from what I remember but not recommended because it can damage their liver.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 24th, 2018, 6:08 pm

Endolav. Tab for two months...get a bravecto ..do not bathe the dog with what they selling that can kill a dog..dunno wtf they selling that for

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 24th, 2018, 6:11 pm

One endolav a month per 20 lbs ..bravecto to weight once every 3 months.....increase or decrease to size of dog...

hindian

Postby hindian » February 24th, 2018, 7:49 pm

where would i find the above medication? vet?

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 24th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Vet pet store agri store

hindian

Postby hindian » February 25th, 2018, 8:16 am

Nice. thank you sir...