WTK Cheapest Hardware

thejoshman1

WTK Cheapest Hardware

Postby thejoshman1 » July 9th, 2014, 6:59 am

Fellow Tuners, looking to start building my house and would love to know some cheap hardwares, preferably from south. Thanks.

Grudge

Re: WTK Cheapest Hardware

Postby Grudge » July 9th, 2014, 7:05 am

I am currently doing finishes on mine. I have been building for about 2 years now and some hardwares have some items cheaper that others, so you have to look around. I just gave up the fight and went to Bhagwansingh to save the time.

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » July 9th, 2014, 7:30 am

Grudge wrote:I am currently doing finishes on mine. I have been building for about 2 years now and some hardwares have some items cheaper that others, so you have to look around. I just gave up the fight and went to Bhagwansingh to save the time.

Thanks, Bhagwansingh would save a lot of time as they are big and have everything, but i feeling like smaller hardwares would be cheaper? I will look around a bit.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 9th, 2014, 7:46 am

Ramlagan in couva have some good prices
Dansteel prices good for steel
Cp have better prices on lumber than dansteel

What you need to do is get your list and drop it in at each hardware and get a quote

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » July 9th, 2014, 10:28 am

Ramlagan in Couva

Postby Hook » July 9th, 2014, 10:40 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Ramlagan in couva have some good prices
Dansteel prices good for steel
Cp have better prices on lumber than dansteel

What you need to do is get your list and drop it in at each hardware and get a quote

^^^ this

Some hardwares even give discounts if you're taking everything from them, or they may waive some of the transport fee etc. (if they have their own transport guys), but start with the list to different stores and see where you can save on stuff.

v.ramdhan

Postby v.ramdhan » July 9th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Claxton Bay Hardware Limited. 659-0767 they deliver for free& their prices good. dealt with them on a couple occasions

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 9th, 2014, 3:52 pm

Dont compromise quality for cheapness eh op, unless is a toolshed you building

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » July 9th, 2014, 5:04 pm

It's a give and take, prices vary from hardware to hardware. It's best to select a hardware close to where you are building and take everything from them, chances are that you will get a good package price rather than splitting up and buying item to item from various hardwares...

For roofing check a reputable place like Damus, lots of cheap material being sold elsewhere

Postby A172 » July 9th, 2014, 6:17 pm

ramlagans is d truth OP

Postby black start » July 9th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Yup ramlagans have decent prices....

Also sheriff in waterloo has good block prices....but you in south....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 9th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Ramalagan's for blocks, cement, wood.
R Maye for roofing and decking.

nick009

Postby nick009 » July 9th, 2014, 9:35 pm

check CJ lumber in londonvile, good prices and free delivery

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 9th, 2014, 10:01 pm

u should do a searc this topic was discussed in detail already.......

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=455674&hilit=+hardware

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=535050&hilit=+hardware

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » July 10th, 2014, 7:33 am

UNIQUE hardware, marabella main road, next to drugs world. Guaranteed low prices.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » July 10th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Ramlagan's Hardware!

The best prices around... Built my entire house with materials from here.
Always compared prices to other hardwares but this guy beats them everytime!

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » July 10th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Thanks for all the help guys.

Postby brams112 » July 10th, 2014, 6:11 pm

This ain't get beat out already,cheap don't mean good quality eh opie.There exist something called grades,in everything to do with building materials.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 10th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Bhagwansigh on a rip off scene !

Building my house in St Helena. Bought 12 pallets of blocks ( 2 truck load )
Went to get blocks from ABEL in Arouca, ABEL say Bhangwansingh not pay them !

Kay de manager at Bhaqwansigh say , price increase so I have to pay more !

But I pay cash already !

Rip off scene yes.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 10th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Bhagwansigh on a rip off scene !

Building my house in St Helena. Bought 12 pallets of blocks ( 2 truck load )
Went to get blocks from ABEL in Arouca, ABEL say Bhangwansingh not pay them !

Kay de manager at Bhaqwansigh say , price increase so I have to pay more !

But I pay cash already !

Rip off scene yes.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 10th, 2014, 9:25 pm

You called consumer affairs?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 10th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Simple person, just want blocks , no bacchanal . Pay cash from working in transport.

ABEL say Bhagwansigh not paying their bills. So they lock them off !
Bhagwansigh does beat up de small man yes !

Kay cuss me .. tell me do what I have to do .. pay up on the increase since that is how "we does wuk"

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 4:10 am

I bought all my steel and BRC from DanSteel in La Romain.

All other items from Trinshine Hardware (opposite GN Grocery) in Penal/Debe as it is close to the construction site and I get prompt free delivery. They even give me small discounts.

Boxing board from the sawmill on Debe stretch.

Gravel from a man in Suchit Trace.

I feel I will go directly to Abel for the red brick, will buy a load at a time.

Still trying to make up my mind on where I taking readymix, only using it for ground and first floor.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2014, 9:48 pm

orangefox wrote:Simple person, just want blocks , no bacchanal . Pay cash from working in transport.

ABEL say Bhagwansigh not paying their bills. So they lock them off !
Bhagwansigh does beat up de small man yes !

Kay cuss me .. tell me do what I have to do .. pay up on the increase since that is how "we does wuk"

big man, go to consumer affairs. ASAP.

as a business entity, any increase in the cost of goods they purchase for resale is a risk they incur by doing business this way, & is ENTIRELY their responsibility. If somebody blunders & they make a loss that has nothing to do with you. you paid for your goods in full at the price set by them & agreed to by you. For them to demand further payment is illegal, & they only have 2 choices. Deliver the goods that you paid for in good faith, or refund your money, every cent.

If they refuse to refund you, I'd bet you they would change their tune if you go to tv6

Postby supercharged turbo » August 6th, 2014, 10:54 pm

Bhagwansingh's had the best prices on steel products.Ramlagans and Dindial's are also very reasonable