Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

MICROTECH 7

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 25th, 2014, 6:31 pm

I have to say congratulations to Mr. awesome and his team for pulling off the impossible in excellence to the delight of thousands yesterday in perfect weather.

Now understand that we have all supported your endeavours and savoured promises, however, is this the new TTASA that we have to look forward too. Displaying the same old karkie pants, from a long time ago, where bias and controversy once prevailed.

Should we again look forward to bias weight sanctions against rotary's and black flag others for spite. We were there, please stop now.

You are the Governing Body for Motorsport, just as a Father charged to set good examples. If you should acquire this venue, these young guys will not be forgiving as your old loyal members. They will protest with venom.

Look at the allegations of deceit related to competition but your in house Neapolitan would beat his chest and praise himself. I would forgive any short comings, (not height), in event logistics, but not blatant misconduct in deception especially to our visiting competitors.

You Sir have a lot of cleaning up to do, starting within your organisation, please do not keep the rest of us waiting, I hope the good news we await will come soon.

jdm_auto

Postby jdm_auto » August 25th, 2014, 8:03 pm

imagine how much money them make huuuuh,

F1speed

Postby F1speed » August 25th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Great event! When and where will all the results be posted?

link

Postby link » August 25th, 2014, 8:06 pm

:idea: :idea: :idea:
Last edited by link on August 25th, 2014, 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 25th, 2014, 8:21 pm

from the comments i've read and discussing with people who attended the event, there seems to be a lot more +ve than -ve comments coming out of last weekend. there are also those that are simply sour grapes.
1st event in years and were able to successfully and safety pull off without an incident is a plus in my book, its for ttasa to improve on these learnings and apply them going forward.

i've seen some comments on this board as well on ppe and some sarcastic ones too. if an organisation want to be treated as professionals, they need to raise the bar and start behaving and adopting these practises. i would like to publicly applaud ttasa for not bending their rules at this event.
i recall when camden was reopened and people complained about roll cages, the REAL racers understood why it was important and modified their cars to the regulations set forth...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2014, 8:34 pm

jdm_auto wrote:imagine how much money them make huuuuh,
they spent a lot to get Wallerfield back from where it was!

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2014, 8:39 pm

THEY spent a lot to get Wallerfield back from where it was!
BOSS.......

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » August 25th, 2014, 9:15 pm

well said!

I see ppl complaining about seating and i understand why, but i won't be to hard on the organisers for this. It's the 1st in many years of what seemed like a dying sport and I'm sure they didn't anticipate the massive turn out. I'm sure if another event like this is hosted they will take seating into more consideration. On the plus side of the seating......the general seating area was a great view. Even those that were standing seemed happy and had eyes glued to the track.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 25th, 2014, 9:45 pm

TRD12 wrote:

well said!

I see ppl complaining about seating and i understand why, but i won't be to hard on the organisers for this. It's the 1st in many years of what seemed like a dying sport and I'm sure they didn't anticipate the massive turn out. I'm sure if another event like this is hosted they will take seating into more consideration. On the plus side of the seating......the general seating area was a great view. Even those that were standing seemed happy and had eyes glued to the track.

People complaining about seating ??? In all the years Ive been attending racing at Wallerfield ( longer than some of you have been alive ) this is the first time I had an actual seat to sit on. This event was actually very well executed compared to what I have grown accustomed to. We used to sit on the ground and sometimes had to battle with scorpions and sheit like that, but we were hardcore enthusiasts back then. Those things didnt matter. I have never seen the track that clean.....no moss whatsoever. I have never seen distance markers before the corners, there used to be a lil paint on the ground. I cannot be a fault finder because this was like water in the desert and after a lil taste I just want more.

Sure there were problems, of course there would be. Motoracing in Trinidad has to exist in a hostile climate. The authorities dont want to support it, they prefer that it would just go away. There will be teething problems, we just have to wait and see how the organization responds to the shortcomings that were identified. We the fans and supporters cannot turn around and support the detractors by siding with them. A kingdom divided will not stand.

One man put his hand in his pocket to make this whole thing happen, I dont see anybody else in the country doing that or even trying to do something like that.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 25th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Last edited by stikid09 on August 25th, 2014, 11:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2014, 10:52 pm

the other side around the 4:40 mark

Postby pete » August 25th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Why did he put on so much lock around there? The two crashes I saw at that corner IMHO were just unnecessary.. That one especially.

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 26th, 2014, 12:53 am

pete wrote:Why did he put on so much lock around there? The two crashes I saw at that corner IMHO were just unnecessary.. That one especially.

Totally agreed and looks like he was trying to fight understeer... but that could have been easily avoided..

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Left one thing out in my prior posts.

A full gas container on the ground in the pits, and the ground around it littered with cigarette butts because there is no better place to smoke. Moved container away from smokers because they saw no reason to not do it there.

Postby pete » August 26th, 2014, 3:38 pm

Higher octane fuel is harder to ignite and gas doesn't light using a lit cigarette so they safe man. :lol:

But seriously they shouldn't be smoking in the pits, the biggest threat is lighting with an open flame.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » August 26th, 2014, 4:11 pm

pete wrote:Higher octane fuel is harder to ignite and gas doesn't light using a lit cigarette so they safe man. :lol:

But seriously they shouldn't be smoking in the pits, the biggest threat is lighting with an open flame.

I did see a Marshall and official warning another pit crew about smoking in the pits, they instructed them to out it immediately.

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2014, 4:48 pm

pete wrote:Higher octane fuel is harder to ignite and gas doesn't light using a lit cigarette so they safe man. :lol:

good ole premium, and what you think they lighting with? a heating coil? 0X
told both ATV rider, and the marshall closest to it about it. both ignored it.

professor

Postby professor » August 26th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Despite my self imposed ban on going to any TTASA event. I went to Waller Field on Saturday and Sunday.
I must congratulate Mr. Amar and his team. Well done, the best I have ever seen Waller Field.
I have posted a video of a race between the Guyanese EVO and the newly acquired Megane.
Excellent driving from both drivers. I think the Evo would have prevailed in the race though, sorry to see how it ended.

Ronaldo.J Photography

Postby Ronaldo.J Photography » August 26th, 2014, 8:44 pm

My coverage of qualifying

Full Album herehttps://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.533479793452026.1073741860.284446095022065&type=1

RONALDO.J PHOTOGRAPHY

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » August 26th, 2014, 8:51 pm

Nice shots man

Ronaldo.J Photography

Postby Ronaldo.J Photography » August 26th, 2014, 8:52 pm

gas brainz wrote:Nice shots man

Thanks man

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 26th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Bess pics Ronaldo.

Re edit of mine.

ImageMegane Edit by stikid09, on Flickr

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 26th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Bess pics Ronaldo.

Re edit of mine.

Ronaldo.J Photography

Postby Ronaldo.J Photography » August 26th, 2014, 11:06 pm

#stikid09 wrote:Bess pics Ronaldo.

Re edit of mine.

Sickk

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 27th, 2014, 12:10 am

What I saw though my likkle camera...hope you gus like it.

I like thousands more, had REAL fun. The weekend was Historical in it's Epic-ness and vice-versa.

RNR66

Postby RNR66 » August 27th, 2014, 12:13 am

sweet pics

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » August 27th, 2014, 9:36 am

Had lots of fun driving my 2 HN-Racing B13's............ accident/Problems and all ......

Thanks to TTASA & it's people for a job well done...........

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » August 27th, 2014, 9:37 am

Had lots of fun driving my 2 HN-Racing B13's............ accident/Problems and all ......

Thanks to TTASA & it's people for a job well done...........

Wolla

Postby Wolla » August 27th, 2014, 10:47 am

I was only able to make it on the Sunday and I had a great time. The racing was very entertaining and the social environment was also very enjoyable. It was also happy to see a group of police officers taking a walk through now and then. I can see some areas for improvement (larger or more bleachers in different areas of the track, Flatten out the dirt at the top corner and along the straight for pick ups to park up and tail gate safely, large garbage bins throughout the area) but with the time frame given, hats off to you guys. Well done!!

Next big question is, will there be more events in Wallerfield in the near future?

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » August 27th, 2014, 11:07 am

[quote="V8 Boys"]What I saw though my likkle camera...hope you gus like it.

I like thousands more, had REAL fun. The weekend was Historical in it's Epic-ness and vice-versa.

Nice video... and thanks to everyone for the videos' and pics.
It was a great day!!!