Spidey and KPB

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 8:24 am

The Honourable PM in Brazil, in the company of dignitaries with her guest....Spidey!!(grandson)
Thoughts?
I thought it was a private and unofficial visit...but that's not my business
pm and spidey 2.jpg
pm and spidey.jpg
spidey.jpg
spidey and german chancellor.jpg

Re: Spidey and KPB

Postby maj. tom » July 15th, 2014, 8:27 am

Spidey vs. Putin!!!

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » July 15th, 2014, 8:33 am

When your PM I don't think any visit is going to be"private" or "unofficial" no matter what you say... Don't see anything wrong with the pics tho. Not like she could have avoided them, or at least I don't think so.

Postby turbosingh » July 15th, 2014, 8:34 am

He is a Kid what u expect OP....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 15th, 2014, 8:34 am

Curious to the reasoning behind the spiderman mask though.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 15th, 2014, 8:37 am

Kamla shud hav more sense than makin a mockery of the meeting. How wud she like it if brazil pm visit t&t and his grandson wore a goblin mask

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 8:39 am

Yes when you are Pm there are private and unofficial visits...but clearly this was not one as originally stated.
And when you are on a private visit, there's no need to attend functions with the President of FiFa, Russian President, German Chancellor...yuh keep yuh tale in your hotel, do some sight seeing and spend time with your grand kid.
Even as a kid there's a time and place for everything.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2014, 8:41 am

opee,brace yuhself for the UML backlash

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2014, 8:48 am

if kams vibesin she peeps, wey you expect small man to be?
he shud have known granny is a woman of regonition and take of the fackin mask tho.

Postby shogun » July 15th, 2014, 8:49 am

Putin with a smile oui.

Ukrainians should stock up on spidey masks.

That kid is going to have those pics framed when he gets older... very cool.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 15th, 2014, 8:49 am

No wonder no one takes her seriously. She can't even get her grandson to behave properly among dignitaries.Yeah he's a child yeah but this doesn't reflect well on this country and her as a leader.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 15th, 2014, 8:56 am

kM_89 wrote:No wonder no one takes her seriously. She can't even get her grandson to behave properly among dignitaries.Yeah he's a child yeah but this doesn't reflect well on this country and her as a leader.

Postby shogun » July 15th, 2014, 8:57 am

Yeah, it's a little questionable....

Anyone expects different at this point?

Postby SMc » July 15th, 2014, 9:03 am

I have nothing against the lady, but that was just stupid. I dont see any other children there so why would she thinks its ok to have him there.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 15th, 2014, 9:08 am

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 15th, 2014, 9:09 am

Where iz zhe bat?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 15th, 2014, 9:10 am

Question: His parents passed away or something? I always hear bout KPB and her grandson but never about his parents.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2014, 9:11 am

SMc wrote:I have nothing against the lady, but that was just stupid. I dont see any other children there so why would she thinks its ok to have him there.

#neverseecomesee

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 15th, 2014, 9:16 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
SMc wrote:I have nothing against the lady, but that was just stupid. I dont see any other children there so why would she thinks its ok to have him there.

#neverseecomesee

waste of tax payers money again ....... :oops:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 9:18 am

silent_riot wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2014, 9:20 am

silent_riot wrote:Image

ROFLLL

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2014, 9:21 am

eenside b4 rowley and the pnm mites make ah big issue,by tomorrow it go be a topic on several talk shows

Postby mero » July 15th, 2014, 9:30 am

Vladimir look like he wanna rip youth man head off tbh

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 15th, 2014, 9:40 am

He's a kid. And before she is a PM, she's a Grandmother. Don't see the problem. Shows she loves him enough for him to be himself.

Average

Postby Average » July 15th, 2014, 9:44 am

No behavior. Take off that dotisk mask.
Wha he feel? Is a fcukin birthday party??

Postby 16 cycles » July 15th, 2014, 9:47 am

national colours repped on that spidey mask...

still inappropriate imo...

Postby Les Bain » July 15th, 2014, 9:49 am

Kid's just acting his age, gay retarded and embarrassing as it looks.
Is granny who should know better.

Postby UML » July 15th, 2014, 9:51 am

j.o.e wrote:Yes when you are Pm there are private and unofficial visits...but clearly this was not one as originally stated.
And when you are on a private visit, there's no need to attend functions with the President of FiFa, Russian President, German Chancellor...yuh keep yuh tale in your hotel, do some sight seeing and spend time with your grand kid.
Even as a kid there's a time and place for everything.

so the problem is she paid for herself for an official visit? the amount of opposition allyuh eh know what allyuh vex for...was it the funding? the timing? the officialness? the spiderman?

although I find it kinda inappropriate.....he is a child. btw do you know were is the source of those pics?....the PM's offical FB page....SHE had it posted...she didnt hide it or it wasnt uncovered by some investigative reporter. maybe if she didnt take the pic it wudnt ah be an issue ;)

Halfbreed07 wrote:if kams vibesin she peeps, wey you expect small man to be?
he shud have known granny is a woman of regonition and take of the fackin mask tho.

he should know opposition will make an issue out of non issues....kamla hair, kamla dress, kamla trip, kaml grandkid, etc

kM_89 wrote:No wonder no one takes her seriously. She can't even get her grandson to behave properly among dignitaries.Yeah he's a child yeah but this doesn't reflect well on this country and her as a leader.

only in trinidad ppl does study how it go look..when u abroad nobody studying you

Postby Redman » July 15th, 2014, 9:59 am

We cant expect to be taken seriously if we not taking ourselves seriously.

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 10:00 am

That's what UML and PP apologizers don't understand (while I give u credit for at least admitting the whole situation is kinda inappropriate). KPB is MY Prime Minister because she is the PM of T&T, if I choose to criticize her behaviour it doesn't naturally make me opposition, PNM etc and conversely in all fairness defending her doesn't make one PP/UNC.
As my Prime Minister I care 'how it look' .....because as a dot in the world her image and appearance at a function is representative of MY country. I'd prefer if my PM wasn't the one at a luncheon with global leaders with a kid (and he doesn't seem too young to understand) in a superhero costume.