Intrested in offshore work?

the_guy_you_need_to_know

Re: Intrested in offshore work?

Postby the_guy_you_need_to_know » July 26th, 2014, 7:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:i hope you is not one of them men who hurry to go offshore for money..then two days in they missing their gf, feel she hornin, missin they mother, etc etc etc

boss i live up north and working in the deep south about 8 years now. under heavy 10, 12 and 16 hrs shifts, and went to school and have good grades. i know about wock trust meh.and horn you don’t need to go offshore to get that. That could happen anywhere and anytime

nightrider

Postby nightrider » July 26th, 2014, 8:14 pm

Most of the people I know working offshore got in due to link up, my bro included.

the_guy_you_need_to_know

Postby the_guy_you_need_to_know » July 26th, 2014, 8:31 pm

nick639 wrote:Pm wifey number dey..

Onna real forget kenson, my cousin did it and basically at the end of the day applied to Baker Hughes they never acknowledged it. They referred to his uwi and utt certificates.. They dint look at his kenson papers nor sbcs

so what do you recomened i do to get out dey

the_guy_you_need_to_know

Postby the_guy_you_need_to_know » July 26th, 2014, 9:15 pm

but what was his official title
was it Graduate Field Engineer Intern or something of the sort
and did he apply in person or via the net

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 26th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Not everybody uncle and dawdy accust to making deal with satan to pay all dem bills so

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2014, 10:12 pm

The StraighTENr wrote:Not everybody uncle and dawdy accust to making deal with satan to pay all dem bills so

Wtf :lol:

the_guy_you_need_to_know

Postby the_guy_you_need_to_know » July 26th, 2014, 11:23 pm

The StraighTENr wrote:Not everybody uncle and dawdy accust to making deal with satan to pay all dem bills so

soldier you real outta timing. like on ah real.
yuh over talking now

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 26th, 2014, 11:56 pm

the_guy_you_need_to_know

Postby the_guy_you_need_to_know » July 27th, 2014, 8:38 am

nick639 wrote:His petro eng in uwi and utilities in utt got him into a 2 year paid internship ($1800 us monthly). During his internship he says it's basically like going to school all over again cuz the company has him like a tool and errand boy

Btw : upper 2nds in uwi
1st class in utt

A Few questions
how long ago was this?

and what was his official title at Baker ,was it Graduate Field Engineer Intern or something of the sort
and did he apply in person or via the net?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2014, 4:37 pm

opee I say you have ah link to help ppl work offshore inno...d arse is dis

kratos 123

Postby kratos 123 » September 6th, 2019, 2:13 pm

^^^ well its been a few years... how did the offshore job work out? I myself am currently looking for offshore work

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 6th, 2019, 6:42 pm

A lot of folks interested in a lot of things, doesn't mean they will be able to do those things.

Sometimes you may have to make compromises, if only in the short term (or maybe life may force you to make them long term....shudder...UGH.......let's not go there....yet).

If at the heart of your search is one for a job then consider any other technical field and try to meet people and try to move.

Emphasis being on trying.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » September 6th, 2019, 9:00 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:A lot of folks interested in a lot of things, doesn't mean they will be able to do those things.

Sometimes you may have to make compromises, if only in the short term (or maybe life may force you to make them long term....shudder...UGH.......let's not go there....yet).

If at the heart of your search is one for a job then consider any other technical field and try to meet people and try to move.

Emphasis being on trying.

I agree with this

Postby rspann » September 7th, 2019, 6:14 am

Op. Grammar , spelling and punctuation . Grammar , spelling and punctuation. You can also have someone else write your resume.