TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Digicel Internet Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
snatman
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 715
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 2:57 pm

Digicel Internet Thread

Postby snatman » August 18th, 2014, 3:39 pm

I got the sales pitch for it recently. Business only. Anyone has experience with this? Price comparable to Flow rates.
Last edited by snatman on August 18th, 2014, 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advertisement
redmanjp
Trying to catch PATCH AND VEGA
Posts: 6761
Joined: September 22nd, 2009, 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 up 30 d0wn fibre optic internet.

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2014, 10:38 pm

higher up speed than down? makes no sense :|

User avatar
snatman
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 715
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 2:57 pm

Re: Digicel 100 up 30 d0wn fibre optic internet.

Postby snatman » August 18th, 2014, 10:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:higher up speed than down? makes no sense :|

typo, fixed.

User avatar
shottah_crew
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 498
Joined: January 24th, 2008, 4:47 pm
Location: Point Fortin
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby shottah_crew » August 18th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Any more info? Link?

User avatar
pete
3NE 2NR Moderator
Posts: 9483
Joined: April 18th, 2003, 1:19 pm
Location: Cruisin around in da GTi
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby pete » August 19th, 2014, 5:26 am

Starting in Port of Spain. We signed up to use it as a backup to flow/ vice versa.

User avatar
snatman
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 715
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 2:57 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby snatman » August 19th, 2014, 10:24 am

pete wrote:Starting in Port of Spain. We signed up to use it as a backup to flow/ vice versa.

thoughts on it?

User avatar
pete
3NE 2NR Moderator
Posts: 9483
Joined: April 18th, 2003, 1:19 pm
Location: Cruisin around in da GTi
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby pete » August 19th, 2014, 10:28 am

Well, we signed up to use it but they haven't installed it yet. :lol:

So my thoughts on it would definitely be that they're taking too long to implement.

User avatar
snatman
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 715
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 2:57 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby snatman » August 19th, 2014, 10:34 am

pete wrote:Well, we signed up to use it but they haven't installed it yet. :lol:

So my thoughts on it would definitely be that they're taking too long to implement.

yeah? that's odd.
guy said they could have it installed tomorrow if we sign up today.
steups.

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2337
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby src1983 » August 19th, 2014, 11:02 am

Please come Williamsville, I am in dire need for high speed RELIABLE connection. Flow isn't available in the bush here

User avatar
shottah_crew
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 498
Joined: January 24th, 2008, 4:47 pm
Location: Point Fortin
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby shottah_crew » August 19th, 2014, 10:57 pm

pete wrote:Well, we signed up to use it but they haven't installed it yet. :lol:

So my thoughts on it would definitely be that they're taking too long to implement.


When did you guys sign up?

ed1234
Riding on 13's
Posts: 6
Joined: September 20th, 2010, 7:52 am

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby ed1234 » November 17th, 2014, 9:34 am

I have the 30 down and 10 up digicel package and its way faster than flow. I have both flow and digicel in the office and we are now going to cancel the flow.

User avatar
RBphoto
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7562
Joined: June 26th, 2007, 10:46 am
Location: Pikchatekoutin
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby RBphoto » November 17th, 2014, 10:32 am

Price?

User avatar
R-H-D
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 86
Joined: May 12th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby R-H-D » November 17th, 2014, 11:56 am

more like 30Mbs dl 10up
Image

User avatar
sonygoup
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1297
Joined: May 4th, 2013, 5:44 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby sonygoup » November 17th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Wow I want it

User avatar
original_lollybob
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1118
Joined: November 27th, 2006, 7:33 pm
Location: Escaping disorder
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby original_lollybob » November 17th, 2014, 1:12 pm

coming to point lisas next year...

cah get a decent fiber option in point lisas in 2014.. imagine that

User avatar
iM@st@1
I LUV THIS PLACE
Posts: 975
Joined: July 18th, 2008, 5:03 pm
Location: St. Augustine

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby iM@st@1 » November 17th, 2014, 3:18 pm

ed1234 wrote:I have the 30 down and 10 up digicel package and its way faster than flow. I have both flow and digicel in the office and we are now going to cancel the flow.


Way faster than flow in what aspect? Are you comparing to flow's turbo 30 package (which I have @ home)? I can see the UL speed is clearly alot more but trying to understand what is faster about it?

ModMania
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 409
Joined: January 28th, 2013, 9:18 am

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby ModMania » November 17th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Its....fiber, latency is much less then cable.

U see that ping in the pic? Whats yurs like on yuh cable?

User avatar
Soul Collector
Riding on 18's
Posts: 1607
Joined: July 16th, 2009, 1:42 am

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby Soul Collector » November 17th, 2014, 5:53 pm

Sigh.... So no residential packages at all? :cry: I want to tell flow hdmc already...

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2337
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby src1983 » November 17th, 2014, 6:40 pm

Digicel making money so no more advancement for bush people

User avatar
ruffrider27
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1156
Joined: January 27th, 2008, 9:06 am
Location: Ontario

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby ruffrider27 » November 18th, 2014, 6:12 am


User avatar
pyromaniax
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1289
Joined: September 25th, 2005, 12:08 pm
Location: King's Landing
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby pyromaniax » November 18th, 2014, 8:57 am

A resident could sign up for that business package?

User avatar
R-H-D
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 86
Joined: May 12th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby R-H-D » November 19th, 2014, 2:37 pm

pyromaniax wrote:A resident could sign up for that business package?


once you have a Certificate of Incorporation or Certificate of Registration you should be able to sign up

User avatar
Spitfir3
punchin NOS
Posts: 3576
Joined: September 1st, 2009, 11:11 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 19th, 2014, 2:58 pm

they should introduce this for residential folk as well..guess they're making enough money as it is

User avatar
Speedhunterzz
Street 2NR
Posts: 39
Joined: November 20th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby Speedhunterzz » November 19th, 2014, 5:17 pm

If you guys or companies want information on the Gpon Fibre Digicel Internet packages you can pm me for more info.I can link you up!once you are in a Digi fibre zone.

cwylee
Riding on 13's
Posts: 1
Joined: November 28th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby cwylee » December 6th, 2014, 10:15 am

digicel fibre is the real deal, I have many customers using this service already, even the basic package is way ahead of flows basic broadband package. for $574.99 digicel offers 25 dn 10 up over gpon fibre. flow offers 25 dn 5 up over coaxil cable. the gpon is cabling that is capable of speeds above GIGABIT ETHERNET!!!

User avatar
nismodriver
3NE 2NR Moderator
Posts: 8034
Joined: April 21st, 2003, 9:41 pm
Location: Ranging
Contact:

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby nismodriver » December 6th, 2014, 10:26 am

Just a slight correction here, Its GPON, you won't get Gigabit unless your the only person on the splitter. (Or only three people on there).
You need Active Ethernet blades for Gig-E speeds, then it won't be GPON, would it :)

User avatar
stev
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7471
Joined: May 26th, 2010, 11:29 am
Location: Central

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby stev » December 6th, 2014, 12:07 pm

I know Digicel sells Cisco equipment and solutions. are they including the necessary equipment in their packages to achieve the offered speeds? or they just bringing the speed into the building and the rest is up to the company that buying it?

...not sure if that was English, im sleepy :|

User avatar
R-H-D
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 86
Joined: May 12th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby R-H-D » January 19th, 2015, 3:36 pm

getting my connection today :) finally I can kiss FLOW bye bye

M_2NR
not Admin
Posts: 7244
Joined: December 18th, 2008, 9:46 pm

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby M_2NR » January 19th, 2015, 4:36 pm

Can someone do a test to servers abroad?
and also some ping tests using:
http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php
thanks.
Pinging the local Digicel Server eh gonna show anything.

whyteliver
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1218
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 1:56 am
Location: all over the money....

Re: Digicel 100 down 30 up fibre optic internet.

Postby whyteliver » January 19th, 2015, 8:16 pm

src1983 wrote:Please come Williamsville, I am in dire need for high speed RELIABLE connection. Flow isn't available in the bush here


only ting reliable in d bush is beast running...... :D


sorry sorry....i jus had to....carry on

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: apole69, G-DUB, goalpost, Nik, Ryan197912, Sheriff, toyolink and 62 guests