Valleyboy wrote:Image
Very nice.

my word!
torrentz like dat!

Caribnomad

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Caribnomad » August 2nd, 2017, 6:07 pm

walopelia wrote:I'm currently on the 25Mbps Package, but noticed that I'm getting 60Mbps Down/30Mbps up tonight. Anyone noticing anything similar?

Check your email inbox that you gave them when you opened the account. I got a very detailed message from them about the August 1st changes.

I am downgrading to a lower package, because it is all I need. So rather than my BOLD bill going from $599 to $629, I am going from $599 to $450 but with a lower speed.

Valleyboy

Postby Valleyboy » August 7th, 2017, 2:23 am

Can anyone explain why WAN port 1 protocol is IPv6 and the priority is 0. Thank you.

Valleyboy

Postby Valleyboy » August 7th, 2017, 2:28 am

Can anyone explain why WAN port 1 protocol is IPv6. Does this mean only a device that supports IPv6 can connect?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 7th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Can anyone explain why WAN port 1 protocol is IPv6 and the priority is 0. Thank you.

Because digicel gives you a IPv6 address and it prioritises the TV and phone service over the internet on their Network.

sudesh

Postby sudesh » August 9th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Anyone having issues forwarding ports on the Digicel HG8245Q router? im trying to forward some ports for my ps4. I set the forwarding rules etc and save, however, when i check the ports..they are still closed. Any help would be appreciated.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » August 9th, 2017, 9:02 pm

sudesh wrote:Anyone having issues forwarding ports on the Digicel HG8245Q router? im trying to forward some ports for my ps4. I set the forwarding rules etc and save, however, when i check the ports..they are still closed. Any help would be appreciated.

Your router is not connected directly to the internet, it is connected to a Digicel internal network and thus it does not have an ip address accessible from the world outside.

No matter how you try to configure your box, it will never work for that purpose, you need to change your service provider or contact Digicel and see if they could facilitate you.

I ran my personal website on my personal server when I had flow, but on changing to Digicel play, all that became impossible.

If someone knows differently please feel free to prove me wrong and let us know how it's done.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 10th, 2017, 9:08 am

Them forkers still not in Penal/Debe as yet

Vinnny

Postby Vinnny » August 10th, 2017, 3:11 pm

Oh Ladddd.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 10th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Vinnny wrote:Oh Ladddd.

How much you paying for that

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2017, 9:49 pm

How Digicel internet working for allyuh ever since this storm hit Florida?

Postby gastly369 » September 12th, 2017, 9:52 pm

Digicel still expanding their coverage orrr... Flow need some blink treatment from me yes

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 9:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:Digicel still expanding their coverage orrr... Flow need some blink treatment from me yes
Aye, i was picking up internet today at work. Serious talk.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2017, 9:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:Digicel still expanding their coverage orrr... Flow need some blink treatment from me yes

Boy everybody I know say how their flow working like ass since yesterday, I call flow and the woman telling me how internet is fine on her end and so the issue has to be with me. WTF :?

xamsesh

Postby xamsesh » September 12th, 2017, 10:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Boy everybody I know say how their flow working like ass since yesterday, I call flow and the woman telling me how internet is fine on her end and so the issue has to be with me. WTF :?

Everything fine here, Playing ESO, streaming twitch and IPTV no issues

Another reason i switched is DIgicel makes it clear when there is a definite problem on their side.
androidDigiPlay.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 13th, 2017, 12:13 am

75ms ping to New York City? that is beyond impressive what 100% fiber can do

chinshue

Postby chinshue » September 15th, 2017, 10:01 am

what is the status of digicel play in the penal area? i notice they they are running fibre optics lines in the palo seco area.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » September 16th, 2017, 12:45 pm

Can anyone post a speed test/ ping test to Austin and Dallas, Texas?

Since the storm, ping has been terrible to there, increasing from 90 to 110 now on FLOW :(

Considering switching if it's better

Thanks

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 16th, 2017, 1:51 pm

Not sure why my ul speed so low tho.

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » September 16th, 2017, 1:55 pm

Austin (Time Warner): 79ms 230Mbps down 13Mbps up

Dallas (Speedtest HQ) 139ms 233Mbps down 40Mbps up

Done from Westmoorings. Wired connection to ONT/router

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 16th, 2017, 2:34 pm

Hmm on my FLOW 64mbps down and 20mbps up connection LAN Cable

I get Austin (Time Warner): 115ms

Dallas (Speedtest HQ): 106ms

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » September 16th, 2017, 5:56 pm

Dallas (TRANSTELCO): 86ms 235Mbps down 114Mbps up .

That is almost exactly the same speeds as speedtest to Chaguanas :-)

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » September 16th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Thank for the replies!

chinshue

Postby chinshue » September 17th, 2017, 11:21 am

i am seeing digicel fibre lines in the penal junction area. hoping to switch very soon.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 18th, 2017, 12:51 pm

After what digicel did with mobile data plans, I dont trust them with home internet. Its only a matter of time before the increases come

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 18th, 2017, 6:41 pm

walopelia wrote:Anyone has any information with regards to Digicel's infrastructure?

For IPv4 are they using CGNAT, where many customers are being NAT-ted behind a single IPv4 IP?
For IPv6 is their modem acting as a 6to4 device, where the devices on the local network have IPv4 addresses, with the WAN address being IPv6?

In this case, does this mean that port forwarding is not possible on Digicel's network? : This is a big deal for customers who want to access their camera systems while away from home.

I've been trying to contact digicel on these questions but,

1. Their tech support seems clueless
2. They are not responding to my emails

Was anyone able to access their camera systems remotely?

DevBaptiste

Postby DevBaptiste » September 18th, 2017, 7:46 pm

shaneelal wrote:
walopelia wrote:Anyone has any information with regards to Digicel's infrastructure?

For IPv4 are they using CGNAT, where many customers are being NAT-ted behind a single IPv4 IP?
For IPv6 is their modem acting as a 6to4 device, where the devices on the local network have IPv4 addresses, with the WAN address being IPv6?

In this case, does this mean that port forwarding is not possible on Digicel's network? : This is a big deal for customers who want to access their camera systems while away from home.

Mine works flawlessly. But it was setup by scanning a QC code rather manually.

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » September 18th, 2017, 10:19 pm

shaneelal wrote:

Digicel have been doing a lot of work in the last few weeks to enable PCP (Port Control Protocol) on to their CGN devices, and I believe this is primarily to overcome these shortcomings. But I don't know how the implementation of PCP works, or how to prove that things like cameras are reachable now.