Digicel Internet Thread

shaneelal

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby shaneelal » January 7th, 2018, 7:23 am

^ Others would have mentioned in the thread that Digi is using CGN (Carrier-grade NAT). It is possible that Google is seeing an unusual high amount of requests coming from a single IPv4 address that you and many others appear to be sharing.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » January 7th, 2018, 9:20 am

shaneelal wrote:^ Others would have mentioned in the thread that Digi is using CGN (Carrier-grade NAT). It is possible that Google is seeing an unusual high amount of requests coming from a single IPv4 address that you and many others appear to be sharing.

but only i am on my network no other users

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 7th, 2018, 9:49 am

If you go to https://www.whatismyip.com/ , you should see an IPv4 address x.x.x.x
Other Digi users will probably see the same address.

Digicel gives you and many others unique IPv6 address for internet access, I'm not sure if that has changed. Your IPv6 address is then mapped to a IPv4 address, other users in Trinidad may map to this same IPv4 address which is what Google sees requests from.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » January 7th, 2018, 9:54 am

[quote="shaneelal"]If you go to https://www.whatismyip.com/ , you should see an IPv4 address x.x.x.x
Other Digi users will probably see the same address.

Digicel gives you and many others unique IPv6 address for internet access, I'm not sure if that has changed. Your IPv6 address is then mapped to a IPv4 address, other users in Trinidad may map to this same IPv4 address which is what Google sees requests from.[/quote

i see my ip address it starts with 170 and other numbers

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » January 20th, 2018, 4:18 am

Hey Tuners,
I'm looking for a replacement fibre cable that connects the digicel grey box to the modem/router the original one damaged and digicel is taking forever. Anyone with access with one please hit me up. Thanks.

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » January 20th, 2018, 7:25 pm

dtopshottas wrote:Hey Tuners,
I'm looking for a replacement fibre cable that connects the digicel grey box to the modem/router the original one damaged and digicel is taking forever. Anyone with access with one please hit me up. Thanks.

Bellcom in El Socorro may have suitable cables. Located in an alley to the West side of Boundary Road, 150m North of CRH.

Valleyboy

Postby Valleyboy » January 23rd, 2018, 1:02 pm

Fellow tuners, My service has been in consistent lately and upon trying to resolve it I logged into the router modem and checked “server provisioning status” and mine said “Failed to register with the ACS server” however, my neighbours ACS server is registered successfully. Can anyone explain what it is and if you’re ACS server is successful or not.
IMG_1516726915.733215.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » January 25th, 2018, 2:40 pm

Anyone able to use Digicel's bill payment website?
https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/home/my-bill.html

Postby M_2NR » January 25th, 2018, 7:48 pm

I also had issues. Ended up paying with Yooz. I normally use the my Digicel app but it was also malfunctioning. I didn’t get a confirmation for my Digicel Play payment from Digicel via SMS however the app magically started working again and confirmed that my Yooz payment went through.

If it’s still not working, message them directly on Facebook. They tend to reply and rectify things quickly.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » January 31st, 2018, 11:05 pm

Recently switched to Digicel internet and have been getting some random HSTS errors in both Firefox and Chrome browsers. Has anyone experienced similar with Digicel internet? Anyone know if Digicel applies any kind of firewall or filtering by default?

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 1st, 2018, 7:55 pm

2ndchance wrote:Recently switched to Digicel internet and have been getting some random HSTS errors in both Firefox and Chrome browsers. Has anyone experienced similar with Digicel internet? Anyone know if Digicel applies any kind of firewall or filtering by default?

You still luck I get a lot of google detects unusual traffic form your network months now and digicel can’t do nothing about i feel I need to give up everything with digicel on it the best part digicel selling recycle phone Mobile numbers now

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2018, 3:45 pm

snow7940 wrote:You still luck I get a lot of google detects unusual traffic form your network months now and digicel can’t do nothing about i feel I need to give up everything with digicel on it the best part digicel selling recycle phone Mobile numbers now
1. what sites are you trying to access that generate those errors?
2. All providers recycle numbers. If it's not subscribed, it available.

Digicel reps entered the wrong email address for two accounts at https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/home/my-bill.html
So invoices are not emailed. i have repeatedly requested it be corrected, but apparently it is THAT difficult to change a field in their CRM.
If i had access to update it, I would.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 2nd, 2018, 4:49 pm

Just searching with google I get that .and someone should tell digicel not to do that cause unknown people messaging me and calling me and plus I can see the other user email address as info in the In the my digicel app

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 2nd, 2018, 5:11 pm

So it doh make sense ah switch from flow then?

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 2nd, 2018, 6:02 pm

Zetski wrote:So it doh make sense ah switch from flow then?

All I can tell you good things cost money no wonder Bmobile and amplia cost more than digicel because of there service is much better

timemastee

Postby timemastee » February 2nd, 2018, 11:06 pm

Bro Digicel is head ache and worries. Keep flow if it works good for you. In the early when it came out to POS areas it was nice but now they can't adjust them load for the amount of customers on the network

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2018, 7:59 am

Yeah Flow uses white man first world technology for their network.

Digicel uses Huawei Chiney man 3rd world technology for their network.

Bess you stick with Flow if it working good, the only time you switch to digicel is if your flow is ass.

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2018, 10:29 am

only if you have a problem with saving money.
the issues are annoyances, but the service is a better deal.
FLOW only recently drop the attitude and attempting customer service, but still raising rates.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 28th, 2018, 8:10 pm

Anyone internet lagging digicel giving problems days now mobile and home

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » March 2nd, 2018, 10:54 pm

snow7940 wrote:Anyone internet lagging digicel giving problems days now mobile and home

Digicel play real buffering for youtube and their mobile service is horrible calls dropping all over.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 3rd, 2018, 8:20 pm

Fadakartel wrote:
snow7940 wrote:Anyone internet lagging digicel giving problems days now mobile and home

Digicel play real buffering for youtube and their mobile service is horrible calls dropping all over.

True this pass month horrible service from digicel

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 7th, 2018, 6:17 am

Did digicel just go down for anyone? Mine just stopped working a few minutes ago. Pt Lisas area.
No internet, and TV says no signal

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 7th, 2018, 8:49 pm

So why Digicel not saying anything I looking online and they not putting out a statement I might have to switch to bmobile cause I can't use my internet

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2018, 11:55 pm

Kronik wrote:Did digicel just go down for anyone? Mine just stopped working a few minutes ago. Pt Lisas area.
No internet, and TV says no signal

Freeport net going strong whole day. just the throttling.
And they still can't amend an email address to ensure the bloody invoice is received.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » March 8th, 2018, 9:00 am

they are doing LTE upgrades so you can expect service disturbances. saw a video with the local ceo saying they working on rolling out the full service soon.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 8th, 2018, 6:16 pm

You know that annoying problem for used to have with the occasional pause in internet connection where everything stops working for like 20-30 seconds, anyone else getting that with Digi? I started getting it a couple weeks now, it not that often, but it's really annoying when it does happen

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 8th, 2018, 7:38 pm

Kronik wrote:You know that annoying problem for used to have with the occasional pause in internet connection where everything stops working for like 20-30 seconds, anyone else getting that with Digi? I started getting it a couple weeks now, it not that often, but it's really annoying when it does happen

Yes there dns giving a lot of problems they doing nonsense now and for some reason they don’t care about the customers not even a notice on there website about the current problems everyone facing

Postby wagonrunner » March 10th, 2018, 12:12 pm

Then why use Digi's dns?
Opendns 208.67.220.220 and 208.67.222.222 work quite well, and there other providers.
I've been using third party DNS providers since dial-up.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 10th, 2018, 8:13 pm

I use google dns cause I was getting problems with digicel dns on xxx sites lol but with google everything works fines but my ping a little higher now

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 14th, 2018, 8:09 pm

Is digicel trottling Netflix I’m only getting 20mbps on fast speed test