TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Digicel Internet Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

supernedd
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 651
Joined: April 14th, 2012, 8:44 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby supernedd » March 18th, 2019, 7:20 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:all that long talk about ping could have sworn he was doing some important work. but its just to play street fighter :|
Hahahaha game is life. U should have seen how much research I did back in the day.. when I used to play cod online often.. back in the day.. lol.. bought the best router .. shortest lan connection n cable .only to realise flow net used to suck.. my online games got better when they increased my download n upload speeds .. and a proper gaming t.v. or screen important also.. people take that for granted..

Advertisement
supernedd
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 651
Joined: April 14th, 2012, 8:44 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby supernedd » March 18th, 2019, 7:25 pm

https://youtu.be/dJxA325X9JU. This the kinda internet we need...lol.... imagine when we get older .. what kinda tech

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 9540
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 18th, 2019, 7:42 pm

^ Yup I only use Monitors due to low input delay compared to most TV. But now I thinking of getting an actual Gaming Monitor with FreeSync for even lower input lag.

Having a ping of 80ms and under is very important in competitive gaming.

BTW I just found out that every ISP in Trinidad has perfect connection between eachother under 12ms EXCEPT for Digicel. They are the only one not willing to play nice with others it seems. This was clearly intentional, so here is a tip, either you got to switch to Digicel if your friend has Digicel and you play peer to peer games or have him switch to an ISP that is not Digicel.

In games like Guilty Gear and UNIST that uses Delay Based Netcode, every 16.6ms of ping adds 1 frame of input delay when playing online. Turns out Digicel like they have superior Internet Routing and ISP Peering Agreement in the US and Canada.

Fiber to the home can't be the reason Digicel pings so good, flow still uses Fiber to the Node, at most there is a 5ms difference due to flow using FTTN. So the thing about it is Flow routing just sucks cause Flow is 100 to 113ms to canada while Digicel is 58 to 70

User avatar
Sarcasm
Riding on 13's
Posts: 6
Joined: October 8th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Sarcasm » March 18th, 2019, 10:03 pm

https://www.submarinecablemap.com/ For those who want to see how connections are interconnected

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2019, 11:38 pm

Digicel has taken a page out of Flow's operating manual.
They have two email addresses. 'digicelplay@digicelgroup.com' and 'tt.customer.care@digicelgroup.com' that their Facebook operator says are valid contacts. Yet there is no response to email sent there.
Meanwhile. Telecommunication Authority of Trinidad & Tobago representative keep collecting a salary for doing what exactly?.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 9540
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2019, 8:39 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Digicel has taken a page out of Flow's operating manual.
They have two email addresses. 'digicelplay@digicelgroup.com' and 'tt.customer.care@digicelgroup.com' that their Facebook operator says are valid contacts. Yet there is no response to email sent there.
Meanwhile. Telecommunication Authority of Trinidad & Tobago representative keep collecting a salary for doing what exactly?.


Yeah I wouldn't count on them answering any emails in all honesty

Your best bet is a direct call to the tech support line and hope you can understand the person from India as they recite their standard script about unplugging your router and resetting holding the button for 15 seconds etc etc

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 9540
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2019, 9:29 pm

Sarcasm wrote:https://www.submarinecablemap.com/ For those who want to see how connections are interconnected


Something interesting this is a tracert between Digicel and Flow

Really is a big difference.

Is almost as if digicel is using the Brusa Fibre in the Sea from Puerto Rico to reach New York and Canada or something yes. Digicel come real good with this yes I hadda give them that their routing is top notch


Digicel
Tracing route to http://speednet.webair.com [174.137.129.148]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.100.1
2 1 ms 1 ms 2 ms 179.60.213.150
3 2 ms 47 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.194
4 47 ms 49 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.57
5 48 ms 47 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.81
6 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms 172.31.13.14
7 47 ms 53 ms 52 ms http://as2914.cr1-bos1.ip4.gtt.net [173.241.131.14]
8 60 ms 53 ms 53 ms http://ae-6.r24.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.114]
9 52 ms 53 ms 52 ms http://ae-1.r08.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.62]
10 52 ms 52 ms 53 ms http://ae-1.a00.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.6.55]
11 53 ms 53 ms 53 ms http://ae-0.webair.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [157.238.179.142]
12 55 ms 53 ms 53 ms http://csc180.gsc.webair.net [173.239.0.26]
13 53 ms 53 ms 53 ms http://dsd120.gsc.webair.net [173.239.28.38]
14 58 ms 58 ms 58 ms http://speednet.webair.com [174.137.129.148]





and FLOW
Tracing route to speednet.webair.com [174.137.129.148]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms router.asus.com [192.168.2.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 22 ms 13 ms 21 ms te-8-3.tt.cm02.columbustrinidad.com [200.1.111.225]
4 20 ms 9 ms 10 ms 200.1.107.90
5 41 ms 59 ms 69 ms 200.1.111.29
6 19 ms 9 ms 11 ms 200.1.111.24
7 69 ms 68 ms 70 ms 63.245.70.9
8 70 ms 70 ms 69 ms ae5.nmi-mx2020-1.north-miami.fl.usa.cwc.com [69.79.104.20]
9 72 ms 69 ms 69 ms mai-b3-link.telia.net [62.115.12.16]
10 70 ms 70 ms 74 ms ntt-ic-325039-mai-b1.c.telia.net [213.248.81.63]
11 71 ms 70 ms 143 ms ae-6.r20.miamfl02.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.141]
12 107 ms 103 ms 110 ms ae-4.r23.asbnva02.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.86]
13 * 104 ms 104 ms ae-0.r22.asbnva02.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.84]
14 109 ms 110 ms 109 ms ae-5.r25.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.148]
15 134 ms 111 ms 106 ms ae-2.r08.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.6.209]
16 106 ms 106 ms 112 ms ae-1.a00.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.6.55]
17 107 ms 106 ms 110 ms ae-0.webair.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [157.238.179.142]
18 106 ms 107 ms 106 ms csc180.gsc.webair.net [173.239.0.26]
19 107 ms 107 ms 106 ms dsc120.gsc.webair.net [173.239.28.34]
20 108 ms 106 ms 107 ms speednet.webair.com [174.137.129.148]




Same thing For Canada Montreal

FLOW

Tracing route to blufibrenetworks.com [64.187.183.137]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms router.asus.com [192.168.2.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 28 ms 31 ms 20 ms te-8-3.tt.cm02.columbustrinidad.com [200.1.111.225]
4 9 ms 10 ms 12 ms 200.1.107.90
5 10 ms 9 ms 11 ms 200.1.111.22
6 64 ms 59 ms 59 ms 63.245.90.214
7 65 ms 59 ms 73 ms ae9.brx-mx2020-2.boca-raton.fl.usa.cwc.com [69.79.102.20]
8 62 ms 61 ms 62 ms mai-b3-link.telia.net [80.239.194.36]
9 108 ms 106 ms 122 ms ash-bb3-link.telia.net [62.115.136.178]
10 99 ms 95 ms * nyk-bb3-link.telia.net [62.115.141.245]
11 107 ms 109 ms 106 ms motl-b1-link.telia.net [62.115.137.143]
12 107 ms 106 ms 107 ms fibrenoire-ic-318087-motl-b1.c.telia.net [62.115.148.255]
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 107 ms 108 ms 107 ms hpj-web-25.agencehpj.com [64.187.183.137]


AND DIGICEL

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.100.1
2 1 ms 2 ms 2 ms 179.60.213.150
3 2 ms 47 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.194
4 47 ms 48 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.57
5 48 ms 53 ms 52 ms 179.60.213.206
6 52 ms 47 ms 47 ms 172.31.13.14
7 47 ms 55 ms 55 ms http://te0-0-0-0.asr01.mtlcx03.fibrenoire.ca [173.241.128.214]
8 * 55 ms * http://te0-0-0-0.asr01.mtlcx03.fibrenoire.ca [173.241.128.214]
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 60 ms 61 ms 60 ms http://hpj-web-25.agencehpj.com [64.187.183.137]


And for Riot Server NA for League of Legends

Digicel

Tracing route to 104.160.131.3 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.100.1
2 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms 179.60.213.150
3 2 ms 48 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.66
4 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.61
5 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms 179.60.213.81
6 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms 172.31.13.14
7 47 ms 48 ms 48 ms http://nyk-b3-link.telia.net [62.115.167.204]
8 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms http://nyk-bb3-link.telia.net [62.115.140.222]
9 64 ms 64 ms 64 ms http://chi-b21-link.telia.net [80.91.246.162]
10 64 ms 64 ms 64 ms http://riot-ic-315569-chi-b21.c.telia.net [62.115.63.66]
11 64 ms 64 ms 64 ms 104.160.131.3


and Flow

Tracing route to 104.160.131.3 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms router.asus.com [192.168.2.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 23 ms 31 ms 31 ms te-8-3.tt.cm02.columbustrinidad.com [200.1.111.225]
4 10 ms 14 ms 14 ms 200.1.107.90
5 15 ms 14 ms 15 ms 200.1.111.29
6 11 ms 11 ms 9 ms 200.1.111.24
7 157 ms 78 ms 73 ms 63.245.70.9
8 69 ms 69 ms 69 ms ae5.nmi-mx2020-1.north-miami.fl.usa.cwc.com [69.79.104.20]
9 72 ms 79 ms 142 ms mai-b3-link.telia.net [62.115.12.16]
10 86 ms 86 ms * atl-b24-link.telia.net [62.115.113.48]
11 89 ms 84 ms 86 ms atl-b22-link.telia.net [62.115.113.24]
12 115 ms 103 ms 103 ms dls-b21-link.telia.net [80.91.246.75]
13 106 ms 108 ms 103 ms riot-ic-315570-dls-b21.c.telia.net [62.115.63.70]
14 104 ms 104 ms 104 ms 104.160.134.35
15 123 ms 114 ms 113 ms ae35-br02.chi01.riotdirect.net [104.160.159.24]
16 112 ms 112 ms 114 ms 104.160.131.3

User avatar
maj. tom
Trying to catch PATCH AND VEGA
Posts: 6848
Joined: March 16th, 2012, 10:47 am
Location: watching for Pigs on the Wing.

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby maj. tom » March 20th, 2019, 8:08 am

ED, read up on the Internet backbone, and Tier 1, Tier 2 and Tier 3 networks on how signals are routed. Your Tier 3 ISP has certain agreements (purchased internet transits and peering agreements) with Tier 2 services which affects the time and route of the signal. Tier 1 is the basic and free backbone that all signals run to before branching off again into Tier 2 and Tier 3 at the end location.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 9540
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 23rd, 2019, 9:49 am

maj. tom wrote:ED, read up on the Internet backbone, and Tier 1, Tier 2 and Tier 3 networks on how signals are routed. Your Tier 3 ISP has certain agreements (purchased internet transits and peering agreements) with Tier 2 services which affects the time and route of the signal. Tier 1 is the basic and free backbone that all signals run to before branching off again into Tier 2 and Tier 3 at the end location.


Thanks man I just found out through a tracert thay digicel uses this company

https://www.gtt.net

It looks like these people are top notch, digicel spending their money

This company is the top ranked tier 1 backbone

User avatar
XLR8
Riding on 13's
Posts: 8
Joined: August 22nd, 2008, 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby XLR8 » April 30th, 2019, 4:20 pm

Not sure if this thread is still active but does anyone know if it's possible to get the Digicel router into bridged mode or if it's possible at all? Thanks in advance!

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 1st, 2019, 4:30 pm

Has anyone who received this email, gotten their increase in speed or new channels available yet?
Image

When does the new billing commence?
As of Jun 1st 4:30pm, Still at may speeds, and no new channels
Image

User avatar
XLR8
Riding on 13's
Posts: 8
Joined: August 22nd, 2008, 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby XLR8 » June 1st, 2019, 4:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Has anyone who received this email, gotten their increase in speed or new channels available yet?
Image

When does the new billing commence?
As of Jun 1st 4:30pm, Still at may speeds, and no new channels
Image


Just call and they’d have you sorted in a few mins.

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 1st, 2019, 4:45 pm

XLR8 wrote:Just call and they’d have you sorted in a few mins.

called. not possible till monday.
curious of the invoice when that comes.

digicel: you must be billed for higher priced package
also digicel: you dont need to receive what you're billed for.

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2229
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » June 4th, 2019, 10:40 am

wagonrunner wrote:
XLR8 wrote:Just call and they’d have you sorted in a few mins.

called. not possible till monday.
curious of the invoice when that comes.

digicel: you must be billed for higher priced package
also digicel: you dont need to receive what you're billed for.
Last month on the 1st I upgraded to the new package, and got through on the 2nd. And they still bill me the old price (which was higher) for the whole month, when I call them to inquire, they say the invoice is generated at the beginning of the month and they can't make any adjustments, I ask them so I have to pay a higher price for a package I no longer have for the whole month, them tell me yes. Real sheit there, so if you changing packages, do it before the end of the month.

The actual change in speeds only took a few mins from after I got off the phone with them

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 4th, 2019, 3:47 pm

Kronik wrote:Last month on the 1st I upgraded to the new package, and got through on the 2nd. And they still bill me the old price (which was higher) for the whole month, when I call them to inquire, they say the invoice is generated at the beginning of the month and they can't make any adjustments, I ask them so I have to pay a higher price for a package I no longer have for the whole month, them tell me yes. Real sheit there, so if you changing packages, do it before the end of the month.

The actual change in speeds only took a few mins from after I got off the phone with them

you old package price was higher?

any change in service will be billed by the day, if not supplied for thee whole period.
June 4th. still not done.
Image

It's not me changing packages. It's them forcing a higher price on me, without providing the service.
TATT has been rather helpful.

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2229
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » June 4th, 2019, 4:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:
Kronik wrote:Last month on the 1st I upgraded to the new package, and got through on the 2nd. And they still bill me the old price (which was higher) for the whole month, when I call them to inquire, they say the invoice is generated at the beginning of the month and they can't make any adjustments, I ask them so I have to pay a higher price for a package I no longer have for the whole month, them tell me yes. Real sheit there, so if you changing packages, do it before the end of the month.

The actual change in speeds only took a few mins from after I got off the phone with them

you old package price was higher?

any change in service will be billed by the day, if not supplied for thee whole period.
June 4th. still not done.
Image

It's not me changing packages. It's them forcing a higher price on me, without providing the service.
TATT has been rather helpful.
Yeah, my old package was 626 with the additional boxes, new package will be about 590 something

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 592
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 4th, 2019, 6:15 pm

Kronik wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:
XLR8 wrote:Just call and they’d have you sorted in a few mins.

called. not possible till monday.
curious of the invoice when that comes.

digicel: you must be billed for higher priced package
also digicel: you dont need to receive what you're billed for.
Last month on the 1st I upgraded to the new package, and got through on the 2nd. And they still bill me the old price (which was higher) for the whole month, when I call them to inquire, they say the invoice is generated at the beginning of the month and they can't make any adjustments, I ask them so I have to pay a higher price for a package I no longer have for the whole month, them tell me yes. Real sheit there, so if you changing packages, do it before the end of the month.

The actual change in speeds only took a few mins from after I got off the phone with them


Boy them so full of sheit

Imagine i have flow and my phone wasn't working so i called them the technician during the trouble shooting he told me to make a call to make sure it working u believe them charge me for the call

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 4th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Kronik wrote:Yeah, my old package was 626 with the additional boxes, new package will be about 590 something

without a reduction in speed or channels?
what package you had before, and what package you have now?

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2229
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » June 4th, 2019, 8:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:
Kronik wrote:Yeah, my old package was 626 with the additional boxes, new package will be about 590 something

without a reduction in speed or channels?
what package you had before, and what package you have now?
I had the play strong, and now I "downgrade" to the variety bundle which has more channels and faster speed

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 4th, 2019, 10:53 pm

Kronik wrote: had the play strong, and now I "downgrade" to the variety bundle which has more channels and faster speed

you had it rough in more than one way.
my play bold, which was less than the play strong was 60Mbp and i think that started off as 25Mb.
What speed were you being billed for?

The 75Mb package has channels i would watch, but the STB is not the primary source for shows.

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2229
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » June 4th, 2019, 11:01 pm

wagonrunner wrote:
Kronik wrote: had the play strong, and now I "downgrade" to the variety bundle which has more channels and faster speed

you had it rough in more than one way.
my play bold, which was less than the play strong was 60Mbp and i think that started off as 25Mb.
What speed were you being billed for?

The 75Mb package has channels i would watch, but the STB is not the primary source for shows.
I had the same internet speeds as you 60/25. I almost never watch TV, that's my parents them, I download my shows

screwbash
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1384
Joined: April 19th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby screwbash » June 5th, 2019, 5:44 am

dem kants say you allowed one downgrade ah month. if them have internet alone for a cheaper rate with no tv ah woulda take dat. imagine $350 for internet

maxtech
Street 2NR
Posts: 79
Joined: September 25th, 2017, 11:00 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby maxtech » June 5th, 2019, 5:31 pm

Every four months Digicel increasing internet bill. The average home was quiet happy with 25mbps internet.

They Email me to increase my bill for Internet speeds i don't need, told them they could come collect their equipment cause i ain't paying that shiet.

Presently i paying a neighbor 100 TTD forr internet and i'm getting speeds in excess of 100mbps.
so instead of paying 249TTD for 40mps i paying 100TTD for 100mbps. aint life great.
I'm going to purchase a 4k TV soon...... who's the bietch now digicel.

RedVEVO
Trying to catch PATCH AND VEGA
Posts: 6033
Joined: March 8th, 2017, 1:05 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby RedVEVO » June 6th, 2019, 4:40 am

maxtech wrote:Every four months Digicel increasing internet bill. The average home was quiet happy with 25mbps internet.

They Email me to increase my bill for Internet speeds i don't need, told them they could come collect their equipment cause i ain't paying that shiet.

Presently i paying a neighbor 100 TTD forr internet and i'm getting speeds in excess of 100mbps.
so instead of paying 249TTD for 40mps i paying 100TTD for 100mbps. aint life great.
I'm going to purchase a 4k TV soon...... who's the bietch now digicel.


Yeah ! Who da ?

My neighbor giving me FREE.

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 592
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 18th, 2019, 7:35 pm

does digicel ever have promo with free installation?

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2229
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » June 19th, 2019, 12:50 pm

fred1266 wrote:does digicel ever have promo with free installation?
They normally do that when they now come into an area and looking to get customers, other than that, don't really see it so

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 592
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 23rd, 2019, 9:26 am

Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:does digicel ever have promo with free installation?
They normally do that when they now come into an area and looking to get customers, other than that, don't really see it so


ok thanks

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 23rd, 2019, 12:00 pm

noticed something with the STB's

a reminder set on ANY stb shows up on ALL :evil:
kept seeing alerts coming up for shows that i would not bother with, because of this.
That would be particularly annoying in larger complexes, hotels, business. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

screwbash
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1384
Joined: April 19th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby screwbash » August 6th, 2019, 4:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
maxtech wrote:Every four months Digicel increasing internet bill. The average home was quiet happy with 25mbps internet.

They Email me to increase my bill for Internet speeds i don't need, told them they could come collect their equipment cause i ain't paying that shiet.

Presently i paying a neighbor 100 TTD forr internet and i'm getting speeds in excess of 100mbps.
so instead of paying 249TTD for 40mps i paying 100TTD for 100mbps. aint life great.
I'm going to purchase a 4k TV soon...... who's the bietch now digicel.


Yeah ! Who da ?

My neighbor giving me FREE.

i paying for a 75mb but only getting 48/35mbps dese ppl suck

User avatar
wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 13216
Joined: May 18th, 2004, 9:38 am
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2019, 7:31 pm

screwbash wrote:i paying for a 75mb but only getting 48/35mbps dese ppl suck

what device and connection are you testing with?

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [X]~Outlaw, Dizzy28, elec2020, fozzy2010, killercow, maj. tom, Majestic-12 [Bot], VexXx Dogg and 128 guests