Funniest/Amazing "shots" or scams you ever hear of.....

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2014, 10:52 am

so what's the funniest/amazing/outrageous shots you hear someone get hit?

have two for now

2 weeks ago in cunupia, a guy in a hilux stop by a wackerman who was working on someone yard and tell him he have a yard to cut up the road,
wackerman tell him yeah, no scene but he hadda spend a half hour again doing the work

hilux man wait for him, they load up the wackerman bike,gas,and weedwacker in the hilux and proceed along the road

they stop by a bar and the hilux driver tell give the wackerman a $20 to jump out and buy 2 ginseng

wackerman jump out, hilux driver drive off, he get a wacker,bike and gas for $20

next shot

some fellas hire a 1.5 ton truck for transport, pick up items at location A and proceeding to location B

all along the drive, the passengers jumping out and buying beers so the driver head nice
at one stop, the driver say "is ok, i guh handle it" , jump out by a bar and leave the fellas inside the truck with keys....

fellas peel out and gone with van

have a few to post that happen to me personally

will get to them in a bit

ADONI

Re: Funniest/Amazing "shots" or scams you ever hear of.....

Postby ADONI » September 19th, 2014, 10:56 am

Bad boi in school come by my desk and put he foot up fixing his shoes. After he left I saw his gold chain on the ground. I was $200 richer after that!

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » September 19th, 2014, 10:57 am

They told me to vote for change....voted....helped elect Current Government

True story bruh

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2014, 11:01 am

I bought a euro

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2014, 11:03 am

that's what they call a "shot"?

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2014, 11:05 am

yeah

you never hear someone say
"he have real shots"
"we guh hit him a shot"
"he on real shots dred"

when they going to kill someone, they no longer say "we guh hit yuh some shots", they say "we guh hit yuh real corn"

Postby dougla_boy » September 19th, 2014, 11:23 am

or "we gwan bade dat"

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 19th, 2014, 11:29 am

[quote="ABA Trading LTD"]so what's the funniest/amazing/outrageous shots you hear someone get hit?

have two for now

2 weeks ago in cunupia, a guy in a hilux stop by a wackerman who was working on someone yard and tell him he have a yard to cut up the road,
wackerman tell him yeah, no scene but he hadda spend a half hour again doing the work

hilux man wait for him, they load up the wackerman bike,gas,and weedwacker in the hilux and proceed along the road

they stop by a bar and the hilux driver tell give the wackerman a $20 to jump out and buy 2 ginseng

wackerman jump out, hilux driver drive off, he get a wacker,bike and gas for $20

Postby tr1ad » September 19th, 2014, 11:31 am

"just the tip"

/true story

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2014, 11:33 am

tr1ad wrote:"just the tip"

/true story

or in my case....woh yuh mean 'it eh have more?'
:(

clone101

Postby clone101 » September 19th, 2014, 11:43 am

Smart man goes on the St James taxi stand in P.O.S and ask who want a hire work,taxi man name Nigel say to do what and where ,Smart man say to pick up my gal in Trincity mall then drop me back down St James how much ,Taxi man say $250 for the run cause the stand slow and i done work after i drop you off,Smart man say well i will give you $300 when we reach up cause i have to go in the ATM in the mall ,Taxi man say cool jump in ,they reach Trincity mall Smart man jump out and use his cell and tell he gal i reach with a driver do't stick i just getting money by the RBC ATM so meet me there and we going home and walk off ,Taxi man sit down in he car with a/c running waiting ,after 1 hour and the man ent come back yet decide to circle the mall still not seeing the man parked back in the spot and gone in the mall still no Smart man and he gal lol..........

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 19th, 2014, 11:47 am

Went to buy a set of rims at a popular wheels place in Chaguanas...

Me: Good Morning, I looking for a set of rims

Clerk: Come dong in d back an see wat we have...

Me: How much for this set?

Clerk: 4,200 with tyres

Me: Nah I didn't want to spend so much nah...

Clerk: How much you have?

Me: I have 3,000 cash on meh right now

Clerk: Hold on, I will see what I could do for you...

He went outside, then came back inside and called me aside...

Clerk: How much is the most yuh want to spend?

Me: I tell yuh I have 3,000 cash on me right now

Clerk: Ok, lewwe walk outside

So we went outside....he walk around my car a few times, then stop...

Clerk: Hear what I go do for you meh boy...I will give you the set for 3,700, that way yuh saving 500. But out of that 500, you giving me 400, and yuh keeping one fuh yuhself!!!

At that point I ready to walk, but I really didn't want to spend whole day looking for rims, so...

Me: Ok ok...so I paying 4100 for the set?

Clerk: NO! yuh paying 3700, but u givin me 4 and keepin one fuh yuhself!!!

Me: Well right I paying 4100...

Clark: How yuh mean???

Me: 4100 comin out of my pocket...

Clerk: <<Silence for a few seconds>> Orr Horr...ok ok. Well give me 2 and keep three fuh yuhself!!!

Me: So I paying 3900???

Clerk: <<<Watch up in the sky for a few seconds>>>...Yeah!!!

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 19th, 2014, 12:01 pm

tr1ad wrote:"just the tip"

/true story

Postby Spitfir3 » September 19th, 2014, 12:49 pm

rjaggs cawl name

ru$$ell wrote:i get banned last night because i asked a certain tuner back for MY OWN BLENDER.After ducking my calls and messages on facebook,i called him out in a thread he made,and he banned me,still no reply as to when i getting back my BLACK AND DECKER CRUSHMASTER 10 SPEED BLENDER

ru$$ell wrote:this son of a beyotch jew. I even ask duane to help me out,this moron sends me the message with to laughing faces on it like if its some sort of joke,and it was 10 speed when i lent him it,if I find out you mash up 2 of the gears or whatever the hell does make it go 10 speed to 8 speed,i will straight up murder your ass *insert green name here*,ban or no ban
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 19th, 2014, 1:02 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby SMc » September 19th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Trac did return the blender...just with less speeds

Postby black start » September 19th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 19th, 2014, 1:44 pm

True story:

A man in pt lisas print a couple hundred BBQ ticket to sell to workers in Couva, legit stamp and ting.
Day people looking to collect, the address was by ah empty lot.

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2014, 2:19 pm

this one happened to me

fella come to buy a roll of siamese cable, i tell him cash only

he say he could write me a cheque and he would come back in a few hours and give me back cash and take the cheque

i didn't want to lose the sale and had hundreds of rolls of cable so i take it

i take a pic of the guy, a pic of his car and a photocopy of his drivers license just to be safe

he didn't come back, i call him, he keep saying he on the way

next morning bright and early i gone to cash the cheque in the bank

bank teller gone in a backroom, bring out a old dusty book, actually blow the dust off the book

find the account number, then tell me how that bank account closed 4 years now

found out later that he robbed several people with the same trick, even some tuners, he also poses as a bank manager from FCB

and this man is installing CCTV equipment INSIDE of people house up to now eh

in any event, i end up getting him on the phone, i told him i have his vehicle number and his address from his driver's permit and it would be in his best interest to drop my money within a hour
he came and paid

i still do business with him up to now, but he know as soon as he see me to hand me the cash up front before he even ask for the product.

i stumbled on his cheque the other day when i was cleaning up as well

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 19th, 2014, 2:46 pm

fella comes in on of my family's business place wants a $100 digicel ,

a just taking a lil lime to kill some time.

fella walks out comes back in after 30 seconds " he wanted a $100 bmobile"

I told my cousin 'ill take the $100 digicel one time ' since it's printed and i'm low on credits .

first attempt top-up number was used already , i approached him one time showed my National Security ID , "wa kind a smart man thing yuh trying '' same time i hear he phone get a message.

ah boy like yuh $100 bonus credits come tru , i just told him move along enjoy yuh day.

grad

Postby grad » September 19th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Four guys liming at a bar when the village "wackaman" pass by.
One of them says, "Aye, ent u does cut grass?"
He replies and says that yes he is the best wackaman around.
Another one says, "ok well we have a job for you. We going offshore tommorow, we need somebody to cut grass. its a big money job. we will pick u up home for 4....we moving early"
Excited the man goes home cleans his wacker, organise his clothes and gets an early sleep. The next day he is out waiting early in the morning. Half hour passes..... A neighbour passes by, asks him where he going on a Sunday. He replies and says that he has a big job offshore to cut grass. The neighbour replies and says, offshore to cut grass, you is a kinda *expletives follow*

true story

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 19th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Religion.

Postby black start » September 19th, 2014, 5:14 pm

Auto insurance

Postby Spitfir3 » September 19th, 2014, 5:35 pm

Sabriel wrote:weight loss

eet phat oar??

Postby black start » September 19th, 2014, 5:40 pm

Sabriel wrote:very..

You know what to do...

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » September 19th, 2014, 5:51 pm

Xplode wrote:fella comes in on of my family's business place wants a $100 digicel ,

I told my cousin 'ill take the $100 digicel one time ' since it's printed and i'm low on credits .

first attempt top-up number was used already , i approached him one time showed my National Security ID , "wa kind a smart man thing yuh trying '' same time i hear he phone get a message.

ah boy like yuh $100 bonus credits come tru , i just told him move along enjoy yuh day.

Who else loss?

clone101

Postby clone101 » September 19th, 2014, 6:02 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:
Xplode wrote:fella comes in on of my family's business place wants a $100 digicel ,

Who else loss?

the guy buy a digicel card put in the pin code under 30 seconds and then bring it back and said i really wanted a bmobile and while he waiting OP took the used card with no credit while they was getting him the $100 bmobile and hear the text message for the top up and brace the smart man with he pow pow I.D.

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » September 19th, 2014, 6:17 pm

Guy hires a taxi from chaguanas to drop him Diego Martin.... Agrees to taxi driver price... Tells the taxi driver he has a few boxes to carry as well and to open d trunk... Taxi driver reaches Diego Martin to destination.... Passenger says wait a second I'm gonna get someone to help me with the boxes in the trunk.... Approximately 45mins passes and taxi driver gets impatient.... He opens the trunk to see what the boxes were and upon opening it he sees it full of big stones...

Who need enemy

Postby Who need enemy » September 19th, 2014, 6:30 pm

Only the fakes need to scam, so many in trikki

zaria

Postby zaria » September 19th, 2014, 7:53 pm

guy comes to my workplace in Barataria,selling security systems.He has company call cards,flyers,
and is the owner of his business,seems legit
So happened we needed a system so I listened to his sales pitch.
Ok,so make arrangement for financial director to meet with him at later date.
Finance like to stick in my company so the meeting dates got pushed back.
Guy keeps calling sounding very professional over phone for the meeting.

Outa d blue he calls,MrXX I have 5 60" samsung smart tv on the port and the person taking it cancelled due to death in family.I really need to move item as i need cash.I can sell you one for $6,000.
Ok so now he has my interest,legit businessman in security selling tv at a best price,YES i want it!
so he asks for $3000 to go to port and get TV same day,i said no problem pass by my office.
so got the money,he collects at my office(i am stupid but not that stupid,so i copy his id and vehicle #)Well that was the last i saw of the $3000(For a few days only).
Kept calling him,Port sticking/issue with customs/in the line to pay/cashier close(excuses over 3 days).Day 4,OK smart man,money by 12 noon or police for it,smart say no probs money will be returned.
Well after many more calls and excuses on day 4 he finally returned money the same day.
I consider myself lucky!
Will post a next one i have(it's shorter)after i read a few from other tuners

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 19th, 2014, 8:06 pm

well this is exciting....