police officers salary

hightower1591

police officers salary

Postby hightower1591 » September 22nd, 2014, 1:23 am

hey tuners does anyone know the salary for police officers presently. and even training salary?

Re: police officers salary

Postby r3iXmann » September 22nd, 2014, 1:41 am

yuh fass or wha?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » September 22nd, 2014, 1:45 am

like yuh feel yuh too good for cepep

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 22nd, 2014, 7:12 am

lol Friday already?

Postby 1UZFE » September 22nd, 2014, 7:26 am

Ok. Well i guess its up 2 me then..
1 meeelllliiiiooooonnnn dollars..

Postby Redman » September 22nd, 2014, 7:28 am

hightower1591 wrote:hey tuners does anyone know the salary for police officers presently. and even training salary?

you wasnt in Police Academy..a couple times?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 22nd, 2014, 7:29 am

a constable starts off at $8000 a month. training stipend is $5000 a month

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 22nd, 2014, 8:56 am

hightower1591 wrote:hey tuners does anyone know the salary for police officers presently. and even training salary?

Honest police men salary to low in my opinion yes

art n motion

Postby art n motion » September 22nd, 2014, 9:28 am

rabiesebola wrote:a constable starts off at $8000 a month. training stipend is $5000 a month

would love to know where you got that figure from? As far as I know, the basic of a constable is 5700 plus allowances that may vary.....but it doesn't start at 8k! :lol:

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 22nd, 2014, 9:48 am

art n motion wrote:
rabiesebola wrote:a constable starts off at $8000 a month. training stipend is $5000 a month

would love to know where you got that figure from? As far as I know, the basic of a constable is 5700 plus allowances that may vary.....but it doesn't start at 8k! :lol:

the $8000 was including the allowances which not all constables are privy to. its dependent on their placement. i know several officers so i got my figures from there. being placed in port of spain as opposed to rio claro u will get higher benefits. i hope this brings some clarity.

Postby goalpost » September 22nd, 2014, 10:00 am

rabiesebola wrote:
art n motion wrote:

the $8000 was including the allowances which not all constables are privy to. its dependent on their placement. i know several officers so i got my figures from there. being placed in port of spain as opposed to rio claro u will get higher benefits. i hope this brings some clarity.

so essentially yuh was talking sheit the first time...

konartis

Postby konartis » September 22nd, 2014, 10:16 am

rabiesebola wrote:
art n motion wrote:

basic salary when you now pass out
-$5273.00 (w/o allowances)allowances:
housing $890.00
meal $580.00
cola(cost of living allowance)$145.00
tax free-$1000.00
thats the salary when you now start...
allowance for being in a commuted section(CID) etc add $2700.00 for constable.
normal uniform officers/task force claim overtime
no allowance for being in port of spain as apposed to working rio claro...that police misslead you...

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2014, 11:15 am

All the numbers on my paycheck after my basic salary are deductions :(

hightower1591

Postby hightower1591 » September 22nd, 2014, 12:06 pm

Konartis thank you very much. Thanks guys and no I'm not fast just considering joining depending on the salary. Im an electrical engineer with 6 years supervisery experience company is not stable and im looking for a job. Its really difficult.

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 12:07 pm

They clearly can't pay you enough OP.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2014, 12:10 pm

hightower1591 wrote:Konartis thank you very much. Thanks guys and no I'm not fast just considering joining depending on the salary. Im an electrical engineer with 6 years supervisery experience company is not stable and im looking for a job. Its really difficult.

Don't put that on your resume though. They might think you overqualified for the job. You have any gunta experience?

Postby rfari » September 22nd, 2014, 12:14 pm

hightower1591 wrote:Konartis thank you very much. Thanks guys and no I'm not fast just considering joining depending on the salary. Im an electrical engineer with 6 years supervisery experience company is not stable and im looking for a job. Its really difficult.

Wow. What's the salary difference like?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 22nd, 2014, 12:18 pm

from electrical engineer to police? nah man dont take that dive as yet. i know how being in between jobs can be but dont stoop so low as yet. yuh have brains to be an electrical engineer so search around. caribbean jobs, ministry of labor is really swift, eastman and associates job agency. i hope yuh gt.

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 12:45 pm

lol "electrical engineer" can't get a stable job after 6 years?

Inb4 OP has a technician diploma in elec. installation and calling it a degree

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2014, 12:50 pm

while being a police has its perks its not easy to get into the service now because soo much guntas applying wanting a ranking scene ...also its not exactly a job you want to get into for the sake of money

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 12:58 pm

Plus your last name has to be Archaibar, Wilfred, James, Mc Comie, Clarke, Millington etc etc.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » September 22nd, 2014, 1:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Plus your last name has to be Archaibar, Wilfred, James, Mc Comie, Clarke, Millington etc etc.

ooo how u calling up my name so star :lol:

Postby SMc » September 22nd, 2014, 2:09 pm

rabiesebola wrote:
art n motion wrote:

Wait...RE=KEW?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 22nd, 2014, 2:12 pm

Don't join the service for a $, this is a big reason why some police find themselves in hot water.

Postby SMc » September 22nd, 2014, 2:35 pm

so you are saying join it for the free food and bribes that some live off of?

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » September 22nd, 2014, 2:52 pm

This ......di money isnt in the salary

Postby Trini Hookah » September 22nd, 2014, 4:11 pm

SMc wrote:so you are saying join it for the free food and bribes that some live off of?

I am saying don't join it becAuse that's why the bribes are tempting to those weak officers.

Postby 1UZFE » September 22nd, 2014, 5:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Plus your last name has to be Archaibar, Wilfred, James, Mc Comie, Clarke, Millington etc etc.

So so. Jaglal and Poonwasie cyar get tru?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » September 22nd, 2014, 5:16 pm

hmmmp
is big men that making these posts?