one+ phone

Kongorealm

Re: one+ phone

Postby Kongorealm » October 9th, 2014, 8:04 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Soo anyone wann hook a fellow tuner up with an.invite. let me check this phone out :)

Keep checking the OnePlus website...there gonna have another invite giveaway soon..you have to act fast or you will lose out.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 13th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Soooo invite anyone lol??

rishid3

Postby rishid3 » October 16th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Just got my invoice Web source charged $458 to ship it.

rishid3

Postby rishid3 » October 16th, 2014, 11:53 pm

Someone mention earlier that you need to put in the APN settings....is this for Digicel? If yes could you share?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 17th, 2014, 9:16 am

rishid3 wrote:Someone mention earlier that you need to put in the APN settings....is this for Digicel? If yes could you share?

Web.digiceltt.com

Postby Monk BANzai » October 21st, 2014, 3:57 pm

im thoroughly pleased as punch with mine...tho i SWORE that my Iphone5 wud be my biggest phone....

i'm adjusting to the new size.... but performance? wow.... battery life like whoa...and this is while playing Real Racing 3 and getting whatsapp and stuff. Really lovely unit this phone. Apple has to come good to get me to sway back....tho i'm keeping the Iphone for like beach runs and whatnot.
DSC_1044.JPG

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 22nd, 2014, 12:59 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:im thoroughly pleased as punch with mine...tho i SWORE that my Iphone5 wud be my biggest phone....

i'm adjusting to the new size.... but performance? wow.... battery life like whoa...and this is while playing Real Racing 3 and getting whatsapp and stuff. Really lovely unit this phone. Apple has to come good to get me to sway back....tho i'm keeping the Iphone for like beach runs and whatnot.

Another satisfied owner of the OnePlus...welcome to the family! My battery life is totally awesome with heavy usage. Apple can stay right there for me now, in the past!

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » November 21st, 2014, 6:43 am

Have ah invite to give way. You know de drill, first to pm gets it.

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » November 21st, 2014, 7:59 am

Allyuh fellas quick boy, de prize goes toKongorealm, good luck bro, hope yuh GT!!

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » November 21st, 2014, 8:37 am

Any invites around ?pm please thanks

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 21st, 2014, 10:11 am

Trinifisher wrote:Allyuh fellas quick boy, de prize goes toKongorealm, good luck bro, hope yuh GT!!

Thanks bro. It will work...I needed another One for my brother. :mrgreen:

fass4drs wrote:Any invites around ?pm please thanks

Hey man, send me your email via PM as soon as I got the invite from Trinifisher I also received a shareable invite lol Therefore I am returning the favour. 8-)

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 21st, 2014, 12:20 pm

How long after buying did you guys get invites to share? I placed my order yesterday.

spranga

Postby spranga » November 21st, 2014, 1:31 pm

invite wanted....early christmas gift to myself :)

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2014, 7:41 pm

Looking for an invite. If anybody has pm me please

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 24th, 2014, 3:44 pm

guys I have some invites to share again (already gave out 2 invites to fellow trinituner members)...msg me within the next 15mins with your email address to get them. If spranga and S_2nr still want an invite PM me ASAP or it goes to the whoever msg me first..

I am sharing the wealth! :mrgreen:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 24th, 2014, 4:27 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:How long after buying did you guys get invites to share? I placed my order yesterday.

I got my OnePlus One in late August...another invite in October through one of the competitions...I only received shareable invites this month...

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 24th, 2014, 4:32 pm

Kongorealm wrote:guys I have some invites to share again (already gave out 2 invites to fellow trinituner members)...msg me within the next 15mins with your email address to get them. If spranga and S_2nr still want an invite PM me ASAP or it goes to the whoever msg me first..

I am sharing the wealth! :mrgreen:

Ok, "fast cars" got one of the invites, please claim and enjoy!

I also shared 2 invites on OnePlus One forums to random persons.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 24th, 2014, 8:17 pm

selling on ebay for 357 catch it fast

http://www.ebay.com/itm/OnePlus-ONE-64G ... 2463.l4410

spranga

Postby spranga » November 25th, 2014, 12:11 pm

ordered mines.....hope it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to clear

gabba

Postby gabba » November 25th, 2014, 7:11 pm

It is not the US model that is shown in the link provided.
The Chinese model is a little different from the US model.
The US model has the Cyanogen logo on the back of the phone.
Do some research on the web about the two models.

This link http://www.ebay.com/itm/OnePlus-ONE-64G ... 2463.l4410

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 26th, 2014, 1:58 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:selling on ebay for 357 catch it fast

I would advise buying from third party sites!

gabba

Postby gabba » November 26th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Kongorealm wrote:

I purchased stuff from ebay in the past from China and it was not always a pleasant experience.
Pay Pal reimbursed me a couple of times.
Since then I only purchase items from HK as a last resort.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 26th, 2014, 6:31 pm

gabba wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:

I purchased stuff from ebay in the past from China and it was not always a pleasant experience.

This deal was sponsored by eBay itself they put it in the front page the other day

gabba

Postby gabba » November 26th, 2014, 8:22 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:
gabba wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:

This deal was sponsored by eBay itself they put it in the front page the other day

Thats great but it still does not change the fact that the pics on the link is not the US model
which has the Cyanogen logo on the back, I don see that logo on the back of the phone in the pics.
Jus sayin.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 26th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Got an extra invite if anyone is interested.
First PM gets it.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 26th, 2014, 9:24 pm

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/shou ... st-2307260

It is not recommended to purchase from third party sites as the phone may the China version or a clone which does not have international warranty and does not have CM built in although you can install any OS on the phone. I would only buy from OnePlus site or from someone who purchased from said site.

gabba

Postby gabba » November 26th, 2014, 9:45 pm

Kongorealm wrote:https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/should-i-buy-the-one-plus-on-3rd-party-websites.50601/#post-2307260

It is not recommended to purchase from third party sites as the phone may the China version or a clone which does not have international warranty and does not have CM built in although you can install any OS on the phone. I would only buy from OnePlus site or from someone who purchased from said site.

Well said, that is what I meant by saying research before buying.

Postby stev » November 26th, 2014, 10:06 pm

how much do one of these cost after clearing?

is it worth it?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 26th, 2014, 10:19 pm

stev wrote:how much do one of these cost after clearing?

is it worth it?

Very much worth it in my opinion... The best phone I have ever owned. quality build with premium specs both hardware and software...fully customizable..epic price factor when compared to it competition for either same of better specs ..

The phone itself costs 350US+15US shipping within USA. Then depending on your skybox... Can cost anywhere between max 300 TT based on my experience. I have brought in 3 of these phones already and none have showed any issues as early owners experienced, thankful for that. There is a full warranty and support with a full 2 year contract with software developers for updates etc.

There are multiple reviews online with video comparisons etc etc ...check it out yourself ...

Postby stev » November 26th, 2014, 10:46 pm

$300TT to clear a $365US dollar phone? :|

i was being serious....i got an invite and was considering bringing in one via skybox