Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

D Diesel Report

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 2:12 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Phil wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:Sold some bitcoin to 'Crypto Sales and Solutions' today. Great guy, straight up, I recommend him highly!

Nice. Share a bit more....
How was the exchange? In person, bank transfer etc?
The exchange was in person. Met in public. He paid cash, but says that he prefers direct bank transfers for large amounts. Came with his own mobile access point to facilitate the transaction.

Nothing much else to say but real professional and polite guy. Sounds extremely knowledgeable about the markets, trends, regulations, and investments in general.

Came on time, transaction was over quickly.

Received the cash as soon as the transaction was completed on my phone, but the time we sat around taking one confirmation was received.

No compliants, just great.

https://www.facebook.com/cryptosalesandsolutions/

Did he sell to you at market value or did he 'take a little off the top' for transactional expenses? If so, how much was it?
I sold my bitcoin to him. I got 95% of the market value at the time of the transaction.

Ugh, you can get market and extra on international exchanges. Thanks for letting us know so at least we have options, tho.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 18th, 2017, 2:14 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Phil wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:Sold some bitcoin to 'Crypto Sales and Solutions' today. Great guy, straight up, I recommend him highly!

Nice. Share a bit more....
How was the exchange? In person, bank transfer etc?
The exchange was in person. Met in public. He paid cash, but says that he prefers direct bank transfers for large amounts. Came with his own mobile access point to facilitate the transaction.

Nothing much else to say but real professional and polite guy. Sounds extremely knowledgeable about the markets, trends, regulations, and investments in general.

Came on time, transaction was over quickly.

Received the cash as soon as the transaction was completed on my phone, but the time we sat around taking one confirmation was received.

No compliants, just great.

https://www.facebook.com/cryptosalesandsolutions/

Did he sell to you at market value or did he 'take a little off the top' for transactional expenses? If so, how much was it?
I sold my bitcoin to him. I got 95% of the market value at the time of the transaction.

95% is cool, could definitely work with that

Much thanks for the details.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 18th, 2017, 2:17 am

Yeah, but I've only experienced problems with withdrawals on international exchanges. This way I got cold hard cash instantly.

If you have a good exchange that pays cash directly to MasterCard let me know.

Tried withdrawing to PayPal with my first exchange but that failed.
Tried withdrawing through bitziz.com directly to my card but got scammed, lost $250USD!

This method was the first one that actually worked for me.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 18th, 2017, 2:23 am

People really find it hard to pay 5% to cash out?!?
That's a joke. And even if you sell for 100% on an exchange you'll have to use several mediums to get that money in hand. See how much they take.
I am betting it's over 5%.
That's because the last time i checked, coinbase and bitpanda etc cant withdraw to Republic FCB or RBL lol

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 2:29 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:Yeah, but I've only experienced problems with withdrawals on international exchanges. This way I got cold hard cash instantly.

Tried withdrawing through bitziz.com directly to my card but got scammed, lost $250USD!

Makes sense, especially once you really need it. Like I said, it's an option, and very good to have one in Trinidad. What banks did he say he direct deposits to?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 18th, 2017, 2:35 am

I didn't ask. Maybe you'll be the one to provide that info.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2017, 12:40 pm

95% for CASH in hard is GREAT

all the loops u hadda jump through and the wait time otherwise is headache

and the transaction feessssssss is the worst

i bought 215 USD worth in Enjin, by the time i gone through 3 different loops and put it in my wallet, it was $166 USD worth

had to buy BTC to buy Enjin etc

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:95% for CASH in hard is GREAT

all the loops u hadda jump through and the wait time otherwise is headache

and the transaction feessssssss is the worst

i bought 215 USD worth in Enjin, by the time i gone through 3 different loops and put it in my wallet, it was $166 USD worth

had to buy BTC to buy Enjin etc

Interesting. Based on what you guys are saying, I guess I can consider 95% blessings when it could easily be 85% by the time the transactions online are complete.

Veritrini

Trading - Cryptos/USD

Postby Veritrini » December 18th, 2017, 3:53 pm

YES I HAVE SEARCHED THE FORUM

Would like to know whether anyone trades forex, more specifically cryptos against fiat currency like USD or EUR etc?

If yes, can you please provide some trustworthy recommendations of brokerages, be it online or local. (requirement: accepting account holders from T&T)

Not interested in the below since they have been reviewed as scams:

- iMarketsLive
- eToro
- AvaTrade
- iQOption

Re: Trading - Cryptos/USD

Postby paid_influencer » December 18th, 2017, 4:15 pm

is tether (usdt) considered a fiat currency?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 18th, 2017, 4:35 pm

Veritrini wrote: YES I HAVE SEARCHED THE FORUM

Would like to know whether anyone trades forex, more specifically cryptos against fiat currency like USD or EUR etc?

If yes, can you please provide some trustworthy recommendations of brokerages, be it online or local. (requirement: accepting account holders from T&T)

- iMarketsLive
- eToro
- AvaTrade
- iQOption

Myself and many others have used eToro with no problems

yes their spread on Bitcoin is high right now, but it's reasonable on other cryptos, and they accept T&T credit cards

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2017, 5:21 pm

so the question is if the central bank will step in if a public exchange is opened locally

Postby Redman » December 18th, 2017, 5:49 pm

Veritrini wrote: YES I HAVE SEARCHED THE FORUM

- iMarketsLive
- eToro
- AvaTrade
- iQOption

Interactive brokers.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 18th, 2017, 8:07 pm

pugboy wrote:so the question is if the central bank will step in if a public exchange is opened locally

Good question
As far as i know Barbados has a crypto exchange
And the veritaseum founder (reggie m) is trying to merge the crypto and stock exchange in Jamaica.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 19th, 2017, 11:38 pm

D Phil wrote:
pugboy wrote:Bitcoin is by far the only mainstream crypto in use.
All them other altcoins are speculation

I have to differ with you there partner
Coins like ethereum, litecoin and dash have gone the same places as bitcoin in terms of adoption, if not further than it.

Ethereum is significantly undervalued to anyone that's knows its capabilities.
Litecoin, dash and add to that bitcoin cash can all be used for payment processing. It's not practical to use bitcoin core for that because it is slower and more expensive than back when it was created.

Ebay is now considering crypto as a form of payment. My thoughts are they will use bitcoin cash. Just my views anyway, respect.

And there goes bitcoin cash ...... i saw that coming from a mile

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » December 20th, 2017, 2:55 am

michaelm

Postby michaelm » December 20th, 2017, 6:14 am

D Phil wrote:

I was holding some that I had picked up for around $450 each... happily sold them when it hit $2800 yesterday only to watch it cross $5000 a few minutes after :|

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2017, 6:55 am

nice
anybody who had bitcoin before the fork in august should have equivalent bitcoin cash

you just have to get a bitcoin cash wallet and retrieve it with your private keys

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 20th, 2017, 9:31 am

michaelm wrote:
D Phil wrote:

I was holding some that I had picked up for around $450 each... happily sold them when it hit $2800 yesterday only to watch it cross $5000 a few minutes after :|

Doh study that. You were simply the middleman. Them people who got it at $5000 were the retailers. The cash kings. Some got it and some don't. :drinking: :drinking:

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 20th, 2017, 9:41 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
michaelm wrote:
D Phil wrote:

Doh study that. You were simply the middleman. Them people who got it at $5000 were the retailers. The cash kings. Some got it and some don't. :drinking: :drinking:

Yeah, for real. 2800 was a good turnover.
I've been watching it because i realized it was holding 10% of btc value. And with the kind of adoption it's having it was bound to rise.

When i logged into the exchange it was 3000 and so much volume the page was sticking. So i closed it. 100% is small thing to miss in crypto. I am eyeing QSP right now - quantstamp.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 20th, 2017, 11:04 pm

BTW, crypto sales and services has another satisfied customer. I shot some coins home and organised a sale. No more corporate fees
yeah.png
yeah.png (38.05 KiB) Viewed 3650 times

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 20th, 2017, 11:07 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:Yeah, but I've only experienced problems with withdrawals on international exchanges. This way I got cold hard cash instantly.

Makes sense, especially once you really need it. Like I said, it's an option, and very good to have one in Trinidad. What banks did he say he direct deposits to?
jahs0ldi3r wrote:I didn't ask. Maybe you'll be the one to provide that info.
D Phil wrote:BTW, crypto sales and services has another satisfied customer. I shot some coins home and organised a sale. No more corporate fees
?

Postby Chimera » December 21st, 2017, 1:06 am

Ripple @92 and rising. Considering dropping a 5k usd into it

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 21st, 2017, 1:52 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ripple @92 and rising. Considering dropping a 5k usd into it

Get it. Looking at 10 USD per Ripple before June 2018. Sweet turnover there for a short-term investment.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 21st, 2017, 6:58 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:

jahs0ldi3r wrote:I didn't ask. Maybe you'll be the one to provide that info.
D Phil wrote:BTW, crypto sales and services has another satisfied customer. I shot some coins home and organised a sale. No more corporate fees
?

The Facebook page "crypto sales and services"
I sent some coins to family who sold to them.
Hence bypassing the bank and western union.

Postby pugboy » December 21st, 2017, 7:19 am

yep, he can provide a western union type service
venezuela is running on bitcoin via this method now

Postby Chimera » December 21st, 2017, 9:16 am

ripple $1 and rising

Postby Chimera » December 21st, 2017, 10:38 am

check myiq option practice account na

did this last week when i started trading on iq option loll

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 21st, 2017, 12:52 pm

Nice
Now time for the real thing. No guts no glory.....

Ripple was an easy one to make money. I saw an article recently (forbes maybe) saying, no way ripple should enter 2018 at 20 cents.

Postby Chimera » December 21st, 2017, 1:41 pm

the real account is much smaller

feeling ripple at $2 before year end