Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 3rd, 2020, 8:33 pm

Anybody still holding onto their bitcoin as an investment?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » January 3rd, 2020, 9:43 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody still holding onto their bitcoin as an investment?
I've not interested directly. Rather in mining hardware. I believe crypto is the future. It will just take a while to get mainstream. Until then I'll mine as much as possible.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 3rd, 2020, 9:45 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
celinemaria91 wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
celinemaria91 wrote:
Loosecannon2013 wrote:Anyone buying bitcoin I have 1 to sell

Quick question. How do you guys withdraw bitcoin as USD to PayPal or credit card or even your bank account? I’ve tried to sign up with Coinbase to do so, but it keeps rejecting my ID for some reason.
When I want to withdraw I just sell to "Crypto Sales and Solutions". You could find him if you scroll back up the thread

Yes I really saw you guys talk about him but was unsure if he was still operational. (Wasn’t finding him on Facebook as mentioned) Thanks so much.
No problem. Stay beautiful, if that's you in the pp

He is operating as Blockchain Solutions TT on facebook.
IIRC the name was changed a long time ago as he offers other services as well.

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2020, 9:45 pm

yeah, polymer and imps/stuey safe

supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody still holding onto their bitcoin as an investment?

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » February 5th, 2020, 6:05 pm

viper1 wrote:
...best to hedge with a short position and very low leverage(absolute max 10x) on bitmex or bybit rn but choose ur entry level very carefully or u could lose it all if u don't know what ur doing otherwise stay very far away from margin trading.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 5th, 2020, 6:52 pm

^^^ That take win yes!

Postby The_Honourable » February 11th, 2020, 10:31 pm

Bitcoin past 10k today. Altcoin season seems to be here.

If anyone wants btc, have 2k TTD (0.03btc) and could get more, just let me know.
Last edited by The_Honourable on February 13th, 2020, 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » February 12th, 2020, 2:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:Bitcoin past 10k today. Altcoin season seems to be here.

If anyone wants btc, have 2k and could get more, just let me know.
You have 2k Bitcoin?

Postby The_Honourable » February 12th, 2020, 10:31 am

Captain Awesome wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Bitcoin past 10k today. Altcoin season seems to be here.

If anyone wants btc, have 2k and could get more, just let me know.
You have 2k Bitcoin?

Yeah, pm me if you are interested in trading.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » February 12th, 2020, 11:16 am

Message sent.

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2020, 7:08 am

tuner have a $20m usd member yes,

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2020, 12:13 pm

pugboy wrote:tuner have a $20m usd member yes,

lol fixed my post. Miscommunication on my end.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 13th, 2020, 2:42 pm

traded up my XMR for BTC, the BTC to USD last nite when it hit 95, altcoin nice nice rite now considering last month was less than half that.

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2020, 4:57 pm

who have a little to sell ?
padna need to pay somebody abroad

Postby The_Honourable » February 27th, 2020, 11:04 pm

daxt0r wrote:traded up my XMR for BTC, the BTC to USD last nite when it hit 95, altcoin nice nice rite now considering last month was less than half that.

With this coronavirus scare, alts got butchered last week into this week. The scare might take away all the gains made in the past month.

pugboy wrote:who have a little to sell ?

How much bitcoin he looking at? (or TTD equivalent)

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 27th, 2020, 11:11 pm

When ppl get scared they run to gold and us treasuries...

Postby pugboy » February 28th, 2020, 5:52 am

I think he looking for a couple grand tt

The_Honourable wrote:
daxt0r wrote:traded up my XMR for BTC, the BTC to USD last nite when it hit 95, altcoin nice nice rite now considering last month was less than half that.

With this coronavirus scare, alts got butchered last week into this week. The scare might take away all the gains made in the past month.

pugboy wrote:who have a little to sell ?

How much bitcoin he looking at? (or TTD equivalent)

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 28th, 2020, 11:34 am

maybe u shud jus buy with a CC at an online xchange and then send. I'm doubtful any individual with that amount in BTC would want to sell their BTC right now given the slump.
But then again i'm not a trader so what do i know, daiz IML and Rose Capital wok, rofl

Postby The_Honourable » February 28th, 2020, 12:29 pm

pugboy wrote:I think he looking for a couple grand tt

PM me the amount so i'll know if i have enough.

daxt0r wrote:maybe u shud jus buy with a CC at an online xchange and then send. I'm doubtful any individual with that amount in BTC would want to sell their BTC right now given the slump.
But then again i'm not a trader so what do i know, daiz IML and Rose Capital wok, rofl

The use of credit cards on (most) exchanges is not an option for T&T atm as we are not compliant with the Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes. Based on this non-compliance, we have been blacklisted by some including the European Union. At least we came off the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) grey list last week.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 28th, 2020, 2:27 pm

atm since when? Every month or so i cash out crypto to my RBL credit card once the exchange rate is sweet. I also cash out regularly to same card from PayPal as well. Maybe you using a market rate exchange which have ah setta restrictions, if u don't mind losing a few cents use one offering lower than market rates, to me its not an issue as i don't pay for the crypto anyway so its basically free money.

Postby The_Honourable » February 28th, 2020, 4:45 pm

daxt0r wrote:atm since when? Every month or so i cash out crypto to my RBL credit card once the exchange rate is sweet. I also cash out regularly to same card from PayPal as well. Maybe you using a market rate exchange which have ah setta restrictions, if u don't mind losing a few cents use one offering lower than market rates, to me its not an issue as i don't pay for the crypto anyway so its basically free money.

Since last year into this year. Binance and Coinbase blocks T&T credit cards. Localbitcoins last month suspended T&T accounts from trading temporarily. Celcius, Bittrex and KuCoin doesn't accept and closed T&T accounts last year. On KuCoin you can at least operate unverified but have limited trading. Banks were recommending to persons not to buy crypto with their credit cards but they can't stop it because there is no framework in T&T to govern cryptocurrency.

Not all exchanges blocks T&T credit cards (well as yet) but the fees higher. If FATF didn't clear us last week and we got blacklisted instead, paypal and amazon pay blocking us also bringing our online shopping to a halt. You safe with paypal.

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » March 8th, 2020, 7:32 pm

daxt0r wrote:atm since when? Every month or so i cash out crypto to my RBL credit card once the exchange rate is sweet. I also cash out regularly to same card from PayPal as well. Maybe you using a market rate exchange which have ah setta restrictions, if u don't mind losing a few cents use one offering lower than market rates, to me its not an issue as i don't pay for the crypto anyway so its basically free money.

what exchanges cash out with CC? i'm looking to sell some BTC on a regular basis. but options are limited for mid size.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 9th, 2020, 8:53 am

e-scrooge is one that comes to mind. Magnatus is handy for sending Paypal to foreign seller or self as well to

Postby The_Honourable » March 12th, 2020, 1:11 pm

It's a blood bath!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2020, 1:46 pm

Screenshot 2020-03-12 at 10.21.26 AM.jpg

Postby Redman » March 12th, 2020, 1:55 pm

this is a good time to average into the market.

Postby Greypatch » March 12th, 2020, 3:34 pm

Good time to buy

Postby Greypatch » March 12th, 2020, 7:47 pm

4841 and dropping :shock:

Postby The_Honourable » March 13th, 2020, 12:02 am

Greypatch wrote:Good time to buy

Agreed... wonder how far down it will go. May be the last time people can buy at those low prices.

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » March 13th, 2020, 4:26 am

I would like to purchase some bitcoin but I would need to use my credit card due to the amount I would like to purchase (approximately 10k usd). Which exchange can I use to facilitate this and I have read in this thread that coinbase and others recently blocked credit cards issued in Trinidad. Anywhere safe that I can use my credit card to purchase that amount of bitcoin? Does coinmama still accept TT credit cards? Any help would be greatly appreciated.