Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

just_looking

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby just_looking » December 21st, 2017, 2:10 pm

Whats the difference between XRP/BTC and XRP/USD ? Does it mean (XRP/BTC) you are using BTC to buy XRP and this (XRP/USD) means you are using USD to buy XRP?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 21st, 2017, 5:10 pm

just_looking wrote:Whats the difference between XRP/BTC and XRP/USD ? Does it mean (XRP/BTC) you are using BTC to buy XRP and this (XRP/USD) means you are using USD to buy XRP?
Yup, mostly.

It means that you're trading xrp for btc and that you're betting for xrp against btc. So if xrp's percentage rise is higher than the percentage rise of btc, then you'll see a profit. Other than that, you see zero gain or a loss.

In other words, if xrp gains value, but btc gains value at a higher percentage, then you still loose

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2017, 5:17 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
just_looking wrote:Whats the difference between XRP/BTC and XRP/USD ? Does it mean (XRP/BTC) you are using BTC to buy XRP and this (XRP/USD) means you are using USD to buy XRP?
Yup, mostly.

It means that you're trading xrp for btc and that you're betting for xrp against btc. So if xrp's percentage rise is higher than the percentage rise of btc, then you'll see a profit. Other than that, you see zero gain or a loss.

In other words, if xrp gains value, but btc gains value at a higher percentage, then you still loose

in which case the last two days would have been awesome as XRP has exploded in price and BTC has been tanking

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » December 21st, 2017, 7:50 pm

What are you all using to be able to spend so much $US? Credit card?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2017, 8:34 pm

richardxsingh wrote:What are you all using to be able to spend so much $US? Credit card?

You don't have to buy a whole coin, you can buy 0.00000001 bitcoin if you like

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » December 21st, 2017, 8:56 pm

I know that but I want to know how men funding these huge buys. No matter how good a trader you are how long will it take with 0.00000001 BTC to make a substantial profit? See my point. You need to invest significantly unless your just buying to hodl for years.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 21st, 2017, 8:57 pm

richardxsingh wrote:I know that but I want to know how men funding these huge buys. No matter how good a trader you are how long will it take with 0.00000001 BTC to make a substantial profit? See my point. You need to invest significantly unless your just buying to hodl for years.
Think you need a WARRANT for that!

Postby pugboy » December 21st, 2017, 9:18 pm

if you investing for fun, then
many have spent 3-4 figures and seen it turn into 5 figures this year
those who invested hundreds before this year would have seen 6 figures now

richardxsingh wrote:I know that but I want to know how men funding these huge buys. No matter how good a trader you are how long will it take with 0.00000001 BTC to make a substantial profit? See my point. You need to invest significantly unless your just buying to hodl for years.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 22nd, 2017, 1:17 am

Allu buy in at the 13000's?

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2017, 7:11 am

why not, throw a lil something
ouch

Postby ismithx » December 22nd, 2017, 8:28 am

aaand it tanks.... glad i didn't throw in much or I would have been super super salty

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 22nd, 2017, 7:45 pm

ismithx wrote:aaand it tanks.... glad i didn't throw in much or I would have been super super salty

Why do people keep trading like noobs??? When there is blood in the water, be greedy!

I had to tell meh paddner this am to chill the firetruck out ... he was ranting bout selling all his BTC and was in a serious state of panic.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 22nd, 2017, 7:47 pm

drchaos wrote:
ismithx wrote:aaand it tanks.... glad i didn't throw in much or I would have been super super salty

Why do people keep trading like noobs??? When there is blood in the water, be greedy!

I had to tell meh paddner this am to chill the firetruck out ... he was ranting bout selling all his BTC and was in a serious state of panic.
True, nice time to buy. Seems like i caught the train in time, I sold when it was $18000+

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 23rd, 2017, 12:53 am

drchaos wrote:

Good, let the arse of the jack nature sell. More for us to buy at cheap prices before this thing bounces right back up to 50k. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2017, 10:31 am

Prices bounce back a bit

Postby Monk BANzai » December 24th, 2017, 12:57 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 25th, 2017, 4:39 pm

Bitcoin in huge trouble .... The transactions fees soaring ....

abstractface

Postby abstractface » December 26th, 2017, 12:54 pm

Willing to pay TT$60,000 cash for one bitcoin if anyone is interested.

Thanks

Postby ismithx » December 26th, 2017, 1:46 pm

you do realize the price is like 100k TT per coin right?

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2017, 6:06 pm

ismithx wrote:you do realize the price is like 100k TT per coin right?

the retail price is 100k. that man buying it to sell back, so he is asking a wholesale price.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 26th, 2017, 8:41 pm

The man might have been right about the price being around 60K when he checked .... And when you guys checked you might have been right as well about it being 100K.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 27th, 2017, 12:51 am

Anybody mining coins in here and which ones?Feel free to PM

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 27th, 2017, 1:29 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody mining coins in here and which ones?Feel free to PM

Monero and fantomcoin with minergate.com pool. They allow you to mine two coins simultaneously when they use the same algorithm. There are many pairs, but I chose to mine Monero, which seemed to be the most profitable at the time I started mining with that pool.

They also have mobile apps that you could use to mine with old phones you have just laying around.

The mobile phone mining might not be worth the energy cost, but I mined $6us worth with an old blu android phone in the past month or so, may be more
Last edited by jahs0ldi3r on December 27th, 2017, 1:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 27th, 2017, 1:36 am

Postby redmanjp » December 27th, 2017, 8:25 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody mining coins in here and which ones?Feel free to PM

Monero and fantomcoin with minergate.com pool. They allow you to mine two coins simultaneously when they use the same algorithm. There are many pairs, but I chose to mine Monero, which seemed to be the most profitable at the time I started mining with that pool.

They also have mobile apps that you could use to mine with old phones you have just laying around.

The mobile phone mining might not be worth the energy cost, but I mined $6us worth with an old blu android phone in the past month or so, may be more

Could you trade a fraction of it before it reaches a whole coin for instance cash in .002 Btc ?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 27th, 2017, 8:26 am

Yes you can, there are different limits for different coins. The Monero is 0.01

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 27th, 2017, 11:00 pm

i mine with nicehash (get paid with btc), and sometimes i mine ethereum

Postby supercharged turbo » December 28th, 2017, 2:08 pm

You in a mining pool or on your own?What equipment are you using?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 28th, 2017, 2:25 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:You in a mining pool or on your own?What equipment are you using?

With the ethererum I'm in a pool, think it's ethermine, will have to double check it when I get home. And well nicehash is like just renting out your hashing power.
I have two rx480 and one rx580 so far, added the 580 a few days ago.
So far the two 480 cards have made enough crypto to payback for itself plus about 60% profit so far at current BTC prices

Postby supercharged turbo » December 28th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Kronik wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:You in a mining pool or on your own?What equipment are you using?

With the ethererum I'm in a pool, think it's ethermine, will have to double check it when I get home. And well nicehash is like just renting out your hashing power.
I have two rx480 and one rx580 so far, added the 580 a few days ago.
So far the two 480 cards have made enough crypto to payback for itself plus about 60% profit so far at current BTC prices
Nice nice..I plan on setting up one soon.