Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2017, 2:22 pm

U want tt$?

wall wrote:Can anyone recommend a site for selling btc?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2017, 1:02 am

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 4:09 am

Dropped back a bit
But looks like really hitting 10k yearend

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 6:25 am

pugboy wrote:U want tt$?

wall wrote:Can anyone recommend a site for selling btc?

Virwox.com could cash out to PayPal.

Bitziz.com buys bitcoin and pays out to all sorts of methods, credit/debit cards, bank accounts, wire transfer, PayPal, money gram, western union, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc

Lots of etceteras...

Tried them day before, exchanged some bitcoin and transferred the value directly to a prepaid MasterCard.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 6:51 am

they woulda take at least 3%
next time advertise it, have lot of local ppl looking to buy

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 6:57 am

pugboy wrote:they woulda take at least 3%
next time advertise it, have lot of local ppl looking to buy

Yeah, just exploring avenues for now.
Next time

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 7:33 am

you a gamer ?

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » November 17th, 2017, 7:44 am

Has anyone has bought crypto currency directly? What service did you use and how did you pay for it? I am looking for actual personal experiences not a list of services that *could* work.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 17th, 2017, 9:26 am

richardxsingh wrote:Has anyone has bought crypto currency directly? What service did you use and how did you pay for it? I am looking for actual personal experiences not a list of services that *could* work.

I buy through coinmama

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 9:28 am

richardxsingh wrote:Has anyone has bought crypto currency directly? What service did you use and how did you pay for it? I am looking for actual personal experiences not a list of services that *could* work.
Kronik wrote:

I buy through coinmama
Yeah, used coinmama and paid with my prepaid MasterCard from first citizens. Works great and rates decent

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 9:31 am

pugboy wrote:you a gamer ?
Nah, could never understand why people would waste time playing games when there's so much to learn out here.

Everyone to their own order I guess

That is, if it's me that you were asking

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » November 17th, 2017, 9:36 am

Some of the most intelligent people around play video games actively. Gaming has much mental benefits. Like with everything else, its about balancing with other real world responsibilities.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2017, 9:37 am

what ever happen to blueclues

he became a millionaire and disappear?

Re: RE: Re: Bit Coins Anyone?

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2017, 9:39 am

bluesclues wrote:
pugboy wrote:$900 on a roll this week

Bitcoin was rising for the past couple weeks and was $1100 up to a few days ago. The thing is i wasnt pleased by it rising. As it seems many werent. Im glad to see some retracing. But we might never see $200 bitcoin again. Its getting expensive. I think we could see a new ath of 2000usd per bitcoin in 2017.

and ATH hit $7500

why oh why didnt we listen to him

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 9:56 am

Man fraid he get kidnap

Phone Surgeon wrote:what ever happen to blueclues

he became a millionaire and disappear?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 9:56 am

richardxsingh wrote:Some of the most intelligent people around play video games actively. Gaming has much mental benefits. Like with everything else, its about balancing with other real world responsibilities.
True, but the world would benefit from those intelligent people applying that time and brain power to solving real world problems

Just my opinion, not trying to start any arguments in here

Postby Redman » November 17th, 2017, 10:14 am

Smh

Its known that the US Military helped create games like SOCOM.Medal of Honor,Call of Duty-because those types of games relate to the world as it is today.
They work that part of the brain that the Military needs-simulators are just big games

Same applies to any other industry-Airline pilots,Heavy Eq drivers-now Medicine.Finance needs to evolve-but also needed the technological ability to evolve beyond itself.

the block chain seems to be that tech....

Blues bought in early to that--to be clear its possible (however likely or unlikely)that the block chain succeeds but Bit coin fails.... The platform is the key..

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 10:29 am

I bought into it early also, I began mining bitcoin in 2009 and happened to mine 0.2 bitcoin and lost interest.

In September discovering this thread caused my re-entry into bitcoin only to discover that the site that my wallet was on back then disappeared with everyone's bitcoins.

So now I buy and use an offline paper wallet to prevent such losses on the future, mining got too difficult

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2017, 10:43 am

I know I suggested eToro before, but that spread is just ridiculous
Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 10.40.46 AM.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 1:10 pm

Understanding how the wallets work and owning your private keys is important
I just claimed some bitcoin cash that was due to me from the fork.

I recently started using a nano ledger hardware wallet to avoid any possibility of computer virus key loggers

jahs0ldi3r wrote:I bought into it early also, I began mining bitcoin in 2009 and happened to mine 0.2 bitcoin and lost interest.

In September discovering this thread caused my re-entry into bitcoin only to discover that the site that my wallet was on back then disappeared with everyone's bitcoins.

So now I buy and use an offline paper wallet to prevent such losses on the future, mining got too difficult

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Looked into the hardware wallets but wasn't able to acquire one. Can't remember why, but I'll look for that now, unless you want to send a link to your supplier

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Re: RE: Re: Bit Coins Anyone?

Postby redmanjp » November 17th, 2017, 8:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
pugboy wrote:$900 on a roll this week

Bitcoin was rising for the past couple weeks and was $1100 up to a few days ago. The thing is i wasnt pleased by it rising. As it seems many werent. Im glad to see some retracing. But we might never see $200 bitcoin again. Its getting expensive. I think we could see a new ath of 2000usd per bitcoin in 2017.

and ATH hit $7500

why oh why didnt we listen to him

So allyuh figure it could rise to 12000 or maybe 15000 next year or what?

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 8:45 pm

Anybody's guess, I think so simply based on the people on the sidelines looking to jump in and create further demand.
Also use is gaining a lot, many Venezuelans send money back via bitcoin.

As always only invest or gamble what you can afford to lose.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 17th, 2017, 8:48 pm

Thanks man, but I don't support bezos. Found it for $12 less on eBay.

Look at this on eBay http://www.ebay.com/itm/112642072253

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2017, 8:52 pm

Amazon price went up
Few weeks ago it was $79
That is thing with Amazon
Prices fluctuate wildly

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2017, 10:33 pm

pugboy wrote:Amazon price went up
Few weeks ago it was $79
That is thing with Amazon
Prices fluctuate wildly

Use camel camel camel.com to track Amazon prices on a product and buy when it’s low. Sends you alerts.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2017, 8:22 am

Yeah, but unless u willing to wait a while it is hard to gauge how low price will drop.
eBay is actually a good gauge of average price.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » November 19th, 2017, 1:05 am

You should get your hardware wallets direct from the manufacturer.

https://www.ledgerwallet.com/products

----------------------
My thoughts on BTC price action:
10k EOY
13-14k Feb - Mar 2018
18-22k July - Sept 2018
35-40k Nov 2018 - Mar 2019

but then again I'm probably wrong and/or a madman :) :drinking:

The good alts are going to take off in a dread way next year. One could consider getting into position with some of them from all now.

Etoro is a pretty good option if you're just looking to get the fiat equivalent profit from btc trade positions. Yea the spread is stink but its X1 risk leverage so you can just set to your stop loss to .01 cent and chillax on it for a few years while you BTFD (buy the f dip) to improve your DCA..
As time goes on though dips will be illegal lol. Once at least 7600 price range is maintained on the weekly closing candle on Sunday night (trini time) then never again for 6800.

As for getting actual BTC using CC in Trini, these are good routes despite the moderate to high fees:
Coinmama
Cex.io
Lykke app
Bitstamp
Virwox (only if you're really desperate, and you have no cc but have paypal and vtm and willing to take some stink fees)

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 19th, 2017, 1:09 am

Into monero. Y'all know there's an altcoin worth £100,000 right? Can't remember its name atm, think its 42 or something. So many I'm sure I'm mixing them up