Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

D Phil

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby D Phil » December 14th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Big news today;
Bloomberg just added a few more cryptos to their professional terminals.
More movement towards mainstream adoption.....

http://fortune.com/2017/12/14/bloomberg-ethereum/

wall

Postby wall » December 14th, 2017, 9:46 pm

What exchanges and wallets yal using for ripple?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 14th, 2017, 9:58 pm

wall wrote:What exchanges and wallets yal using for ripple?
Exchange: poloniex.com

Never had a ripple wallet

Postby ismithx » December 14th, 2017, 10:24 pm

ent exchanges more risky to keep your coins than wallets?

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2017, 10:29 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:

So how u storing it?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 14th, 2017, 10:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:

So how u storing it?
I have the majority of my bitcoin in an offline paper wallet with the public key imported to my blockchain account as a view only wallet so that I can see the current value, this is my cold storage that can never be spent.

The rest that I'm willing to spend/use are on my blockchain "hot" wallet and whatever is on the exchanges I don't worry about. Not much anyway.

I never withdrew any of the altcoins from the exchange.

If I do, will probably go directly into cold storage for holding or an online wallet for spending.

I never really had any intentions of holding the altcoins so I never sought having wallets for them. I exchange from bitcoin to altcoins for prospecting (if that's the right word), then back to bitcoin for withdrawal.

Putting all my eggs in one basket, the bitcoin basket.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 15th, 2017, 12:25 am

Ripple price is high and yall wanna buy???

triniguy0

Postby triniguy0 » December 15th, 2017, 5:08 pm

triniguy0 wrote:Hey anyone ever checked out this guy on facebook (Crypto Sales and Solutions) looking real good!
It appears he is in Trinidad and buys and sells coins. Its an easy way to buy some coins, trade and cash out.
Its late now, but I will check out the link tomorrow and report back!

I ended up buying some Ripple from this guy on the 12th. Good flecking thing. Got it just before the big jump. I done message him to sell back at a 2.5+ times profit...then rinse and repeat.
:mrgreen:

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2017, 5:41 pm

You guys keep in mind that with the futures now involved, That there now is a mechanism to make money when btc goes down.

That tail wags many a dog

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 15th, 2017, 8:04 pm

I've ditched poloniex and bittrex. They have a lot of red tape and cant add new coins fast enough.
Binance has your classics as well as what I call 2.0 crypto. Plus their fees are cheaper. Bittrex charges 0.001 btc for a withdrawal, binance charges 0.0005

https://www.binance.com/?ref=10061100

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 15th, 2017, 11:54 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:

So how u storing it?
I have the majority of my bitcoin in an offline paper wallet with the public key imported to my blockchain account as a view only wallet so that I can see the current value, this is my cold storage that can never be spent.

The rest that I'm willing to spend/use are on my blockchain "hot" wallet and whatever is on the exchanges I don't worry about. Not much anyway.

If I do, will probably go directly into cold storage for holding or an online wallet for spending.

I never really had any intentions of holding the altcoins so I never sought having wallets for them. I exchange from bitcoin to altcoins for prospecting (if that's the right word), then back to bitcoin for withdrawal.

I use the blockchain wallet too outside of TT
I told friends about it but when they tried to get it from the playstore it says TT not supported.
What's that about?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 16th, 2017, 12:07 am

D Phil wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:

So how u storing it?

I use the blockchain wallet too outside of TT
I told friends about it but when they tried to get it from the playstore it says TT not supported.
What's that about?
No idea, I signed up on the website first, then downloaded the app when I found out about it's existence, then backed up the app to my server so I never go back to Google unless to update.(I change phones often)

Never had any trouble.

Don't understand, so can't explain why they're having problems.

Then I never used my address on either blockchain or Google, and I doubt there's any ip address zoning taking place because I would definitely have the same problem.

If they're using iPhones and Apple store maybe the issue lies there.

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2017, 3:06 pm

bought 100 usd of Enjin last night as well

Postby paid_influencer » December 16th, 2017, 4:55 pm

question. if i want to start selling goods locally for cryptocurrency, which coin/payment system would be best? I'd rather not sell for tt dollars, since tt dollars will devalue

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2017, 6:14 pm

Bitcoin is by far the only mainstream crypto in use.
All them other altcoins are speculation

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » December 16th, 2017, 6:27 pm

pugboy wrote:Bitcoin is by far the only mainstream crypto in use.

lol. so what makes bitcoin "not-speculation"

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2017, 8:31 pm

They all currently being viewed as "investments" hence speculation
however bitcoin was intended for use a general currency from day one and it was/is in use

unfrotunately the hype means people are buying to hold similar to gold.
this is somewhat contrary to being used as a full alternative to fiat money.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 16th, 2017, 8:34 pm

pugboy wrote:They all currently being viewed as "investments" hence speculation
however bitcoin was intended for use a general currency from day one and it was/is in use

unfrotunately the hype means people are buying to hold similar to gold.
this is somewhat contrary to being used as a full alternative to fiat money.
But when the system finally does fail, it will be used as intended.

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 16th, 2017, 8:38 pm

pugboy wrote:Bitcoin is by far the only mainstream crypto in use.

I have to differ with you there partner
Coins like ethereum, litecoin and dash have gone the same places as bitcoin in terms of adoption, if not further than it.

Ethereum is significantly undervalued to anyone that's knows its capabilities.
Litecoin, dash and add to that bitcoin cash can all be used for payment processing. It's not practical to use bitcoin core for that because it is slower and more expensive than back when it was created.

Ebay is now considering crypto as a form of payment. My thoughts are they will use bitcoin cash. Just my views anyway, respect.

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2017, 9:11 pm

only time will tell
ether has improvements over btc
but a lot of times the one with the most momentum usually gains critical mass compared to the others
even if technically not as good.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 17th, 2017, 7:05 pm

Sold some bitcoin to 'Crypto Sales and Solutions' today. Great guy, straight up, I recommend him highly!

Postby ismithx » December 17th, 2017, 8:49 pm

have a lil bitcoin stewing in the mix. probably gonna take it out next year or so

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 17th, 2017, 9:28 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:Sold some bitcoin to 'Crypto Sales and Solutions' today. Great guy, straight up, I recommend him highly!

Nice. Share a bit more....
How was the exchange? In person, bank transfer etc?

D Phil

Postby D Phil » December 17th, 2017, 9:29 pm

Cause i really fed up of using western union and wire transfers to send money

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 18th, 2017, 1:57 am

D Phil wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:Sold some bitcoin to 'Crypto Sales and Solutions' today. Great guy, straight up, I recommend him highly!

The exchange was in person. Met in public. He paid cash, but says that he prefers direct bank transfers for large amounts. Came with his own mobile access point to facilitate the transaction.

Nothing much else to say but real professional and polite guy. Sounds extremely knowledgeable about the markets, trends, regulations, and investments in general.

Came on time, transaction was over quickly.

Received the cash as soon as the transaction was completed on my phone, but the time we sat around taking one confirmation was received.

No compliants, just great.

https://www.facebook.com/cryptosalesandsolutions/

Postby supercharged turbo » December 18th, 2017, 2:00 am

Which are the best exchanges and wallets to use?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 18th, 2017, 2:02 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Which are the best exchanges and wallets to use?
Blockchain.info for online bitcoin and ethereum wallets.

Other than that, read previous posts for more info.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 18th, 2017, 2:04 am

I read through the posts and still thought I should ask as it is constantly changing.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 2:06 am

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Phil wrote:

The exchange was in person. Met in public. He paid cash, but says that he prefers direct bank transfers for large amounts. Came with his own mobile access point to facilitate the transaction.

Nothing much else to say but real professional and polite guy. Sounds extremely knowledgeable about the markets, trends, regulations, and investments in general.

Received the cash as soon as the transaction was completed on my phone, but the time we sat around taking one confirmation was received.

Did he buy from you at market value, give you a little profit, or did he 'take a little off the top' for transactional expenses?
If so, how much was it?

Don't get bamboozled, man go take your crypto and sell it for rape prices on international exchanges after.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 18th, 2017, 2:08 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
D Phil wrote:

Did he sell to you at market value or did he 'take a little off the top' for transactional expenses? If so, how much was it?
I sold my bitcoin to him. I got 95% of the market value at the time of the transaction.