Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

TheOne

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Postby TheOne » September 29th, 2014, 10:11 am

Has anyone ever considered the purchase or has successfully purchased Bitcoins or other cryptocurrency? Its appears to be catching on as a revolutionary form of (virtual)money. Just simply want to know if anyone has successfully purchased any and from whom did they purchase.

I think its a good investment to purchase and forget about. Would be beneficial in about 10 years time I think.

Find some info here: http://www.bitcoin.org

Nissian for life

Re: Bit Coins Anyone?

Postby Nissian for life » September 29th, 2014, 10:17 am

Too unstable economy

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2014, 10:26 am

Where's TheTwo?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2014, 11:04 am

Would have been beneficial perhaps on launch, when they were going dirt cheap.
I expect financial crackdowns on it tho - it's being used a lot for money laundering, so the boom you're seeing now will crash when they clamp down on it.

TheOne

Postby TheOne » September 29th, 2014, 11:15 am

I know, the stats look inviting from where they started to where they are now. I will keep monitoring though. Wouldn't put my life savings on it and don't think I stand to lose too much if I purchase one or half even.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 29th, 2014, 12:05 pm

^ that, the early innovators are rich, some dude actually bought a lambo with all the money he made.
Check out lite coin or doge coin. http://coinmarketcap.com/
General rule of thumb with crypto currency is don't invest more than your willing to loose.

Postby r3iXmann » September 30th, 2014, 3:49 am

Price is spiralling downward. Currently at $320usd. Supposed to level at $280. I'll sell some of my other currency and grab some before the inevitable spike

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 30th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Does it make sense to mine coins with an average PC?

Postby ismithx » September 30th, 2014, 12:55 pm

no it doesn't. Bitcoin made sense a lot earlier on when the scheme was new, now it doesn't make sense to mine as it is resource and time intensive. A better option would be to perhaps buy and sell it like stock right now.

Postby SMc » September 30th, 2014, 1:16 pm

there is a burger place I went to that accepts them as payment... why I dont know.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2014, 5:26 am

SMc wrote:there is a burger place I went to that accepts them as payment... why I dont know.

where is this burger place? in trinidad?

im expecting this downtrend to bottom out no lower than $250 and a solid rebound during november into the new year that may break previous records.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 9th, 2014, 7:57 pm

hit a $275 low and in with the strong rebound back to $400 today. bitcoin is the sheit.

bitcoin to $10,000 w00t

Full Protection

BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby Full Protection » April 15th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Anyone know what is the cheapest way to buy Bitcoin in the caribbean? Do i need to setup a US bank account?

Miktay

Re: BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby Miktay » April 15th, 2016, 3:18 pm

beware...

baigan

Postby baigan » April 15th, 2016, 3:27 pm

Check pricesmart..

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » April 15th, 2016, 9:42 pm

You can check exchanges like kraken.com or poloneix.com but to deposit fiat through there you gotta send a wire transfer. Better for larger purchases.

There's also localbitcoins.com where some sellers may take payment via paypal or credit card...it's an escrow type system..but still be careful and get from those with good ratings. Due of the risk the sellers face themselves, the markup will be higher than the prices at the exchanges. Better for small to medium purchases.

Another alternative is via virwox.com you'll have to use them to buy secondlife lindens first with ur paypal/cc then sell it for BTC. txn fees all across it might work out to the same or just under the higher markup rate that localbitcoins sellers use. There are daily/monthly limits on the amount you can deposit/purchase on virwox. That increases over time but it's for small quantity purchases.

Lastly, you can checkout bitt.com from Barbados. Pretty soon they will support deposits from Trinidad via Scotiabank..that's if you want to wait for them to launch it here. Unless you have a link in Bdos then in that case you organise that way.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 15th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Ppl who buy Bitcoin should think long and hard b4....

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » April 15th, 2016, 10:50 pm

why would you say that Miktay? It all depends on what you're going to use it for

aidan

Postby aidan » April 16th, 2016, 2:15 am

check pm

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 16th, 2016, 3:52 am

liquidmetal wrote:why would you say that Miktay? It all depends on what you're going to use it for

LM: If ur buying as a novelty thats one thing.

But IMHO Bitcoin iza fad. It will never be real money.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby bluesclues » April 16th, 2016, 9:06 am

Miktay wrote:
liquidmetal wrote:why would you say that Miktay? It all depends on what you're going to use it for

Pls noob. Be quiet. Especially when u dont know what ur talking about.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 16th, 2016, 9:22 am

bluesclues wrote:
Miktay wrote:

For once I agree with you.

If anyone wants bitcoin, I know a guy who sells one (1) BTC for $3500 TT

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 16th, 2016, 10:17 am

Iza free country. Go ahead and waste money buying a technorati mamaguy if u want.

Doh say yuh din get warn ...tho.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 16th, 2016, 3:39 pm

Like ah man wanna surf the deep web bai... :|

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » April 17th, 2016, 12:33 am

Miktay, I disagree with your statement about it being a fad. However, I'm curious, what's the rationale behind your statement?

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2016, 7:32 am

bluesclues wrote:
Miktay wrote:

Now this is irony..at its most ironic.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 18th, 2016, 11:40 am

liquidmetal wrote:Miktay, I disagree with your statement about it being a fad. However, I'm curious, what's the rationale behind your statement?

OK LM.

What can i do w/bitcoin that i cant do with solid liquid cash?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 18th, 2016, 11:56 am

Miktay wrote:
liquidmetal wrote:Miktay, I disagree with your statement about it being a fad. However, I'm curious, what's the rationale behind your statement?

OK LM.

What can i do w/bitcoin that i cant do with solid liquid cash?

Lel oh boy. Things real bad in Trini yes.

But at least u all asking questions. Questions is always a good place to start. But then.. is who gonna answer and if their answer worth a grain of salt.

Postby SMc » April 18th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Well if Daran & RNR both agree on something you know it has to be the most heavily researched topic ever...ever as neither is ever wrong about anything..ever.

Buy them post haste...millions to be made

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 18th, 2016, 12:53 pm

SMc wrote:Well if Daran & RNR both agree on something you know it has to be the most heavily researched topic ever...ever as neither is ever wrong about anything..ever.

Buy them post haste...millions to be made

Depends...which side ur on.

Millions made=millions lost