Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 4th, 2018, 6:00 pm

Veritrini wrote:How to get ALT coins

Most ALT coins are being hosted by Binance. You should find almost any of the alt coins worth purchasing on this exchange.

Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=17770872

Deposits are done not using CC or Wiretransfer or Paypal. You must send either BTC or ETH. I suggest you send ETH since the transaction fees are significantly cheaper and the transactions are faster than BTC at this time.

Get your BTC or ETH on Coinmama or any other exchange of your choice. ( Most sites have suspended new accounts or verifications....kiinda late if you just starting)

Send the BTC or ETH to binance's deposit address.
No charge for deposits and withdrawal charges are minimal. The trading fee is .1%

Once you deposit and purchase the coin of choice, i suggest you remove your coins to a wallet. DO NOT STORE coins on an exchange.

Hope this helps!
Seeing that almost all new verifications suspended on most exchanges since November,what other options are there in the mean time?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 4th, 2018, 8:22 pm

You could get a paddner with an account and run him a lil commission + the USD to buy the BTC and send to your Binance account. Then run the BTC back to his account when you rdy to cash out.

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

antminer s9 came out in Q2 2016.

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2018, 10:23 pm

drchaos wrote:
Ideas are limitless wrote:Mining btc on 10 s9miners since 2015Image

I now realize yuh lying .... 120 BTC is not 300K USD

Good try tho .. I was just about to grab yuh dog as a hostage.
Suppose to be done 1.8mil usd

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 12:27 am

Coinmama saying the zipcode is invalid. I put 00000. What am i supposed to use?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 5th, 2018, 12:47 am

redmanjp wrote:Coinmama saying the zipcode is invalid. I put 00000. What am i supposed to use?

We actually have zipcodes in Trinidad a few years now. Seems like you didn't get the memo.

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 7:16 am

Ok so where can i get a list of these zipcodes?

Veritrini

Postby Veritrini » January 5th, 2018, 9:24 am

drchaos wrote:You could get a paddner with an account and run him a lil commission + the USD to buy the BTC and send to your Binance account. Then run the BTC back to his account when you rdy to cash out.

So others have messaged telling me Binance has now suspended their new accounts as well. Sorry guys.

The only suggestion at this time will be to:

Get a wallet
Give someone with an account the cash to buy for you. (lil commission)
Then let that person send the coins back to your wallet.
Sit and watch your money multiply while you sleep!

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 5th, 2018, 10:07 am

Veritrini wrote:
drchaos wrote:You could get a paddner with an account and run him a lil commission + the USD to buy the BTC and send to your Binance account. Then run the BTC back to his account when you rdy to cash out.

So others have messaged telling me Binance has now suspended their new accounts as well. Sorry guys.

The only suggestion at this time will be to:

Get a wallet
Give someone with an account the cash to buy for you. (lil commission)
Then let that person send the coins back to your wallet.
Sit and watch your money multiply while you sleep!

Where can people get wallets that store the minor currencies like XRP and TRX?

Postby ismithx » January 5th, 2018, 10:10 am

I think toast wallet has good reviews for XRP

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2018, 10:16 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:bought 100 usd of Enjin last night as well

when i had bought enjin on december 16th it was .09
now its .40

only ended up investing 215 usd (ended up being $165 after transfers and fees to reach my wallet)

but its now worth $600 sum

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » January 5th, 2018, 10:26 am

Veritrini wrote:

there are other exchanges like kucoin, okex, hitbtc ..

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 12:39 pm

Anyone using Coinmama? What do you use for the zipcode and also where to get a ethereum wallet?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 5th, 2018, 2:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:Anyone using Coinmama? What do you use for the zipcode and also where to get a ethereum wallet?

I'm using coinmama. I used my zipcode. TTpost sent out letters informing residents of their zip codes a few years back, so I believe that's the best place to start.

Blockchain.com accounts come with three wallets, Bitcoin,ethereum and Bitcoin cash.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 5th, 2018, 2:27 pm

Corn Bird wrote:
Veritrini wrote:

But how is security like on those sites?

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » January 5th, 2018, 6:10 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:
Veritrini wrote:

i don't know. however, kucoin actually has a working help chat unlike bittrex and bitfinex. it seems as if the chinese exchanges are better this way

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 5th, 2018, 6:59 pm

Any thoughts on Byte Coin?

Made a small play about $250USD on it while it was $0.009XXX

Steadily rising since last night.

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2018, 9:46 pm

the amount of these alt-coins that popping up everyday

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 9:53 pm

Maybe we should have a tunercoin.

And ah free coin for all 2nrs
Last edited by redmanjp on January 5th, 2018, 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2018, 9:54 pm

shiv2111 wrote:Any thoughts on Byte Coin?

Made a small play about $250USD on it while it was $0.009XXX

Steadily rising since last night.

I never heard of it so I did a quick google on it. Only information I could get was that it was a "scam shitcoin," but who knows.

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2018, 9:58 pm

I am surprised nobody has come up with a trinicoin
the amount of longstanding scamps we have in this country
starting with the amway, nonijuice folks etc

redmanjp wrote:Maybe we should have a tunercoin.

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 10:17 pm

Corn Bird wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:
Veritrini wrote:

i don't know. however, kucoin actually has a working help chat unlike bittrex and bitfinex. it seems as if the chinese exchanges are better this way

I didn't see an option on kucoin to buy bitcoin with debit/credit card though. And a lot of the popular exchanges have currently suspended new registrations. Coinmamma giving trouble with either logging in to my account or verification of zipcode. (We have none). Coinbase doesn't support purchases from Trinidad. So right now is salt for me

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 5th, 2018, 10:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:Anyone using Coinmama? What do you use for the zipcode and also where to get a ethereum wallet?

https://www.ttpost.net/postal-code.php?mid=76

Find your zip code

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » January 5th, 2018, 10:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:I didn't see an option on kucoin to buy bitcoin with debit/credit card though. And a lot of the popular exchanges have currently suspended new registrations. Coinmamma giving trouble with either logging in to my account or verification of zipcode. (We have none). Coinbase doesn't support purchases from Trinidad.

kucoin is an exchange (like binance, bittrex, bitfinex) for buying altcoins using bitcoin that you already have. you can't buy bitcoin on kucoin with a credit card.

i posted this earlier:

Corn Bird wrote:
some forex sites convert usd to bitcoin. it may be easier to get verified on a forex site as they may not have the large numbers of new users as the bitcoin exchanges. then open an account in binance and fund it with bitcoin. there you can buy altcoins. and you can also short ripple :)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=716530.0
regular (regulated) Forex-brokers with deposit/withdraw and trading on BTC-based account

-FXChoice
my.myfxchoice.com
this is a very big and known broker, and it is regulated
Bitcoin denominated accounts for Forex trading + Bitcoin (altcoin) trading, besides the regular fiat accounts.
if neeeded conversion of BTC to fiat has a fair (regular) spread
rating: 4.048 stars from 143 reviewers

give fxchoice a try. their verification should be faster.

redmanjp wrote:So right now is salt for me

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 11:28 pm

Lol just now it go have a coin name pepper

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 5th, 2018, 11:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:Lol just now it go have a coin name pepper

There already is

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 5th, 2018, 11:31 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:

There already is

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2018, 11:37 pm

Lol. So when d 2nrcoin coming on board? :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2018, 12:36 am

pugboy wrote:I am surprised nobody has come up with a trinicoin
the amount of longstanding scamps we have in this country
starting with the amway, nonijuice folks etc

redmanjp wrote:Maybe we should have a tunercoin.

there is someone pushing a trinicoin
real suspect though

Postby Redman » January 6th, 2018, 6:06 am

Why doesn't the cbtt begin using a cryptocurrency?