Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

dean_spleen09

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 31st, 2018, 3:44 pm

According to Elite Fixtures, the next cheapest country to mine a single bitcoin is Trinidad and Tobago, where it costs $1,190. Today, this would work out to a nearly $10,000 profit per coin over electricity expenses.

interesting

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2018, 6:45 pm

I wonder if that cost factors in air conditioning as that is usually a huge part of the cost apart from electricity

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2018, 7:35 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:According to Elite Fixtures, the next cheapest country to mine a single bitcoin is Trinidad and Tobago, where it costs $1,190. Today, this would work out to a nearly $10,000 profit per coin over electricity expenses.

interesting

TT? over what time period though? a year?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 31st, 2018, 11:13 pm

pugboy wrote:I wonder if that cost factors in air conditioning as that is usually a huge part of the cost apart from electricity

Air conditioning is not necessary in mining, that's a common misconception. GPUs run at about 70°c when mining, our ambient air is about 30-33° average, once you have proper airflow to bring in fresh air and expel the hot air, the GPU will maintain proper temperatures.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 31st, 2018, 11:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:According to Elite Fixtures, the next cheapest country to mine a single bitcoin is Trinidad and Tobago, where it costs $1,190. Today, this would work out to a nearly $10,000 profit per coin over electricity expenses.

interesting

TT? over what time period though? a year?

Most likely the cost is quoted in USD as with all the other countries listed. There is no time period as it only counts computing power needed vs electricity rates, so having 2 cards vs 20 cards will determine the time period. But to calculate they would have had a sample mining rig setup where the hashrate and power draw is known and use that as a baseline across all countries to calculate

Postby redmanjp » February 1st, 2018, 12:43 am

still have to factor in cost of the rig - i hear GPU prices skyrocketing

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 1st, 2018, 11:01 am

redmanjp wrote:still have to factor in cost of the rig - i hear GPU prices skyrocketing

Yeah well rig cost is a one time expense, after you make your ROI on it, it only costing you electricity after that. GPU prices gone mad after Christmas, prices gone up from 60-100%. Things so bad even the lower end cards getting bought out

Deapool89

Postby Deapool89 » February 1st, 2018, 11:51 am

Anybody do business with Crypto Sales and Solutions? Is it legit or?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » February 1st, 2018, 1:10 pm

Deapool89 wrote:Anybody do business with Crypto Sales and Solutions? Is it legit or?

Straight up,

Dealt with him three times already, recommend him highly!

C.Brown

Postby C.Brown » February 1st, 2018, 4:37 pm

He does wuh 15percent which is serious probing in a volatile market

C.Brown

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby C.Brown » February 1st, 2018, 4:38 pm

Anyone selling?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 1st, 2018, 9:21 pm

I sold at 10.5K this sheit is going down!

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2018, 8:09 am

drchaos wrote:I sold at 10.5K this sheit is going down!

buy DGD!

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2018, 8:32 am

Panic selling going on
Many exchanges having probs transferring from hardware wallets

cryotec

Postby cryotec » February 2nd, 2018, 9:13 am

took advantage of this dip

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2018, 9:58 am

holy freaking firetruck

bitcoin under 8500
ripple under 83 cents

glad i dumped the ripple when i did, i eh even wanna buy back now cuz i dunno wtf going on

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2018, 3:12 pm

C.Brown wrote:He does wuh 15percent which is serious probing in a volatile market

considering the loopholes and fees you have to jump through to get CASH in trinidad off of crypto, thats not bad.

C.Brown

Postby C.Brown » February 2nd, 2018, 3:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
C.Brown wrote:He does wuh 15percent which is serious probing in a volatile market

considering the loopholes and fees you have to jump through to get CASH in trinidad off of crypto, thats not bad.

C.Brown

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby C.Brown » February 2nd, 2018, 3:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

I talking about purchasing...buying at 15% starts u at a loss....imagine buying BTC at 14kusd+ 15% early Jan that’s $16100...BTC kissed $7312 this morning on Kraken

What if u bought to pay a supplier or even play tanto toting round BTC...dais real pipe dan

Say wuh allyuh go forth crypto is risky atm..it’s current form is all PONZi... the tech will change the world but don’t invest what u can’t loose

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2018, 3:53 pm

lol @ buy high sell low

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2018, 5:14 pm

Well if you want to buy othwrwise....you have to either use your credit card or wire usd funds otherwise. Can't complain about his fees . If yuh have a cheaper option use it

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 2nd, 2018, 8:07 pm

Wondering when to buy back in ... I feel this sheit aint over yet.

I think 6 to 7K maybe the bottom of this.

freaking wall street and their manipulation.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 2nd, 2018, 8:07 pm

paid_influencer wrote:lol @ buy high sell low

Who?

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2018, 8:55 pm

The word ponzi is often used to describe crypto currencies
This is incorrect though, a Ponzi scheme is the classical pyramid scheme
Where buyers have to find more buyers in order to keep funds coming in

Crypto does not have any requirement for holders to find more buyers

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 2nd, 2018, 9:24 pm

pugboy wrote:The word ponzi is often used to describe crypto currencies
This is incorrect though, a Ponzi scheme is the classical pyramid scheme
Where buyers have to find more buyers in order to keep funds coming in

Crypto does not have any requirement for holders to find more buyers

You should not have responded ... Let morons be morons ....

Postby redmanjp » February 3rd, 2018, 12:08 am

bitconnect was a ponzi though

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » February 3rd, 2018, 5:09 pm

Do you want to start mining and see your money increase in 10 days? We had started a private cloud mining, only for members of the deep web and persons wanting to make fast btc. You will receive 150ghs as start for free bonus. You can as well increase your earnings by buying hashpower starting from 14$usd at 451ghs.

You will see your profit in 7-10 days time, and can do withdrawal after the first 24hrs.

We're running this website for 5 months. To join, deposit 0.004 btc in the requested wallet.. Depending on how much ppl sign up.

Interested or want to learn more, whatsapp me at 18683845376

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » February 3rd, 2018, 8:05 pm

Waiting for registration to get domain to run for 1 year. Sign up now!!!!! BIG REWARDS

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2018, 11:06 am

anyone selling dey xrp? it steadily going down

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2018, 11:16 am

What is a good safe crypto currency to buy right now where you can sell over for a large profit in some years to come?