Accident on UBH

avimadvibez

Re: Accident on UBH

Postby avimadvibez » October 2nd, 2014, 4:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:
MG Man wrote:if you keep track of vehicles with your mirrors, you can anticipate the zig-zagers and avoid getting clipped, wioth a well-timed tap on your brake pedal....

aye aye

doh bring logic and common sense of being an aware driver in here

common sense not so common in trinidad :agrue:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2014, 4:21 pm

Sundar wrote:drivers need to take stock of their driving habits, and this cutting in front of others expecting them to stop, d next time i get a drive like that i gonna chase the idiothole and beat him merciless, maybe then they will listen to reason....

Drivers need to obey the law, which includes not breaking red lights, no speeding and no reckless driving no drunk driving.

The rules are in place for a reason. In trini we like to play wrong and strong, breaking the law and then blame it on everything else, and use studies done in other countries that support speeding and shows speeding reduces chances of road fatality.

This is all hog wash however, at the end of the day its basic laws of physics. You could do all the studies and research you want, it does not change the laws of physics. Speeding is the heart of the problem and until we can take account for our own actions and come to terms with what we are doing and how it affects others then we won't reach anywhere. Because clearly we have a failed policing system for catching people speeding.

And we have dirty reporters in the media who write it as "he lost control of the vehicle" but what causes you to lose control of the vehicle? its SPEEDING!!!! thats why they require you to drive 80km on our tiny roads in Trini. So if you don't lose control and if you do then the impact would be far far less significant.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 2nd, 2014, 4:32 pm, edited 4 times in total.

equinsu ocha

Postby equinsu ocha » October 2nd, 2014, 4:24 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:that is real stress eh

hard luck for the people who leave home 5 am this morning and now stuck in traffic from probably 4pm to 7 pm

yup. and expected to do it again tomorrow.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 2nd, 2014, 4:27 pm

here we go again....

next accident and MC traffic again. seereram bros.... but only macco traffic according to waze chat

Postby DVSTT » October 2nd, 2014, 4:36 pm

originalbling wrote:here we go again....

next accident and MC traffic again. seereram bros.... but only macco traffic according to waze chat

Expected.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 2nd, 2014, 4:42 pm

Instead of water for all the next government policy should be defensive driving for all just so we don't have to hear from so many drivers talking about not recognizing they were going to get a bad drive.

Naive people in this thread just keep repeating what people "should" do despite so many examples of people doing the exact opposite. You have control of yourself though and there are certain ways to protect yourself apart from not speeding.

Zigzaggers can be anticipated, bumper riders can be tolerated and there are non aggressive ways of dealing with both that doesn't lead to road rage or accidents.

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2014, 4:54 pm

you folks wasting time, the assumption that drivers can be rehabilitated is a real long shot
everytime there is a fatal accident the same things get repeated over and over.

we are a nation of lawbreakers, from the totally illiterate b14/tiida drivers who are ignorant of everything to those driving expensive cars who will drive and park properly when they rent a car in yankeeland but do the opposite here.

cable barriers are the only means of reducing carnage.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 2nd, 2014, 5:41 pm

Two afternoons in a row yes...steups

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2014, 5:52 pm

Just a lawless society in general, only thing that can fix trinidad is slavery and the whiteman with a whip.

#takeusback #motherengland

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 6:01 pm

originalbling wrote:here we go again....

Daiz just it...TRINIS 2 DAMN EFFIN FASS...!!! Don't knw why when these things happen, Police
aren't present on both sides of the Highways especially, urging these FASS TRINIS along, utilizing
the "shoulder" as well...

common sense not so common in trinidad :agrue:

And yess, in closing your statement "Common sense not so common....", daiz y it ha so much
chupid, senseless persons around us...All we need is that lil "common sense" we came into this
world with, with some maturity as age develops...!!!

Postby mero » October 2nd, 2014, 6:20 pm

Southside taking L's as usual

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 2nd, 2014, 6:28 pm

if we make driving lessons and defensive driving courses gate approved, you think that would help?

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2014, 6:29 pm

8 cxc passes should be required for permit.

Postby Redman » October 2nd, 2014, 6:44 pm

Well if we have no enforcement then all the ideas above wouldnt change anything.

So lets get some enforcement...to start....

Those POLICE SERVICE BAYS-we should use them

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 7:01 pm

pioneer wrote:8 cxc passes should be required for permit.

Increase the age to acquire a DP to 21 yrs...when the youths seemingly
become a bit more mature & responsible than they would've been at 18!

geodude

Postby geodude » October 2nd, 2014, 7:35 pm

I've been wondering how the road accident stats compare before and after breathalizer was introduced.

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2014, 7:41 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
pioneer wrote:8 cxc passes should be required for permit.
Increase the age to acquire a DP to 21 yrs...when the youths seemingly
become a bit more mature & responsible than they would've been at 18!
were the majority of the people involved / bottlenecking in the accidents today and yesterday under 21?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 7:56 pm

Most likely not, but it's still a factor that should be introduced...

At 17, TEENAGERS don't have the maturity nor experience to handle
the demands of our roadways, far more for modern lighter & faster cars...
Last edited by Twin Isle Cars n' Parts on October 2nd, 2014, 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2014, 7:57 pm

and by not exposing / training them for it, they magically can at 21?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 2nd, 2014, 8:09 pm

Actually its 17.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 8:09 pm

Does/will defensive driving eradicate the carnage on our roadways daily...???
"Train" in what way?
In Trini, life's a party, driving's a party, acquiring License at 17 is a big party, unfortunately we
and our families must "dance to their tune"...I DON'T THINK SO...!!!

Going home in traffick for hours after leaving home 5.00 am in the morning isn't fun, reminiscing
on the work day that just elapsed, waiting in anticipation to be greeted by family members-dog
even, then CRASH, someone crosses the median...that aint fun Fella, face reality...
Last edited by Twin Isle Cars n' Parts on October 2nd, 2014, 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 2nd, 2014, 8:09 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Most likely not, but it's still a factor that should be introduced...

What do the MVA statistics say as it pertains to driver age and accidents?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 8:14 pm

Not sure, but weren't these "adult drivers" 17 once...
They kept the same mentality and disrespect for the
roadways and lives till they reached adulthood and it
just became habit...

Postby stev » October 2nd, 2014, 8:20 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Does/will defensive driving eradicate the carnage on our roadways daily...???

nope. only a handful of people who did defensive driving will actually practice it. most people just do it for the tiny decrease in their insurance.

its just a plain, sad fact that there is nothing that can be done to stop the idiots on the road...

there will always be that one person whose main goal is to get in front of everyone on the road.

there will always be that one person who think speeding and darting in and out of traffic is cool.

there will always be that one person with the 'I iz ah driva' attitude.

there will always be that one person who will never admit they are wrong on the road

...courtesy on the road is something that is slowly becoming a myth.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 2nd, 2014, 8:34 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Most likely not, but it's still a factor that should be introduced...

Stop while your ahead.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 2nd, 2014, 8:36 pm

If those that are supposed to be the law enforcers doing the same ticketable crap it doesn't help the situation we are in....we just lawless. Every man for themselves starting with the politicians. To fix this country we need to start from the top.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 2nd, 2014, 8:36 pm

I did defensive driving and actually learnt alot. I practice basically everything . most were learnt before I did the course due to experience ect.

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2014, 8:39 pm

South people should all stay home tomorrow. Just in case

axe

Postby axe » October 2nd, 2014, 8:42 pm

highest risk group in Trinidad and Tobago: 17-34

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 2nd, 2014, 8:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:

Stop while your ahead.

Why...??? - The truth offends...!!!

I did defensive driving and actually learnt alot. I practice basically everything . most were learnt before I did the course due to experience ect.

You just happen to be part of a minute minority that practices good road ethics as you state...
YOU stop whilst you're ahead!!! & don't put your head on a block for the majority that just uses
Defensive Driving as a medium to acquire Licence & reduced Insurance rates...