Income Tax Refunds

Turbostarr

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby Turbostarr » September 6th, 2017, 1:36 pm

Filed since June and now got my refund in the mail....Yay!

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 6th, 2017, 1:37 pm

From two weeks last year to two months this year? That is performance

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 6th, 2017, 2:59 pm

^^ It too efficient and money running out...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 6th, 2017, 9:19 pm

bess almera wrote:From two weeks last year to two months this year? That is performance

ADONI wrote:^^ It too efficient and money running out...

On the contrary, I filed two weeks ago and got my cheque in the mail already..

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 7th, 2017, 6:57 am

Joshie23 wrote:
bess almera wrote:From two weeks last year to two months this year? That is performance

ADONI wrote:^^ It too efficient and money running out...

On the contrary, I filed two weeks ago and got my cheque in the mail already..

I'm assuming you filed via online means?

jmo27

Postby jmo27 » January 3rd, 2018, 9:01 pm

eitech wrote:
TrinidadEditing wrote:How do you know that the balance that is shown on your return is approved (the actual amount you will receive) ? All I'm seeing is return processed. Is their something else to lookout for that confirms your tax refund amount?

You can actually call them to verify your balance. In addition it should update once approved

Anyone has a contact number for them? I filed mine since August and haven't gotten my refund as yet. Anyone else having similiar issues?

Postby Kenjo » January 3rd, 2018, 9:26 pm

Online or in paper. You could message them or something so online someone mentioned earlier in here to get an idea of your progress

bess almera

Postby bess almera » January 4th, 2018, 12:52 am

jmo27 wrote:
eitech wrote:
TrinidadEditing wrote:How do you know that the balance that is shown on your return is approved (the actual amount you will receive) ? All I'm seeing is return processed. Is their something else to lookout for that confirms your tax refund amount?

You can actually call them to verify your balance. In addition it should update once approved

Anyone has a contact number for them? I filed mine since August and haven't gotten my refund as yet. Anyone else having similiar issues?

Same here. Filed around the same time.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 13th, 2018, 7:22 pm

I filed around early November and dropped off in sando office, haven't gotten any calls or mails as yet... How long does it usually take for return to come?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 15th, 2018, 8:44 am

^^Around a year Jade. If yuh did it online, it does be around 2 weeks.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 16th, 2018, 12:12 pm

Wow that's a long time... I'll do my next one online yes.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 16th, 2018, 12:19 pm

ADONI wrote:^^Around a year Jade. If yuh did it online, it does be around 2 weeks.

I did mine since sept and nothing yet :( woulda like a lil fete morney

eitech

Postby eitech » January 16th, 2018, 1:16 pm

Same here. Did it online and nadaz

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 16th, 2018, 1:42 pm

Yup, well d guberment squeezing everything, so we might have to wait a while.

eitech

Postby eitech » February 4th, 2018, 7:58 pm

Saw d logged in services on d website is down

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » February 4th, 2018, 10:05 pm

Guys from a reliable source the government said to hold they hand on giving refund due to the state of the economy I have for 2015 an 2016 an they said it already approved but unable to pay I drop off in November sando

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 4th, 2018, 11:19 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:Guys from a reliable source the government said to hold they hand on giving refund due to the state of the economy I have for 2015 an 2016 an they said it already approved but unable to pay I drop off in November sando
I know people that got their refund for 2016 already

eitech

Income Tax Refunds

Postby eitech » February 25th, 2018, 6:56 pm

Finally got the cheque for 2016

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » March 2nd, 2018, 11:16 pm

I didn't read all previous posts but online is really easy. It's just to set up your ttconnect account and login to etax. The people at the ttconnect offices can help if you getting trouble and their opening hours are from around 7am-6pm I think. At least chaguanas office(opposite Mid Center Mall)Same building as TTMF. Was really easy and I did everything same day.

https://www.ttconnect.gov.tt/gortt/port ... connect+id

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 3rd, 2018, 1:41 pm

Filed my 2016 three weeks ago online.. still wating.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 4th, 2018, 12:16 am

playerskrew wrote:Filed my 2016 three weeks ago online.. still wating.

Any Penalties?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 6th, 2018, 5:45 pm

Not as far as i know

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » March 6th, 2018, 7:06 pm

I think the deadline was end of October 2017 (for 2016). $100.00 late penalty fee but I not sure how that works if it's per year or what... I may be wrong but I read that on a 2014 BIR instructions.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 6th, 2018, 7:44 pm

So if you send the tax form in late, would u have to pay before u collect the cheque?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 10th, 2018, 11:46 am

I filed from 2011 to 2015 in 2015 and didn't pay anything for filing late...

eitech

Postby eitech » March 10th, 2018, 1:44 pm

playerskrew wrote:I filed from 2011 to 2015 in 2015 and didn't pay anything for filing late...

I think they had waived the late filing penalties for a period so they were encouraging ppl to file during that period

eitech

Postby eitech » March 10th, 2018, 3:13 pm

Here’s a useful tip: you can manage other accounts from your account. For example i do my wife and my tax from my account. You can actual add accounts to manage without having to login separately each time.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 11th, 2018, 4:33 pm

Hey. Does anyone know where I can get more information on factors that allow you to claim for tax returns? I saw a few posts such as being married and being a first time home owner but it'd be great to get more information as well as a comprehensive list. It feels like this stuff is intentionally secretive.

eitech

Postby eitech » March 11th, 2018, 5:53 pm

yvan300 wrote:Hey. Does anyone know where I can get more information on factors that allow you to claim for tax returns? I saw a few posts such as being married and being a first time home owner but it'd be great to get more information as well as a comprehensive list. It feels like this stuff is intentionally secretive.

Actually it is no secret. When u are filling out the form they do mention the following for example: first time home owner, annuity, pension, tertiary education, tink i saw a cng conversion, etc. there are others that i cant recall but they are mentioned on the form. Also u must provide statements or receipts to prove ur claim. I am yet to claim for being married, LOL, man dat does even exist anywhere? LMAO

I could probably screenshot all the stuff you can claim for in a timing.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 11th, 2018, 6:06 pm

eitech wrote:
yvan300 wrote:Hey. Does anyone know where I can get more information on factors that allow you to claim for tax returns? I saw a few posts such as being married and being a first time home owner but it'd be great to get more information as well as a comprehensive list. It feels like this stuff is intentionally secretive.

Actually it is no secret. When u are filling out the form they do mention the following for example: first time home owner, annuity, pension, tertiary education, tink i saw a cng conversion, etc. there are others that i cant recall but they are mentioned on the form. Also u must provide statements or receipts to prove ur claim. I am yet to claim for being married, LOL, man dat does even exist anywhere? LMAO

I could probably screenshot all the stuff you can claim for in a timing.
Hey. You're correct. The td1 form on the inland revenue website has the exemption criteria. Thanks for the heads up.