Re: Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data in Tobag

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2015, 5:56 pm

Da fug: and I paying 299. Fuh 2mb (dongle) :(

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 17th, 2015, 8:15 am

I have 1mb and when I got my router upgraded they told me 2mb would cost around $230 :S

Justagal

Postby Justagal » February 18th, 2015, 8:20 am

That's blink on the go turbo ?

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 18th, 2015, 11:55 am

No, the WiMax router that was upgraded to LTE.

Which one do you have?

Justagal

Postby Justagal » February 19th, 2015, 11:02 am

I have the green packet box

Postby Gem_in_i » February 23rd, 2015, 8:43 pm

So the person got the white box and it worked for one day and stopped. It was a defective box and they got it switched for the black box.

So the blackboxes all have same initial password. Some people havent changed it so lots of open wifi signals around :lol:

Justagal

Postby Justagal » February 24th, 2015, 9:08 am

What's the default pw?

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2015, 10:56 pm

12345678?

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2015, 7:29 pm

anyone had to sign a new contract when replacing their wimax device with the new LTE device? Is this legal because technically they forcing you to do that to continue getting internet service

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 4th, 2015, 10:32 pm

That's normal pal

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 5th, 2015, 6:34 am

Its funny how people using "LTE" and getting 5megabits/s and thinking the service is all that.... this is not what LTE speeds are suppose to be..... Hspa+ has greater speeds than this.

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2015, 7:45 am

Tstt probably know dey can't give more than a fraction of what lte supposed to offer their internal network probably too slow

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2015, 8:47 am

have that black box thingy from tstt.....not bad tbh....running blops 2 whole night....xnxx and xvideos doh stick....so i would say its runnin fine....

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 5th, 2015, 8:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:anyone had to sign a new contract when replacing their wimax device with the new LTE device? Is this legal because technically they forcing you to do that to continue getting internet service

It's your choice whether to sign up for the LTE under contract or not. I was asked if I wanted to take the contract but chose not to.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 5th, 2015, 8:54 pm

shaq090 wrote:Its funny how people using "LTE" and getting 5megabits/s and thinking the service is all that.... this is not what LTE speeds are suppose to be..... Hspa+ has greater speeds than this.

Correct, they are capping speeds I presume to give people unlimited data.
Maybe fixed users would prefer unlimited data over speeds of 20Mb/s but a cap of 10GB.

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » March 9th, 2015, 8:32 pm

dougla_boy wrote:have that black box thingy from tstt.....not bad tbh....running blops 2 whole night....xnxx and xvideos doh stick....so i would say its runnin fine....

So wait nah, the green packet box don't work? If that is so, why the hell they give me this green one instead of that black one? I thought it wasn't working because TSTT hasn't upgraded to the 4G!

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 10th, 2015, 5:19 pm

Both boxes working with a sim

Postby Rainman » March 13th, 2015, 11:51 am

Anyone else having issues logging in to PSN with the blink LTE service?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 13th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Call 824 tstt remove firewall settings or check the wireless host.

Postby redmanjp » March 13th, 2015, 1:21 pm

NR8 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:anyone had to sign a new contract when replacing their wimax device with the new LTE device? Is this legal because technically they forcing you to do that to continue getting internet service

It's your choice whether to sign up for the LTE under contract or not. I was asked if I wanted to take the contract but chose not to.

but then u have to pay a higher price? with my wimax the 2yr contract period already finished and was still paying $299 for 2mb so i thought i could have just continued

Postby Rainman » March 13th, 2015, 1:33 pm

R.P.J wrote:Call 824 tstt remove firewall settings or check the wireless host.

No firewall on. I'm wired in with no additional routers or switches.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 13th, 2015, 2:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
NR8 wrote:

but then u have to pay a higher price? with my wimax the 2yr contract period already finished and was still paying $299 for 2mb so i thought i could have just continued

Well I'm still paying the same price as before with the WiMax. My WiMax contract had expired as well.

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2015, 2:25 pm

yup...80710092 dat error code? if u try in the morning, it works, i tried it 2 days straight at around 5 and it worked, even played a quick game.....and it cuts off when u try to sign blops 2 too

Postby Rainman » March 13th, 2015, 3:36 pm

dougla_boy wrote:yup...80710092 dat error code? if u try in the morning, it works, i tried it 2 days straight at around 5 and it worked, even played a quick game.....and it cuts off when u try to sign blops 2 too

The very same.

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Any 4g to mobile phones yet cause ....... I'm about to give up doing anything on my phone off of wifi.

Postby S_2NR » March 15th, 2015, 5:05 am

Stephon. wrote:Any 4g to mobile phones yet cause ....... I'm about to give up doing anything on my phone off of wifi.

you aint cut bmobile sheit data yet....shame on you..

ray_s78

Postby ray_s78 » March 27th, 2015, 11:26 pm

Anyone else have problems with 4G LTE anytime after lunchtime on weekdays and for entire weekends.Paying for a 5Mb but the only time that speed is achieved is between 6am to around 10am .On evenings after 6pm can't even load google.com.This is in South .Anyone else have anything like this happening in other areas of Trinidad ? Was just wondering if this was happening in this particular exchange only.

clubs09

Postby clubs09 » March 28th, 2015, 2:22 am

ray_s78 wrote:Anyone else have problems with 4G LTE anytime after lunchtime on weekdays and for entire weekends.Paying for a 5Mb but the only time that speed is achieved is between 6am to around 10am .On evenings after 6pm can't even load google.com.This is in South .Anyone else have anything like this happening in other areas of Trinidad ? Was just wondering if this was happening in this particular exchange only.

Yup, I'm having similar problem.
Package: 1Mb. 120kbps-140kbps(Actual Download Speed)(Highest speed peak at 140kbps on Utorrent)
Actual Download speeds at certain times: Unusable for some websites, like wtf? In 2015 really?
Signal Strength: Full 5 bars always. A cell tower is like a minute drive away from my home, on a hill.