Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2016, 12:12 am

Yuh ah borse

Re: Highest speed you ever drove at?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 14th, 2016, 3:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:1840mph (2700fps)
SLR, Tucker Valley.

Fastest my TV goes is 41mph... that's about 60 fps. Your eyes muss be real good.
Last edited by Slartibartfast on March 15th, 2016, 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Advent

Postby Advent » March 14th, 2016, 3:27 pm

rollingstock wrote:Set of boolchit numbers being posted.
Most vehicle's limiters are set around 180km/h
How many persons that posted here removed them? ( of course all de fgts will say they did now)

And men posting speeds far beyond what the speedometer on the dash is capable, so how you all came up with those numbers? The speedo next to the butt dyno?

But RS my SIR says 220km on the Dash :!:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 14th, 2016, 6:12 pm

locals don't have speed cut afaik & unless the speedos reading wrong, all jdm cars I ever drive (econoboxes) seem to be able to go pass the 180 mark

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 15th, 2016, 8:35 am

my speedo goes up to 180 car doesn't have a speed cut and my needle has passed that already o_O i have torque hooked up for speed and rpm cuz my rpm gauge not working and it read 221 km/h soo yah :/

Postby Mark! » March 15th, 2016, 9:20 am

Got to 210 on my nissan cube. Since i put on the 20s my engine sounds relllll loud 8)

Postby BrotherHood » March 15th, 2016, 9:53 am

Mark! wrote:Got to 210 on my nissan cube. Since i put on the 20s my engine sounds relllll loud 8)

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 15th, 2016, 10:36 am

Mark! wrote:Got to 210 on my nissan cube. Since i put on the 20s my engine sounds relllll loud 8)

20" chromes does that 8-)

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 15th, 2016, 11:08 am

so fast my odo couldn't keep up

Advent

Postby Advent » March 15th, 2016, 11:40 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:locals don't have speed cut afaik & unless the speedos reading wrong, all jdm cars I ever drive (econoboxes) seem to be able to go pass the 180 mark

you sure ? i seem to have a fuel cut at 200kmph

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 15th, 2016, 11:57 am

If you feeling a little competitive and ur 110hp Tiida is the weapon of choice, fill it with premium gas + octane booster. In combination with a K&N filter and a full injector/throttle body service and of course amsoil full synthetic motor oil and mandatory NGK iridium plugs, you will push an extra 10hp. That 10hp will give you needed extra top-end.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 15th, 2016, 11:58 am

All Singapore vehicles never came with speed cut

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 15th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Altis 1.6 is Singapore and it speed cut to 180kmph
Lancer GT 2.0 local and it speed cut to same 180kmph
Elantra 1.6 local but got 190kmph

I am almost 200lbs so that's probably why?

Postby rollingstock » March 15th, 2016, 2:26 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:All Singapore vehicles never came with speed cut

Where you got that from? Pulled it out your ass?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 15th, 2016, 2:50 pm

easy there machel montano hd

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » March 15th, 2016, 3:46 pm

HONDA spoilboy wrote:
nutty4u2c wrote:260 KM/H audi a4 ran out of road Churchill Roosevelt heading to Cumuto.

By chance waz this late ah night and a couple of guys in a gold toyota ceres decided to pull up on you some were before arawak lights and screem 'drag nah" ? If it waz we only reach 210km/h then we front tyre shell out
Did not see sight of the a4 after 160km/h ...shame lol

Was All yuh , Sorry . Hehehe.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » April 13th, 2016, 12:38 pm

172mph. 4am, Southern State Parkway, NY

Advent

Postby Advent » April 13th, 2016, 12:46 pm

the youtube video come out yet ?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 13th, 2016, 1:40 pm

How many persons that posted here removed them? ( of course all de fgts will say they did now)

And men posting speeds far beyond what the speedometer on the dash is capable, so how you all came up with those numbers? The speedo next to the butt dyno?

My Speedometer only goes up to 240Kmph (factory unit). So I 'guesstimated' a top speed of 250Kmph. But I'm probably wrong.
Next time I see him, I will ask the man in the GTR who was behind the man in the 3rd Gen who was behind me, how fast I was going.
:mrgreen:

Advent

Postby Advent » April 13th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Computerman wrote:

My Speedometer only goes up to 240Kmph (factory unit). So I 'guesstimated' a top speed of 250Kmph. But I'm probably wrong.
Next time I see him, I will ask the man in the GTR who was behind the man in the 3rd Gen who was behind me, how fast I was going.
:mrgreen:

yeah wham to he, peops he was behind my SIR i was doing 254kmph..

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 13th, 2016, 5:03 pm

Just some dimensional clarification for the posters in this hilarious thread:

km/h or kph = kilometres per hour
mph = miles per hour
kmph = kilo-miles per hour = miles per hour x 1000

DjScreech

Postby DjScreech » April 14th, 2016, 3:03 am

GPS Speedo indicated 197km/h
2010 Toyota Prado
2.7vvti (The gas one)

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 14th, 2016, 12:17 pm

Just cause Rolling Stock A32 CANT REACH 160KM HIS BUTT TICKLES HIM!

Postby rollingstock » April 14th, 2016, 1:00 pm

All my cars have steering wheels though.

Postby SMc » April 14th, 2016, 1:11 pm

about 120-125mph in the tobodong diesel...top speed is apparently 135MPH. GPS was off so didnt get exact reading :(

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 12th, 2016, 11:43 am

67kmph - Nissan NP300 Frontier

Postby BrotherHood » May 12th, 2016, 1:00 pm

You break the law big man

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 12th, 2016, 3:49 pm

you are allowed a variance of 2kmph. So 67 is my max.