In Barbados and I got the error for a particular movie.other movies were fine
"Wing Chun"
Will visit unblock us office later☺️☺️

Re: Netflix to block VPN's

Postby Slartibartfast » February 2nd, 2016, 4:52 pm

Zim wrote:
subie_2NR wrote:If they do this I'm unsubscribing.

Me too. We done already paying for the service. CPs can make so much more money yet they rather lose clientele :?

And once again pirating is the easiest option with least restrictions.

Something is wrong when all you end up paying for is an inconvenience.

Now if only there was some way I could download a car...

BRZ

Postby BRZ » February 17th, 2016, 7:41 am

http://www.cbc.ca/news/business/netflix ... -1.3450653

As of today you can no longer Use PAYPALs service to pay Unblockus.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 17th, 2016, 9:09 am

BRZ wrote:http://www.cbc.ca/news/business/netflix-paypal-crackdown-1.3450653

As of today you can no longer Use PAYPALs service to pay Unblockus.

Since the beginning of February this happened. My recurring payments kept being declined u too I got the official email from them

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby ronsin1 » February 18th, 2016, 6:23 am

still no issue with Netflix and unblock-us but yesterday I was using Hulu and a message appeared saying that Hulu is only for the US.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2016, 4:27 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1456043191.026025.jpg

Just got this when trying to watch The Cosmos on USA Netflix.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 21st, 2016, 10:17 am

sheit.. Netflix getting serious.

No issues right now with smartproxydns

Postby pete » February 21st, 2016, 10:50 am

Got this a couple weeks back late at night.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2016, 11:04 am

It works now after clicking update region in unblockus. Same region.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 21st, 2016, 12:46 pm

I hope not I start watching the Justice League and Justice League Unlimited and that's only on Netflix USA

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 21st, 2016, 1:12 pm

UnblockUS is based in Barbados?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

zaria

Postby zaria » February 21st, 2016, 2:39 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:UnblockUS is based in Barbados?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

I'm sure it's just to avoid the us laws..
But yes Netflix main office appears to be based in Barbados...

Copyright © NetProtect Inc. 2016-DMCA/Copyright Privacy Policy Terms of use
How to setup?SupportResellersAffiliatesAbout
Worldwide: Netprotect Inc, 21 Pine Road, Belleville, St Michael, BB11113, Barbados | EU: NetProtect Ltd, Grigori Afxentiou, 133 Agios Dometios, 2369, Nicosia Cyprus

Postby M_2NR » February 21st, 2016, 4:49 pm

I recently decided to give unblockus a try and I can't for some reason use Netflix on the SmartTV app (webos based) but it works on the xbox... :|
Oh well...

Postby Habit7 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:39 am

“Net streaming crackdown”

BARBADIANS WHO IN ever-growing numbers are watching North American television channels in violation of intellectual property laws may find it increasingly difficult to access them.

This follows Netflix’s disclosure last month that its movies and TV series streaming service would be cracking down on customers who jump borders to watch content.

This is but part of the international battle for control of virtual borders.

Last week the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation reported that online payment service PayPal has severed ties with Unblock-Us, a Barbados-based company.

“Our solution is brilliantly simple. We give you an address where the content you want is available. It’s like moving your computer or other device without actually moving it,” says Unblock-Us on its website, which has indicated that its parent company Netprotect Inc. is at 21 Pine Road, Belleville, St Michael. (ES)

Please read the full story in today’s Sunday Sun, or in the eNATION edition.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/ne ... -crackdown

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » February 23rd, 2016, 11:10 am

Anyone experiencing issues using Netflix over the past couple of days? I currently use Unblock-us and I've been unable to open any tv show or movie on Netflix recently. No error, just keeps on loading with no end. I can however stream movies from Apple TV fine, which suggests it's not an internet issue, so I'm contemplating removing the Unblock DNS to determine if that's the issue.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 23rd, 2016, 11:30 am

Try updating the region

I stopped using unblock us & use smartdnsproxy, if you still have issues with them try another vpn service, there are lots.

livewire

Postby livewire » February 23rd, 2016, 1:48 pm

Stark Auto Rentals wrote:Anyone experiencing issues using Netflix over the past couple of days? I currently use Unblock-us and I've been unable to open any tv show or movie on Netflix recently. No error, just keeps on loading with no end. I can however stream movies from Apple TV fine, which suggests it's not an internet issue, so I'm contemplating removing the Unblock DNS to determine if that's the issue.

Send them an email they will make adjustments on their end and give you further instructions. I had the same issues. It works now without a problem.

zaria

Postby zaria » February 23rd, 2016, 2:25 pm

Under unblock us support page they say Netflix issue resolved.
Not sure if they referring to geo blocking.
Will try tonight.

zaria

Postby zaria » February 23rd, 2016, 7:35 pm

Watching walking dead.
3 episodes no issue.
On 4 th now.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 26th, 2016, 9:42 am

Didn't read the thread sorry, but has anyone gotten an error to check their date and time on their device?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2016, 10:03 am

Sumana.00 wrote:Didn't read the thread sorry, but has anyone gotten an error to check their date and time on their device?
what device are you using?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 27th, 2016, 11:45 am

So Unblock-US not accepting Paypal payments anymore. You have to sign up your CC with them :(

Time to make a change. Whats else offers the same region switching capabilities as Unblock?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2016, 1:53 am

Parvin wrote:So Unblock-US not accepting Paypal payments anymore. You have to sign up your CC with them :(

Time to make a change. Whats else offers the same region switching capabilities as Unblock?
I've been using www.smartdnsproxy.com for over a year now

Postby Redman » February 28th, 2016, 7:34 am

Im using smart dns...and they accept PP.

Its working on Netflix...but not Amazon video...any advice

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 28th, 2016, 4:02 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Didn't read the thread sorry, but has anyone gotten an error to check their date and time on their device?
what device are you using?

iPad! Strange it work on my laptop but not my iPad :S I'll probably try it again later today

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2016, 6:27 pm

Sums yuh sure yuh eh do a date/time change to play candy crush and get more lives?

That only happens on a device which doesn't sync to a time server automatically and lost the time/date and therefore the certificates are not valid

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 1st, 2016, 10:26 am

Smartdns still working for me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 2nd, 2016, 12:11 am

smartdnsproxy.com is working for me too - no problems

In fact I've never seen the VPN error message

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 3rd, 2016, 6:11 pm

smart dns not working by me..sigh..anyone have a fix

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 6:50 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:smart dns not working by me..sigh..anyone have a fix

when you go to their website and log in with your account are you seeing the 4 green checkmarks?