Postby Spitfir3 » January 12th, 2015, 2:26 pm

^no, that's what the vandals show up with

Knight Rider

Re: Cars Vandalized Outside Fetes

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 2:34 pm

RBphoto wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
antlind wrote:You need to get a fete car. Something nobody will touch. And even if they did you won't care. A Peugeot will do.

Sold my peugeot recently and this is the feature I miss most about it. Left it unlocked with keys in ignition in mall parking lots a few times... no problems

A pug, Renault or an A4... never will it be touched.
Lada?

Postby RBphoto » January 12th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
antlind wrote:You need to get a fete car. Something nobody will touch. And even if they did you won't care. A Peugeot will do.

Sold my peugeot recently and this is the feature I miss most about it. Left it unlocked with keys in ignition in mall parking lots a few times... no problems

Lada?

People treasure their Lada like gold. Never will see one in a fete.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 3:06 pm

RBphoto wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Lada?

People treasure their Lada like gold. Never will see one in a fete.
I've always wanted the 4x4 lada

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Rent ah car for the night.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 12th, 2015, 9:25 pm

make frens with somebody who have an old car and like to fete

Postby black start » January 12th, 2015, 9:41 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:make frens with somebody who have an old car and like to fete

Daz 50% of the fetein/priority skewed population right thur...

Postby DVSTT » January 12th, 2015, 9:45 pm

black start wrote:

But fete > all

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 13th, 2015, 8:46 am

This didn't happen to my Vehicle it was home. After the fete however people found key down type marks along the body of their cars and bonnets. The purpose of the post is to warn all in case you decide not to pay them and walk off they nasty minded. Old car or new car they will fu$k up your car sum how flat etc. And if there is security i'm sure they getting a cut in the money too. Best thing is to hire transport to and from the fete. But even in other events they doing that too..Police should run them.
Last edited by Skyline007 on January 13th, 2015, 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » January 13th, 2015, 9:02 am

so the punctured tyres racket still going strong or they slow down with it?

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2015, 10:19 am

dont go in any fete .

stay home with a 6 pack and watch ah movie.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 13th, 2015, 10:38 am

kM_89 wrote:It was a Tiida wasn't it?!?!

On a serious note anybody heard from TidaBanton :lol:

Postby black start » January 13th, 2015, 11:28 am

DFC wrote:dont go in any fete .

stay home with a 6 pack and watch ah movie.

[/ched]

Postby toyolink » January 13th, 2015, 12:46 pm

I am amazed that fete promoters always overlook this significant commercial opportunity.
Many folks will pay for the peace of mind whilst fete-in or takin-in a show.
The guys who fill this void have become a necessity for many,even if a troubling one.

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » January 13th, 2015, 1:00 pm

black start wrote:

hungry mouth paradise

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 13th, 2015, 1:24 pm

kM_89 wrote:It was a Tiida wasn't it?!?!

Tiida, Nivara, Sportero and a Subaru got key down don't know of any others. Even in the mall for the Christmas men cars, BMW etc. Got key down I believe that was more of a jealousy thing, walking past your car, heard some people complaining to the mall security but nothing they can do. IF i catch a man doing my car this i'll shoot him without remorse.

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 13th, 2015, 1:36 pm

toyolink wrote:I am amazed that fete promoters always overlook this significant commercial opportunity.
The guys who fill this void have become a necessity for many,even if a troubling one.

fete promoters dont care and not renting any car park. Is if people start to complain and stop going then but Trini's will never miss a fete or event.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 13th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Almera with G5,drop low on some crims and a Sheron's Auto sticker plastered om the windshield.Better yet if yuh grimey looking and men see you jump out de car.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 13th, 2015, 7:33 pm

the ebola will get them...

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2015, 8:34 pm

Skyline007 wrote:IF i catch a man doing my car this i'll shoot him without remorse.

With what, a rubber band? :|

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 13th, 2015, 9:15 pm

K74T wrote:
Skyline007 wrote:IF i catch a man doing my car this i'll shoot him without remorse.

A license firearm.

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2015, 9:19 pm

boar talk nah

Postby black start » January 13th, 2015, 9:23 pm

K74T wrote:KEYboar talk nah

Postby 1UZFE » January 13th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Oh dear

Postby S_2NR » January 13th, 2015, 10:32 pm

Skyline007 wrote:
K74T wrote:

A license firearm.

You will risk being charged with murder just to go a fete. Trinis is something else yes. The fete promoter is more at fault for not making secure arrangements than any gunta scratching your car. You pay over a grand to be seen in stush fete but parking on the side of the Rd. Wake up people

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 13th, 2015, 10:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Skyline007 wrote:
K74T wrote:

A license firearm.

You will risk being charged with murder just to go a fete. Trinis is something else yes. The fete promoter is more at fault for not making secure arrangements than any gunta scratching your car. You pay over a grand to be seen in stush fete but parking on the side of the Rd. Wake up people
yup sounds right. I like a good fête but we in trini are suckers

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2015, 10:48 pm

Cda not providing parking options this year?

Postby DVSTT » January 14th, 2015, 6:41 am

Skyline007 wrote:
toyolink wrote:I am amazed that fete promoters always overlook this significant commercial opportunity.

fete promoters dont care and not renting any car park. Is if people start to complain and stop going then but Trini's will never miss a fete or event.

Once the liquor flowing trinis will be present.

Postby Slartibartfast » January 14th, 2015, 7:58 am

Nah a lot of non-hardcore fetters like myself wouldn't take their car to a fete without secure parking (peugeot not included). But yeah, trini have too much hard core fetters and tusty man for people like me to really affect their patronage.

Postby j.o.e » January 14th, 2015, 8:05 am

I'm not a hard core feter but i fete a fair amount..and wherever I go I look for the best possible parking option even if that means paying. No problems so far *knock on wood*.
But fete or not I think that's the best way regardless of where you are.
I'm not justifying anyone vandalizing your car, but if the goons want payment BEFORE parking it's really not a hard decision....pay first or park somewhere else, there's always somewhere else to park, even if the walk is futher