WTK Septoplasty in TnT

Tired Accord

WTK Septoplasty in TnT

Postby Tired Accord » February 12th, 2015, 9:07 am

I'm considering this procedure to probably correct a chronic sinusitis issue that I have - which is likely due to a deviated septum.

I'm looking for feedback from any one who has done the procedure locally. You may PM me with replies to some questions. Mainly looking for:

1. Doctor(s) name(s) & specialty (Eg. GP, ENT, Internist, surgeon, etc) and location of office and any feedback on same wrt knowledge, dedication, etc.
2. Where did you have it done?
3. Was it done under local or general anesthetic?
4. Duration of procedure.
5. Duration of stay at the medical facility from admission to discharge?
6. How long was the initial healing period?
7. How long was the further recovery period (if different from 6).
8. What did you have to do with your nose / nostril post surgery for healing?
9. On a scale of 1-10 - how was the pain (a) post anesthetic, (b) 12 hours after, (c) 1 day after, etc.
10. What improvement you saw after the healing process?

Thanks very much.

Re: WTK Septoplasty in TnT

Postby sliderz1 » February 12th, 2015, 9:43 am

this seems painful as fcuk. no thank you

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 12th, 2015, 9:54 am

A good Otorhinolaryngologist like dr. medford or juman should be experienced with this.

one side gets about 80% blocked when inflammed and Dr. Juman had proposed it to me some time ago, but fleck that. I not going thru that stress unless it becomes absolutely necessary.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » February 12th, 2015, 11:59 am

While allyuh young fellas could live with it now.... I have been living with it for over 25 years (I'm 39) - and it's seemingly becoming more of a problem in recent years....

This matches what I've read online about: as you get older it slowly becomes worse and worse.

While you might be able to avoid it now it is likely that as you cross 40-45, you would probably have no choice but to do the procedure eventually.

Check this link:Sinusitis and Deviated Septum

Still looking for any who have actually done it.