*** The official car accident thread***

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 9th, 2016, 9:44 pm

viedcht wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:The guy looked before he crossed, he slipped and the ass driving the civic was going too fast, its a residential area and around that time people are out and about going to market, grocery, church etc

lesson learned; Doh rush car on the road. Best yuh let the vehicle pass or wait for driver to give yuh ah bligh.

Are you familiar with that stretch of road?

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 9th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Very sad way to go ....crossing the road is very scary these days in trinidad....

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2016, 10:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:The guy looked before he crossed, he slipped and the ass driving the civic was going too fast, its a residential area and around that time people are out and about going to market, grocery, church etc

Like you watch a different video? He looked the other way, then started to cross. He only looks in the direction of the Civic after starting to cross. When he realized that the Civic was almost upon him, then he tries to reverse course, slips, and is cleared away. Yes, the Civic was going fast, but the Civic will fix, while the young man is sadly dead. R.I.P.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 9th, 2016, 10:57 pm

This...."Yes, the Civic was going fast, but the Civic will fix, while the young man is sadly dead. R.I.P."

And what happens to the driver of the Civic now?

Remember some Road Safety videos a while back showing what can be avoided if going that bit slower?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2016, 11:06 pm

This entire incident gonna cause an even longer delay in changing from 80 -100...

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2016, 11:32 pm

AutoSport wrote:This...."Yes, the Civic was going fast, but the Civic will fix, while the young man is sadly dead. R.I.P."

Remember some Road Safety videos a while back showing what can be avoided if going that bit slower?

He'll maybe be charged/convicted. He may serve some time, but the young man will remain dead. If you had to choose between the two, which would you rather?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » August 10th, 2016, 1:58 am

Charge for what? The fella is wrong, rip tho

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2016, 6:55 am

if driving on the beetham and I knock down a beethamite who rubber slipper bust and slide under my car

Who wrong ?

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby j.o.e » August 10th, 2016, 7:10 am

Pedestrians have responsibility for their own safety too. Crossing a road is a life or death situation that should be taken seriously. RIP to the youth

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 10th, 2016, 7:28 am

Like you watch a different video? He looked the other way, then started to cross. He only looks in the direction of the Civic after starting to cross. When he realized that the Civic was almost upon him, then he tries to reverse course, slips, and is cleared away. Yes, the Civic was going fast, but the Civic will fix, while the young man is sadly dead. R.I.P.

More like kokeye watching d video!! Alluh forgetting to remember that doubles not healthy!
I usually exit a doubles tent in similar fashion when i doh pay for it. RIP

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 10th, 2016, 7:32 am

Kalisnakov wrote:Charge for what? The fella is wrong, rip tho

Death by dangerous driving, driving without due care and attention

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 10th, 2016, 7:34 am

pugboy wrote:if driving on the beetham and I knock down a beethamite who rubber slipper bust and slide under my car

Who wrong ?

The difference is Malabar ext road is in a residential area with a posted speed limit of 25km/h.....one of the highway rules is no pedestrians

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2016, 7:36 am

Jaywalking too.
The fork you crossing on main road for?

Lawyer up.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » August 10th, 2016, 8:26 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

LOL, you never heard the saying watch both sides before crossing? The guy is wrong here.

cherrypopper

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby cherrypopper » August 10th, 2016, 8:43 am

Driver did not hit the pedestrian out of the roadway. .

Pedestrian came into pathway of car. .

Only issue here is speed. .but will need to be proven

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2016, 8:43 am

How do you all know the Civic was speeding?
Was there a speedometer at the bottom of the CCTV footage?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 10th, 2016, 9:03 am

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]

Is because of dotishness like this the civic driver extremely lucky there was footage.

Idiot walk in front of car yet second idiot says the driver wrong.

Darwinism at its best.

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 10th, 2016, 9:09 am

the dude who died did not use the old rule for crossing ''look left then right then cross '',when my wife started driving i told her in certain areas you need to be extra cautious cause people cross the road all how and do not respect cars !

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 10th, 2016, 9:28 am

AutoSport wrote:This...."Yes, the Civic was going fast, but the Civic will fix, while the young man is sadly dead. R.I.P."

Look at this.......

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9fms5He5bM

Postby ismithx » August 10th, 2016, 9:41 am

In my examination of the incident, I will say two things wrong. 1, the pedestrian dart out from behind a car without looking both ways, and 2, the driver could have been going slower. He might of still hit the guy, but did less damage.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 10th, 2016, 9:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:How do you all know the Civic was speeding?
Was there a speedometer at the bottom of the CCTV footage?

Speed = Distance / Time

Distance and Time are available in the video

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 10th, 2016, 9:57 am

Who gonna probe that? Ttps?

They only gonna check "if" driver was drunk.

If driver hit pedestrian out of road parameters and driver stopping distance.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 10th, 2016, 10:00 am

Allyuh think the CCTVs all over the nation put up for style, there will be an investigation and charges will be laid if warranted.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2016, 10:00 am

The young man looked to his left just before crossing the road but only looked to his right when he was actually crossing the road. He had a split second to try and stop but the car was speeding so much that it was impossible.

I do not understand how people are making excuses for the driver. If he was going within the speed limit Ezekiel Burton might have been alive today.

Where are all those people who are clamouring for an increase in the speed limit to 100 kph?

Postby pete » August 10th, 2016, 10:27 am

It's sad that it happened but if the pedestrian had stopped and looked both ways (right, left and right again) he would have seen the civic coming and would still be around today.
My thoughts on the video:
The wingroad was driving down the middle-wrong side of the road. The guy who went to cross saw that and I guess assumed that he would be clear once the wingroad passed so he took a chance. The driver of the civic also was probably looking at the wingroad driving on the wrong side of the road and wasn't concentrating on the parked car the guy ran out from behind. The civic may have been going too fast for the conditions. i.e. Wet road, parked car with traffic on the other side, food stalls where pedestrians are around and may do this stupidness.
How many of us slow to a crawl in situations like this? I know that I had started even before this happened because I honestly don't want that weight of knocking down someone on my shoulders. Whether or not the driver gets charged it's not going to be easy living with knowing the outcome.
Take your time on the roads, if you've got to cross the road wait until there's no traffic and then cross or cross at a zebra crossing/traffic light.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 10th, 2016, 10:47 am

bluefete wrote:The young man looked to his left just before crossing the road but only looked to his right when he was actually crossing the road. He had a split second to try and stop but the car was speeding so much that it was impossible.

I do not understand how people are making excuses for the driver. If he was going within the speed limit Ezekiel Burton might have been alive today.

Where are all those people who are clamouring for an increase in the speed limit to 100 kph?

the ass that have to do with anything? is a residential area with a long run up to it..RESIDENTIAL!!!...even I have to check myself and slow down at times.......... "clamoring for the 100kph"?

THE HELL THE INCREASE OF THE HIGHWAY SPEED LIMIT HAVE TO DO WITH DRIVING IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA!!

I SWEAR SOME OF YU NEED TO NOT USE THE INTERNET INNO!!! SETTA BLASTED CSI'S/KNOW IT ALLS IN THIS PLACE

*flings Nokia M2

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 10th, 2016, 10:52 am

time has come- perfect case where Side of the road vendors Should be REMOVED.
Yes its unfortunate what happened, yes the driver could have been going slower, BUT it all started with the Pedestrian NOT paying attention to the roads, and in this case bounce meh nah ghetto attitude got him no where except a coffin.
Now this driver may have to face charges of Involuntary Manslaughter.

Too many times pedestrians think they have the right to walk out into the road and cars must stop for them. Hope this serves as a lesson to them.

Postby rollingstock » August 10th, 2016, 11:21 am

So wait a boy made a mistake in eagerness to yam down some doubles, civic man was maybe going too fast for the conditions. That why it's called an 'accident'
And you with your dotishassself think it warrants all road side vendors to be removed? Why yuh doh hush your stupid kant?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 10th, 2016, 12:38 pm

rollingstock wrote:So wait a boy made a mistake in eagerness to yam down some doubles, civic man was maybe going too fast for the conditions. That why it's called an 'accident'
And you with your dotishassself think it warrants all road side vendors to be removed? Why yuh doh hush your stupid kant?

rollingstock wrote:Duane where's the like button?

second time i agree with this kant RS

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2016, 1:03 pm

The dotishness in here is astounding.