Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby ADONI » May 14th, 2019, 8:39 am

That Hilux have to parts out...

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2019, 1:06 pm

ADONI wrote:That Hilux have to parts out...

Nah, we moving it in a while. Owner made arrangements for the crane truck to go into the property next door and lift it over the wall and onto a tow truck.

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2019, 1:08 pm

Some wrecker men went to move it yesterday and they were the ones who posted the pics. The owner of the property mad as hell . They wanted to pull it back up the hill.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Yuh subcontract junior sammy ?

rspann wrote:
ADONI wrote:That Hilux have to parts out...

Nah, we moving it in a while. Owner made arrangements for the crane truck to go into the property next door and lift it over the wall and onto a tow truck.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 14th, 2019, 1:23 pm

zoom rader wrote:Not an accident, but there are group of Chinese Drivers that are sharing one driving permit.

About 5 chinese drivers take turns in driving and all use the same permit. Only one seems to speaks some basic English.

Happen to see this where a guy came out of maxi van with goods and then gave the permit he had to a another drvier. When goods was removed the new driver took the van and drove off.

Well seeing as they say that ALL the chinese construction firms are linked to one another and that its partially China Government Owned then nothing surprises me.

Postby The_Honourable » May 18th, 2019, 9:03 pm

"Isaiah 41:10

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand...
.by God's grace they all came out alive this is just to show the power of our GOD.
But these truck drivers need to slow it down on top of it another junior sammy truck driver stopped and say that's small thing everyone alive and then want to start cursing and want to hit ppl saying the other truck driver wasn't wrong he should leave and go what this world coming to."

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2019, 9:37 pm

Blasted paint didnt even come off the truck bumper

wing

Postby wing » May 18th, 2019, 9:56 pm

Drivers employed by this contractor are known for their recklessness.....it's almost as if the company encourages it. Remember the accident on the creek a few years ago....

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2019, 6:41 am

So JSCL insurance paying this man for a new car right? Because 3rd party ain't doing nothing for this write-off.

Could have been much worse though. Much worse news in the Sunday papers.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 19th, 2019, 6:58 am

Junior sammy and them too stink. These bastards does always be overloading their trucks on purpose, that causes rocks to collide with your car when they drive on de highway.

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2019, 7:09 am

Remember that day when license officers did their jobs and made overloaded trucks empty their loads at License Office Caroni?
Yeh boy... that one single day that license officers did some work and then back to the shithole grind of doing nothing.

And that is why everything is always in a mess in this country. Public Servants.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2019, 10:05 am

vaiostation wrote:Junior sammy and them too stink. These bastards does always be overloading their trucks on purpose, that causes rocks to collide with your car when they drive on de highway.

U should try driving on the valencia stretch on mornings

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2019, 8:58 am

Fayazz
IMG-20190520-WA0001.jpg

wing

Postby wing » May 20th, 2019, 9:40 am

Man killed as pickup crosses median, hits his car
http://www.looptt.com/content/man-kille ... ses-median

Postby K74T » May 20th, 2019, 10:38 am

Damn

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 20th, 2019, 2:30 pm

maj. tom wrote:Remember that day when license officers did their jobs and made overloaded trucks empty their loads at License Office Caroni?
Yeh boy... that one single day that license officers did some work and then back to the shithole grind of doing nothing.

And that is why everything is always in a mess in this country. Public Servants.
you mean the day that almost everyone had something negative to say about them doing their jobs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2019, 2:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:Remember that day when license officers did their jobs and made overloaded trucks empty their loads at License Office Caroni?

the day no blue and green trucks were seen?

VII

Postby VII » May 20th, 2019, 3:08 pm

To be fair Junior Sammy trucks are never overloaded as their stock trays aren't 'stripped' on the top to eek in a couple extra cubic metres as has become the norm in other quarters .

Heavy-loaded, yes because it's real weight and yes they should be more careful and observe speed limits,road limits and condition etc,seems like everyone always trying to reach a 100 these days,even semis .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2019, 7:54 pm

wing wrote:Man killed as pickup crosses median, hits his car
http://www.looptt.com/content/man-kille ... ses-median

Driver charged for dui...

Postby shogun » May 20th, 2019, 10:28 pm

^Whew! What a way to go.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 21st, 2019, 11:39 am

Well arite nah
IMG-20190521-WA0005.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2019, 2:49 pm

60632115_10216810039138329_1029698085430755328_n.jpg

60791001_10216810039858347_6338594442894639104_n.jpg

61232243_10216810040378360_6272938377352314880_n.jpg

60712417_10216810038698318_7733574360069308416_n.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » May 21st, 2019, 2:58 pm

right here drive

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2019, 3:30 pm

A defensive driving instructor told me every that class he would ask the question "which foot do you use for brakes?"
And he said it ALWAYS has at least 1 person who says use left foot for brake and right foot for gas. Imagine having a driver's licence with that knowledge nah.

Postby ismithx » May 21st, 2019, 4:03 pm

maj. tom wrote:A defensive driving instructor told me every that class he would ask the question "which foot do you use for brakes?"
And he said it ALWAYS has at least 1 person who says use left foot for brake and right foot for gas. Imagine having a driver's licence with that knowledge nah.

There is such a thing as left foot braking inno

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 21st, 2019, 4:10 pm

Yep I use my left foot for brake right for accelerator if the vehicle is auto. Doesn't really work in a manual on the road.

Postby De Dragon » May 21st, 2019, 4:14 pm

ismithx wrote:
maj. tom wrote:A defensive driving instructor told me every that class he would ask the question "which foot do you use for brakes?"

There is such a thing as left foot braking inno

Wifey drives that way. I find it unnatural, but she's stuck in her ways :lol:

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2019, 4:25 pm

oh yes, the left foot braking technique, used by Tiida professional racing drivers!
I hope you know i'm not referring to the track.

Unless you're a racing driver, don't try to pass off this bs technique to regular drivers as normal instructions for controlling the vehicle on the roads. Do it on the track. I see how newer computer controlled cars will just disable the throttle when the brake is pressed, but that's no excuse for poor driving instructions.

And I will use a reference also https://www.thestar.com/autos/2015/11/1 ... no-no.html
I was taught this way by a local driving school as well as one in Canada. So I am sure it is universal instruction.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 21st, 2019, 5:18 pm

I wudnt lie. This pic had me real confused... then I saw it was a tiida...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 21st, 2019, 5:31 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I wudnt lie. This pic had me real confused... then I saw it was a tiida...

He blew the wells on the intake