*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 11th, 2017, 10:58 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:if that vehicle is/was fully comp, insuarance companies could use a video like that to refuse to pay?

On what basis would they deny using the video?

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 11th, 2017, 12:16 pm

I was told that in some insurance policies to which many of us agree to when signing for insurance is to use the vehicle primarily for the purpose in which it is covered/insured. Racing or rallying or reckless driving is not covered even under comprehensive risks. Insurance investigators can determine the actual cause of RTA easily and vids like these allow them to do their job even better. Here's a little pointer for some tuners, if you lose control of your fully comprehensive vehicle and the investigators have determined that your tyres are worn to the tread wear indicator and lower, they have reason to deny your claim. Even I am guilty of that one since, times are hard and I like many others want to milk out of tyres for every penny its worth before we change them. Not baby bottom smooth eh lol but with little grip remaining then pelt away. I actually know someone who got a denial because of extremely worn tyres. As for this white D22 Frontier, there's a high chance that vehicle is third party therefore the owner/driver will have to fix same by themselves. If he took out a utility pole in the process, then T&TEC will send the bill to the insurer.

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2017, 1:32 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:if that vehicle is/was fully comp, insuarance companies could use a video like that to refuse to pay?

reckless driving

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 11th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

reckless driving

hydroplaning is considered reckless driving? Asking for a friend.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 11th, 2017, 7:34 pm

I'd call speeding like a kant through water not reckless, but pretty much brain dead

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 11th, 2017, 7:35 pm

What speed was he going? Asking for another friend.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 11th, 2017, 8:57 pm

While that video shows that he went past the others pretty quickly... It cannot be easily determined from the video if he is speeding or not

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2017, 7:01 am

Reckless is determined by absolute speed?

Or conditions?

How can him driving fast enough to hydroplane not be reckless?

Video indicates reckless driving.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 12th, 2017, 7:35 am

men get lazy, dont want to climb up the pole so try to put it horizontal

Not sharing close up of the girl at this time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2017, 7:37 am

Well he a have to go far for some parts...he parked right in front the shop

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 12th, 2017, 7:38 am

Redman wrote:Reckless is determined by absolute speed?

Or conditions?

So if you driving down the highway at 65 and hit oil on the highway and spin-out, that's reckless?

Most he would get is speeding if he really was over the limit. Reckless would be if he was pulling hard and changing lanes which would cause it to skate out.
A few years back alongside the highway by caroni I saw a Audi car coming down the southbound, moving same speed as everyone, but he was on the extreme left, he hit some water and spin around a couple times and skate into the grass off the road.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 12th, 2017, 7:38 am

Vene?

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2017, 7:43 am

Kronik wrote:

Or conditions?

So if you driving down the highway at 65 and hit oil on the highway and spin-out, that's reckless?

Most he would get is speeding if he really was over the limit. Reckless would be if he was pulling hard and changing lanes which would cause it to skate out.
A few years back alongside the highway by caroni I saw a Audi car coming down the southbound, moving same speed as everyone, but he was on the extreme left, he hit some water and spin around a couple times and skate into the grass off the road.

Uh it was raining.
Road was wet
Pre existing conditions....that he had ample time to adjust to.

Cool story though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 12th, 2017, 11:04 am

Redman wrote:
Kronik wrote:

Or conditions?

Uh it was raining.
Road was wet

Cool story though.

Can hydroplane way below speed limit. I know some who hydroplane at 40 kph. I don't think that video is enough to prove reckless driving unless you actually know the speed of the van.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » August 12th, 2017, 11:36 am

Redman wrote:
Kronik wrote:

Or conditions?

Uh it was raining.
Road was wet

Cool story though.

Can hydroplane way below speed limit. I know some who hydroplane at 40 kph. I don't think that video is enough to prove reckless driving unless you actually know the speed of the van.

Especially as a lot of the highway has these Gov't built swimming pools. It doesn't take much to hydroplane when your car was meant for land.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 12th, 2017, 11:52 am

I hydroplane after Malgretoute junction going downhill on the 'tasker road' in heavy rainfall around 35kph. It can happen any time with enough rain/water on the roadway.

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2017, 12:08 pm

Fair enough,

But as driver it can only be his fault.
It's his obligation to drive with in the limit dictated by conditions ...weather,road and vehicle related.

I think the way he was driving was reckless.
Last edited by Redman on August 13th, 2017, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 12th, 2017, 12:18 pm

i hydroplane turning a corner in my pickup at relatively low speed . i turned the corner and the rear of the van continued to go in a straight line . i realy not to sure how i stayed on the road .
learned my lesson always keep some sheit in your van tray little extra weight goes a long way

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 12th, 2017, 2:42 pm

That model frontier is the worst, we had one of those, and simple gearing down making the back swing, only time that thing was relatively stable was when it had load

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 13th, 2017, 9:57 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
HSA wrote:alot of ppl think because its a PICKUP, its capable of GTR speeds and handling

Corrected.

Accurate

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 14th, 2017, 5:59 am

Just watched the video again , the van front axle is broken, but I dont know if that happened when he hit the water or when the hit the median

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2017, 7:46 am

prob when he hit the median curb sliding across
wheel woulda get a good sideways lash

he mash a hard brakes at when he started to slide, likely made things worse

Risk Reducer

Postby Risk Reducer » August 14th, 2017, 9:59 am

If the pick-up was covered under a comprehensive policy, the insurer would have to pay for the cost of repairs even if the accident was caused by reckless driving. In fact, a number of accidents are caused by reckless driving, this is what the policy is intended to pay for. The only time a policy would not respond, is where the accident is deemed to be deliberate rather than accidental in nature.

On reviewing the video, I see no evidence to suggest a deliberate collision, considering the driver could have been seriously at risk himself.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 14th, 2017, 10:45 am

Risk Reducer wrote:If the pick-up was covered under a comprehensive policy, the insurer would have to pay for the cost of repairs even if the accident was caused by reckless driving. In fact, a number of accidents are caused by reckless driving, this is what the policy is intended to pay for. The only time a policy would not respond, is where the accident is deemed to be deliberate rather than accidental in nature.

On reviewing the video, I see no evidence to suggest a deliberate collision, considering the driver could have been seriously at risk himself.

This is not true

Risk Reducer

Postby Risk Reducer » August 15th, 2017, 10:35 am

I would recommend that you read your policy of insurance and understand the coverage provided. It may also be prudent to discuss the topic with an experience insurance professional for clarification.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 15th, 2017, 7:43 pm

Get yourselves a copy of a policy contract and read and re-read the exclusions section of same.....will clear up any and all uncertainties

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 17th, 2017, 6:17 am

Pointman-IA wrote:Vene?

I cyah see closer shot but from what ah see she cud get it. dem tot tots looking nice.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 17th, 2017, 6:45 am

Dat pose looking local

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 17th, 2017, 6:55 am

viedcht wrote:

Dat pose looking local

Looks like a normal backyard injun with attitude!

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 17th, 2017, 7:23 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
viedcht wrote:

Dat pose looking local

Looks like a normal backyard injun with attitude!

Kinda looking like ah dread reds...

Back to the purpose of the thread... anybody have pics of the car that burn down on lady young... is it?