Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2018, 1:32 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so...who wrong deh
Road signage puts the truck in the wrong turning lane. But (blahblahblah) "truck have to 'open out' to make the turn" nonsense will be an argument. Let the magistrate decide lol.

road sign vs common sense, but nah, lemme rush dis truck NOW

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2018, 1:41 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:
Road signage puts the truck in the wrong turning lane. But (blahblahblah) "truck have to 'open out' to make the turn" nonsense will be an argument. Let the magistrate decide lol.

yunno that sticker on the front of the truck... anyhow nevermind

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 15th, 2018, 2:01 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:
You see that yellow S sticker on the truck, that allows him to make that turn like that

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 15th, 2018, 2:23 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2018, 2:23 pm

:? :?
5bc4d677ca6c5.image.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » October 15th, 2018, 2:26 pm

how else the truck supposed to do that turn with that length of cargo?

IT Guy 2017

Postby IT Guy 2017 » October 15th, 2018, 2:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Circular Rd San Fernando

Guys check the Express story on this!

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 816b8.html

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2018, 2:29 pm

“The truck driver and I were both turning right unto Point-a-Pierre Road. It looked like he would not make the turn so I proceeded to back up to allow him to go forward. At the same time he is moving forward so I blow my horn to alert him that I am here. He also started blowing his horn and then the crash occurred.”

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
he need that fake violinist fella to play him some background music

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 15th, 2018, 2:35 pm

^^hahahahah fuh real! He go know now not to rush truck men!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2018, 2:36 pm

at which point did the truck look like it was not going to make the turn?? cuz as far as I see, truck driver was going through with the drive smoothly

IT Guy 2017

Postby IT Guy 2017 » October 15th, 2018, 2:56 pm

MG Man wrote:“The truck driver and I were both turning right unto Point-a-Pierre Road. It looked like he would not make the turn so I proceeded to back up to allow him to go forward. At the same time he is moving forward so I blow my horn to alert him that I am here. He also started blowing his horn and then the crash occurred.”

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
he need that fake violinist fella to play him some background music

:drinking:

Postby K74T » October 15th, 2018, 3:04 pm

What a Tucsont

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » October 15th, 2018, 5:28 pm

Kronik wrote:
not_a_monkey wrote:
You see that yellow S sticker on the truck, that allows him to make that turn like that
Oh okay.

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2018, 9:11 am

Wrightson Rd Port of Spain

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2018, 9:30 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 10:13 am

I would love to see a vid of that

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2018, 10:40 am

econobox dragz gone wrong oar

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 25th, 2018, 10:43 am

me too
i cannot figure it out
no damage to the front of car hitching a ride , guess he just trying to save on fuel

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 10:52 am

all I'm seeing is what appears to be a damaged windscreen...still doesn't explain the position

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 25th, 2018, 10:53 am

They don't have a 'On Tow' sign? :mrgreen:

whizzard

Postby whizzard » October 25th, 2018, 11:23 am

Just yesterday after lunch there was someone driving heading west in the east bound lane there. Seemed to confuse the the gap around by the port for the exit.

sn95

Postby sn95 » October 25th, 2018, 11:35 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:

road sign vs common sense, but nah, lemme rush dis truck NOW
Ikr ppl don't use their head
You see a big truck turning let d man turn na.
Ppl always so hurry and in a rush in our roads yes smh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2018, 4:23 am

hong kong phooey wrote:me too
i cannot figure it out
no damage to the front of car hitching a ride , guess he just trying to save on fuel

it have enough CCTV footage in the area for a vid to be circulating soon

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2018, 10:19 am

accident at Mausica intersection

Screenshot 2018-10-26 at 10.13.27 AM.jpg

Postby Slartibartfast » October 26th, 2018, 4:28 pm

.....and here we see a tiida in its natural habitat...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2018, 7:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:accident at Mausica intersection

This t boned a corolla...axio I think....is who break which light

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2018, 8:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Traffic lights on the CRH is a blasted free for all. At each light on each change you guarantee multiple cars going to break the red. I surprised accidents don't happen with more frequency tbh.

Postby shogun » October 26th, 2018, 9:43 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:.....and here we see a tiida in its natural habitat...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2018, 10:43 pm

earlier today on the Solomon Hochoy Highway

a54c311f-e7d5-4c8a-918e-9357e4f68af6.jpg

60323f03-aefd-4c83-a870-b79316324d6b.jpg

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2018, 5:44 am

there are often cops at arima and pricesmart lights who give plenty red lights tickets
i got a ticket there once when a truck mash brakes on me and made me cross on yellow and chenged to red whilst in midst

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Traffic lights on the CRH is a blasted free for all. At each light on each change you guarantee multiple cars going to break the red. I surprised accidents don't happen with more frequency tbh.