*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2017, 11:18 pm

aidan wrote:
xtech wrote:Halloween almost over. All the freakish accidents should stop after tonight

Hopefully. I now come home from POS, rel kakahole drivers in d road tonight. Like people ain't fraid speeding ticket again

Last Saturday at 3.00 am a pickup driver struck my sister and spun her out on the south bound lane of the UBH. Driver didn't stop.

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2017, 11:24 pm

aidan wrote:
xtech wrote:Halloween almost over. All the freakish accidents should stop after tonight

Hopefully. I now come home from POS, rel kakahole drivers in d road tonight. Like people ain't fraid speeding ticket again

Last Saturday at 3.00 am a pickup driver struck my sister and spun her out on the south bound lane of the UBH. Driver didn't stop.

Steups. Thank God she lived to tell the story. These people know there's no consequences for their actions
Last edited by Morpheus on October 31st, 2017, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pimppp

Postby pimppp » November 1st, 2017, 5:16 am

Madness....b safe on the Rd tuners

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2017, 6:23 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
aidan wrote:

I do t feel those guns working any more....was just a matter of time till they all get damaged due to poor handling and use.....maybe too expensive to replace and repair....

Nah they working. I've passed through three speed traps in the past week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2017, 7:13 am

they working...it's just they have become predictable wrt to where they setting up

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 1st, 2017, 8:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
aidan wrote:

I do t feel those guns working any more....was just a matter of time till they all get damaged due to poor handling and use.....maybe too expensive to replace and repair....

Nah they working. I've passed through three speed traps in the past week.

What area was this

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2017, 9:06 am

Twice in the night by the grand bazaar bypass headed east. They hide under the bypass in the dark and then stop you by nestle .

And then Sunday at 3pm they were ontop Munroe road flyover with the gun and stopping you further along the highway headed northbound

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2017, 9:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:they working...it's just they have become predictable wrt to where they setting up

Nah boy they real changing it up these days

Postby Dizzy28 » November 1st, 2017, 9:12 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Twice in the night by the grand bazaar bypass headed east. They hide under the bypass in the dark and then stop you by nestle .

And then Sunday at 3pm they were ontop Munroe road flyover with the gun and stopping you further along the highway headed northbound

Whens the guns now came out the GB/Nestle area was a prominent spot for them and I always slow to around 70kms/h there out of habit now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2017, 11:33 am

Heading west on crh...they are usually after maloney traffic lights inside the bush, after trincity mall they are located when you make the bend on the left...and the list goes on

Postby Les Bain » November 1st, 2017, 1:07 pm

The light brigade give a good heads up.
From orange grove lights a day, mostly the heavy trucks were giving flashing patterns. Time I crossed Trincity lights, traffic slowed down and sure enogh the cops were "hiding" under the walkover. a minute after I passed them, the rain came down with a vengeance.

Postby ismithx » November 1st, 2017, 3:01 pm

always drive for the conditions you cannot see, not the conditions you can see

I will be invoicing you all shortly for that advice

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2017, 5:12 pm

Yea the public really looking out for each other wrt to speed guns

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 1st, 2017, 6:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea the public really looking out for each other wrt to speed guns

Yeah.....until someone gets rear ended when they suddenly slam on brakes, those flashing jackasses causing problems as many go down to as slow as 60 in the overtaking lane

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 1st, 2017, 8:39 pm

Ppl get caught in traps because they don't pay attention, either their phone, playing with they piggie or just plain don't care. Heading to work on mornings i drive over 80, but I'm always looking out,never had any issues and look out for other drivers, #FlashLightBrigade

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 1st, 2017, 9:16 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea the public really looking out for each other wrt to speed guns

Not in south nah. Things grim, but the police usually stop so many vehicles at their favourite spot after C3 that within 5 minutes there's too much traffic to speed in any case.

De Dragon wrote:Last Saturday at 3.00 am a pickup driver struck my sister and spun her out on the south bound lane of the UBH. Driver didn't stop.

We have our differences on 2NR, but thank God she got out unscathed. People who commit hit and run accidents are the scum of the earth. My wife had to throw our vehicle off the road into a bar parking lot in La Romaine to avoid a Sunior Jammy dump truck running into her. For those who know the corner, you know the corner :roll: not to mention that four road junction where people on the M2 Ring Road feel they have RoW.

kracky1

Postby kracky1 » November 1st, 2017, 11:08 pm

Sunior Jammy (sic) drivers are sheit.

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2017, 2:33 am

Joshie23 wrote:

Not in south nah. Things grim, but the police usually stop so many vehicles at their favourite spot after C3 that within 5 minutes there's too much traffic to speed in any case.

De Dragon wrote:Last Saturday at 3.00 am a pickup driver struck my sister and spun her out on the south bound lane of the UBH. Driver didn't stop.

We have our differences on 2NR, but thank God she got out unscathed. People who commit hit and run accidents are the scum of the earth. My wife had to throw our vehicle off the road into a bar parking lot in La Romaine to avoid a Sunior Jammy dump truck running into her. For those who know the corner, you know the corner :roll: not to mention that four road junction where people on the M2 Ring Road feel they have RoW.

Thanks for you sentiments Joshie23.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 7:57 am

how much yall wana bet that when/if the limit raises to 100, it would have more men getting tickets...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 2nd, 2017, 1:35 pm

More men getting tickets can be due to more police timing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 3:37 pm

same applies for DUI, more the fine are increased is more men does look to try this foolishness...you see how much men does get charge two and three times for the same thing

TriP

Postby TriP » November 2nd, 2017, 5:05 pm

Two persons are injured following an accident at the corner of Piccadilly & South Quay this morning
23031192_851756391668280_4234550439580236643_n.jpg
23032336_851756421668277_2564924342605653871_n.jpg
23031274_851756448334941_8088360260335062871_n.jpg
23031150_851756478334938_7354565373408706920_n.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 2nd, 2017, 7:38 pm

That advan got smashed....hope no one was too badly injured...impact looks bad....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 9:08 pm

Insurance for the suv gone sky high

TriP

Postby TriP » November 3rd, 2017, 7:56 pm

Car overturn on Arangeuz Flyover on the south side bend.
23154925_732819970248920_5651146699637066741_o.png
23032346_732819730248944_6835199276203407845_n.png

TriP

Postby TriP » November 3rd, 2017, 7:58 pm

vid dont want to post, unknown location, happen yesterday thursday

https://www.facebook.com/ahmakinyuhout/ ... 185176430/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 3rd, 2017, 10:04 pm

is what them men does be doing to end up in those parking spots

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 4th, 2017, 12:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:is what them men does be doing to end up in those parking spots

Good question.

Funny tho, I was at the barbershop and ole talk was the amount of police on the roads of recent ......I said I'm.haooy to see so many because of the amount of crime and crazy driving.....another customer said......police on the road nice but not when they drinking .......I asked him......if he born dotish so yes.......serious ting.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 5th, 2017, 8:41 am

last week pic where car fell off ramp, by the gas station opposite Anands in Debe

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » November 5th, 2017, 9:14 am

Accident on off ramp of north bound lane at Chase village flyover.

2 ton overturned in drain not visible from roadway, you can only see it's wheels if you look carefully. I assisted by giving occupant a phone call but didn't want to take any pics.

Four passengers, all bruised but not badly hurt
About 8 am this morning