*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2018, 7:54 am

fred1266 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:driver did not break any light...was on green, kid just ran out on the road

strange how passenger and man said it was on red

They was probably watching the opposite lights :|

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » September 9th, 2018, 8:21 am

I just heard on the news that they are going to put new signage on the PBR and revisit how it operates. He muttered some nonsense about drivers speeding and can't stop when the light changes where this was not the case as the light was on green and the child ran out. Maybe speeding was a factor but cannot be said for sure. Apart from this sad incident, we need jaywalking laws since pedestrians do not care about their safety in many instances and will not even use zebra crossings etc. put for their safety. Also, at intersections, all sides should be on red giving pedestrians a chance to cross and then when it is time for traffic to move, they have to wait until their chance comes again. I have seen this systems in use and cannot understand what our politicians learn on their visits abroad.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 9th, 2018, 8:33 am

Have you ever tried using a zebra crossing... How many cars passed before one stopped

aidan

Postby aidan » September 9th, 2018, 8:37 am

kamakazi wrote:Have you ever tried using a zebra crossing... How many cars passed before one stopped
Exactly. If I see someone or a group waiting to cross at a zebra crossing I usually stop for them, but when I waiting to cross it may be better to pole vault to the other side.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2018, 9:23 am

I doh care what people say...maxi drivers on the pbr does drive like some real kant

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 9th, 2018, 10:16 am

All the maxi men does drive like they come out the KDA: Kanthole Driving Academy.

They always quick to bawl you were speeding.

Firsthand experience here...heading east now approaching the lights at Valpark late one night. A Mercedes Benz SUV just decide to pelt through the red light from Valsayn exit and clipped us on the back causing us to almosttt swerve off the road if not for my friend's composure at the wheel.

Girl driving, her man in the front seat. Saw me approaching their vehicle after and put their windows almost all the way up. Then proceeded to tell us we were speeding.

I proceeded to cuss way dey MC. You now run a red light and came across the entire 3 lanes in one shot to hit us and you wanna tell me about speeding? My little brother was in the backseat. I blow a fackin for fuse that night, no lie.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 9th, 2018, 10:35 am

Soul Collector wrote:All the maxi men does drive like they come out the KDA: Kanthole Driving Academy.

Firsthand experience here...heading east now approaching the lights at Valpark late one night. A Mercedes Benz SUV just decide to pelt through the red light from Valsayn exit and clipped us on the back causing us to almosttt swerve off the road if not for my friend's composure at the wheel.

Girl driving, her man in the front seat. Saw me approaching their vehicle after and put their windows almost all the way up. Then proceeded to tell us we were speeding.

I proceeded to cuss way dey MC. You now run a red light and came across the entire 3 lanes in one shot to hit us and you wanna tell me about speeding? My little brother was in the backseat. I blow a fackin for fuse that night, no lie.

you should have vagina punch that beyotch :lol:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 9th, 2018, 1:34 pm

fatboy slim wrote:you should have vagina punch that beyotch :lol:

cryotec

Postby cryotec » September 10th, 2018, 10:11 am

Soul Collector wrote:All the maxi men does drive like they come out the KDA: Kanthole Driving Academy.

did yall go to the police station? who the policeman find wrong?

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2018, 7:32 pm

Watch: Driver slams into cyclist on highway, driver arrested

http://www.looptt.com/content/watch-dri ... r-arrested

The video was taken by fellow cyclist Alfred Patrick who recorded the incident on his helmet cam.

The cyclist was travelling along the highway escorted by police, who cleared the intersection in order for the cyclists to pass, when the incident happened.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

At least the cyclists had a police escort. :fadein:

Postby rspann » September 10th, 2018, 8:10 pm

Ahhmmmm, that is not how you does clear an intersection.

Postby ismithx » September 10th, 2018, 8:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:Watch: Driver slams into cyclist on highway, driver arrested

http://www.looptt.com/content/watch-dri ... r-arrested

The video was taken by fellow cyclist Alfred Patrick who recorded the incident on his helmet cam.

The cyclist was travelling along the highway escorted by police, who cleared the intersection in order for the cyclists to pass, when the incident happened.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

At least the cyclists had a police escort. :fadein:

you have to be blind, retarded, and dropped on your head as a baby to not see that cyclist.

hope he get level charge

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 10th, 2018, 8:54 pm

cryotec wrote:did yall go to the police station? who the policeman find wrong?

They opted to settle outside of the insurance procedure for obvious reasons. They gave no trouble in reimbursing my friend for the cost of his repairs.

They knew they were clearly in the wrong, but somehow still had the audacity to say that our speed was a factor in their poor. Decision making.

rspann wrote:Ahhmmmm, that is not how you does clear an intersection.

I know right... but that dude pull out like a bat outta hell, like he thought the sirens were for him

Postby rspann » September 10th, 2018, 9:00 pm

:D :D :D :D :D

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 10th, 2018, 9:32 pm

This.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2018, 9:34 pm

Was it one cyclist being escorted?

Postby Morpheus » September 10th, 2018, 9:50 pm

Please say that again. I really don't know what academy some of them attended nah.

One lost her life by Movie Towne some years ago. Kant bike occifer by Eddie Hart bus route intersection earlier this year. Now this.... Oh gorm.....

Postby j.o.e » September 16th, 2018, 7:40 am

Nobody post on that accident last night? Thing caused major traffic. Multiple cars, apparently someone crossed the median. Accident affected both sides of North/south highway. In the vicinity of Claxton bay. Car was in its roof on the North bound when I passed and clean up on south bound was complete. No pics, use imagination

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 16th, 2018, 10:37 am

j.o.e wrote:Nobody post on that accident last night? Thing caused major traffic. Multiple cars, apparently someone crossed the median. Accident affected both sides of North/south highway. In the vicinity of Claxton bay. Car was in its roof on the North bound when I passed and clean up on south bound was complete. No pics, use imagination

If only there were a barrier of some sort, something made out of cables maybe. It could reduce median crossings.

Postby wagonrunner » September 16th, 2018, 11:14 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:If only there were a barrier of some sort, something made out of cables maybe. It could reduce median crossings.

when last you saw them being repaired?
I noticed it down in quite a few areas last week.

It's as if the powers that be are unaware that asses not going to obey the 100km/h limit, so the barriers are still needed.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » September 16th, 2018, 4:45 pm

Good day folks, please be advised that the Queens Park Savannah is very dangerous once the rain fall. Saw another accident this morning by the corner just before chancellor hill. The right turn goes uphill slightly combined with the rain runoff on the right lane tends to make it easy to lose traction and spin into the pavement.
Stay safe.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2018, 8:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:Nobody post on that accident last night? Thing caused major traffic. Multiple cars, apparently someone crossed the median. Accident affected both sides of North/south highway. In the vicinity of Claxton bay. Car was in its roof on the North bound when I passed and clean up on south bound was complete. No pics, use imagination

any further report on this?

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2018, 8:44 pm

any further report on this?

The news reported that drag racing took a life. The two vehicles were drag racing when one hit the woman's XTrail from behind spinning her across to the other side where she died before anyone could help her. The pic shows to top front of the hood and windscreen crushed. Like these reporters don't know what is drag racing, or they just want to make a good story. The jack donkeys were speeding.

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2018, 8:45 pm

Oh, and a Tiidah was involved.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 17th, 2018, 5:01 am

men start to protest for wallerfield already

pimppp

Postby pimppp » September 19th, 2018, 5:24 pm

Heard of an accident this morning on d highway in south. Someone crashed into the cable barriers? Hope there wasn't any serious injuries...

antlind

Postby antlind » September 19th, 2018, 6:25 pm

pimppp wrote:Heard of an accident this morning on d highway in south. Someone crashed into the cable barriers? Hope there wasn't any serious injuries...

We still have functioning cable barriers along the hwy? Last time I drove there I think there were more damaged barriers that good ones.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2018, 6:56 am

Slippery roads and fyazz equals
2018-09-27 06.54.18.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 27th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Whats this accident that causing all this northbound traffic