Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Slartibartfast » February 27th, 2019, 1:23 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

WDA!!!! If I was that Hilux man though.... hmmm...

If you was that Hilux man WHAT.........steups...... its a AirtGuard/TTDF Hilux...and apparently from the "truth that is the internet"...the woman has a medical condition that causes blackouts....again..i cyar spekulayte on what I don't know...

https://en.files.fm/f/fc9mayps

But back to "If i was that Hilux man" TF yuh was going to do?

steups...
get real vex and then take pics, get insurance and contact info and make a police report obviously.

This is exactly why my insurance always in order.

He shudda take pics before he moved though but I know sometimes the surprise of it messes up your judgement a bit. Luckily I have a lot of experience being in accidents so I don't make those kinds of mistake anymore.

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2019, 2:06 pm

Two trucks squeeze a laser in Barrackpore a while ago. The female driver didn't stand a chance.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 27th, 2019, 2:22 pm

What does "stand a chance mean"? Both driver n passenger in hospital tho! Dunno where cucks like you does come out from with ya'll servol english na.
rspann wrote:Two trucks squeeze a laser in Barrackpore a while ago. The female driver didn't stand a chance.
Last edited by INHUMAN on February 27th, 2019, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » February 27th, 2019, 3:04 pm

^^Maybe he meant they didn't stand a chance of avoiding the accident?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2019, 3:36 pm

rspann wrote:Two trucks squeeze a laser in Barrackpore a while ago. The female driver didn't stand a chance.

I think is this
5c76a1a0408b4.image.jpg

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » February 27th, 2019, 4:27 pm

INHUMAN wrote:What does "stand a chance mean"? Both driver n passenger in hospital tho! Dunno where cucks like you does come out from with ya'll servol english na.

Idiom: "stand a chance" To have a possibility, however remote, of succeeding; to possibly be able to do something. Often used in the negative to mean the opposite. This phrase means that someone can't win or won't survive. This idiom was first recorded in 1796.
Source: https://idioms.thefreedictionary.com/stand+a+chance

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2019, 6:56 pm

SMc wrote:^^Maybe he meant they didn't stand a chance of avoiding the accident?

Well at least you have sense to understand. I was there so I know they didn't die.

Postby shogun » February 27th, 2019, 7:04 pm

Man, freak accidents keep getting freakier. Hope driver and passenger pull through.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2019, 5:14 am

other pic of the accident in south
3071666.jpg

Postby eliteauto » February 28th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Laser look like a pride and joy eh. Eh seeing no setta filler and dem rims correct. R.I.P. Bess Laser

rebound

Postby rebound » February 28th, 2019, 3:56 pm

True, it looked like it was in good condition...and that aint an easy task...

Postby Slartibartfast » February 28th, 2019, 4:52 pm

That's the good rims to which means that was probably the fully loaded version with cassette player and clock.

Postby redmanjp » February 28th, 2019, 6:00 pm

seems the video was removed?

it's here as well

so like she blacked out after she hit the car? she went in reverse and mashing accelerator

Postby ismithx » February 28th, 2019, 7:52 pm

looks more like it went in neutral with no brakes and accelerator was mashed

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2019, 10:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:Laser look like a pride and joy eh. Eh seeing no setta filler and dem rims correct. R.I.P. Bess Laser

and with all that. insurance company will have forced it third party.
you could fully insure laptops and electronics from $6,000 and up.
but once your vehicle is over 13 years, or less than $25,000 book value, third party. you have no claim to the insurances you are paying every year.
legal robbery.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2019, 8:55 am

eliteauto wrote:Laser look like a pride and joy eh. Eh seeing no setta filler and dem rims correct. R.I.P. Bess Laser

but once your vehicle is over 13 years, or less than $25,000 book value, third party. you have no claim to the insurances you are paying every year.
legal robbery.

You could also try not driving like an idiot. Some of the fully comp prices are robbery. Especially if you under 25. Been driving for a decade now with third party insurance. I'm sure I saved like $50,000 so far, even when taking into account the money I spent on repairs for myself.

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2019, 1:46 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
legal robbery.
You could also try not driving like an idiot. Some of the fully comp prices are robbery. Especially if you under 25. Been driving for a decade now with third party insurance. I'm sure I saved like $50,000 so far, even when taking into account the money I spent on repairs for myself.
you could try comprehension.
I said you are paying for this, but have no access to it.
Insurance is a means of protection from financial loss. It is a form of risk management, primarily used to hedge against the risk of a contingent or uncertain loss.

Or educate us how loss due to theft, fire, damage while parked relate to driving habits?

Postby aaron17 » March 1st, 2019, 2:44 pm

Need some info of a princes town smash up that happened on the 26th feb 2019. Anybody know anything?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2019, 3:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
legal robbery.
you could try comprehension.
I said you are paying for this, but have no access to it.
Insurance is a means of protection from financial loss. It is a form of risk management, primarily used to hedge against the risk of a contingent or uncertain loss.

Or educate us how loss due to theft, fire, damage while parked relate to driving habits?
third party fire and theft bro.

If that not available for older cars then I agree with you.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 1st, 2019, 3:56 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

legal robbery.

True, and if it works for you, it works. However a lot of people try to go bare bones, 3rd party without fire, theft or flood. Just basically 3rd party collision and injury. Then the floods came, and as soon as they pay off their car loans and no longer required to take fully comp, it gone and totaled.

Being under 25 with no no claim bonus, i still take fully comp even when there is no mortgage bill of sale on it. Just did a back of the envelope calculation and colfire charged me the equivalent of 6.1% of the car's value. And this is fully comp with roadside, loss of use and windscreen cover.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2019, 4:06 pm

heard the loss of life claims for the cyclists' deaths last year came in
a person's life value starts at $2m and they devalue based on age/profession and whatever scheme they use to avoid paying as much as possible(under the law)

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 1st, 2019, 4:55 pm

pugboy wrote:heard the loss of life claims for the cyclists' deaths last year came in
a person's life value starts at $2m and they devalue based on age/profession and whatever scheme they use to avoid paying as much as possible(under the law)

:shock: So they kill the head chef of a very popular restaurant and a manager at BP

oh lawd the numbers may be well into the high 7 figures, 2m doesnt start anything for them
Last edited by ProtonPowder on March 1st, 2019, 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2019, 4:55 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:If that not available for older cars then I agree with you.
we are both posting from the sum of our experiences.
I have vehicles over thirteen years old insured. you?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2019, 5:03 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:If that not available for older cars then I agree with you.
we are both posting from the sum of our experiences.
I have vehicles over thirteen years old insured. you?

I do not. Care to shed some light on the restrictions for all of our benefit? My car is getting there so your response would actually help me in the near future.

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2019, 5:07 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I do not. Care to shed some light on the restrictions for all of our benefit? My car is getting there so your response would actually help me in the near future.
After 13 years, you lose coverage in event of fire, theft, etc.
you may be eligible for that in the 10-13 year period if you vehicle was valued over 25k (this was ~6 years ago). don't know if the value is different now.
what part of this did you not understand from my previous posts?

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2019, 5:18 pm

that's the rule of insurance, a human body's starting value at prime is $2m
just like a new car is automatically devalued around 20% when it leaves the showroom

ProtonPowder wrote:
pugboy wrote:heard the loss of life claims for the cyclists' deaths last year came in

:shock: So they kill the head chef of a very popular restaurant and a manager at BP

oh lawd the numbers may be well into the high 7 figures, 2m doesnt start anything for them

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2019, 5:27 pm

My Mom had a PCA tiida with less than 20k on odo and in excellent condition, not sure how old that was
it was partially burnt in a fire from neighbour yard in 2015

insurance valued it at $20k writeoff figure or something like
meanwhile foreign used tiida 3-5yrs old with surely more on the odo selling at $70k
the age figure override the fact that the car was in near mint condition

that's the fraud with insurance,
the typical coverage is to pay you to fix whatever the current(depreciated) state of the asset was
but if they can find a way to value it low they choose to writeoff and not have to pay much.

Slartibartfast wrote:I do not. Care to shed some light on the restrictions for all of our benefit? My car is getting there so your response would actually help me in the near future.
After 13 years, you lose coverage in event of fire, theft, etc.
you may be eligible for that in the 10-13 year period if you vehicle was valued over 25k (this was ~6 years ago). don't know if the value is different now.
what part of this did you not understand from my previous posts?

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2019, 5:39 pm

we're derailing this thread, but that is not a write off
pugboy wrote:but if they can find a way to value it low they choose to writeoff and not have to pay much.]
a write off is the cost to repair exceeding a percentage (35=45%) of the insured value.
they cut your cheque anyway (if repuatable), and write off (end) the insurance policy.

a write off is not a bad thing.
fully comp car, value 35k, written off for repair cost of 15k
they pay the 15k
cheque in hand.
repair vehicle yourself.
get it valuated as roadworthy yourself (before inspection days)
reinsure with same insurance company.(new policy)

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2019, 6:17 pm

you are assuming we have time and effort to do repairs ourselves

most ppl do not have the means or assumption that insurance intends for you to go that route
unfortunately

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 1st, 2019, 10:17 pm

Trinidad is a waste. The end.