Re: Digicel Play TV Thread

Postby TriP » November 20th, 2017, 8:54 pm

dropping tis here: digicel scam

Postby maj. tom » November 20th, 2017, 9:07 pm

Well the promotion seems to save money for customers for certain call regions, but he has a very important point about creating a legal contract with the customer and informed consent. You should have the choice to opt in a promotion with clear consent, but not having to opt-out of one that you never knew existed, and were involuntarily placed in.

TTAT needs to discuss a law on consumer rights regarding the spam that providers send daily without consent, or adding people to new plans without consent.

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » June 20th, 2018, 8:14 pm

When ever rain falls video gets choppy as hell anyone else experience this?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 21st, 2018, 4:11 am

IDK123 wrote:When ever rain falls video gets choppy as hell anyone else experience this?

the tv box keeps coming up no signal and all video cuts off. this happened about 4 times yesterday.

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2018, 11:07 am

Got that as well but only on one box

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 7th, 2018, 8:30 pm

Hope persons read their contract before they signed it. They also recently made the contract 2yrs.

Source
Last edited by shaneelal on July 12th, 2018, 4:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » July 8th, 2018, 6:57 am

A source told me of this from the start of the promotion, glad i took the advice and didn't switch. That's just the first of many increases.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 12th, 2018, 4:14 am

i think that flow $500 or so ah month bundle looking good yes. 100mbs internet not the 30mbs that digi giving.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » July 12th, 2018, 10:40 am

$525 to be exact the only advantage is that you have HBO and sport package

maxtech

Postby maxtech » July 12th, 2018, 5:37 pm

shaneelal wrote:Hope persons read their contract before they signed it. They also recently made the contract 2yrs.

Source

So they raised the price, well increase the speed of the internet nah.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2018, 12:39 am

Frig that yes...have to give up a box or something cause this sheit not funny now.....they wanna band android boxes and increase prices same time...

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2018, 12:17 pm

I now called and gave up one of the boxes.
Note: if you plan on moving the box, don’t return it. Youll have to pay almost $750 to get back a box and “install” a new box and desired location.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2018, 6:19 pm

M_2NR wrote:I now called and gave up one of the boxes.
Note: if you plan on moving the box, don’t return it. Youll have to pay almost $750 to get back a box and “install” a new box and desired location.
They said 300 to re install box last mth...if u dont return it they will bill u for their equipment...like 1500 or so ....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 13th, 2018, 6:42 pm

i give up all the digicel tv, phone and internet. if them foreigners want to come into trinidad and get trinidad people to part with their money they have to come good. yuh want to increease the price by $20 they need to increase the internet speed by 20mb or add 20 more channels to the packages. them irish just laughing at we and feel we dotish and illiterate black people. i will take my business to TSTT and AMPHILA as it is 100% local and the not taking we money to buy foreign exchange and taking it back to their country. Digicel dun firing ah set ah locals and still wah we money not a fork ah dat.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2018, 7:40 pm

How competitive is tstt and amphila?

Postby gastly369 » July 13th, 2018, 9:56 pm

Bmobile fiber is good...amplia is basically massy communications system that part owned buttttt as BMO rep said don't mix "bmobile" with "amplia"

maxtech

Postby maxtech » July 19th, 2018, 9:59 pm

Anyone take a look at Digicel new bundle rates, like they just doing what they want.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2018, 10:12 pm

We just sit back and take it...steups
Screenshot_20180719-221121.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » July 19th, 2018, 10:14 pm

Tek pipe

maxtech

Postby maxtech » July 19th, 2018, 11:25 pm

Screenshot_20180719-232102.jpg

When you compare the old rates to the new ones is Bess you take the new bundle package. Digicel just suck we money like a good striper should eh. Oh boy

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 20th, 2018, 7:52 pm

not seeing a channel lineup for the classic package

frydry

Postby frydry » July 22nd, 2018, 7:39 pm

screwbash wrote:not seeing a channel lineup for the classic package

Same here

IT Guy 2017

Postby IT Guy 2017 » July 23rd, 2018, 12:47 pm

:roll: I noticed the same thing and called them, the CSR telling me is 80 channels so I told him "I already know that", something tell me ask him what are the channels, you know 50 of the 80 channels is MUSIC (audio only) and only 30 is video! :fist:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 23rd, 2018, 8:05 pm

IT Guy 2017 wrote:

:roll: I noticed the same thing and called them, the CSR telling me is 80 channels so I told him "I already know that", something tell me ask him what are the channels, you know 50 of the 80 channels is MUSIC (audio only) and only 30 is video! :fist:

wtf i own about 5 radio an ah even hah one on eh cyar, y d firetruck i go want music tuh play on meh tv? tuh waste more current, tuh use up the 60000 hours the screen have on the tv so i go ha tuh buy a new tv sooner rather dan later. boy i glad i dun away with digismell yes.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 7th, 2018, 3:15 pm

Thats real.sheit line up...even for rhe more expensive packages

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 7th, 2018, 4:07 pm

airlink have 100 channels for $170. i not seeing a lineup of the channels on their website but price for price it should be better. anyone using them?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 7th, 2018, 10:44 pm

screwbash wrote:airlink have 100 channels for $170. i not seeing a lineup of the channels on their website but price for price it should be better. anyone using them?

I using them for about 6 months now. The service is very good.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 8th, 2018, 7:32 am

Goona give up.a digiplay box today...i cant be paying $500 plus for cable tv

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2018, 7:06 pm

free hbo weekend?