THE OFFICIAL **ALL THINGS CNG** THREAD

Re: THE OFFICIAL **ALL THINGS CNG** THREAD

Postby pete » February 5th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Is 1L of CNG equal to 1L of other fuels in terms of miles traveled?

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » February 5th, 2016, 2:04 pm

From what I've seen YES. Diesel just a but more km/litre, like ten percent or so, but the relationship is basically considered 1:1

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » February 11th, 2016, 9:08 am

I see NP opened a new station on Wrightson Rd, next to NFM, think there will be CNG there

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » February 19th, 2016, 1:52 pm

i hear the CNG supply working once again in Pt Fortin

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » February 24th, 2016, 9:04 am

Np new station in PoS, St Christophers is 24hrs and will have CNG. Ad in today's newspaper

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » March 11th, 2016, 11:42 am

Anyone in Pt Fortin filling CNG, how are things?

abducted

Postby abducted » March 11th, 2016, 1:04 pm

Freddy21 wrote:Np new station in PoS, St Christophers is 24hrs and will have CNG. Ad in today's newspaper
went to St Christophers when they just opened and the did not have CNG available that day. Will check back tho.
What is up with Brentwood. Yesterday their CNG pumps were closed and had yellow caution tape over it.
CNG real helping me out these days with all the north south driving I doing. If only groceries was so cheap.

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » March 11th, 2016, 2:09 pm

CNG coming to St Christopher's sometime by the end of the month or early next month. I hear Brentwood should be up anyday now

abducted

Postby abducted » March 14th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Brentwood is disappointment. Cant even get normal gas in that long cash line and the card payment always down.

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » March 23rd, 2016, 1:20 pm

You guys see the gas subsidy talk has resurfaced

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 23rd, 2016, 1:21 pm

I still trying to figure out what subsidy it have on premium

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » March 23rd, 2016, 1:38 pm

at current world oil prices Premium is overpriced, but Diesel is heavily subsidized even now

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » March 24th, 2016, 8:29 am

Hi
Where do you guys recommend for a good CNG installation, it for a diesel Landrover Defender.
Thanks

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 24th, 2016, 12:06 pm

I know of one who installs the digital kits, there maybe others

these are all the contacts I have

chris 7620025
curtis 3450782
lenny 7532682
yellows 373 9498

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » March 27th, 2016, 7:47 am

Kool I will give them a call, everything will be a manual working of the vacuum of the engine , nothing electric in my Landrover.
Next question,
Can you buy CNG in those large 100lb cylinder and store home and get them refilled at , let's say IGL?
In the US I know they run housed to cook etc so they can make a home made refill station.
thanks

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 4th, 2016, 6:17 pm

chaguanas np cng station down for the past week now. anyone know if it back up?

chaguanas unipet cng station down since last december and has not come back up since.

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » April 4th, 2016, 8:07 pm

Mon repo Sando CNG station down for the last 8 months and Rushworth St more down than up

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2016, 8:21 pm

so what is the cost of converting to CNG?

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » April 5th, 2016, 9:50 am

Brentwood is back up

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 5th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Who can I go by to do this for less than 10k for an Almera?

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2016, 8:43 am

Saw a honda civic city with the CNG sticker and a Petrotrin logo on the door. Looks like petro new fleet will be comprised of those.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 6th, 2016, 8:30 pm

Freddy21 wrote:Brentwood is back up

excellent, will pay them a visit tomorrow, I drove to guaya from chaguanas and back to chaguanas it cost me $12.25.

is chaguanas np cng back up?

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2016, 9:17 pm

yuh could wuk PH and make some money dey

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 6th, 2016, 10:30 pm

I got a quote for 10,500 for an x-trail t31 model...
Any places do this professionally for less or is this the standard price?

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » April 7th, 2016, 7:34 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I got a quote for 10,500 for an x-trail t31 model...

That's the same price i paid for the kit in my t31 xtrail

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 7th, 2016, 7:46 am

Any pics of the install?

christopherwilliams2

Re: RE: Re: THE OFFICIAL **ALL THINGS CNG** THREAD

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 7th, 2016, 8:00 am

_Rajiv_ wrote:

Ok thanks.
That's great, can you tell me a bit about your experience with it so far?
How long have you had it installed?
How many Kms do you get out of the cng tank on the xtrail ?
How much does it cost you to fill it?
How long does it generally take to fill the tank at the cng station?
Any pics of the tank in the trunk and the installation button or switch?
How about power? Does it struggle on the road

Answer when you're able boss, thanks again.

Freddy21

Postby Freddy21 » April 7th, 2016, 9:30 am

Check Massy ACL in Arima, 642 4236

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 7th, 2016, 9:31 am

Freddy21 wrote:Check Massy ACL in Arima, 642 4236

Thanks but that number ring for so long, even UWI picked up before ACL did.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 7th, 2016, 10:18 am

_Rajiv_ wrote:

Where did you guys get these quotes?