Android TV Box Thread

Re: Android TV Box Thread

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2016, 11:26 pm

X2... What I did I set a clear cache in favorites so ever so often just a one click n it's done

Rockvegas23

Postby Rockvegas23 » February 28th, 2016, 9:51 am

gastly369 wrote:X2... What I did I set a clear cache in favorites so ever so often just a one click n it's done

Set a purge package in ur favourites it hlps alot

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » March 13th, 2016, 10:58 am

Sold remove

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 23rd, 2016, 3:15 pm

Fearless wrote:Hey guys, looking to purchase one of these android box for my dad. He's in his sixties so I want something I could set up for him, and he could easily use after. You'll have any recommendations?

Allota Kodi apps give problems. Some older ppl doh have patience/technical ability unless you around to fix the buffering...dead link...and updating issues.

That being said...go with Amazon firestick...if yuh cool with that.
Last edited by Miktay on March 23rd, 2016, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Miktay

Re: Android Tv Box - Free cable TV in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Miktay » March 23rd, 2016, 3:16 pm

fallen_angel wrote:I have 2 of dese boxes and still cant figure out how to get porn on it, has anyone figured it out?

Filmikz iz yuh friend.

Enable...

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 11th, 2016, 8:25 pm

People, how the MXQ PRO 4K working I'm thinking of getting one online......or should I just get the MXQ since its cheaper with an air mouse remote?

http://www.amazon.com/TICTID-Android-Am ... ds=mxq+pro

Postby pete » April 11th, 2016, 8:32 pm

I have the MXQ pro and I bought a $16 mini keyboard with touchpad. Was $51 but I got it when I was in the US so didn't pay for shipping.

I find it works great. Never used the MXQ to compare though. Definitely wouldn't pay the $750-1300 ppl selling it for on Facebook tho.

rishi18

Postby rishi18 » April 13th, 2016, 7:34 pm

i have a mxq pro (25US), a m8s (45US) and avov online+ (91US),
the best is the avov, just pay 110US (740TT) a year and u have over 300 UK/US/EU channels (a whole other set of languages as well) and 1 TT channel (CTV) via IPTV private server no stickin... buferring... all the channels flow drop it have, i dont count this as a loss since I cancel my sportsmax subscription which is 1000+TT a year for just 2 channels in sheit quality, its not android but there own interface called mickeyhop is suffice with there basic apps. plus it has kodi :) ... wont cancel directv just yet cuz I have a contract with blink for 10 mbps for 180$ and 10 is there cap, tried flow, dem is the worst wont bother. no digicel or massy in grande just yet.

the first i had was the m8s, if i unplug and replug it wouldnt boot until prob after a few hours, so i try not too unplug it... pre-programmed apps ok, but u shud whipe out and do a blackbox build. kodi doesnt crash or stick, neither the box itself

mxq pro... less ram (1G) to run android apps than the m8s (2G) .. kodi sometimes crashes, straight out of the box and it would need some tweaking...uninstalling programs, updating old ones, downloading better ones and u shud be better..

Point is with these android boxes is who you buy it from in amazon... like from TICTID, PIGFLYTECH, LEELBOX etc. is hit or miss. u can get some that work like sheit, and some dat do the job.. reading reviews and looking at star ratings sometimes doesnt work... Men who sellin these boxes locally and providing after sales support like hot head, cuz i sure many people not tech savvy or have patience to sit down and see how these things work.

Rockvegas23

Re: RE: Re: Android TV Box Thread

Postby Rockvegas23 » April 15th, 2016, 4:33 am

rishi18 wrote:i have a mxq pro (25US), a m8s (45US) and avov online+ (91US),
the best is the avov, just pay 110US (740TT) a year and u have over 300 UK/US/EU channels (a whole other set of languages as well) and 1 TT channel (CTV) via IPTV private server no stickin... buferring... all the channels flow drop it have, i dont count this as a loss since I cancel my sportsmax subscription which is 1000+TT a year for just 2 channels in sheit quality, its not android but there own interface called mickeyhop is suffice with there basic apps. plus it has kodi :) ... wont cancel directv just yet cuz I have a contract with blink for 10 mbps for 180$ and 10 is there cap, tried flow, dem is the worst wont bother. no digicel or massy in grande just yet.

the first i had was the m8s, if i unplug and replug it wouldnt boot until prob after a few hours, so i try not too unplug it... pre-programmed apps ok, but u shud whipe out and do a blackbox build. kodi doesnt crash or stick, neither the box itself

mxq pro... less ram (1G) to run android apps than the m8s (2G) .. kodi sometimes crashes, straight out of the box and it would need some tweaking...uninstalling programs, updating old ones, downloading better ones and u shud be better..

Point is with these android boxes is who you buy it from in amazon... like from TICTID, PIGFLYTECH, LEELBOX etc. is hit or miss. u can get some that work like sheit, and some dat do the job.. reading reviews and looking at star ratings sometimes doesnt work... Men who sellin these boxes locally and providing after sales support like hot head, cuz i sure many people not tech savvy or have patience to sit down and see how these things work.

Lol I rate your bit on the after sale service trust me ppl have no idea wht android box sellers have to deal with on a daily basis

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 15th, 2016, 7:24 am

^^^^ provided the hardware markup iz reasonable...that could be one good reason 2 buy local.

After sales svc

Postby pete » April 15th, 2016, 7:47 am

Men selling a $300 box for $1300 so I could imagine what the expectation of their customers would be.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 15th, 2016, 10:00 am

pete wrote:Men selling a $300 box for $1300 so I could imagine what the expectation of their customers would be.

especially since Kodi is a FREE AP available for IOS, ANDROID and Windows Devices. via StreamCast sharing and or simple HDMI these can be viewed on any TV.

also these devices are not recommended for the persons not technically inclined and without a decent 15mb or greater internet connection.

like any AP updates are common almost weekly.

but it works.

i have 2 MSX boxes with 30mb connection ...the box on wifi is slow to stream. paid 50USD each box
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N75U45Q/?tag=squidart-20
if i had know i could have just installed KODI i would not have bought the boxes...

good reference site for decent boxes
https://flipboard.com/@matildatab/top-1 ... -ean35ac5z

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 15th, 2016, 10:23 am

Amazon fire-stick working good...*knock on wood* US $40

Remote small tho...easily misplaced.

My experience...most technical issues are updating/dead apps...streaming...buffering.

Will find out when GOT starts back...

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2016, 1:33 pm

I'm not supporting the markup but... considering how annoying some people can be, that can be easily justified. Also, I believe some also come with private sources etc. which aint free.

I finally got around to playing with my nexus player. Anyone else has this? I have marshmallow on it and still using tvaddons.ag. I really don't have the time to play around with it but there is a fix for the firmware I am on to sort out the lags etc with a 1GB RAM device.

I heard some addons went south recently?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 16th, 2016, 1:39 pm

After some research I think I'm going for a weteck core for abt $100 and avoid the genetic mxq pro boxes.

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 12th, 2016, 3:32 pm

Hm. My friend. A wetek box is a generic box that a man pay de distributor enough to get his logo stamp on it. People really feel is magic goin' on inside these things? The specs, when the reseller bold enough to publish them, are all that matters.

MAYBE de reseller setup a nice personalized Kodi with his name on it and promises updates to keep you coming back but men making and sharing fantastic kodi builds that are way better and they're only a click away.

I checked de 'wetek' box. 1gb boxes were from two years ago brother. You better find a 2gb ram box in these times and yes there are local fellas, with inventory, that don't charge more than what it would cost to import on your own. Good luck.

triniblackbox

Postby pete » May 12th, 2016, 4:06 pm

How does the 2gb help? Just faster app loading and they stay in memory?

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 12th, 2016, 4:34 pm

pete wrote:How does the 2gb help? Just faster app loading and they stay in memory?

2GB refers to the RAM. When a computer (which is all an android tv box is) runs low on ram it pages data out disc and you start to leak performance. In these boxes you'll experience frequent crashes back to the UI. It's probably the most important aspect to look at. That and the graphics chip maybe.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » May 12th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Hummmn I'll just be using it for kodi and showbox, no gaming.

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 12th, 2016, 4:51 pm

LOL. That won't help won't make a difference. Kodi gets updated every couple months eh? You know what that means? Like everything other piece of software it demands more and more resources to run. Your new box will have a longer lifespan with the best specs you can afford today. The 1GB already outdated. Anyway. Read about ram on the internet. Pretend you buying a computer.

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 12th, 2016, 5:00 pm

blacklight wrote:Hummmn I'll just be using it for kodi and showbox, no gaming.
What you being quoted for de 1gb box btw?

Postby pete » May 12th, 2016, 5:41 pm

I was asking because I have a 1Gb box now and was thinking to get my parents one and maybe give them this and upgrade to a faster one. I hardly ever get kicked out to the home screen with this. To me it works great.

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 12th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Hey. I thought we were talkin' about spending money on a new one and only suggested you look a little further into the future for longevity. Talk about the gift that keeps on giving. God bless you.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » May 13th, 2016, 7:49 am

i was going to buy a box but did so research on the android box and saw that it was running on KODI. try it on my pc that i built for my tv and i think i will not be buying that box.

triniblackbox

Postby triniblackbox » May 13th, 2016, 8:01 am

b14inb12 wrote:i was going to buy a box but did so research on the android box and saw that it was running on KODI. try it on my pc that i built for my tv and i think i will not be buying that box.

Nice! An HTPC. Good job.

vi-rs davids

Postby vi-rs davids » June 4th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Anyone uses any other paid IPTV service other than the ones mentioned in the previous posts? i.e ik66, avov, etc....

Becki2323

Postby Becki2323 » August 4th, 2016, 4:36 am

you can try showbox and enjoy the TV shows on your smart TV or phone. here is the comlete guide on how to use it for you randroid TV box: http://www.showboxappz.com/showbox-for-android-tv-box/

Dusty2016

Postby Dusty2016 » August 4th, 2016, 9:11 am

using crome cast you can use android app on your tv: https://showboxappdownloadio.com/

Postby Team Loco » August 4th, 2016, 8:24 pm

I dunno one thing about these android boxes and alot to read though. Wanna buy one. Saw on ebay for usd$55. Jailbroken. Are they good?

Postby pete » August 4th, 2016, 10:56 pm

The ones I've bought were like 35us. Mxq pro. Does everything I need flawlessly. Only thing I've seen it kinda slow at is web browsing but I've only used it like that about two or three times. Netflix, Kodi and Mobdro are the only apps I really use.