Salary of an EMT/ EHS personnel

inter_elegance

Salary of an EMT/ EHS personnel

Postby inter_elegance » April 24th, 2015, 9:53 pm

I'm going to do the EMT course but wants to know what's the starting salary and shifts/hours of work

Cantmis

Re: Salary of an EMT/ EHS personnel

Postby Cantmis » April 25th, 2015, 12:40 am

How about you ask them and give us some feedback ?
Last edited by Cantmis on April 25th, 2015, 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » April 25th, 2015, 12:59 am

So you're going to do the course to enter the profession and now asking that?

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » April 25th, 2015, 6:12 am

Well the course Costa 25000 so i was guessing that maybe it pays good. And my reason isnt really much the salary once its over 5000 but really job stability. Where i am right now pays 14500 right now but it isnt worth it cause u cant use the cash to aquire a mortgage. When i find out tge salary aa an EMT i will pass it on then.

Postby goalpost » April 25th, 2015, 6:49 am

you paid $25,000.00 for a course and only now questioning the merits of the outcome of the course?

Also, based on what you wrote, your current company pays you $14,500.00 in cash?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 25th, 2015, 8:34 am

You need more than 5 cxc and first aid to work ehs?

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » April 25th, 2015, 4:00 pm

Yup it may sound weird to leave a company that paying so much for half but say wah I know my reasons

Postby dougla_boy » April 26th, 2015, 9:14 am

Huh...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 26th, 2015, 10:21 am

im cuntfused

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2015, 10:28 am

... And with an ehs salary u wouldn't be able to afford the monthly installment for a mortage

With 14.5k u better off saving that and building up a cash reserve For next year or two. So that when u do decide to downgrade u would have a lot of the capital to off set the mortage.

Just keep in mind, u might encounter a lot of nasty stuff as an emt.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 26th, 2015, 10:44 am

His current job must really suck. Sure an emt makes less than half of that.

Postby 1UZFE » April 26th, 2015, 11:04 am

Op doh studee dem. Leave yuh 14k per mnth n go wuk for 6k. Yuh sure to get ah 750k mortgage with 6k per mth salary.

Advent

Postby Advent » April 26th, 2015, 11:27 am

Man making plenty money boi. Lemme go in Trini jobs, my 9g a month ain't cutting it

Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » April 26th, 2015, 7:40 pm

I'm a surveillance manager in a casino that has gotten a bad rep recently. Banks not doing any business again with us health insurance has pulled away so it's really going downhill for us that's one of my main reasons for looking to leave. I also have as a backup which I aquired during my time working my own store which is said to be one of the better pet stores in central. So basically I'm just looking for future job security

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 26th, 2015, 7:47 pm

I believe $30-$35 a hour....8 hour shifts

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » April 26th, 2015, 8:24 pm

EMT's work 12 hour shifts I heard. I would ask the instructors tomorrow and let u guys know.

Postby Morpheus » April 26th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Wow that ain't that much...

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 26th, 2015, 9:21 pm

you can work longer shifts but that's what you will be starting off with fresh out of the program

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » April 27th, 2015, 11:47 pm

guys I found out today that oil companies also hire EMT"s for off shore and pay starts at 15000 a month 5 days a week

Postby Ted_v2 » April 28th, 2015, 5:34 am

Emt makes good money.
You just need to take a step back from the government health care.

vin123

Postby vin123 » May 4th, 2015, 9:55 am

Which Oil Company Hiring EMTs?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 4th, 2015, 2:05 pm

there are always EHS personnel present in the BpTT Galeota Administration Building, they have there own section on the ground floor of the building, I check them out for advice for minor health issues, they are knowledgeable people, they know their stuff! I don't know how much they make though.

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2015, 3:55 pm

I suppose it varies depending on company.

Just a thought but are you really interested in becoming an EMT or is it a "meh I'll do it once it's paying" sort of thing.

A tad scary IMO

Postby r3iXmann » May 6th, 2015, 6:17 pm

inter_elegance wrote:guys I found out today that oil companies also hire EMT"s for off shore and pay starts at 15000 a month 5 days a week

Unless things have significantly changed since i was last in the field, energy companies dont hire EMTs directly. They go through contractors. .and the salary isn't anywhere near that

Postby tr1ad » May 6th, 2015, 8:10 pm

inter_elegance wrote:guys I found out today that oil companies also hire EMT"s for off shore and pay starts at 15000 a month 5 days a week

Lol....
Most medics are through Kenson, Eastern Divers etc

And no they don't make that much after taxes

carholics

Postby carholics » August 19th, 2017, 9:50 pm

My fellow tuners .. Can anyone confirm the base salary of an ambulance EMT/paramedic for 2017... much thanks

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » August 20th, 2017, 12:39 am

tr1ad wrote:

Lol....
Most medics are through Kenson, Eastern Divers etc

And no they don't make that much after taxes

Also, which offshore rig/platform will pay someone to work 5 days a week? For a month.....

Don't make sense.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » August 20th, 2017, 6:48 am

I think there is a cheaper version to this course too...I think somewhere chaguanas but I don't have much more info.have to ask the wife as she have a coworker did that course

I'm assuming the op is looking to have a back plan..emts ain't easy as u go have drive as well as save a lot of people lives.to add make sure he can't work shift.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 20th, 2017, 8:09 am

GMR pays - $22.50 hr when u now start , $28.50 when u finish probation

they giv u e 3 mths training in house ... the company itself is trying to reach offshore to supply rigs with ther services , soon to happen