limegreen

Re: Official Forza Juventus Thread

Postby limegreen » February 17th, 2017, 2:29 pm

Pjaca starting today i believe. Mandzu will rest

He might start Stuaro. please.... no just no

Postby BrotherHood » February 18th, 2017, 9:49 am

LOL well it worked out okay with Sturaro. I would have rested Khedira yesterday though.
I just mad at not getting another clean sheet. Them guys switched off at 4-0.

We looking good though. Now starting to see a deadly link up with Dybala, Higuain and Cuadrado when he came on.

Off to Porto now. Mandzu and Alex Sandro should be back in the squad for UCL midweek. I expect Dani Alves to start infront of Lichsteiner.
Benatia in again for the injured Chiellini. That's like a direct swap. No drop in quality.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » February 18th, 2017, 12:23 pm

yeah he was good but it was Palermo. they really shouldn't concede for real

yeah idk why Khedira run all game but i believe at Porto he will be asked to stay back a lot more.

Pjanic will push forward hard. Pjaca need to work harder and make better decisions but with game time he will improve.

Juve weak spot is crosses tho. as shown yesterday. Asamoah, Sandro and Licht and Alves does ball watch and get muscled out of headers a lot.

Postby BrotherHood » February 19th, 2017, 6:01 pm

Agreed on the corners. Our wings back don't really defend well on corners at all.

Hope Sturaro stays on the bench on Wednesday. I still can't see how his one decent game and lucky deflection away from Ronaldo in the Semi final 2 seasons ago makes him good.

Postby BrotherHood » February 22nd, 2017, 12:05 am

Bonucci out vs Porto.
Disciplinary action.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » February 22nd, 2017, 10:14 am

yeah i understand but i hope it don't come back to haunt us

starting to think Allegri leaving is possibility. how many players this guy have problems with this year? Licht, Bonnuci, Dybala, Mandzu

limegreen

Postby limegreen » February 22nd, 2017, 4:37 pm

Juve need to stop playing games and kill them off

these Porto fans disgusting tho

limegreen

Postby limegreen » February 24th, 2017, 10:35 am

can't blv people still hating on Allegri for that performance. they tired out Porto and then played comfortably.

Bentancur should be completing his medical soon

rumors that Tolisso will come in June. seems like Lemina will be sold to Watford. and they can start phasing in Tolisso and rotate him with Khedira.

No offense to Khedira but he just too slow. his acceleration doesn't exist. he could have scored a third goal for Juve if he didn't have lead foot.

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2017, 11:32 pm

After Napoli opened the scoring today I thought it was downhill from there yes.
The penalty calls were rightfully given.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » March 5th, 2017, 10:55 am

would have preferred scoring out right but yeah they were right

now it seems like the giving Roma a break. they playing real lazy at Udinese

Postby BrotherHood » March 6th, 2017, 7:27 pm

limegreen wrote:would have preferred scoring out right but yeah they were right

now it seems like the giving Roma a break. they playing real lazy at Udinese

Disappointed because we had basically our strongest 11 starting and we are currently on good form with everybody fit and available for matchday selection.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » March 17th, 2017, 11:07 am

what a great draw. Barca will get it

Postby BrotherHood » March 17th, 2017, 7:15 pm

limegreen wrote:what a great draw. Barca will get it

Ent :lol:
Very excited for this draw. What a Quarterfinal. Very confident of our chances. To win it we have to beat the best.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » March 17th, 2017, 8:10 pm

i not worried. Chiellini and Bonucci waiting for them

would have liked Juve to get Dortmund even. they are one of the best attacking teams but i don't think anyone can throw away chances like them fellas.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » March 31st, 2017, 2:10 pm

Pjaca out for 6 months. that restricts Juve a bit. the guy was now starting to come alive too

Postby BrotherHood » April 4th, 2017, 12:29 am

Yea that takes away some creativity from the squad. All we have now is Cuadrado on the opposite side.
Need Mandzukic to start back scoring, especially in big UCL ties. Need Higuain to prove his worth to us in UCL.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » April 8th, 2017, 2:09 pm

in UCL it will be easier for them to score. in Serie A teams sit back a lot

anyways wtf. why is Higuain starting again today. let him rest for Barca. also let Khedira rest too

let's see how Sturaro plays in Mandzu position today lol.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » April 8th, 2017, 2:10 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Yea that takes away some creativity from the squad. All we have now is Cuadrado on the opposite side.
Need Mandzukic to start back scoring, especially in big UCL ties. Need Higuain to prove his worth to us in UCL.

Cuadrado will be key i believe. Barca will push up and the last big team to do that was Bayern. in that game Cuadrado was world class lol

limegreen

Postby limegreen » April 10th, 2017, 5:13 pm

so Polish ref Marciniak will officiate tomorrow.

ok so he was ref for Lyon-Juve and Lemina (Juve) was sent off and Lyon also got a penalty. he was also ref for Roma-Porto and sent off two Roma players

now i just realize that Neymar and Iniesta would be on the left for Barca and Cuadrado and Dani Alves on the right for Juve. so all of them on the same side of the pitch

this could end bad

Postby desifemlove » April 11th, 2017, 11:24 pm

Forza juve firetruck barca

daas

Postby daas » April 13th, 2017, 11:40 am

Can't lie though, Juve looking real good. They have a legit shot at taking it this year.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » April 13th, 2017, 12:32 pm

daas wrote:Can't lie though, Juve looking real good. They have a legit shot at taking it this year.

only thing about them is that defending crosses is a weakness for them

this would play into Atlético hands very well if Juve progress and meet them

and if Juve progress and meet Real ....even tho Juve mostly triumphs, they would literally have to have someone glued to Ramos back on any corner or free kick

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 13th, 2017, 2:48 pm

small clubs getting their own threads on tuner now?
where the joe pubic thread...

widdy frig is this i seeing here jed

Postby BrotherHood » April 15th, 2017, 8:09 am

daas wrote:Can't lie though, Juve looking real good. They have a legit shot at taking it this year.

I think we learned our lesson after the Bayern match last season and the BarcaPSG match last round to let this slip up.
We fell to the way side because of complacency. Not this time around.

daas

Postby daas » April 18th, 2017, 5:16 pm

BH we hadda take a drink when we bounce up for the semi/final dawg.

Postby BrotherHood » April 18th, 2017, 10:57 pm

daas wrote:BH we hadda take a drink when we bounce up for the semi/final dawg.

Yea for sure.
Congrats on making it to the semis.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 19th, 2017, 11:32 am

BrotherHood wrote:
daas wrote:BH we hadda take a drink when we bounce up for the semi/final dawg.

Yea for sure.
Congrats on making it to the semis.

hey can i come along to the lime too?

daas

Postby daas » April 19th, 2017, 4:33 pm

Excellent tie fellas. Allegri is a boss for excellent game management home and away, hoping y'all reach the final (just not at our expense :)

Real Madrid advance and Barca get knocked out. Now just to win el clasico putting la liga to rest and that's my perfect week right there!

limegreen

Postby limegreen » April 19th, 2017, 4:38 pm

this might be a big Barca downfall. They run like hell and have to play Madrid with no Neymar.

excellent performance by Juve. doubt Juve if you wanna but only 2 goals conceded in UCL. shut out Barca home and away.

Postby mero » April 19th, 2017, 4:42 pm

Congrats