Dragsta

So they paving we drag strip/runway @Camden

Postby Dragsta » May 26th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Re: So they paving we drag strip/runway @Camden

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 5:00 pm

Guess all that money, time and effort invested in the track surface with traction compound and rubber etc is now lost.

The track / runway is being resurfaced to accommodate landing aircraft, not for drag racing.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 26th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Yea i guess... For the aviation school

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Musbe be in a marginal seat

Postby toyolink » May 26th, 2015, 5:42 pm

I understand that this is a one time deal only to allow for landing of donated aircraft which is to be used for program at the institute.
Even if its a one time 'landing' the facility must meet approp. aviation stds.
The approach to the strip may be interesting and it seems to me that it may be west to east since east to west is littered with power lines etc.
There is a serious rush to get this institution done (I wonder why?).

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 5:58 pm

The approach is fine, choppers land in the area all the time also the strip was used by caroni for the small aircrafts

Interesting developments tho....

air wick

Postby air wick » May 26th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Wonder if this is the end of racing at Camden :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 6:14 pm

toyolink wrote:I understand that this is a one time deal only to allow for landing of donated aircraft which is to be used for program at the institute.
They are going to land the aircraft there only once?

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 6:17 pm

toyolink wrote:I understand that this is a one time deal only to allow for landing of donated aircraft which is to be used for program at the institute.

:D
smh

Postby toyolink » May 26th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Redman wrote:

:D
smh

The infor. provided is that the aircraft upon delivery goes to the hanger (the huge building next door) and there it stays.
The donated aircraft from a major international courier has reached the end of its commercial service life and issues of certification for continued operations are somewhat terminal.
Utilisation of the unit for static simulation/training activities may however be conducted.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 26th, 2015, 7:34 pm

briko uses the strip for ppl students to learn to land when piarco is bz , i myself learned to fly ther the approach is to short for large aircraft's maybe they doing it over to accommodate larger aircraft's etc

Postby Team Loco » May 26th, 2015, 7:45 pm

Its being paved to accomodate the landibg of the donated fedex jet. Would be interesting to see that landing

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 26th, 2015, 7:48 pm

interesting.. I also wonder If they will allow racing after being paved?

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 8:41 pm

I'm smh because the GORTT talking all kinda sheit bout diversification...but ignores the income generating potential of auto-sport...regionally and internationally..

So why not pave the mofo...as the first phase to something bigger...incorporate a multi discipline auto sport facility.?

Let me come up there and run rings in meh 16 hp Skoda.. :|

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2015, 8:48 pm

Redman wrote:I'm smh because the GORTT talking all kinda sheit bout diversification...but ignores the income generating potential of auto-sport...regionally and internationally..So why not pave the mofo...as the first phase to something bigger...incorporate a multi discipline auto sport facility.?

What happened to Wallers again?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » May 26th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Redman wrote:I'm smh because the GORTT talking all kinda sheit bout diversification...but ignores the income generating potential of auto-sport...regionally and internationally..

So why not pave the mofo...as the first phase to something bigger...incorporate a multi discipline auto sport facility.?

Take it to the streets... New short cut by Nagar Site nice n away from e'thing fuh a lil night drags...

Postby Team Loco » May 26th, 2015, 9:18 pm

I heard wallers is also gonna be paved

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 10:18 pm

Team Loco wrote:I heard wallers is also gonna be paved
yes confirmed

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 27th, 2015, 8:38 am

ENTER: TTASA

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 27th, 2015, 12:31 pm

yes

air wick

Postby air wick » May 27th, 2015, 3:24 pm

TTUNDRA Update

1.Camden Airstrip being repaved

2.No event until aircraft lands in May/June

Members' meeting 7pm 05-Jun Chag.

SMS courtesy Tuner Imports 665-6803

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Team Loco » May 27th, 2015, 4:03 pm

i say take the opportunity to race the jet thats landing. just saying

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 27th, 2015, 4:54 pm

air wick wrote:TTUNDRA Update

1.Camden Airstrip being repaved

2.No event until aircraft lands in May/June

Members' meeting 7pm 05-Jun Chag.

SMS courtesy Tuner Imports 665-6803

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
good stuff!!

Postby Team Loco » May 30th, 2015, 7:24 pm

Fedex jet

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 30th, 2015, 7:54 pm

That Indian belly in the end on that video rellllll big . He does indulge in roti and rum often. Cool video bro.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 1st, 2015, 6:58 am

^^^^endorsed...
cool vid indeed. pilots were having a time there

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 1st, 2015, 7:25 am

:| WASA tellin' me to not wash my car and conserve water and the Fire Services Division washin' a FedEX plane? Fire Services doh have bush fire to go and put out?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 1st, 2015, 7:27 am

It is quite strange that the Civil Aviation school project in Camden does not have the usual propaganda type signboard with who is the client, architect, engineers, contractors, start and end dates, "Your Government Working for a Select Few", information.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 1st, 2015, 7:56 am

signboard is infant the building that is being constructed...all part of the same project...i believe JS is doing the construction

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 1st, 2015, 9:53 am

Sorry infront lol