Seaboard Marine CMRC Wallerfield Trinidad 2015

Re: Seaboard Marine CMRC Wallerfield Trinidad 2015

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2015, 5:40 pm

worksux101 wrote:The track itself also needs a bit of work before street cars can be pushed..namely paving wider going into the top corner and imho a lil bit longer on the outside coming out of the hairpin..both are a disaster waiting to happen if a car comes off the asphalt into the concrete then jumps back on..
wider top corner?

Postby pete » June 22nd, 2015, 6:45 pm

I had lots of space the few laps I did Thursday. Looking forward to getting chance to do it again. :)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 22nd, 2015, 6:53 pm

worksux101 wrote:The track itself also needs a bit of work before street cars can be pushed..namely paving wider going into the top corner and imho a lil bit longer on the outside coming out of the hairpin..both are a disaster waiting to happen if a car comes off the asphalt into the concrete then jumps back on..
wider top corner?

Note i said "going into" the top corner...not the corner itself...

Quite a few cars i noticed going down the inside ended up going off the asphalt then jumping back on with a hop skip and jump...persaud in the miata and williams in the civic were the most obvious...easy to lose traction and overshoot and take someone out

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2015, 6:58 pm

^ a wider and flatter curb perhaps.

cutting comes with its disadvantages

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 22nd, 2015, 7:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ a wider and flatter curb perhaps.

cutting comes with its disadvantages
a little widening at the inside entry im sure wud be useful for overtakers...cant say for the height of the curb itself...having concrete instead of grass clearly encourages drivers to go off the asphalt

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 22nd, 2015, 7:54 pm

Little pic from yesterday
https://www.facebook.com/Matthew2730/me ... nref=story

video from First race in Group 1, 2 & 3

In-car from Car #17 kristian Boodoosingh
in Saturday's qualifying
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wR931qvASms
Last edited by matthew2730mvp on June 23rd, 2015, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dubcity

Postby dubcity » June 22nd, 2015, 9:09 pm

Why did Guyana’s Kristian Jeffery EVO have no tail lights?All other cars did...
Apart from a safety issue,this made it more difficult for Kristian Boodoosingh to guage him..and he did that well even though.

Is that allowed in the rules?....just curious because all others cars had.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 22nd, 2015, 9:11 pm

dubcity wrote:Why did Guyana’s Kristian Jeffery EVO have no tail lights?All other cars did...
Apart from a safety issue,this made it more difficult for Kristian Boodoosingh to guage him..and he did that well even though.

i think he had behind the rear windscreen

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 22nd, 2015, 9:18 pm

Jodi has no lights either...i believe the rules allow lights to be removed.

TREX

Postby TREX » June 22nd, 2015, 9:39 pm

Anyone have a link to the rules
Thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2015, 9:46 pm

TREX

Postby TREX » June 22nd, 2015, 9:58 pm

Thanks Duane
Looking specifically for safety equipment on production class per the "super car" class.
The rules referenced Appendix A. Do you also have a link for this

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2015, 10:07 pm

TREX wrote:Thanks Duane
Looking specifically for safety equipment on production class per the "super car" class.
The rules referenced Appendix A. Do you also have a link for this
No the "super car" or street car class is not part of the competition and definitely not part of the CMRC.

that was a category created to help introduce amateur drivers into the sport of circuit racing in T&T.

The regulations for that can change from event to event and are purely up to the event coordinators.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 22nd, 2015, 10:29 pm

TTMN CMRC2 Coverage Video

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » June 22nd, 2015, 11:49 pm

Really enjoyed the short yet sweet drift presentation

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 23rd, 2015, 12:41 am

Who is that short fella on the left dey with the green/orange shirt? I'm curious to know where he bought that CHARGE 787B shirt, as I'm the one who made it.. It's pretty cool to see one of my shirts down in Trinidad
image.jpg
image.jpg (38.36 KiB) Viewed 4971 times

Postby 3stagevtec » June 23rd, 2015, 12:44 am

I'm not a drifting fan, but those guys really put on an enjoyable show!

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 5:15 am

Postby MG Man » June 23rd, 2015, 9:41 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Who is that short fella on the left dey with the green/orange shirt? I'm curious to know where he bought that CHARGE 787B shirt, as I'm the one who made it.. It's pretty cool to see one of my shirts down in Trinidad

yeah boy, that juzzy is AWESONE....I was waiting to ask him where he got it but lost track...yuh sellin orr?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 23rd, 2015, 9:59 am

Ryan Peyrau is ah boss...

moti

Postby moti » June 23rd, 2015, 10:10 am

3stagevtec wrote:I'm not a drifting fan, but those guys really put on an enjoyable show!

It was also just a little filler as they were sorting out the track when the Levin blew its engine.
We were supposed to be out at the end of the event, however time did not permit.

Postby Morpheus » June 23rd, 2015, 10:36 am

I thought it was a good way to dry the surface too. Win-win

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 10:47 am

RP getting on bad

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 23rd, 2015, 1:17 pm

Wallerfield really has a magical pull to it...imagine that, no other racing discipline would have been able to draw spectators out on such a dark, gloomy rain soaked day to witness circuit racing...braving mud and little shelter...the 5000-7000 (est) that were in the general admission areas is something to note!

And also, just look at how QUICKLY the water ran off the track...ah mean, at 11.45 it was still raining heavily, and had big puddles at turn 3 and 5 after the straightaway. Testament to the marvels of American engineering and road laying capabilities...some 60yrs ago! That is really something.

And all the posts, comments and vids tell us something too...that we are hungry for more, after witnessing a truly epic week of Motorsport in T&T!

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2015, 1:18 pm

Allyuh make sure and vote for the ppl when election reach eh

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 23rd, 2015, 1:59 pm

worksux101 wrote:
dubcity wrote:Why did Guyana’s Kristian Jeffery EVO have no tail lights?All other cars did...

i think he had behind the rear windscreen

Yes K Jeffery has tail lights, its located at the rear windscreen

nice
djaggs wrote:Ryan Peyrau is ah boss...

N/A light weight an have traction in the wet...
x2 is a BOSS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 7:24 pm

V8 Boys wrote:the 5000-7000 (est) that were in the general admission areas is something to note!
you sure about that?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 23rd, 2015, 7:36 pm

well I should have put "my estimate"....

was more leaning towards 3000 initially, for the stands in gen admin...my figure of the 5000plus is a likkle high...
I figured in the vip section had a few hundred...and outside the pit area where we were and on the perimeter maybe 1500 or so. The figures I quoted werent for any ONE time but a guesstimate of total attendance throughout the day.

Kinda tough to take a financial hit like this especially since so much went into it...gosh it must have had about $25g in tents alone.

But at least the track is back....more events to come!

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 8:12 pm

Postby 16 cycles » June 23rd, 2015, 9:06 pm

What powerplant that honda running to be passing a boosted swift sport on the straights??