A few questions concerning 20lb cylinders.

Radix

A few questions concerning 20lb cylinders.

Postby Radix » June 3rd, 2015, 6:59 am

Can anyone tell me where can I get a couple 20lb cylinders - the ones used for domestic purposes that are exchanged at gas stations etc? It doesn't matter if they're damaged or not in good condition cuz I'm not using it for normal purposes. I need about 100 tanks. I know NP discards them, but I don't know where. If you know anyone who has to give away please message me. I will also buy one for a maximum of $30. What dumps in Trinidad can I check also?

Re: A few questions concerning 20lb cylinders.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 3rd, 2015, 7:02 am

you buildin bomb awa?

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2015, 7:14 am

You should approach Ramco Enterprises in Sando
They would be the best place since they are the entity that would decertify tanks on an ongoing basis

Postby MG Man » June 3rd, 2015, 7:25 am

Radix wrote:Can anyone tell me where can I get a couple 20lb cylinders - the ones used for domestic purposes that are exchanged at gas stations etc? It doesn't matter if they're damaged or not in good condition cuz I'm not using it for normal purposes. I need about 100 tanks. I know NP discards them, but I don't know where. If you know anyone who has to give away please message me. I will also buy one for a maximum of $30. What dumps in Trinidad can I check also?

try calling NP

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 3rd, 2015, 7:48 am

Radix wrote:Can anyone tell me where can I get a couple 20lb cylinders - the ones used for domestic purposes that are exchanged at gas stations etc? It doesn't matter if they're damaged or not in good condition cuz I'm not using it for normal purposes. I need about 100 tanks. I know NP discards them, but I don't know where. If you know anyone who has to give away please message me. I will also buy one for a maximum of $30. What dumps in Trinidad can I check also?

try calling NP

That makes too much sense

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2015, 7:48 am

make sure you fill them with water before you start cutting them
the metal absorbs and contains remnants of the gas
many a worker get killed when cutting/welding barrels, drums, cylinders etc that held lpg

Radix

Postby Radix » June 3rd, 2015, 8:19 am

try calling NP

I assumed it would be quite obvious that I'm asking here because NP would not divulge such information!
Ramco returns the rejected cylinders to NP.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 4th, 2015, 6:02 am

those tanks sell for around 230 $ per tank

Postby 88sins » June 4th, 2015, 6:58 pm

op I seriously doubt you would be able to get those cylinders. last I checked, all decommissioned lpg cylinders were usually opened & sold as scrap for recycling down at point lisas industrial estate. I'm not sure if this is still d case.

What's you intended application? Maybe someone could offer a substitute

Postby supercharged turbo » June 4th, 2015, 7:02 pm

The cylinders are striped and recycled.They are not discarded in the dump or anything like that.What are you using them for?

Postby goalpost » June 4th, 2015, 8:14 pm

is a couple tank yuh wah, or a 100? make up yuh mind