Did Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) Warn About ISIS?

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2015, 5:55 pm

Very interesting perspective. What do the locals have to say?

Did Prophet Muhammad Warn Us of ISIS?
Posted: 07/01/2015 12:12 pm EDT Updated: 07/02/2015 9:59 am EDT

Kashif N. Chaudhry

Physician, writer and human rights advocate

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kashif-n- ... 02064.html

In separate attacks last week, ISIS terrorists killed 39 tourists at a beach resort in Tunisia, and close to 30 worshipers at a Shia Mosque in Kuwait. The onslaught came shortly after the group called on its militant Jihadi sympathizers to expand operations in the month of Ramadan.

ISIS has demonstrated an unflinching determination to take out anyone who dares to disagree with it. Its members have slaughtered Yazidis and Christians, but the vast majority of its victims have been Muslims who resist it and refuse to acknowledge its authority. ISIS has even executed Sunni clerics who refused to swear allegiance to it, and Muslim women who did not submit to its worldview.

This feature is shared across all terrorist groups operating in the name of Islam. The vast majority of the victims of the Taliban, for instance, are also Muslims. Hundreds of Shia Muslims have been killed just in the last few years. And I have lost many close friends in similar attacks on the Ahmadi Muslims in Pakistan, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and even in America.

So when some anti-Islam critics keep doggedly associating the faith of us Muslims with the acts of our tormentors, we call them out for their insensitivity.

I do not disagree that part of the motivation for religious extremism is rooted in perverted interpretation of scripture by radical extremists. However, it is dishonest to label the vast majority of Muslims who reject such interpretations as non-devout or "nominal."

An honest study of the Quran shows that groups like ISIS act in complete defiance of the injunctions of Islam. The Quran, for instance, equates one murder to the elimination of the whole human race (5:32), and considers persecution and disorder on earth as an even worse offense (2:217). It lays emphasis on peace, justice and human rights. It champions freedom of conscience and forbids worldly punishment for apostasy and blasphemy.

A study of the traditions of the Prophet Muhammad also demonstrates that he warned us of the rise of religious extremism in this age in astonishing detail.

1,400 years ago, he prophesized that a time would come when nothing would remain of Islam but its name, nothing of the Quran but its word, and that many "Mosques would be splendidly furnished but destitute of guidance" (Mishkatul Masabih). In these latter days, the true spiritual essence of Islam would be lost, and religion, for the most part, would be reduced to a ritualistic compulsion. He foretold that the clergy would be corrupt and be a source of strife during these times.

How true this is of the extremist clerics in parts of the Muslim world that abuse the pulpit to preach division and hate.

He also went on to describe terrorist groups such as ISIS that would try to hijack the Islamic faith. At this time of dissension, he said there would appear "a group of young people who would be immature in thought and foolish." They would speak beautiful words but commit the most heinous of deeds. They would engage in so much prayer and fasting that the worship of the Muslims would appear insignificant in comparison. They would call people to the Quran but would have nothing to do with it in reality. The Quran would not go beyond their throats, meaning they wouldn't understand its essence at all, merely regurgitating it selectively. The Prophet then went on to describe these people as "the worst of the creation."

As if this outline wasn't clear enough, another tradition in the book Kitaab Al Fitan reported by Caliph Ali, the fourth successor to Prophet Muhammad, describes these people as having long hair and bearing black flags. Their "hearts will be hard as iron," and they would be the companions of a State (Ashab ul Dawla). Interestingly, ISIS refers to itself as the Islamic State or Dawla. The tradition further mentions that they will break their covenants, not speak the truth and have names that mention their cities. The ISIS caliph, Abu Bakr al Baghdadi, comes to mind.

Prophet Muhammad furiously and painfully described these evildoers, and admonished Muslims to beware of their evil and fight it. "Whoever fights them is better to Allah than them," he proclaimed.

Reflect on this critical point. Whenever ISIS kills in the name of Islam, claims to follow the Quran, or uses the Holy month of Ramadan to spread anarchy across the globe, know that Prophet Muhammad explicitly warned us of these imposters, and entrusted us to root them out.

The only people who refuse to reflect on this point are ISIS, ISIS sympathizers and anti-Islam extremists who want the world to believe that ISIS is legitimate. Intelligent people, meanwhile, see Prophet Muhammad's prophetic wisdom and thus remain united against both ignorance and extremism.

Re: Did Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) Warn About ISIS?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 2nd, 2015, 6:00 pm

It have a religion thread already ent?

Postby stev » July 2nd, 2015, 9:13 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:It have a religion thread already ent?

yes it does...but when you cant make sense in the religion thread, you have to make a new thread so people will 'read what you have to say'

Postby stev » July 2nd, 2015, 9:17 pm

by the way...

..was Saddam Hussein the necessary evil in Iraq to prevent communities such as ISIS from forming?

...wasnt as bad when Saddam was there IMO...

Postby meccalli » July 2nd, 2015, 9:23 pm

Saddam's another victim of US short stories of wmd.

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Postby MD Marketers » July 2nd, 2015, 11:25 pm

bluefete wrote:

Kashif N. Chaudhry

In separate attacks last week, ISIS terrorists killed 39 tourists at a beach resort in Tunisia, and close to 30 worshipers at a Shia Mosque in Kuwait. The onslaught came shortly after the group called on its militant Jihadi sympathizers to expand operations in the month of Ramadan.

ISIS has demonstrated an unflinching determination to take out anyone who dares to disagree with it. Its members have slaughtered Yazidis and Christians, but the vast majority of its victims have been Muslims who resist it and refuse to acknowledge its authority. ISIS has even executed Sunni clerics who refused to swear allegiance to it, and Muslim women who did not submit to its worldview.

This feature is shared across all terrorist groups operating in the name of Islam. The vast majority of the victims of the Taliban, for instance, are also Muslims. Hundreds of Shia Muslims have been killed just in the last few years. And I have lost many close friends in similar attacks on the Ahmadi Muslims in Pakistan, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and even in America.

So when some anti-Islam critics keep doggedly associating the faith of us Muslims with the acts of our tormentors, we call them out for their insensitivity.

I do not disagree that part of the motivation for religious extremism is rooted in perverted interpretation of scripture by radical extremists. However, it is dishonest to label the vast majority of Muslims who reject such interpretations as non-devout or "nominal."

An honest study of the Quran shows that groups like ISIS act in complete defiance of the injunctions of Islam. The Quran, for instance, equates one murder to the elimination of the whole human race (5:32), and considers persecution and disorder on earth as an even worse offense (2:217). It lays emphasis on peace, justice and human rights. It champions freedom of conscience and forbids worldly punishment for apostasy and blasphemy.

A study of the traditions of the Prophet Muhammad also demonstrates that he warned us of the rise of religious extremism in this age in astonishing detail.

1,400 years ago, he prophesized that a time would come when nothing would remain of Islam but its name, nothing of the Quran but its word, and that many "Mosques would be splendidly furnished but destitute of guidance" (Mishkatul Masabih). In these latter days, the true spiritual essence of Islam would be lost, and religion, for the most part, would be reduced to a ritualistic compulsion. He foretold that the clergy would be corrupt and be a source of strife during these times.

How true this is of the extremist clerics in parts of the Muslim world that abuse the pulpit to preach division and hate.

He also went on to describe terrorist groups such as ISIS that would try to hijack the Islamic faith. At this time of dissension, he said there would appear "a group of young people who would be immature in thought and foolish." They would speak beautiful words but commit the most heinous of deeds. They would engage in so much prayer and fasting that the worship of the Muslims would appear insignificant in comparison. They would call people to the Quran but would have nothing to do with it in reality. The Quran would not go beyond their throats, meaning they wouldn't understand its essence at all, merely regurgitating it selectively. The Prophet then went on to describe these people as "the worst of the creation."

As if this outline wasn't clear enough, another tradition in the book Kitaab Al Fitan reported by Caliph Ali, the fourth successor to Prophet Muhammad, describes these people as having long hair and bearing black flags. Their "hearts will be hard as iron," and they would be the companions of a State (Ashab ul Dawla). Interestingly, ISIS refers to itself as the Islamic State or Dawla. The tradition further mentions that they will break their covenants, not speak the truth and have names that mention their cities. The ISIS caliph, Abu Bakr al Baghdadi, comes to mind.

Prophet Muhammad furiously and painfully described these evildoers, and admonished Muslims to beware of their evil and fight it. "Whoever fights them is better to Allah than them," he proclaimed.

Reflect on this critical point. Whenever ISIS kills in the name of Islam, claims to follow the Quran, or uses the Holy month of Ramadan to spread anarchy across the globe, know that Prophet Muhammad explicitly warned us of these imposters, and entrusted us to root them out.

The only people who refuse to reflect on this point are ISIS, ISIS sympathizers and anti-Islam extremists who want the world to believe that ISIS is legitimate. Intelligent people, meanwhile, see Prophet Muhammad's prophetic wisdom and thus remain united against both ignorance and extremism.

The problem is Muslims can't be certain what Mohammed did warn about, because all Hadith are not 100% historically accurate.

Hadith:
A collection of traditions containing sayings of the prophet Muhammad with accounts of his daily practice (the Sunna).

Historically speaking:
Unlike the Qur'an, Hadith did not undergo a scientific process of authentication. Hadith followers uphold a blind faith form of belief unlike those Muslims that reject Hadith & uphold Qur'an only Islam.

If any Muslim is offended by this please remember this is simply Historical information & not an attack on your faith.
Inside this spoiler are a few questions for Muslims only. Reading it will result in some of you doubting your own faith so don't say I didn't warn you.
Please read & answer the questions honestly.

Why should Muslims follow the Hadiths?
Is Islam derived from the Qur'an or traditions/cultures of Muslim people?
Do you believe the collections of hadith by Bukhari and Moslim are the authentic words and teachings of prophet Muhammad?
Do you know why Scholars claim these hadith are authentic?
Do scholars claim a hadith is genuine if the chain of narrators (over 1400 years ago) all had a good character (were perfectly honest & had infallible memory)
How do scholars claim a hadith is genuine?
How can scholars prove hadith narrators had a good character?
Is believing in Hadith a form of "blind faith"?
Do you believe in blind faith?
Do you believe the Qur'an is the un-corrupted word of God?

Does the Qur'an say you should believe in blind faith?
And if you obey most of those upon the earth, they will mislead you from the way of Allah. They follow not except assumption, and they are not but falsifying (out of ignorance, conjecture and assumption). )(Quran, 6:116)

Does the Qur'an say anything about believing in any other literature other than the Qur'an?
"We have permitted the enemies of every prophet human and jinn devils to inspire in each other fancy words, in order to deceive. Had your Lord willed, they would not have done it. You shall disregard them and their fabrications." 6:112

"Shall I seek other than God as a source of law, when He has revealed to you this book fully detailed? Those who received the scripture recognise that it has been revealed from your Lord, truthfully. You shall not harbour any doubt.
The word of your Lord is complete, in truth and justice. Nothing shall abrogate His words. He is the Hearer, the Omniscient." 6:114-115

Would Bukhari & Moslim Hadiths be classified as literature other than the Qur'an?
Do scholars agree the Prophet prohibited hadith to be written during his life time other than the Qur'an?
"Do not write down anything of me except the Quran. Whoever writes other than that should delete it" (Ahmed, Vol. 1, page 171.....also Sahih Muslim )

Is the Sunnah of Mohammed mentioned in the Qur'an?
Can you show just one verse where the Sunnah of Mohammed is mentioned in the Qur'an?
Was the writing of hadith prohibited for the first 200 years after the death of the Prophet (historically)
Do you think it's possible it was prohibited because the prophet prohibited it?
After answering all the questions do you think a Muslim can still be a Muslim by only following the Qur'an & not Bukhari's/Moslem's Hadiths or a combination of both is required for you to be a True Muslim?

Thanks for reading.

Please post your answers below.

ISIS members seem to follow Hadith blindly to suit their leaders convenient agendas.
Without Hadith ISIS cannot exist.

Nothing is wrong with believing in something if proof isn't the basis of your belief system.
However, if you are going to start your belief system with the assumption of truth (Quran) as it's basis then every other assumption should not contradict that assumption or your belief system is flawed.

Even Atheists are believers that don't rely on proof as the "Basis" for their belief system.
See here: The Atheist Cryptonite

Any system that relies on proof as the basis for their belief system is fundamentally flawed.

Postby Redman » July 3rd, 2015, 7:12 am

Isis is just the latest chapter in naked political greed and power lust clothed in religion to attain legitimacy.

They loot,rape,steal and sell like all other marauding forces through history.

This ain't new.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 4th, 2015, 6:35 am

Article endorsed 100%.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 4th, 2015, 6:51 am

MD Marketers wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Kashif N. Chaudhry

The problem is Muslims can't be certain what Mohammed did warn about, because all Hadith are not 100% historically accurate.

Hadith:
A collection of traditions containing sayings of the prophet Muhammad with accounts of his daily practice (the Sunna).

Historically speaking:
Unlike the Qur'an, Hadith did not undergo a scientific process of authentication. Have you heard of the "science of hadith"?
Hadith followers uphold a blind faith form of belief unlike those Muslims that reject Hadith & uphold Qur'an only Islam.and who are they?

If any Muslim is offended by this please remember this is simply Historical information & not an attack on your faith.
Inside this spoiler are a few questions for Muslims only. Reading it will result in some of you doubting your own faith so don't say I didn't warn you.

Do you believe the collections of hadith by Bukhari and Moslim are the authentic words and teachings of prophet Muhammad?
Do scholars claim a hadith is genuine if the chain of narrators (over 1400 years ago) all had a good character (were perfectly honest & had infallible memory)

And if you obey most of those upon the earth, they will mislead you from the way of Allah. They follow not except assumption, and they are not but falsifying (out of ignorance, conjecture and assumption). )(Quran, 6:116)

Does the Qur'an say anything about believing in any other literature other than the Qur'an? If you had read it, you would have seen it.
"We have permitted the enemies of every prophet human and jinn devils to inspire in each other fancy words, in order to deceive. Had your Lord willed, they would not have done it. You shall disregard them and their fabrications." 6:112

"Shall I seek other than God as a source of law, when He has revealed to you this book fully detailed? Those who received the scripture recognise that it has been revealed from your Lord, truthfully. You shall not harbour any doubt.
The word of your Lord is complete, in truth and justice. Nothing shall abrogate His words. He is the Hearer, the Omniscient." 6:114-115

Would Bukhari & Moslim Hadiths be classified as literature other than the Qur'an?
Do scholars agree the Prophet prohibited hadith to be written during his life time other than the Qur'an?
"Do not write down anything of me except the Quran. Whoever writes other than that should delete it" (Ahmed, Vol. 1, page 171.....also Sahih Muslim )

Can you show just one verse where the Sunnah of Mohammed is mentioned in the Qur'an?
Was the writing of hadith prohibited for the first 200 years after the death of the Prophet (historically)
After answering all the questions do you think a Muslim can still be a Muslim by only following the Qur'an & not Bukhari's/Moslem's Hadiths or a combination of both is required for you to be a True Muslim?

Thanks for reading.

ISIS members seem to follow Hadith blindly to suit their leaders convenient agendas.
Without Hadith ISIS cannot exist. Wrong! hadith identifies them and their agenda as un-islamic.

Nothing is wrong with believing in something if proof isn't the basis of your belief system.Nothing is wrong...everything is wrong with this logic
However, if you are going to start your belief system with the assumption of truth (Quran) as it's basis then every other assumption should not contradict that assumption or your belief system is flawed.

Even Atheists are believers that don't rely on proof as the "Basis" for their belief system.
See here: The Atheist CryptoniteSo atheists are believers in disbelief. the sane person simply calls that disbelief.

Any system that relies on proof as the basis for their belief system is fundamentally flawed.
This statement is fundamentally flawed...what is your proof?

if you can provide proof, then it is fundamentally flawed if you believe it.

Hence, you have already proven my point.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 4th, 2015, 7:43 am

AdamB wrote:
MD Marketers wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Kashif N. Chaudhry

Hadith:

Historically speaking:
Unlike the Qur'an, Hadith did not undergo a scientific process of authentication. Have you heard of the "science of hadith"?
Hadith followers uphold a blind faith form of belief unlike those Muslims that reject Hadith & uphold Qur'an only Islam.and who are they?

Does the Qur'an say anything about believing in any other literature other than the Qur'an? If you had read it, you would have seen it.

Thanks for reading.

Without Hadith ISIS cannot exist. Wrong! hadith identifies them and their agenda as un-islamic.

Nothing is wrong with believing in something if proof isn't the basis of your belief system.Nothing is wrong...everything is wrong with this logic

See here: The Atheist CryptoniteSo atheists are believers in disbelief. the sane person simply calls that disbelief.

This statement is fundamentally flawed...what is your proof?

if you can provide proof, then it is fundamentally flawed if you believe it.

Hence, you have already proven my point.

For me to understand or explain something I don't require proof, only logic.
If you require proof first & then logic then show me an example of this in your belief system.
Do you rely on proof or blind faith as the basis for your belief?
If "proof is the basis" then answer this next question.
Prove that you are not a brain in a vat.
If you cannot prove that then nothing else can be proven except that your thoughts exist.

If you are going to argue that some religious scripture is proof that God exists, then you are going to have to prove that this religious scripture exists, to prove that you are going to have to prove that it isn't a figment of your imagination, to prove that you are going to have to prove that you are not a brain in a vat.

It's ok to say that a proof is not the basis of your belief. If you need faith to believe in proof then the basis of your belief is faith & not proof.

Faith supercedes proof in all instances.

Therefore all we are left with as the basis of belief is logical faith & illogical faith.

The fundamental flaw is believing in absolute proof.

We can never know if anything is certain. Faith is all we have so use it wisely.

I don't have any absolute beliefs.
The basis of my understanding is assumption, followed by logic.
To explain my understanding to anyone I must ask that they assume the basis to be true (temporarily) & then follow with logic from there.
In the end they need not believe what I say because it was only an assumption. If it's an illogical assumption then that understanding cannot be true logically.
I understand everything everyone says as an assumption & I logically follow that assumption to keep up with their understanding.
Eg.
Logical:
This circle is perfectly round
Illogical:
This circle is perfectly square

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2015, 2:09 am

1. Yes Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) warned about ISIS.
2. This local has endorsed this statement.
3. Hadith is how we know that Prophet Muhammad and his companions existed, historically, so that it cannot be discredited.
4. Mr Logic knows what muslims are certain about due to a false assumption. Good for him. Logic is philosophy. Philosophy is not 100% accurate. So logic is not certain. But philosophers have faith in it. Is it then blind faith to believe in logic?

Is it logical that millions of muslims have memorized the Quran in Arabic, word for word, letter for letter?

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 3:35 am

AdamB wrote:1. Yes Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) warned about ISIS.
2. This local has endorsed this statement.
3. Hadith is how we know that Prophet Muhammad and his companions existed, historically, so that it cannot be discredited.
4. Mr Logic knows what muslims are certain about due to a false assumption. Good for him. Logic is philosophy. Philosophy is not 100% accurate. So logic is not certain. But philosophers have faith in it. Is it then blind faith to believe in logic?

Is it logical that millions of muslims have memorized the Quran in Arabic, word for word, letter for letter?

You will not get any opposition from me on "blind faith". As I have said before nothing can be absolutely certain except thoughts, therefore we must all have "blind faith" if we choose to believe in a base premise. Logic isn't about proof. It's about making an accurate conclusion about something based on an initial premise. In this case "The Qur'an".
I choose to assume the Qur'an is true so that we may proceed in an Islamic discussion. Does the Qur'an not require you to be logical in your discussions? To claim that logic is not certain is no different than claiming the Qur'an is not certain.

At what point did I start to make false assumptions based on your initial premise of Qur'an?
Let me break it down for you:

You believe that the Qur'an is the word of God & source of Islamic knowledge. I consider this as your base premise. I will assume this to be true.
Let me know me when I start to make false assumptions.

Qur'an is historically accurate right up to day of the first revelation. Carbon dating & confirmed memorization by many persons without contradictory recitations proves this. Therefore it is logical to believe in it's historical accuracy.
Let me know when I start to make false assumptions.

All Hadith are not historically accurate because some Hadith contradict other Hadith. The verification process Islamic scholars use is dependent only on the history of it's narrators, namely their lineage & honesty. This is why they are labelled weak Hadith & there are strong Hadith.

There is not a single Hadith document that can be scientifically tested and proven to have existed during the lifetime of Mohammed. If I'm making this up go ask your local madrassa. Or google it.

The first known compilation of Hadith for the purpose of documenting Mohammed's Sunnah was that of Imam Bukhari. It was compiled roughly 200 years after the death of Mohammed.

To test the Historical accuracy of a piece of information about an event we must follow it's source all the way back to the original event. Inability to properly follow a source of information back to its original event renders the history vague. Not necessarily inaccurate but it cannot be certain that the information is 100% accurate.

The Hadith known as Bukhari & Muslim are a compilation of mostly verbal recitations of sayings & teachings of Mohammed passed down from Generation to Generation for over 200 years before they were compiled. Many of them are recollections of the same event. These recollections are labeled Shahih Hadith if they are considered more authentic than others. Some Sahih Hadith contradict other Sahih Hadith. If you don't believe me ask your local Madrassa or google it.

If your source of historical information contradicts its own self then how can you still claim it is 100% historically accurate. A contradiction cannot be 100% accurate. 1 is true, 1 is false or both are false.

If your source of historical information cannot be scientifically dated back to the source of the original event how can you claim it is 100% accurate, other than through blind faith.

Is a contradictory & not fully historical source of information 100% accurate?. Believing in a contradiction takes more than blind faith. It takes insanity.
Let me know me when I start to make false assumptions

Your main source of faith which is the Qur'an condemns sources of information regarding faith outside of the Qur'an. I already quoted you the verses which specifically state that. Do you deny these verses? Does a 200 years younger Hadith compilation not classify as a source of information outside of the Qur'an? So you believe Bukhari Hadith is part of the Qur'an? Does the Qur'an contradict itself? Do some Sahih hadith contradict Quranic verses?
Let me know me when I start to make false assumptions

As a Muslim do you believe the Hadith are divinely inspired by God?

So let me get this straight:
It's not divinely inspired
It's condemned by your main source.
It contradicts itself
It contradicts your main source
It's not scientifically documented up to the event

And you still want us to believe it is 100% accurate? Mohammed may have just rolled over in his sleep.
Last edited by MD Marketers on July 6th, 2015, 7:51 am, edited 2 times in total.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 4:46 am

The following sources of information contain facts & opinions:
Please read only the facts & ignore the opinions of the writer.
The writings are for informational purposes only with regards to the above reply.

History of Hadith:
Prophet Muhammed forbids the writing of his hadith

It has been documented in Muslim, Ahmed and other sources of hadith that the prophet Muhammad has prohibited the writing of his hadith. All the hadith collections we have today, and which are regarded by the hadith scholars as authentic (sahih), were written two centuries after the death of the Prophet, for two centuries there was no authorised documentation of the hadith in accordance with the prohibition left by the Prophet. Out of the sahih collections we have today, the first to be written was that of Bukhari who was born in the year 194 after Hijra (870 AD). It is also important to note that the authors of the other six hadith collections, like Musim and Abu Dawood, were all born after Bukhari. For more info about the exact dates of birth of all the six authors of the hadith collections please see: Six major hadith collections

The Quran contains a prophecy for the fabrication of hadith by the Prophet's enemies:

The Quran also confirms that it is in accordance with God's will that the fabrication of the hadith was allowed to happen in order to serve as criteria for exposing the true believers from the hypocrites. Those who are attracted to and uphold hadith are proven to be false believers. This can easily be explained by the fact that true believers are satisfied with God alone. They are satisfied with God's words alone and with God's law (Quran) alone. They believe the words of God which describe the Quran as complete and fully detailed, and therefore they do not need any other source. They obey God's command to uphold no source of religious law besides the Quran:

On the other hand, false believers are not satisfied with the Quran being the only source of law, thus they seek other sources:

"This is to let the minds of those who do not believe in the Hereafter listen to such fabrications, and accept them, and thus expose their real convictions." 6:113

The books of hadith report the Prophet prohibiting the writing of his hadith and that his followers should not write anything from him other than the Quran! It is also documented that the Prophet maintained his stand until death. Shown below are a number of such hadith:

(1) Ibn Saeed Al-Khudry reported that the messenger of God had said,

"Do not write anything from me except Quran. Anyone who wrote anything other than the Quran shall erase it." [Ahmed, Vol. 1, Page 171, and Sahih Moslim, Zuhd, Book 42, Number 7147]

Some hadith scholars tried to imply that Muhammed changed his view about writing the hadiths. However, the following hadith, which was reported 30 years after the death of the Prophet, confirms that the prophet Muhammed never authorised the writing of the hadiths since the time he told his followers not to write but the Quran..

(2) From Ibn Hanbal;

Zayd Ibn Thabit (The Prophet's closest revelation writer) visited the Khalifa Mu'aawiyah (more than 30 years after the Prophet's death), and told him a story about the Prophet. Mu'aawiyah liked the story and ordered someone to write it down. But Zayd said. " the messenger of God ordered us never to write anything of his hadith".

(3) The famous book, "Ulum Al-Hadith" by Ibn Al-Salah, reports a hadith by Abu Hurayra in which Abu Hurayra said the Messenger of God came out to us while we were writing his hadiths and said; "What are you writing?" We said, "hadiths that we hear from you, messenger of God." He said, "A book other than the book of God?" We said, "Should we talk about you?" He said, Talk about me, that would be fine, but those who will lie will go to Hell. Abu Hurayra said, we collected what we wrote of hadiths and burned them in fire.

(4) In the famous book, "Taq-yeed Al-Ilm", Abu Hurayra said, the Messenger of God was informed that some people are writing his hadiths. He took to the pulpit of the mosque and said, "What are these books that I heard you wrote? I am just a human being. Anyone who has any of these writings should bring it here. Abu Hurayra said we collected all these and burned them in fire.

(5) Ibn Hanbal in his Musnad book, narrates a hadith in which Abdullah Ibn Omar said, "the Messenger of God one day came out to us as if he was going to depart us soon and said, "When I depart you (die), hold to the book of God, prohibit what it prohibits and accept as halal what it makes halal."

(6) Again, in the book "Taq-yeed Al-Ilm", Abu Saeed Al-Khudry said, " I asked the Messenger of God a permission to write his hadiths, but he refused to give me a permission."

(7) The farewell Pilgrimage of the prophet Muhammed is a corner stone in the Muslim history. The Final Sermon given by the Prophet during this pilgrimage was witnessed by thousands of Muslims. There are however three versions of this sermon in the hadiths books. This by itself reflects the degree of corruption of the hadith books as this is the most witnessed speech of the prophet Muhammed.

1- First version, " I left for you what if you hold on to, you will never be misguided, the book of God and my family. Moslim 44/4, Nu2408; Ibn Hanbal 4/366; darimi 23/1, nu 3319.

This is the version made up by the Shi'te Muslims.

2-Second version, "I left for you what if you hold on to, you will never be misguided, the book of God and my sunnah" . Muwatta, 46/3

This is the version made up by the Sunni Muslims.

3- Third version, "I left for you what if you hold on to, you will never be misguided, the book of God." Moslim 15/19, nu 1218; Ibn Majah 25/84, Abu dawud 11/56.

This last version is the version hated by the Sunni and Shiite Muslims alike. This is the only version which conforms with the repeated assertion in the Quran that Muhammed's message was only the Quran. Many Sunni Muslims and Shiite Muslims do not even know that this version of the sermon exists. In reality, they do not want to know, the truth hurts.

History of the documentation of hadith

The writing and documentation of the hadith is an interesting and important part of Islamic history.

God repeatedly confirms in the Quran that the book is complete, perfect and fully detailed (6:19,38,114,115; 50:45, 12:111), and if He so willed He would have given us hundreds of books, not just one Quran (see18:109 and 31:27).

Hadith and the Khalifas Al-Rashideen (guided khalifas)

The four guided Khalifas who ruled the Muslim Umma (nation) after the death of the prophet Muhammed, respected the command of the Prophet and prohibited the writing and collection of hadiths. They accepted that the Quran is fully detailed and that it is the only source of religion (6:114).

Abu Bakr at one point was not sure whether to keep what he knows of hadiths or not. He had collected 500 hadiths during very long companionship of the prophet Muhammed, but he could not sleep the night until he burned them. Omar Ibn Al-Khattab insisted on destroying the hadiths collected by his son Abdullah. Islamic history mentioned the story of Omar Ibn Al-Khattab restraining four of the Prophet's companions because of their insistence on telling hadiths, these were Ibn Masoud, Abu Al-Dardaa, Abu Masoud Al-Anssary and Abu Tharr Al-Ghaffary. Omar called Abu Hurayra a liar and threatened to send him back to Yemen where he came from if he does not stop telling these lies about the prophet Muhammed. He stopped until Omar died then started again.

Omar is also reported to have stated that he had desired to write down a collection of the Prophet's sayings, but refrained for fear of the Muslims choosing to abandon the teachings of the Quran in favour of the hadith.

"I wanted to write the Sun'an, and I remembered a people who were before you, they wrote other books to follow and abandoned the book of God. And I will never, I swear, replace God's book with anything" Jami' Al-Bayan 1/67

Ali Ibn Abu Talib, the fourth Khalifa in one of his speeches said, "I urge all those who have writings taken from the Messenger of God to go home and erase it. The people before you were annihilated because they followed the hadiths of their scholars and left the book of their Lord." (Sunan Al-Daramy)

Khalifa Omar Ibn Abdul Aziz, the beginning of the end

Abu Hurayra narrated more hadiths than anybody else including Abu Bakr, Omar, Ali, and Aysha who lived with the Prophet all their lives. In less than two years of being with the Prophet, Abu Hurayra narrated more hadiths than all these companions of the Prophet altogether. He narrated 5374 hadiths. Ibn Hanbal quoted 3848 of his hadiths in his book. The Guided Khalifas who ruled the Muslim Umma after the death of the prophet Muhammed respected the Prophet's wish in not writing anything but the Quran and denounced any attempt of writing the hadiths and sunna. Their example was followed for the first two centuries after the Prophet's death. By that time, the lies about the prophet Muhammed was widespread and the people deserted the Quran to look for hadiths, that is when the Khalifa Omar Ibn Abdel-Aziz issued an order to permit the writing of hadiths and sunna thinking that the genuine hadith would be recorded and that this would thus would put an end to the lies about the prophet Muhammed. In his ruling he disregarded the commandments of God in the Quran and the teachings of the prophet Muhammed and the examples of his predecessors and the objection of many of the scholars in his time. Since then Islam moved from the religion of God, the Quran, to the infamous hadiths and sunna that were originally prohibited by God and His Prophet.

The early writings of hadith

As for the notion that hadiths were written as early as the Prophet's time, this is historically correct but the Prophet himself and those who ruled after him condemned these writings and looked at those who wrote these hadiths with disgrace. The hadith books mentioned that the prophet Muhammed burned the collected hadiths, and was very angry at people making "another book with the book of Allah." Abu Baker and Omar Ibn Al-Khattab, were also reported to burn the hadiths collections.

This prohibition of hadiths was continued until Omar Ibn Abdel-Aziz permitted the writing of hadiths and sunna, then many books and (Kararees) appeared containing hadiths, e.g. Ibn Greeg, Malik Ibn Anas, Mohammed Ibn Is'haq. The most famous from among these were the book of Malik Ibn Anas, (Al-Muwattaa) which had about 500 hadiths. At the end of the second century the books known as (Masaned) appeared, e.g. the Masnad of Ahmed Ibn Hanbal that has about 40,000 hadiths. In the first half of the third century the famous six books of hadiths appeared and these are the books used by many of the scholars these days. 1- Sahih Bukhari. 2- Sahih Moslem. 3- Sunan Abu Daoud. 4-Sunan Al-Termethy. 5-Sunan Al-Nesaay. 6- Sunan Ibn Mageh.

In these books a new religion was written that dominated over the Quran despite the claim for the opposite. In writing these books, the authors did not care if the hadiths were contradicting the Quran or the other hadiths or even common sense . In reality they fulfilled the promise of God in 6:112-113

"We have permitted the enemies of every prophet - human and jinn devils - to inspire in each other fancy words in order to deceive. Had your Lord willed, they would not have done it. You shall disregard them and their fabrications. This is to let the minds of those who do not believe in the Hereafter listen to such fabrications, and accept them, and thus expose their real convictions. " (6:112-113)

How many hadith?

The number of hadiths collected and attributed to the prophet Muhammed is in the hundreds of thousands, as much as 700,000. The majority of these hadith are pure lies and fabrications and were rejected by the early Muslim scholars who thought they can figure out which hadith is authentic and which is not. Let us look at some of the famous hadiths collectors and what they collected.

(1) Malik Ibn Anas collected about 500 hadiths in his famous book, "Al-Muwattaa"

(2) Ahmed Ibn Hanbal, collected about 40,000 hadiths, in his famous "Musnad".He chose these 40,000 hadiths from among 700,000 hadiths. In other words he thought 660,000 hadith were un-proven, lies and/or fabrications and the others may be authentic. That is 94% lies and fabrications

(3) Bukhari collected about 600,000 hadiths and accepted 7275 hadiths and considered 592,725 hadiths to be un-proven hadiths, lies and/or fabrications, that is almost 99% of what he collected .

(4) Moslem collected 300,000 hadiths and only accepted 4000 of them, and refused about 296,000, that is almost 99% of these collected hadiths .

This gives us an idea of how much corruption entered or tried to enter Islam from the back door. Now we should understand why God promised to preserve, protect and safeguard His book which is described as the only authentic hadith, the only acceptable hadith and the best hadith.

Abu Huraira and so many lies

Abu Hurayra, came from Yemen in the seventh year of Hijra and converted to Islam. He stayed in the company of the prophet Muhammed less than two years. He narrated more than 5000 hadiths, 5374 to be exact, all from less than two years company, (Compare this with the relatively few hadiths narrated by Aysha, Abu Baker, or Omar, for example, after very long company of the Prophet) . Most of his narrated hadiths are called the "Aahad" hadiths, i.e. hadiths only witnessed by one person, this one person was Abu Hurayra himself. Some of the Prophets companions (Sahaba) and Aysha, the Prophet's wife, accused him of being a liar, telling lies about the Prophet just to make up hadiths and gain some status. Omar Ibn Al-Khattab, the second guided Khalifa threatened Abu Hurayra to send him to exile if he does not stop telling hadiths about Muhammed, he did stop until Omar's assassination then started again. He kept telling hadiths to please the Khalifa of the Muslims then, including the time he lived in the Royal Palace of Mu'aawiyah in Syria. Abu Hurayra told his audience that he is telling them hadiths that if he ever mentioned when Omar was alive, he would be given several lashes.

Abu Jaafar Al Iskafy mentioned that the Khalifa, Mu'aawiyah, chose some of the people, including Abu Hurayra to tell fabricated stories and hadiths about Ali Ibn Abu Talib, the Prophet's cousin, to degrade him. Abu Hurayra lived in Mu'aawiyah's Royal Palace then and served him including serving his political views. He produced some of the hadiths that demean and insult Ali Ibn Abu Talib, and make him in a lower grade to Abu Baker, Omar and Othman, only for the pleasure of Mu'aawiyah.

During Mu'aawiyah's rule, many hadiths, with the help of Abu Hurayra were invented that support the view that the Imam or Khalifa, should be obeyed just like God or the Messenger, contradicting the rule of the Quran that all the matters should be democratic by consultation (not to forget that Abu Hurayra was living in the Khalifa's Royal Palace at the time.)

Many of the hadiths that were narrated by Abu Hurayra contradict the other hadiths, including his own narrated hadiths and other people's hadiths and contradict the Quran and contradict common sense.

Abu Hurayra narrated hadiths after Kaab Al Ahbar, who was a Jewish convert who tried to explain the Quran by using the corrupted books of the Jews. He produced some of the most outrageous hadiths that are full of contradictions to the Quran, taken from false stories in the Torah.

The Islamic historians told the story of Abu Hurayra after being given the governorship of Bahrain, he got very rich in two years, so Omar called him back and told him " You, the enemy of Allah, you stole the money of Allah. I made you the Emir of Bahrain when you did not even have a pair of shoes, Where did you get all this money (400,000 Dirham)? it is said that Omar took 10,000 Dirham from him (Abu Hurayra admitted for only 20,000 Dirham).

Abu Hurayra was the one accused most of fabricating hadiths. Aysha, the Prophet's wife always accused him of telling inaccurate or incomplete stories and of fabricating hadiths that she never heard the Prophet saying. He was also known to have prejudice against women and dogs. He produced some of the most insulting hadiths to Muslim women, and hadiths that call for the killing of the dogs.

Aysha and Abu Huraira at odds

In the famous book "Taa'oueel Mukhtalaf Alhadith " by Ibn Qutaiba Al-Dinory, the story of Aysha (the Prophet's wife) telling Abu Hurayra: "You tell hadiths about the prophet Muhammed that we never heard him say" He answered (as Bukhary reported); "You (Aysha) were busy with your mirror and make up" She (Aysha) answered him; "It is you who were busy with your stomach and hunger. Your hunger kept you busy, you were running after the people in the allies, begging them for food, and they used to avoid you and get away from your way, and finally you would come back and pass out in front of my room and the people think you were crazy and step all over you."

The number of hadiths collected by Abu Hurayra in comparison to Aysha, Abu Baker, Umar and Ali (Taken from a book entitled Hadith Literature: It's Origin, Development, & Special Features by Muhammed Zubayr Siddiqui) are:

1. Abu Hurayra 5374

4. Aysha 2210

10. Umar Ibn al-Khattab 537

11. Ali Ibn Abi Talib 536

31. Abu Bakr al-Siddiq 142

Compare the number of hadiths given by Abu Baker to those given by Abu Hurayra while keeping in mind that Abu Baker accompanied the Prophet for about 23 years, while Abu Hurayra accompanied the Prophet for less than 2 years.

Bukhari's "sahih": example of corruption

Many Muslims talk about hadiths with a respect that matches and sometimes exceeds that of the Quran. While the Quran does not leave any doubt as to where God wants believers to look for guidance and perfect happiness, those who do not believe God in His own words usually find in the hadiths and sunna a refuge that has been condemned by the Quran repeatedly. God describes the Quran as the "best hadith" 39:23,and that we should not believe any hadith other than the Quran (45:6 and 7:185).

Imam Al-Bukhari or Bukhari for short, is just one of several scholars who decided to collect the hadiths and sunna despite the clear prohibition by the prophet Muhammed himself and all the Khalifas who followed him of collecting and writing anything but the Quran.

While modern Christianity is largely the product of Paul's corruption and fabrication, traditional Sunni Islam as practised today, is the product of the corruption of the true religion of Islam by people like Bukhari.

As soon as Muslims deserted the Quran in favour of the hadiths and sunna books, their true Islam was corrupted beyond belief and their practise of Islam today is but a reflection of the Islam of the scholars like Bukhari, Moslem, Nesaay, Termethy, Abu-Daoud and others. It is no longer the true message which the prophet Muhammed delivered.

Not only did Bukhari break the rules that he claimed he used to ensure the authenticity of the hadiths but his own personal feelings, political alliance and hatred to people like Ali Ibn Abu Talib affected his choice of what hadiths to list in his book and what hadiths to reject. He cared less about the content of the hadiths itself . He listed many hadiths that contradict the Quran, contradict other hadiths, contradict common sense, insult God, insult the prophet Muhammed, insult the Prophet's wives and his family. The position that Bukhary took regarding Ali Ibn-Abu Talib vs his position towards Mu'aawyiah is but a reflection of the political corruption of Bukhari and his bias in listing the hadiths that put down Ali while depicting his ardent enemy Mu'aawyiah as a pure and righteous man despite his known corruption and defiance of the simple Islamic laws. Bukhari narrated many hadiths in his book that the public call "Sahih" (Authentic) for people who were considered liars, corrupted and untrustworthy. Muslim scholars who came after him were afraid to expose the truth and the shortcoming of Bukhari and other scholars of hadiths and sunna like him. As a simple example, in the famous book "Al-Mustadrek", the author states that Bukhari listed hadiths taken from 434 persons who were not accepted by Moslem for his book "Sahih Moslem" as good trustworthy people. On the other hand Moslem accepted for his book 625 persons who narrated hadiths, who were refused by Bukhary.

The corruption of Islam by hadiths and sunna started right during the Prophet's life and soon after his death. This collection of the so called hadiths and sunna was condemned by God, also condemned by the Prophet and the Sahaba (companions of the Prophet). This act reached its peak by the end of the second Hijra century when the famous six books (references) of hadiths were written.

God Almighty predicted this corruption in 6:112-113, these verses also confirm why God permitted this corruption to take place. The Quran also states that the Messenger will complain to God on the Day of Judgement of the Muslims deserting the Quran (25:30).

Hadith which insults the prophet Muhammed

The compilations of Bukhari and Moslem are full of shameful hadiths that insult God, the prophet Muhammed, the Muslims, Islam and also the intelligence of any normal human being.

In this section we can check some of the insults to the prophet Muhammed himself by the same people who claim to be trying to preserve his hadiths. Their lies and fabrication are obvious but they still call their fabricated hadith "sahih" (authentic).

The following are some examples:

(1) The Sahih books have many regulations that contradict the Quran. In one of these hadith, the Prophet is portrayed as someone who disobeyed God by playing the role of a law maker, as we know the Quran categorically emphasises that God is the only law maker (6:114, 66:1). One such hadith claims that the Prophet issued a different punishment for adultery than the one authorised in the Quran by God. The punishment for adultery in the Quran is given in 24:2 and it is 100 lashes. However, the hadith, which is obviously a lie against the Prophet, gives a punishment of stoning to death for adultery!

Moslim Book 17, Number 4192:
'Ubada b. as-Samit reported that Allah's Apostle said that the punishment of adultery in case of married persons is one hundred lashes and then stoning (to death).

In response to this glaring discrepancy between Quran and hadith, the hadith followers claim that there was a verse in the Quran which authorised the punishment of stoning, but that it was eaten by a goat and thus removed from the Quran! What an insult to God, to the Prophet and to the integrity of divine revelation.

(2) In the hadith we are told that the prophet Muhammed used to have intercourse with his wives, 9 of them, within one hour, day or night. And that he was given the sexual power of 30 men.

Volume 7, Book 62, Number 6:
"Narrated Anas: The Prophet used to go round (have sexual relations with) all his wives in one night, and he had nine wives."

What does this shameful lie have to do with the message of worshipping God alone! What kind of image is Bukhari trying to give the Prophet by this hadith ? Does Bukhari understand the core of the messengership of Muhammad to be primarily related to his sexual virility? Is this what Bukhari thinks that God has sent the Prophet for?

Moreover, whoever accepts such hadith as being authentic is in actual fact contributing to the publication of such gross lies against the Prophet of God.

(3) In Bukhari we read that the Prophet prohibited the Salat at certain times of the day! This sounds unbelievable since it is a prohibition that has no reference anywhere in the Quran. Moreover, it is totally absurd to think that a genuine messenger would prohibit an act of worship of God at certain times of the day!

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 695:

Narrated Abdullah:
heard the Prophet forbidding the offering of prayers at the time of sunrise and sunset."

(4) In Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 93 we read the story of a necklace lost by Aysha (the Prophet's wife), so the Prophet instructed all the Muslims with him to find the lost necklace. In the meantime, the stated time for prayer became due and they offered prayer without ablution! So God decided to give the Muslims the Tayymum (Dry ablution).

Another shameful hadith regarded as authentic!

Not only does this hadith insult the Prophet by saying that he observed a nullified prayer (one without ablution), but it also implies that the law of God, in this case the law of dry ablution, was decreed by God only to accommodate the error of the Prophet rather than the law of God being universal and totally independent of events related to humans.

(5) In Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 82, Number 796 we read:

"A group of people from the Oreyneh and Oqayelh tribes came to the Prophet to embrace Islam, the Prophet advised them to drink the urine of camels! Later on when they killed the Prophet's shepherd, the Prophet seized them, gouged out their eyes, cut their hands and legs, and left them thirst in the desert to die."

This is the picture which the hadith books depict of the Prophet, a man whom God described in the Quran as being compassionate and of high moral character. The hadith depicts him as a barbarian who gouges people's eyes out and cuts their hands and legs! This is not to mention his prescription for drinking the urine of camels!

Now do we know why God described His book (Quran) as the best hadith? Do we know why we should believe nothing but the Quran (45:6)?

Only the enemies of God, the enemies of the prophet Muhammed and the enemies of Islam are the ones who uphold such books of hadith.

Maybe we now know why God said it is the enemies of the Prophet who will fabricate these books (6:112) and that the hypocrites will be the ones who will accept them and uphold them. No wonder then that the messenger will complain to God on the Day of Judgement that the Muslims deserted the Quran (25:30).

(6) Perhaps one of the hadith which are used most frequently to attack Islam and the Prophet is the following one:

Volume 7, Book 62, Number 64:
Aisha narrated:
that the Prophet married her when she was six years old and he consummated his marriage when she was nine years old, and then she remained with him for nine years (i.e., till his death).

Needless to say, if this was true it would be a gross insult against the Prophet and also a case of child abuse to say the least. This story is undoubtedly a lie against the Prophet and also against Aisha who is claimed to have said these words.

(7) The Prophet describes women as crooked!

Volume 7, Book 62, Number 113:
Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Apostle said, "The woman is like a rib; if you try to straighten her, she will break. So if you want to get benefit from her, do so while she still has some crookedness."

Yet another hadith which is undoubtedly a lie against the Prophet. This claimed hadith smells of a desert male dominated culture which treated women as second class inferior creatures, and not the words of a Prophet sent by God. Yet another fabricated lie against the Prophet.

(8) The Prophet declares: "The best women are the ones who ride camels"!

Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 19:
“Narrated Abu Huraira: The Prophet said, "The best women are the riders of the camels and the righteous among the women of Quraish. They are the kindest women to their children in their childhood and the more careful women of the property of their husbands."

Riders of camels? What a profound criteria to evaluate women!

(9) Perhaps one of the most glaring lies against the Prophet is the one which claims that the Prophet allowed couples to marry for a few days to satisfy their lust!

Volume 7, Book 62, Number 52:
Narrated Jabir bin 'Abdullah and Salama bin Al-Akwa':
While we were in an army, Allah's Apostle came to us and said, "You have been allowed to do the Mut'a (marriage), so do it." Salama bin Al-Akwa' said: Allah's Apostle's said, "If a man and a woman agree (to marry temporarily), their marriage should last for three nights, and if they like to continue, they can do so; and if they want to separate, they can do so."

This lie is double fold. First, it portrays the Prophet as a law maker besides God, which violates a number of Quranic verses that confirm that God is the only law giver, such as 6:114 and 66:1. Second, it gives ground to people to approach marriage with a totally different attitude than the one designed by God. The words "muta marriage" translates to "marriage for lust", this in reality is a very subtle and disguised form of prostitution!

Needless to say, all the obstacles placed by God on the man before he can divorce his wife such as : wait 4 months cooling period before divorce (2:226), seek a council from the 2 families (4:35), give the wife a divorce compensation (2:241), not expel the wife from the marriage home (65:1), all these obstacles are there to establish the fact that God regards marriage as a long lasting bond between man and woman, and not a three day fling that tests a couple's evaluation of each others sexual performance!

We may wonder what would a couple find out about each other after a three day highly sexual so-called marriage other than each other's sexual performance!

(10) Another glaring lie against the Prophet is found in the hadith below. Throughout the Quran we are told that Prophet Muhammad had no personal miracles. And in other verses God speaks to the prophet and tells him if the people ask you for personal miracles that he should say that he is no more than a human messenger with no miracles (see 17:90-93).

However the following hadith presents the Prophet as one with awesome miracles:

Bukhari, Volume 5, Book 58, Number 208:
Narrated Anas bin Malik:
The people of Mecca asked Allah's Apostle to show them a miracle. So he showed them the moon split in two halves between which they saw the Hiram' mountain.

Examples of hadith which insults God

To follow are some examples of hadith which contain insults against God.

It may be useful to remind ourselves first with what God Almighty says about Himself in the Quran:

"No visions can encompass Him, but He encompasses all visions. He is the Compassionate, the Cognisant." 6:103

"... There is nothing like Him, ..." 42:11

When Moses asked to see God, God told him that he cannot see Him. 7:143

Now let us read some of the fabrications Bukhari and Moslem have in their books describing God and claiming it to be the words of the Prophet:

(1) God appears to His believers and they see Him as they see the full moon! (Bukhari, Volume 9, Book 93, Number 529).

(2) God descends to the lower Heaven every night.

(3) God put His foot over Hell fire so it becomes full, (Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 78, Number 654).

(4) God shows his leg to the believers to recognise Him.

(5) God laughs as humans! (Moslem Book 1, Number 349).

(6) God has five fingers, on the first He puts Heaven, on the second finger He puts the Earth, on the third, He puts the trees, on the fourth He puts the water and the land and on the fifth He puts the rest of His creation.

(7) God has a mansion in Heaven and Muhammed is permitted to enter it three times a day.

These lies and fabrications are not widely publicised by hadith scholars because they expose the true Bukhari. These hadiths also depict Islam to the Western reader as an archaic medieval religion that is the fiction of desert nomads! Can anyone blame them when they read such hadith then knowing that hadith forms the backbone of the Islam that is practised in the world today?

Other "sahih", lies and fabrications

In the following section we will read some of the most outrageous lies and fabrications that the hadiths scholars call authentic (sahih). They show how desperate and confused were these scholars in collecting anything that had been alleged to the Prophet as long as they are content that the Isnad (Chain of narrators) is creditable! This was done irrespective of the contents of the hadith. Whether it contradicts the Quran or common sense did not seem to matter much! The following are just a sample of these sahih lies:

(1) Do not cross your leg

Gaber Ibn Abdullah said, "The Messenger of God prohibited a man from crossing one leg over the other while lying down on his back " Moslem

(2) Cross your leg

Ebada Ibn Tameem said , his father said that he saw the Messenger of God lying down on his back in the mosque while crossing his legs." Sahih Moslem

(3) Do not drink standing up

Sahih Moslem, Book 23, Number 5017:

"Abu Hurayra said, the Messenger of God said, "Do not drink while standing up, if someone forgot and did it, he should vomit what he drank."

(4) Drink standing up

Ibn Abbas said, "The Messenger of God drank from the water of Zamzam while standing up...." Sahih Moslem.

(5) Urinate in a standing position

Sahih Moslem, Book 2, Number 522:

"The Prophet urinated in a standing position"

(6) Do not urinate in a standing position

"The Prophet never urinated in a standing position." Hanbel.

(7) Man in the image of God

Sahih Moslem, Book 40, Number 6809:

Abu Hurayra said that the Messenger of God said; " Allah the Exalted and Glorious created Adam in His own image."

Another lie and fabrication narrated by Abu Hurayra, and accepted by Moslem in his collection.

(8) Adam was 60 arms length high and 7 arm length wide

Musnad Ahmad:

Abu Hurayra said, the Prophet said; " God created Adam, 60 arm length high and seven arm length wide."

And in Sahih Moslem, Book 40, Number 6795 Adam is 60 cubits high!

(9) Women, dogs and donkey

Sahih Moslem, Book 4, Number 1032:

"The Messenger said that a prayer is void if an ass, woman or black dog passes in front of the one praying"!

What a gross insult to women, could these words really come from a prophet of God?

(10) Bad omen in the woman

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 30:

"Bad omen is in the woman, the horse and the home."

Another reflection of the prejudice against women that was a character of those who fabricated hadiths. True Islam which is derived from the Quran gives full respect to the woman and never uses such descriptions.

(11) Distinction and No distinction among the messengers, contradiction

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 55, Number 608:

"Ibn Abbas said, the Prophet said; "No one should say that I am better than Younus (Jonah) Ibn Matta."

Despite the above hadith, we find that the hadith books are full of stories that make the prophet Muhammed better than all the other prophets and human beings. These hadiths contradict the above hadith and also contradict the teachings of the Quran. The Quran contains a clear command to all believers not to make any distinction among God's messengers (2:285). Those who have been claiming to follow the hadiths books have conveniently ignored the repeated hadiths that call on the believers not to make distinction among the messengers.
The History of Hadith

(Why and When it was written)

PART 2

(12) Insult to God

Sahih Bukhari:

"On the Day of Judgement, God will open His leg and show His thigh to the Prophet."

"God will show His leg to the believers and they will fall prostrate."

(13) Insulting women again, & nonsense

Sahih Bukhari and Muslim:

Abu Hurayra said, the Messenger of God said; "If it was not for the Jews (Children of Israel), the food would have never deteriorated and the meat would have never turned bad (rot, decay or spoil), and If it was not for Eve, no woman would have ever cheated on her husband."

Again a blasphemy against God and His prophet. Insulting women and dogs is a characteristic feature of Abu Hurayra's attitude. There is no way a prophet of God would have said this nonsense. Sill this hadith is one of those regarded as authentic (sahih) by hadith scholars! It is obvious that Abu Huraira who fabricated this hadith was so ignorant to even know that food decays because of germs and that has been the case even before the creation of the Jews. As for Eve, the Quran never blamed Eve for the sin that Adam and Eve committed together. Blaming all the women in the world for supposedly a sin that Eve committed is against a basic Quranic teaching which states that no soul is accountable for the sins of another (6:164).

(14) Women and leadership

Sahih Bukhari:

Abu Bakara said the Messenger of God said:

"Any community whose leader is a woman will never succeed"

Another lie in the name of the Prophet that has no support from the Quran. This hadith actually proves the corruption of Imam Al-Bukhari himself who accepted this hadith from Abu Bakara, a man known to have lied and who has been punished in public by Omar Ibn Al-Khattab.

Such lies about women may explain why many Islamic communities which uphold the hadith as a second source of jurisdiction always treat women as inferior to men, and why women in such communities seldom get to the highest political positions. This hadith has no support from the Quran. We read in the Quran the story of the Queen of Sheba, who embraced Islam and who led a great nation.

(15) Kill the dogs

Malik's Muwatta, Book 54, Number 54.5.13:

"Malik related from Nafi from Abdullah Ibn Umar that the Messenger of God ordered all dogs (other than sheepdogs or hunting dogs) to be killed".

Ibn Hanbal's collection: The Messenger of God said:

" You shall kill all black Dogs, because they are devils."

Another nonsense and insult to Islam and to the Prophet.

(16) Satan urinates in your ears

Sahih Muslim and Sahih Bukhari:

Abu Hurayra said: "It was mentioned by the Messenger of God that a man slept the whole night (did not do his prayer). He said, Satan had urinated in his ears."

(17) Satan laughs when you yawn

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 509:

Abu Hurayra said, the Prophet said: "Yawning is from Satan. If you are about to yawn, you should try to stop it as much as possible. If you yawn, Satan will laugh."

(18) The devil enters through your mouth

Sahih Muslim, Book 42, Number 7130:

"The son of Abu Said al-Khudri reported on the authority of his father that Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: When one of you yawns, he should keep his mouth shut with the help of his hand, for it is the devil that enters therein."

Another nonsense sahih hadith!

(19) Satan sleeps in the back of your throat

Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim:

Abu Hurayra said the Prophet said:

"When someone wakes up from sleep, he/she should clean his/her nasopharynx (back of the throat), (by taking the water in the mouth, gurgle with it and bringing it through the nose) three times, because Satan spends the night in the nasopharynx (back of the throat).

Yet another nonsense by Abu Hurayra accepted by the Sahih books scholars!

(20) Satan farts loudly

Sahih Muslim and Bukhari:

Abu Hurayra said, the Prophet said:

"When the call for prayer is made, Satan turns around to leave while farting very loudly so that he would not hear the Azan (call for prayer), When Azan is finished Satan returns back......"

We may well wonder, how can anyone believe that the Prophet who was sent by God ever say such words, or what do these words have to do with the religion that teaches the worship of God alone!

(21) Satan and the donkey

Sahih Muslim, and Sahih Bukhari:

Abu Hurayra said the Prophet said:

"If you hear the crows of the roosters, ask God for some of His provisions, because the roosters saw an angel. And If you hear the hee-haw of the donkey, seek refuge in God from Satan, because the donkey saw the Shytan (Satan).

Another fabricated nonsense! Another insult to the prophet Muhammed by those who claim to respect him while attributing, or upholding nonsense to him in the so called Sahih books of hadith.

(22) Women in hell

Bukhari, Volume 1, Book 2, Number 28:

Narrated by Ibn Abbas, the the Prophet said; "I looked at hell and the majority of its dwellers were women".

In Bukhari Volume 1, Book 6, Number 301 it is explained that the majority of women end up in hell because they did not obey their husbands!

The Quran does not support the strange idea which implies that the criteria for attaining heaven is obedience to the husband! The only criteria for attaining heaven is belief in God, refraining from idol worship and observing righteousness. The above two hadith are obviously the product of the culture of Arabs in those days and how they treated women as inferior creatures who must always be subordinate to their husbands! Some Imams today still openly preach such false concepts. Many of them consider the woman to be a distraction and temptation for sin!

(23) Dwellers of hell are mostly the poor!

In Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 124, we read that the majority of the dwellers of heaven were the poor!

Here again is another hadith (considered authentic) which clearly contradicts the Quran. The Quran teaches that the dwellers of Heaven are the most righteous. Righteousness is totally independent of the wealth of a person. This is because righteousness can be maintained through multiple means and not only through monetary spending. Moreover, the Quran teaches that God forgives all sins for those who refrain from idol worship (4:48) and who worship Him sincerely. This once again confirms that being poor or being rich will never send a person to hell nor save a person from hell.

(24) Moses naked

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 1, Book 5, Number 277:

"Abu Hurayra said, the Messenger of God said; "The Children of Israel used to take a bath looking at each other while they are completely naked, while Moses used to take his bath by himself alone. They said, why is not Moses taking his bath with us , May be he has large testicles. One day, Moses went to take a bath, he put his clothes on a rock. The rock took his clothes and ran away. Moses ran naked after the rock calling on it to give him his clothes. The Children of Israel looked at the naked Moses and said, By God , he looks all right. Moses took his clothes from the rock and kept beating the rock. "

The obvious question is: how can any person who calls himself a Muslim believe that the prophet Muhammad said such words?

(25) Cursed is the woman

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 460:

Abu Hurayra said; the Messenger of God said; "If a man calls his wife to his bed for sex and she refused. Then he slept the night mad at her, she will be cursed by God and the angels until the morning."

Same nonsense is found in Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 121.

Another nonsense hadith that treats women as objects of satisfaction rather than partners in a marriage bond. This hadith does not come anywhere close to the teachings of God in the Quran where the relationship between a man and his wife is built on mutual love and respect.

"Among His proofs is that He created for you spouses from among yourselves, in order to have tranquillity and contentment with each other, and He placed in your hearts love and care towards your spouses. In this, there are sufficient proofs for people who think." 30:21

(26) Lick your fingers and your plates

Sahih Muslim, Book 23, Numbers 5037-5044:

One would think that topics like Belief and Righteousness would be the ones given the most coverage in the Sahih Books, but amazingly we find other trivial topics that are given equal importance.

In Sahih Moslem, we find no less than 8 hadith that advocate the importance of licking the fingers after finishing a meal!!!!:

Hadith 5043 says:

"Abu Hurayra said; the Messenger of God said; "When any of you eats, you should lick your fingers because you do not know in which one is the blessings (Baraka)."

One is left speechless after reading such garbage and wondering how the millions of Muslims believe this garbage to be the essence of our beautiful religion.

(27) Satan eats with his left hand

Sunan Abu Dawud, Book 27, Number 3768:

Umar Ibn Abu-Salamah said, the Messenger of God said; "If any of you eats, you should eat with your right hand, and drink with the right hand, because Satan eats and drinks with his left hand.

(28) Why babies cry?

Sahih Muslim:

Abu Huraiar said, the Messenger of God said; "Every newborn from the descendants of Adam is touched by Satan when born, and that is why he/she starts by crying. The only exception was Jesus and his mother."

(29) Days of the week and creation

Sahih Muslim, Book 39, Number 6707:

Abu Hurayra said "The Messenger of God took me by the hand and said, God created the soil on Saturday, the mountains on Sunday, the trees on Monday, the abominations on Tuesday,, the light on Wednesday, the animals on Thursday, and Adam on Friday afternoon."

Another nonsense hadith that defies all scientific knowledge.

(30) God established on the throne on the seventh day

Al-Nesaay:

Abu Hurayra said; "God created the Heavens and the Earth in six days then firmly established on the throne on the seventh day."

This seventh day addition by Abu Hurayra is just a story he heard from his Jewish friend who influenced him to put many false hadiths taken from fabrications in the altered Torah. This false statement is a manipulation of 7:54.

(31) Wives easy route to heaven

Al-Termethy:

Um Salma said the Messenger of God said; "If a woman dies while her husband was pleased with her, she will enter Paradise."

Needless to say, the Quranic criteria for admission to heaven is belief in God plus righteousness. Obedience to the husband is not a criteria anywhere in the Quran.

(32) Husband as a god

Sunan Abu Dawud, Book 13, Number 2453:

Abu Said Al-Khudari said: the messenger of God said:

"A woman should not fast except with her husband's permission."

Again we note the contradiction between the hadith and the Quran. Nowhere in the Quran is the husband given the authority to allow or prevent his wife from observing her religious duties! These duties are authorised by God and are totally independent of the relation between a man and his wife, or for that matter, any human relations.

(33) The sins of Muslims are transferred to the Jews and Christians

Sahih Muslim, Book 37, Number 6666:

"Abu Burda said that his father said the Messenger of God said; "On the Last Day, some Muslims will come with sins as high as the mountains, but God will forgive them for these sins and transfer these sins to the Jews and the Christians."

This fabricated hadith contradicts the teachings of the Quran as stated in 6:164, where every soul is responsible only for what it did and also contradicts 3:199, where God confirms that some of the Jews and Christians are believers in God and they reverence Him and will receive their recompense from their Lord.

(34) Dead Muslim means a Jew in Hell

Sahih Muslim:

Burda narrated that his father said the Messenger of God said; "Every time a Muslim man dies, God puts in hell fire a Jew or a Christian."

(35) Spit on your left side

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 513:

Abu Qatada said the Prophet said: "The good dream is from God and the bad dream is from Satan. If one of you has a bad dream, you should spit on your left side and seek refuge in God from Satan."

No Comment !!

(36) Do not spit in front of yourself, God is there

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 73, Number 132:

"Abdulla Ibn Omar said the Messenger of God once saw sputum on the Quibla wall , he cleaned it then came to the people and told them if you are praying do not spit to the front of you, because that is where God is, when you are praying."

Obviously the fabricator of this lie against the prophet forgot that God is not a person who can be located in one spot, God is everywhere.

(37) Spit under your left foot

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 22, Number 305:

Narrated Anas:
The Prophet said, "Whenever anyone of you is in prayer, he is speaking in private to his Lord and so he should neither spit in front of him nor on his right side but to his left side under his left foot."

(38) When you spit rub it with your left shoe

Sahih Muslim:

Abdulla Ibn AL-Shakheer said his father said I prayed with the Messenger of God and saw him spit then rub his sputum with his left footwear.

Is this why the hadith scholars tell us that without hadith Islam is lost? Is it because the hadith gives us all the correct instructions of how to spit and where to spit?

(39) Dip the fly in your food

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 71, Number 673:

Abu Hurayra said; the Messenger of God said; "If a fly falls in your drink, you should immerse it completely in the drink, because in one of the wings is the disease and in the other wing is the healing."

What a great medical advice to establish perfect hygiene!

(40) Do not build masjids on tombs

They do not even follow their own hadith!

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 23, Number 472:

Abu Hurayra said, the Messenger of God said; "Cursed are the Jews and the Christians, they made out of their prophet's tombs masjids (places for worship)."

So, what did the Muslims do with Muhammed's tomb after his death? While claiming to believe in what is written in these hadiths books, they built a masjid on his tomb. Moreover, we find in the Quran a mention of only one sacred (haram) masjid, that being the Kabaa in Mecca, however, Muslims who have idolised the Prophet against his wishes have elevated his masjid into being the second sacred masjid, they have two sacred masjids which they call "Al-Haramayn".

(41) Women should breast feed adult men!

Sahih Muslim, Book 8, Number 3425:

'A'isha (Allah be pleased with her) reported that Salim, the freed slave of Abu Hadhaifa, lived with him and his family in their house.She (i.e. the daughter of Suhail came to Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) and said: Salim has attained (puberty) as men attain, and he understands what they understand, and he enters our house freely, I, however, perceive that something (rankles) in the heart of Abu Hudhaifa, whereupon Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) said to her: Suckle him and you would become unlawful for him, and (the rankling) which Abu Hudhaifa feels in his heart will disappear. She returned and said: So I suckled him, and what (was there) in the heart of Abu Hudhaifa disappeared.

--------------------

The sahih (authentic) hadith is also reported in Sunan Abu Dawud, Imam Malik’s Muwatta and Ibn Majah.

Dr. Izzat Attya, head of the department of hadith in Al-Azhar, which is the world’s most prestigious Islamic University, issued a fatwa (religious decree), declaring that it is legitimate for a working Muslim woman to breast-feed her male colleague to avoid the sin of ‘khulwa’ (being in the company of a male stranger in seclusion).

The widely acclaimed contemporary hadith scholar, late Sheikh Al-Alabani did not see anything wrong in such a hadith. In a twelve minute audio-taped speech he said: “regarding this hadith, I personally don't see any objection for a man to be nursed directly from the nipple. But if someone ever felt uncomfortable with some one getting breast-fed from his wife (even if he only sees just the nipple), he could opt for an alternative way, and that is through a cup!

Sheikh Al Obeikan, an adviser to the royal court and consultant to the Ministry of Justice in Saudi Arabia, said that women who come into regular contact with men, who are not their relatives, should give them their breast milk in order to make them their relatives.
Obeikan’s remarks were followed by an announcement by another powerful Saudi cleric Abi Ishaq Al Huwaini, who asked women to allow the men to suckle the milk directly from their breast.
Other religious figures tried to soften the outrageous nature of this hadith by saying that the one in the hadith only drank milk from a utensil and not from the breast of A’isha!
This is obviously a feeble excuse since the Arabic word used in the hadith is "Arde’ee" which means suckle/breast feed, it does not mean allow him to drink from a utensil!

Needless to say, this hadith contradicts all measures of decency in the Quran. Women are commanded in the Quran to cover their breasts (24:31) let alone breastfeed adult men!
This hadith is a flagrant lie against the Prophet, and the ones who believe such a hadith are the ones who have no respect whatsoever for the integrity of the Prophet (despite the fact that they claim otherwise).

Conclusion

These were just some examples to demonstrate the lies that have been fabricated against the prophet Muhammad and how these fabricated hadith paint the Prophet as a man who issued teachings which contradict had very little regard for many Quranic issues. It also demonstrates the profound prophecy given by God in the Quran of how Satan will fabricate fancy words and attribute them to the prophets of God, and how the disbelievers will uphold such false hadith:

"We have permitted the enemies of every prophet - human and jinn devils - to inspire to each other fancy words, in order to deceive. Had your Lord willed, they would not have done it. You shall disregard them and their fabrications.

This is to let the minds of those who do not believe in the Hereafter listen to such fabrications, and accept them, and thus expose their real convictions." 6:112-113

The true believers will obey God's command and uphold no hadith other than the Quran:

"These are God's revelations (Quran) that We recite to you truthfully. In which hadith other than God and His revelations do they believe?" 45:6 (also 7:185, 77:50 and 31:6).

For all the above, we can now understand the reason as to why the Messenger of God will complain to God on the Day of Judgement that Muslims have deserted the Quran 25:30

Sahih Hadith that contradict Qur'an:
1- No soul will be credited from the deeds of another

The Quran says:

God asserts the fact that no soul will be accountable to the sins of another, and equally that no soul will be credited from the deeds of another. In other words, each soul will be held accountable only to what it has done.

"The human being does not benefit from anything except from his own work" 53:39

"........... no soul earns except the reward of what it has done ....." 6:164

Hadith attributed to the Prophet:

In spite of these firm assurances from God, there are hadith that quote the Prophet declaring that one can observe Hajj on behalf of others (whether they are dead or alive)! and that one can give Zakat on behalf of them and also fast on behalf of them! In other words, these hadith cancel all the content of 53:39 and 6:164 and declares that despite what these Quranic ayat say that one can still benefit and be credited on Judgement Day from the work of another!

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 589:

Narrated 'Abdullah bin Abbas:

"Al-Fadl (his brother) was riding behind Allah's Apostle and a woman from the tribe of Khath'am came and Al-Fadl started looking at her and she started looking at him. The Prophet turned Al-Fadl's face to the other side. The woman said, "O Allah's Apostle! The obligation of Hajj enjoined by Allah on His devotees has become due on my father and he is old and weak, and he cannot sit firm on the Mount; may I perform Hajj on his behalf?" The Prophet replied, "Yes, you may." That happened during the Hajj-al-Wadaa (of the Prophet )."

The obvious question here is: would the prophet of God teach what is in violation to the message of the Quran? Would God present a rule in the Quran only for it to be contradicted by His loyal prophet?

2- God is the Only Judge

The Quran says:

As early as the very first Sura of the Quran (The Key/Opener) we read about some rights that are exclusive to God alone. One of these is God's right of being The Sole Judge on the Day of Judgement:

"Master of the Day of Judgement" 1:4

also,

"All sovereignty on that day (of Judgement) belongs to God alone …." 22:56

"That is the day when no soul can help another soul, and all decisions on that day, will belong to God alone" 82:19

In this following ridiculous hadith, not only do we read that the angels exercise one of God's exclusive rights (Judgement), and they take charge of judging a man after his death, but that the angels quarrel between themselves as to his fate!!!!

Volume 4, Book 56, Number 676:

Narrated Abu Said Al-Khudri:

"The Prophet said, "Amongst the men of Bani Israel there was a man who had murdered ninety-nine persons. Then he set out asking (whether his repentance could be accepted or not). He came upon a monk and asked him if his repentance could be accepted. The monk replied in the negative and so the man killed him. He kept on asking till a man advised to go to such and such village. (So he left for it) but death overtook him on the way. While dying, he turned his chest towards that village (where he had hoped his repentance would be accepted), and so the angels of mercy and the angels of punishment quarrelled amongst themselves regarding him. Allah ordered the village (towards which he was going) to come closer to him, and ordered the village (whence he had come), to go far away, and then He ordered the angels to measure the distances between his body and the two villages. So he was found to be one span closer to the village (he was going to). So he was forgiven."

First, this hadith contradicts the fact that God is the only Judge, for in this incident the angels judge this man and quarrel amongst themselves while doing so! Also note how this hadith ends by saying that the fate of the man was eventually decided by means of the most ridiculous method; the distance of his dead body in relation to two villages! Obviously the location of someone's death has nothing to do with whether he was a good believer or not, nor does it indicate whether he led a righteous life or not! The Quran states repeatedly that belief in God and leading a righteous life are the deciding issues for the judgement of any man on Judgement Day, and not the distance of his dead body in relation to two villages!

It is true that God's Mercy is infinite, and that He may forgive whoever He pleases, but surely God will also judge this man who committed murder in accordance to his belief and righteousness and not by moving two villages then measuring the distance between the dead body and each of the villages!! This whole fabricated fairy tale smells too much of a naive medieval mentality and is a gross insult to God being the Best Judge, and an insult to the Prophet who this hadith is attributed to.

3- God is the Only Law Giver

The Quran says:

God is the ONLY Law Giver:

"Shall I seek other than God as a source of Law ......" 6:114

We are also told that the only duty of any messenger is to deliver God's message.

"The soul duty of the messenger is to deliver the message" 5:99

In confirmation of this clear message we find that on one occasion when the Prophet actually prohibited something that God has made lawful, God reprimanded him for doing so:

"O you prophet, why do you prohibit what God has made lawful to you, just to please your wives?" 66:1

In spite of all these firm assurances that God is the ONLY law Giver, we find many hadith which claim that the Prophet prohibited one item or another (e.g. gold and silk which God made lawful, but are prohibited for men in the hadith!!!)

In both Bukhari and Muslim we read that the Prophet is claimed to have prohibited silk and said:

"Do not wear silk, for those who wear it in this life shall not wear it in the Hereafter"

The amazing thing is that in another hadith we find a total contradiction to the hadith prohibiting silk:

"The halal is that which Allah has made lawful in His Book and haram is that which He has forbidden, and that concerning which He is silent He has permitted as a favour to you"

Reported in Al-Hakim, classified as sahih (sound), and quoted by al-Bazzar, (Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah).

(The Lawful and Prohibited in Islam (arb: Al halal wal haram fil Islam) by. Yusuf Al Qaradawi).

If we follow the logic of the above hadith we should recognise that since silk is not prohibited in the Quran then it is lawful for men to wear, so why is the Prophet prohibiting men from wearing it? The answer is simple, the Prophet never prohibited silk (nor anything not prohibited by God). The only time that the Prophet made an error and prohibited something which was not prohibited by God he was reprimanded by God for doing so (see 66:1).

4- Contact Prayers (Salat)

Times of Prayer

The Quran says:

God asserts in the Quran that the prescribed Salat must be observed at specific times only:

".......... the Contact Prayers (Salat) are decreed for the believers at specific times" 4:103

In spite of this clear law of God, we read numerous hadith that makes it permissible for believers to observe the Salat after it's prescribed time has passed. This they call (Salat Qada). As a result of this un-Quranic concession, the devil has tricked millions into ignoring 4:103 altogether and unlawfully observe all their missed prayers collectively at night when they would not be leaving any work or leisure to commemorate God!

By doing so they miss the prime issue related to observing Salat at specific times, the reader is invited to read the following Quranic words:

"People who are not distracted by business or trade from commemorating God; they observe the Contact Prayers (Salat), and give the obligatory charity (Zakat), and they are conscious of the day when the minds and the eyes will be horrified" 24:37

These words outline clearly why we must observe the Salat at specific times and not let any business, trade, or leisure distract us from doing so. Obviously if we were to ignore the specific times set by God when we are busy at our work or leisure then we would have totally ignored the command in 24:37

Nevertheless, there will always be a corrupt hadith that will totally violate a specific Quranic command, and with regards to the command in 4:103, we find a number of fabricated hadith that falsely say that the Prophet observed prayers outside their prescribed times.

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 20, Number 212:

Narrated Anas bin Malik:

"Whenever the Prophet started a journey before noon, he used to delay the Zuhr prayer till the time of 'Asr and then offer them together; and if the sun declined (at noon) he used to offer the Zuhr prayer and then ride (for the journey)"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 733:

Narrated Ibn 'Umar:

"The Prophet offered the Maghrib and 'Isha' prayers together at Jam' (i.e. Al-Muzdalifa) with a separate Iqama for each of them and did not offer any optional prayer in between them or after each of them"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 734:

Narrated Abu Aiyub Al-Ansari:

"Allah's Apostle offered the Maghrib and 'Isha' prayers together at Al-Muzdalifa"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 742:

Narrated Abdullah:

"I never saw the Prophet offering any prayer not at its stated time except two; he prayed the Maghrib and the 'Isha' together and he offered the morning prayer before its usual time"

Is it possible that the Prophet changed the law of God in 4:103 and observed prayers outside their times?

5- Contact Prayers (Salat)

Shortening the Prayers

The Quran says:

"When you travel during war, you commit no error by shortening your Contact Prayers (Salat), if you fear that the disbelievers may attack you" 4:101

It is clear from this verse that the only concession granted by God for the believers to shorten their Salat is during war when they fear for their lives. Then in the verse that follows (4:102) God outlines very careful instructions as to how the believers should pray in groups, so that others may stand guard.

In all the Quran there are no concessions to shorten the Salat for any other reason.

Sadly Muslims today shorten their prayers whenever they travel, even if travelling in the comfort of air-conditioned trains or planes!

This they do because they have disregarded God's Law of the Quran and believed corrupted 'hadith' that claim that the Prophet shortened his prayers whenever he travelled!

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 20, Number 186:

Narrated Ibn Abbas:

"The Prophet once stayed for nineteen days and prayed shortened prayers. So when we travelled (and stayed) for nineteen days, we used to shorten the prayer but if we travelled (and stayed) for a longer period we used to offer the full prayer"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 773:

Narrated Anas bin Malik:

"The Prophet offered four Rakat of Zuhr prayer at Medina and two Rakat of 'Asr prayer at Dhul-Hulaifa. Narrated Aiyub: "A man said: Anas said, "Then he (the Prophet) passed the night there till dawn and then he offered the morning (Fajr) prayer"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 20, Number 187:

Narrated Yahya bin Ishaq:

"I heard Anas saying, "We travelled with the Prophet from Medina to Mecca and offered two Rakat (for every prayer) till we returned to Medina." I said, "Did you stay for a while in Mecca?" He replied, "We stayed in Mecca for ten days"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 20, Number 188:

Narrated 'Abdullah bin 'Umar:

"I offered the prayer with the Prophet, Abu Bakr and Umar at Mina and it was of two Rakat. Uthman in the early days of his caliphate did the same, but later on he started praying the full prayer"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 20, Number 189:

It is totally absurd to read in hadith that the shortening of the Salat took place during Hajj, when all those at Hajj have all day long to do nothing except worship God, yet they still manage to find an excuse to shorten their Salat! The ironic thing is that after they shorten the Salat that is decreed by God, they have nothing to do so they start to observe additional Salat which they call "Salat Sunna" and which obviously are not authorised by God!

In the following 'hadith' we are told that the Prophet shortened his afternoon Salat (Asr) even before he started his Hajj:

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 773:

Narrated Anas bin Malik:

"The Prophet offered four Rakat of Zuhr (Midday) prayer at Medina and two Rakat of 'Asr (Afternoon) prayer at Dhul-Hulaifa. Narrated Aiyub: "A man said: Anas said, "Then he (the Prophet) passed the night there till dawn and then he offered the morning (Fajr) prayer, and mounted his Mount and when it arrived at Al-Baida' he assumed Ihram for both 'Umra and Hajj"

6- Contact Prayers (Salat)

Prohibiting prayer at certain times!

The Quran decrees three Salat per day and they are given the names : Fajr (dawn), Wusta (middle) and the Esha (night). These three Salat are prescribed specific times. The only time the believer is prohibited from prayer is if he/she is intoxicated. There are no time related prohibitions in the Quran regarding Salat. Salat is the contact of the believer to God Almighty, God would never prohibit any believer from this contact. God is not an employer who can only be contacted during office hours!

Volume 2, Book 26, Number 695:

Narrated Abdullah:

"I heard the Prophet forbidding the offering of prayers at the time of sunrise and sunset"

7- Hajj (Pilgrimage)

The imposed Hajj garments

The Quran says:

When we contemplate the wisdom of the Quran, we clearly realise that a dress code is never a requirement for any ritual or form of worship. Instead God Almighty stresses the fact that He will judge people by what is in the heart and not by their appearance:

"Only those who came to God with a pure heart (will be saved)" 26:89

It must also be added that God invites us to look at our best whenever we go to any masjid:

"O children of Adam take 'Zeenatakom' (your adornments) to every masjid, and eat and drink moderately. Surely God does not like the gluttons" 7:31

Since the above verse said EVERY masjid without any exceptions anywhere in the Quran, then it also includes the Masjid Al-Haram (Kaaba). Indeed God would like to see the believers dressed well and enjoying the occasion when they visit the Kaaba.

The state of 'Ihram' (abstention) during Hajj is clearly defined in the Quran. It does not include abstaining from wearing nice clothes, there is no authorisation anywhere in the Quran for a special Hajj garment.

One of the traditions of Hajj that has no Quranic authorisation but can only find reference in the hadith is the men's Hajj garment. According to hadith men should only wear seamless fabric (like towels) around their bodies, with one of the shoulders exposed. Furthermore it is stressed that nothing made of metal shall be worn to the extent that even a safety pin to tie the towels together is not permissible!

It is obvious that these rules do not come from the Quran, on the contrary they contradict the law of God which invites men and women to take their adornments to every masjid, including the Masjid Al-Haram.

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 615:

Narrated 'Abdullah bin 'Umar:

A man asked, "O Allah's messenger! What kind of clothes should a Muhrim wear?" Allah's messenger replied, "He should not wear a shirt, a turban, trousers, a headcloak or leather socks except if he can find no slippers, he then may wear leather socks after cutting off what might cover the ankles. And he should not wear clothes which are scented with saffron or Wars (kinds of Perfumes)"

Editor's note:

When we stop and ponder one more time at the meaning behind 7:32, we note that God deliberately used the word 'Zeenatakom' (your adornments). The word 'Zeena' literally means adornments or anything worn to make a person look attractive/beautiful. Considering that this is what God wants to see from believers when they visit the Sacred Masjid (Masjid Al-Haram), we conclude that the visit to the Kaaba should be treated as a happy and festive occasion. What would be more beautiful than people going to Hajj dressed nicely, feeling happy and looking forward to being close to God, instead of going to commemorate God in a highly stressed morbid state and dressed in rags!!!

I have often contemplated on the happy mood and nice appearance of Christians when they go to Christmas Mass. In a way I have always envied them and thought at least they got that aspect of worship right. Commemorating and glorifying our Creator should always be a happy occasion, not a stressful or morbid experience!! I suppose the self denial aspect represented in men's garments during Hajj stems from the nature (Arabs in particular) of dramatising everything, and in indulging in morbid states of self denial, thinking that the exaggerated gloom adds an air of sincerity to one's actions!!! Again this is far from the truth. The credibility of any action or its sincerity lies only in the heart.

The classic excuse given by the Muslims for wearing the Hajj costume is their claim that it equates the rich with the poor. They add that the poor will not feel uncomfortable or embarrassed by their dress since all people present would look alike. The answer to that is very simple. The Friday congregational prayer has no dress code, everyone wears what they like, yet no one feels uncomfortable or embarrassed by what they wear. It is not a problem simply because the general mood of the people in the masjid is one of worship, no one is interested in what others are wearing! If the mood in the Hajj is even much more of an adoration to God Almighty, it does not make sense to think that it would be a problem to anyone.

Furthermore, the poor person would be better off going to Hajj in whatever clothes he's already got. This will save him the financial burden and the expense of going out and buying the Hajj costume.

If 7:31 provides us with the Quranic evidence that the Hajj dress code is not Quranic, there is also a rational and logical confirmation to reject the dress code. To explain this logic it must first be stressed that God will never command the believers to perform a certain practise and then make it impossible for them to exercise it. God decreed for us to perform Hajj anytime during the four specified months. Now, if the present dress code was a genuine requirement for Hajj, and due to the corruption of today's Muslim in restricting the Hajj to a ten day period, it would be impossible for a genuine believer to go to such places as Arafat to perform the rites of Hajj dressed in towels anytime outside the ten day period. The corrupt authorities would not permit him to do so, further still he would probably be stoned by the idol worshippers! However, and if he is dressed in normal clothes, he would be allowed in and given access to do a 'Umra' and also be permitted to visit the site of Arafat in plain clothes. In actual fact he would be observing his Hajj. By allowing the believers to wear normal clothes during Hajj, God has in effect made it possible for them to follow His law. which permits Hajj anytime during the four months, in spite of the idol worshippers.

PART 2

8- Holy 'Black Stone' or idolatry?

The Quran says:

"O you who believe, intoxicants, and gambling, and stone idols, and the games of chance are abominations of the devil; you shall avoid them, that you may succeed" 5:90

All throughout the Quran God commands believers to stay away from stone and alters, for they have no power to benefit or harm any one. The story of Abraham and the stone idols of his people is a clear reminder of this issue. However, during the visit to the Kaaba, and at one of its corners, Muslims from all over the world push and shove their way ferociously to get to what is called 'the black stone' in order to touch it and kiss it. The extraordinary thing about this event is that if you were to ask any of them: why are you kissing the stone? They will say because the Prophet kissed it! If you then ask why did he kiss it? You will not get any rational answer! But, could there be a rational answer to explain why any Quran follower should kiss and cherish a stone that can neither harm nor benefit any human? Do they think this stone will bless them in some way? More important, could a genuine prophet have total disregard for God's commands and go kissing stones in a flagrant act of idolatry? The obvious answer is NO.

Not surprisingly, this idolatrous ritual has no sustenance in the Quran whatsoever, but originates instead from a number of corrupt 'hadith' which state that this stone was descended from heaven since the time of Abraham and that it is thus sacred! The hadith further states that the Prophet used to kiss it!! When one reads these hadith and then sees the millions believing it and committing such gross acts of idolatry by idolising such a stone, one cannot help wonder, have these people not read the Quran!!?' The Quran informs us that Abraham destroyed all the stone that his people were worshipping and said:

"Do you then worship beside God what possesses no power to benefit you or harm you?" 21:66

But those kissing and idolising the black stone will readily say: We do not worship the black stone, we only kiss it because the Prophet kissed it, so it must be holy/sacred!

But this reply only exposes their idolatry. The fact that they regard a piece of stone as holy or sacred in any way is in itself an act of idolatry, if they only knew.

They prefer to believe a dubious hadith which is in total violation of the Quran, rather than believe God when God declares that no stone can ever harm or benefit the human being.

If this black stone was truly descended from heaven, would God not tell us so?

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 667:

Narrated 'Abis bin Rabia:

'Umar came near the Black Stone and kissed it and said "No doubt, I know that you are a stone and can neither benefit anyone nor harm anyone. Had I not seen Allah's Apostle kissing you I would not have kissed you"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 673:

Narrated Salim that his father said:

"I saw Allah's Apostle arriving at Mecca; he kissed the Black Stone Corner first while doing Tawaf and did ramal in the first three rounds of the seven rounds (of Tawaf)"

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 26, Number 682:

Narrated Ibn Abbas

The Prophet performed Tawaf of the Ka'ba riding a camel, and every time he came in front of the Corner (having the Black Stone), he pointed towards it with something he had with him and said Takbir!!

9- Laws not authorised by God that oppress women

Women cannot travel without a 'mihrim'

The Arabic word 'mihrim' means a person who is prohibited for us to marry. For example, for a man, his mother, his daughter .. etc are mihrim. And for a woman, her father, brother, son .. etc are also mihrim.

One of the innovations that stem from hadith and which has no authorisation whatsoever in the Quran is related to the issue of the 'mihrim'. Through this innovation, largely a product of archaic male dominated cultures, a woman is prohibited from travelling for more than one day unless she is accompanied by a 'mihrim'. This innovation, which is falsely attributed to Islam, was without doubt fabricated by the Arabian male in his attempt to subject the woman to total subordination.

Volume 2, Book 20, Number 192:

Narrated Ibn 'Umar:

"The Prophet said, "A woman should not travel for more than three days except with a Dhi-Mahram (i.e. a male with whom she cannot marry at all, e.g. her brother, father, grandfather, etc.) or her own husband)"

Volume 2, Book 20, Number 194:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

"The Prophet (p.b.u.h) said, "It is not permissible for a woman who believes in Allah and the Last Day to travel for one day and night except with a Mahram"

10- The Prophet does not have personal miracles

The Quran says:

Throughout the Quran it is made clear that prophet Muhammad did not have any personal miracles such as the miracles given to Moses and Jesus, the following verses confirm this truth:

"They say, "How come no miracle came down to him from his Lord?" Say, "The future belongs to God; so wait, and I am waiting along with you" 10:20

"Those who disbelieved say, "If only a miracle could come down to him from his Lord (we will then believe)." You are simply a warner, every community receives a guiding teacher" 13:7 also see 6:37 and 7:203.

Nevertheless, we read in hadith of various miracles performed by the Prophet!

Bukhari, Volume 1, Book 4, Number 170:

Narrated Anas bin Malik:

"saw Allah's Apostle when the 'Asr prayer was due and the people searched for water to perform ablution but they could not find it. Later on (a pot full of) water for ablution was brought to Allah's Apostle . He put his hand in that pot and ordered the people to perform ablution from it. I saw the water springing out from underneath his fingers till all of them performed the ablution (it was one of the miracles of the Prophet)"

Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 56, Number 779:

Narrated 'Abdullah:

"We used to consider miracles as Allah's Blessings, but you people consider them to be a warning. Once we were with Allah's Apostle on a journey, and we ran short of water. He said, "Bring the water remaining with you." The people brought a utensil containing a little water. He placed his hand in it and said, "Come to the blessed water, and the Blessing is from Allah." I saw the water flowing from among the fingers of Allah's Apostle, and no doubt, we heard the meal glorifying Allah, when it was being eaten (by him)"

Muslim , Book 039, Number 6728:

"Anas reported that the people of Mecca demanded from Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) that he should show them (some) signs (miracles) and he showed them the splitting of the moon. This hadlth has been narrated on the authority of Anas through another chain of transmitters"

11- Pictures

The Quran says:

The prohibitions in the Quran are outlined clearly and un-ambiguously, no where in the Quran do we read any prohibition of pictures. It is also made clear in the Quran (as outlined previously) that the Prophet may only prohibit what is prohibited by God in the Quran and nothing else (see 66:1).

When we read various hadith we are told that the Prophet considered all pictures to be unrighteous and are subject to prohibition!

Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 449:

Narrated Busr bin Said:

That Zaid bin Khalid Al-Juhani narrated to him something in the presence of Said bin 'Ubaidullah Al-Khaulani who was brought up in the house of Maimuna the wife of the Prophet. Zaid narrated to them that Abu Talha said that the Prophet said, "The Angels (of Mercy) do not enter a house wherein there is a picture"

Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 450:

Narrated Salim's father:

Once Gabriel promised the Prophet (that he would visit him, but Gabriel did not come) and later on he said, "We, angels, do not enter a house which contains a picture or a dog"

12- Prohibition of Silk and Gold

The Quran says:

The prohibitions in the Quran are outlined clearly and un-ambiguously, no where in the Quran do we read any prohibition against wearing silk and gold, not for men nor for women. It is also made clear in the Quran (as outlined previously) that the Prophet may only prohibit what is prohibited by God in the Quran and nothing else (see 66:1).

As per the previous example, many hadith claim that the Prophet prohibited men to wear silk even though it is not prohibited in the Quran!

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 15, Number 69:

Narrated 'Abdullah bin Umar:

Umar bought a silk cloak from the market, took it to Allah's Apostle and said, "O Allah's Apostle! Take it and adorn yourself with it during the 'Id and when the delegations visit you." Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) replied, "This dress is for those who have no share (in the Hereafter)." After a long period Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) sent to Umar a cloak of silk brocade. Umar came to Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) with the cloak and said, "O Allah's Apostle! You said that this dress was for those who had no share (in the Hereafter); yet you have sent me this cloak." Allah's Apostle said to him, "Sell it and fulfil your needs by it"

Editor's comment: Not only does this hadith violate 66:1, but the logic in it is indeed weird to say the least. As per this hadith, it is claimed that the Prophet states that whoever wears silk has no share in Heaven, but for some reason allows Omar to sell the cloak and from the sale fulfil his needs! This is not any different from allowing someone to sell alcohol and benefit from the sale money!! Surely if something is unrighteous, then making money from selling it must also be unrighteous.

Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 23, Number 331:

Narrated Al-Bara' bin 'Azib:

Allah's Apostle ordered us to do seven things and forbade us to do other seven. He ordered us: to follow the funeral procession. To visit the sick, to accept invitations, to help the oppressed, to fulfil the oaths, to return the greeting and to reply to the sneezer: (saying, "May Allah be merciful on you," provided the sneezer says, "All the praises are for Allah,"). He forbade us to use silver utensils and dishes and to wear golden rings, silk (clothes), Dibaj (pure silk cloth), Qissi and Istabraq (two kinds of silk cloths).

In the above hadith we see a wholesale collection of prohibitions, none of them prohibited by God in the Quran.

Volume 4, Book 52, Number 171:

Narrated Anas:

The Prophet allowed 'Abdur-Rahman bin 'Auf and Az-Zubair bin Al-'Awwam to wear silk.

Editor's comment : This previous hadith confirms the contradictions, not only between hadith and Quran, but also between hadith and hadith. If wearing silk is prohibited for men, then why would the Prophet allow some men to wear it?

13- Only God knows the future (ghaib)

The Quran says:

The Quran states categorically that no one in the heavens or the earth knows the future except God.

"No one in the heavens and the earth knows the future except God" 27:65

Moreover, we read in the Quran that God commanded the prophet Muhammad to personally proclaim that he does NOT know the future:

"I do not say to you that I possess the treasures of God. Nor do I know the future. Nor do I say to you that I am an angel. I simply follow what is revealed to me." Say, "Is the blind the same as the seer? Do you not reflect?" 6:50

"I have no power to benefit myself, or harm myself. Only what God wills happens to me. If I knew the future, I would have increased my wealth, and no harm would have afflicted me. I am no more than a warner, and a bearer of good news for those who believe" 7:188

"I do not claim that I possess the treasures of God, nor do I know the future, nor do I claim to be an angel. Nor do I say to those despised by your eyes that God will not bestow any blessings upon them. God knows best what is in their innermost thoughts. (If I did this,) I would be a transgressor" 11:31

The message from the Quran is very clear, God commanded Muhammad to say to the people that he does NOT know the future.

Despite the Quranic evidence shown above we find numerous hadith where it is claimed that the Prophet went on prophesying many future events! When the message of the Quran regarding this issue is clearly the opposite to that from the hadith, it is not possible to believe both accounts! It is not possible that God commands Muhammad to say one thing and that he in stead goes and says the opposite! And since there is not any shadow of doubt that the Prophet is an honourable man who was the obedient servant of God, then the only conclusion is that the bulk of these future-telling hadith are all lies against the Prophet. Here are some of them:

Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 54, Number 470:

Narrated Sahl bin Sad:

The Prophet said, "Verily! 70,000 or 700,000 of my followers will enter Paradise altogether; so that the first and the last amongst them will enter at the same time, and their faces will be glittering like the bright full moon"

Volume 9, Book 88, Number 185:

Narrated Abu Musa:

The Prophet said, "Near the establishment of the Hour there will be days during which (religious) knowledge will be taken away (vanish) and general ignorance will spread, and there will be Al-Harj in abundance, and Al-Harj means killing"

Volume 9, Book 88, Number 231:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet said, "The Hour will not be established till a man passes by a grave of somebody and says, 'Would that I were in his place"

Volume 9, Book 88, Number 233:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Apostle said, "The Hour will not be established till a man from Qahtan appears, driving the people with his stick"

Volume 9, Book 88, Number 234:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Apostle said, "The Hour will not be established till a fire will come out of the land of Hijaz, and it will throw light on the necks of the camels at Busra"

The hadith books are filled with much more hadith all telling future events, but the above are just a sample.

14- A 'new' criteria for entering Heaven?

The Quran says:

Throughout the Quran we are told that belief in God and working righteousness are the requirements for entering Heaven. We are also told that every soul will receive its fair judgement according to those two requirements and nothing else:

"Give good news to those who believe and lead a righteous life that they will have gardens with flowing streams. When provided with a provision of fruits therein" 2:25

"As for those who believe, and lead a righteous life, they will be the dwellers of Paradise; they abide in it forever" 2:82

"As for those who believe and lead a righteous life, we will admit them into gardens with flowing streams; they abide therein forever" 4:57

In one of the most bizarre hadith, it is claimed that the Prophet said that a certain man will enter Heaven for the most bizarre reason:

Volume 1, Book 4, Number 174:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet said, "A man saw a dog eating mud from (the severity of) thirst. So, that man took a shoe (and filled it) with water and kept on pouring the water for the dog till it quenched its thirst. So Allah approved of his deed and made him to enter Paradise." And narrated Hamza bin 'Abdullah: My father said. "During the lifetime of Allah's Apostle, the dogs used to urinate, and pass through the mosques (come and go), nevertheless they never used to sprinkle water on it (urine of the dog)"

Not only does this hadith violate the Quranic requirements for entering Heaven, and replace them with the act of giving water to a dog, but it also violates the Quranic confirmation that the Prophet does not know the future.
After reading all these obvious contradictions with Hadith vs Hadith & Hadith vs Qur'an you are still going to believe Hadith are authentic?
Your own God has not even given an oath to protect Hadith reciprocation, so why do you blindly follow these contradiction riddled books?
Following Qur'an only would be logical as a Muslim. Your Qur'an has no contradictions.
Following Hadith & Qur'an simultaneously is the equivalent of serving 2 God's. Illogical.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2015, 8:54 am

To make a long story short, search for the real source behind your quoted source: http://www.quran-islam.org/articles/par ... t_1_(P1309).html.

The identity and intent behind the real source will reveal the truth.

Your suppositions, hypotheses, etc are BASELESS.

Read the Quran and you will see where Hadith is stated to be divinely inspired and one of the valid sources of Islamic knowledge.

So DFC yuh reincarnate? How things?

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 9:18 am

AdamB wrote:To make a long story short, search for the real source behind your quoted source: http://www.quran-islam.org/articles/par ... t_1_(P1309).html.

The identity and intent behind the real source will reveal the truth.

Your suppositions, hypotheses, etc are BASELESS.

Read the Quran and you will see where Hadith is stated to be divinely inspired and one of the valid sources of Islamic knowledge.

So DFC yuh reincarnate? How things?

8:22. “Indeed, the vilest of living animals, in God’s sight, are the deaf, the dumb and those that do not use their intellect (yAQLun)”

So by your logic:
2+2=4 is wrong if your primary school teacher was a terrible teacher?

Where in the Qur'an does it say Bukhari/Muslim/Dawood/Etc. Hadith are divinely inspired?
Exactly which Hadith are you referring to that is divinely inspired? All? Even the contradictory ones? Show me the verse that says a certain Hadith is divinely inspired.
There is only one Hadith mentioned by name in the Qur'an, that's the Qur'an itself.
There is only one Hadith that is divinely inspired according to the Qur'an, that's the Qur'an itself.
I will pay you or any other Muslim here good money if they can prove any Hadith other than the Qur'an is divinely inspired according to the Qur'an.

Here is some of what the Quran says about Hadiths.

[Quran 7:185] Have they not looked at the dominion of the heavens and the earth, and all the things God has created? Does it ever occur to them that the end of their life may be near? Which HADITH, besides this (Quran) do they believe in?

[Quran 31:6] Among the people, there are those who uphold baseless HADITH, and thus divert others from the path of God without knowledge, and take it in vain. These have incurred a shameful retribution.

[Quran 39:23] God has revealed herein the BEST HADITH; a book that is consistent and points out both ways (to heaven and hell). The skins of those who reverence their Lord cringe therefrom, then their skins and their hearts soften up for God's message. Such is God's guidance; he bestows it upon whomever He wills. As for those sent astray by God, nothing can guide them.

[Quran 45:6] These are God's revelations (Quran) that we recite to you truthfully. In which HADITH other than God and His revelations do they believe?

[Quran 52:34] Let them produce a HADITH like this (Quran) if they are truthful.

[Quran 68:44] Therefore, let Me deal with those who reject this HADITH(Quran); we will lead them on whence they never perceive.

[Quran 77:50] Which HADITH other than this do they uphold?

I am beginning to see why you dislike the use of logic.

By your logic all Hadith are divinely inspired. Even the ambiguous ones. Even the contradictory ones. They can have several meanings and still be condoned by God.

Is it any wonder that ISIS has grown so powerful? They use these hadith, other than Qur'an to propagate their oppression.

With people like you that push for an illogical system based on a compilation of contradictory books is it any wonder the Muslims gravitate to organizations like ISIS. An organization built on personal agendas that can do as they want because they have the backing of a non divinely inspired book that is so ambiguous they can conveniently twist it's meaning to serve their ruthless purposes.

It's ok to push the belief in the illogical once it does not affect human well being.
That time has passed. The belief in the illogical is now affecting human well being in the most heinous manner & we need to put a stop to this kind of thinking before it is too late.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 10:19 am

Consider this:
What happens to the Muslims that followed the Qur'an only for the first 200 years after the prophet died?
Surely they did not have access to Bukhari's compilation.
Are you claiming that the Qur'an & islam wasn't completed in full until Bukhari compiled the Hadiths 200 years later. The fact that scholars are still debating weak Hadith means that your type of Islam is still changing.
I dare you to tell your own Muslim brothers that when God said in the Qur'an that he had fully completed Islam he was lying.
This is exactly what you are telling me.
These are you own logic which I have just repeated for you to hear.

Consider this:
Bukhari (a Muslim) comes 200 years after Mohammed dies, he reads the Qur'an where it says, do not add to the teachings of the book.
He listens to stories where it says do not write down the sayings or actions of the prophet outside of the Qur'an.
He does not find one story/verse where the prophet or the Qur'an asks for someone to write down information about the Prophet's sunnah.
Despite all of this he goes against his better judgement to compile these sayings.

You still expect people to believe that this man was divinely inspired by God?
Wasn't Mohammed supposed to be the last divinely inspired man according to the Qur'an?

If he was inspired it definitely wasn't by The Qur'an or the teachings of the prophet outside of the Qur'an.

Did you even stop for a second to consider that maybe you are being mislead?

The answer seems to be looking you in the face.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2015, 10:31 am

Blah blah blah blu blu!! Stop wasting my time and yours...

Agniveer and their "TRUE ISLAM" propaganda website...guess what? It's NOT the true Islam.

You will have to pay MILLIONS OF MUSLIMS!!! LOL

Allah says in the Quran, "HE has set a seal on their hearts, and a veil on their eyes and ears...deaf, dumb and blind they will not return to the path."

Go read the thousands of hadith until you find the answers you desire.

You are logically illogical. Take a hike!

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 10:43 am

AdamB wrote:Blah blah blah blu blu!! Stop wasting my time and yours...

Agniveer and their "TRUE ISLAM" propaganda website...guess what? It's NOT the true Islam.

You will have to pay MILLIONS OF MUSLIMS!!! LOL

Allah says in the Quran, "HE has set a seal on their hearts, and a veil on their eyes and ears...deaf, dumb and blind they will not return to the path."

Go read the thousands of hadith until you find the answers you desire.

You are logically illogical. Take a hike!

Typical & Immature
You have proven that:
Your logic is "It's so because you said so"
I understand your logic. There is no need to discuss further as it was only your logic I sought.
Thanks.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 6th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Prophet Muhammed would have been in charge of ISIS!!!

Question:
Does the Quran really contain dozens of verses promoting violence?

Summary Answer:
The Quran contains at least 109 verses that call Muslims to war with nonbelievers for the sake of Islamic rule. Some are quite graphic, with commands to chop off heads and fingers and kill infidels wherever they may be hiding. Muslims who do not join the fight are called 'hypocrites' and warned that Allah will send them to Hell if they do not join the slaughter.

Unlike nearly all of the Old Testament verses of violence, the verses of violence in the Quran are mostly open-ended, meaning that they are not restrained by the historical context of the surrounding text. They are part of the eternal, unchanging word of Allah, and just as relevant or subjective as anything else in the Quran.

The context of violent passages is more ambiguous than might be expected of a perfect book from a loving God, however this can work both ways. Most of today's Muslims exercise a personal choice to interpret their holy book's call to arms according to their own moral preconceptions about justifiable violence. Apologists cater to their preferences with tenuous arguments that gloss over historical fact and generally do not stand up to scrutiny. Still, it is important to note that the problem is not bad people, but bad ideology.

Unfortunately, there are very few verses of tolerance and peace to abrogate or even balance out the many that call for nonbelievers to be fought and subdued until they either accept humiliation, convert to Islam, or are killed. Muhammad's own martial legacy - and that of his companions - along with the remarkable stress on violence found in the Quran have produced a trail of blood and tears across world history.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 6th, 2015, 6:23 pm

This is what some scholars have to say:

http://www.onislam.net/english/ask-abou ... 66132.html

Salam Tom,

Thank you very much for your question.

First of all, we would like to draw your attention to the fact that the Bible and the Qur’an are different in many ways. This is important because a Christian who is accustomed to reading the Bible may adopt the same approach to the Qur’an and consequently go wrong in his understanding or interpretation.

The Bible is not just one book; it is a collection of a number of books written by various anonymous authors over a long period, overlapping many centuries. This is one of the reasons for the inconsistencies we see there. Whereas the Qur’an is God’s own word, revealed to one prophet who got it recorded in one book.

The verses of the Qur’an were revealed over a period of twenty three years, and surely there is a progression in many of the ideas of the Qur’an. But, if we study the Qur’an in the light of the events in the life of Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him, the Qur’an poses no problem to a discerning reader. For example, you may consider the permission to fight.

You can see that during the first thirteen years of Muhammad’s prophetic life, he was the very embodiment of patient suffering and perseverance. He and his followers were subjected to the most brutal torture and persecution; they were boycotted and expelled from their homes. It was at this juncture that God commanded him to migrate from Makkah to Madinah, where he was received with open arms by the people there.

The Makkans feared that Muhammad would return to Makkah for revenge and they wanted to destroy him and his nascent religion once for all. So there was a military campaign led by the Makkans against Muhammad and his companions in Madinah. It was at this time, that God permitted Muhammad and his followers to fight. The relevant verse reads what means:
*{To those against whom war is made, permission is given [to defend themselves], because they are wronged - and verily, Allah is Most Powerful to give them victory – [they are] those who have been expelled from their homes in defiance of right – [for no cause] except that they say: “Our Lord is Allah...”}* (Al-Hajj 22:39-40)

As is evident from the above, the permission given here to fight is in self defense. Probably one of the verses that confused you might be the one which means:
*{But when the forbidden months are past, then fight and slay the pagans wherever ye find them, and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for them in every stratagem [of war]; but if they repent, and establish regular prayers and pay zakah, then open the way for them: for Allah is Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful.}* (At-Tawbah 9:5)

This is a verse taken from Surah At-Tawba. This chapter of the Qur’an was revealed in the context when the newly organized Muslim society in Madinah was engaged in defending themselves against the pagan aggressors. The major question dealt with here is, as to how the Muslims should treat those who break an existing treaty at will.

The first clause in the verse refers to the time-honored Arab custom of a period of warning and waiting given to the offenders, after a clear violation. That is, they will be given four months’ time to repair the damage done or make peace. But if nothing happens after the expiry of these forbidden months, what should be done? This is what the present verse says. According to this verse, fighting must be resumed until one of the two things happens: Either the enemy should be vanquished by relentless fighting. That is what is meant by *{then fight and slay the pagans wherever ye find them, and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for them in every stratagem [of war]}*; or they should repent, establish prayers and pay zakah, etc.

This is one of those verses of the Qur’an which are likely to be misunderstood, if quoted out of context. We must understand that this fighting was against a people who forced the Prophet and his companions to leave not only their own homes but all their property and even their hometown of Makkah to Madinah. Once the Muslims were organized into a community in those lawless times, the rules to be followed by the Muslims were clearly laid down, even in the matter of war. Since Islam is a comprehensive system, no human activity could be ignored. And given the nature of mankind, we cannot imagine a situation where fighting is completely ruled out either.

As can be seen, the above injunctions on fighting are not on an individual level, but only in the case of a society that strives to flourish and thrive as a nation. But even here the norms are clear: fighting is only in self defense or for the establishment of justice; and always fighting is the last option. And no one is allowed to transgress the limits set by God.

In individual lives, the norms that should be followed also are clearly laid down as in the verses which mean:
*{The recompense for an injury is an injury equal thereto [in degree]: but if a person forgives and makes reconciliation, his reward is due from God: for [God] loveth not those who do wrong.}* (Ash-Shura 42:40)

*{Let there be no compulsion in religion: truth stands out clear from error: whoever rejects evil and believes in God hath grasped the most trustworthy hand hold, that never breaks...}* (Al-Baqarah 2:256)

*{O ye who believe! seek help with patient perseverance and prayer; for God is with those who patiently persevere.}* (Al-Baqarah 2:153)

*{Nor can goodness and evil be equal. Repel [evil] with what is better: Then will he between whom and thee was hatred become as it were thy friend and intimate!}* (Fussilat 41:34)

It is clear from the above that in the Qur’an there is a provision for fighting for the establishment of justice and in self defense; but “absolute non-tolerance” is an idea quite opposed to the spirit of the brotherhood and universality taught by the Qur’an.

Hope the above answers your question; and God knows best.

Thank you again for your question and please keep in touch.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 6th, 2015, 7:47 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Prophet Muhammed would have been in charge of ISIS!!!

Question:
Does the Quran really contain dozens of verses promoting violence?

Summary Answer:
The Quran contains at least 109 verses that call Muslims to war with nonbelievers for the sake of Islamic rule. Some are quite graphic, with commands to chop off heads and fingers and kill infidels wherever they may be hiding. Muslims who do not join the fight are called 'hypocrites' and warned that Allah will send them to Hell if they do not join the slaughter.

Unlike nearly all of the Old Testament verses of violence, the verses of violence in the Quran are mostly open-ended, meaning that they are not restrained by the historical context of the surrounding text. They are part of the eternal, unchanging word of Allah, and just as relevant or subjective as anything else in the Quran.

The context of violent passages is more ambiguous than might be expected of a perfect book from a loving God, however this can work both ways. Most of today's Muslims exercise a personal choice to interpret their holy book's call to arms according to their own moral preconceptions about justifiable violence. Apologists cater to their preferences with tenuous arguments that gloss over historical fact and generally do not stand up to scrutiny. Still, it is important to note that the problem is not bad people, but bad ideology.

Unfortunately, there are very few verses of tolerance and peace to abrogate or even balance out the many that call for nonbelievers to be fought and subdued until they either accept humiliation, convert to Islam, or are killed. Muhammad's own martial legacy - and that of his companions - along with the remarkable stress on violence found in the Quran have produced a trail of blood and tears across world history.

chulo45 wrote:
This is what some scholars have to say:

http://www.onislam.net/english/ask-abou ... 66132.html

Salam Tom,

Thank you very much for your question.

First of all, we would like to draw your attention to the fact that the Bible and the Qur’an are different in many ways. This is important because a Christian who is accustomed to reading the Bible may adopt the same approach to the Qur’an and consequently go wrong in his understanding or interpretation.

The Bible is not just one book; it is a collection of a number of books written by various anonymous authors over a long period, overlapping many centuries. This is one of the reasons for the inconsistencies we see there. Whereas the Qur’an is God’s own word, revealed to one prophet who got it recorded in one book.

The verses of the Qur’an were revealed over a period of twenty three years, and surely there is a progression in many of the ideas of the Qur’an. But, if we study the Qur’an in the light of the events in the life of Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him, the Qur’an poses no problem to a discerning reader. For example, you may consider the permission to fight.

You can see that during the first thirteen years of Muhammad’s prophetic life, he was the very embodiment of patient suffering and perseverance. He and his followers were subjected to the most brutal torture and persecution; they were boycotted and expelled from their homes. It was at this juncture that God commanded him to migrate from Makkah to Madinah, where he was received with open arms by the people there.

The Makkans feared that Muhammad would return to Makkah for revenge and they wanted to destroy him and his nascent religion once for all. So there was a military campaign led by the Makkans against Muhammad and his companions in Madinah. It was at this time, that God permitted Muhammad and his followers to fight. The relevant verse reads what means:
*{To those against whom war is made, permission is given [to defend themselves], because they are wronged - and verily, Allah is Most Powerful to give them victory – [they are] those who have been expelled from their homes in defiance of right – [for no cause] except that they say: “Our Lord is Allah...”}* (Al-Hajj 22:39-40)

As is evident from the above, the permission given here to fight is in self defense. Probably one of the verses that confused you might be the one which means:
*{But when the forbidden months are past, then fight and slay the pagans wherever ye find them, and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for them in every stratagem [of war]; but if they repent, and establish regular prayers and pay zakah, then open the way for them: for Allah is Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful.}* (At-Tawbah 9:5)

This is a verse taken from Surah At-Tawba. This chapter of the Qur’an was revealed in the context when the newly organized Muslim society in Madinah was engaged in defending themselves against the pagan aggressors. The major question dealt with here is, as to how the Muslims should treat those who break an existing treaty at will.

The first clause in the verse refers to the time-honored Arab custom of a period of warning and waiting given to the offenders, after a clear violation. That is, they will be given four months’ time to repair the damage done or make peace. But if nothing happens after the expiry of these forbidden months, what should be done? This is what the present verse says. According to this verse, fighting must be resumed until one of the two things happens: Either the enemy should be vanquished by relentless fighting. That is what is meant by *{then fight and slay the pagans wherever ye find them, and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for them in every stratagem [of war]}*; or they should repent, establish prayers and pay zakah, etc.

This is one of those verses of the Qur’an which are likely to be misunderstood, if quoted out of context. We must understand that this fighting was against a people who forced the Prophet and his companions to leave not only their own homes but all their property and even their hometown of Makkah to Madinah. Once the Muslims were organized into a community in those lawless times, the rules to be followed by the Muslims were clearly laid down, even in the matter of war. Since Islam is a comprehensive system, no human activity could be ignored. And given the nature of mankind, we cannot imagine a situation where fighting is completely ruled out either.

As can be seen, the above injunctions on fighting are not on an individual level, but only in the case of a society that strives to flourish and thrive as a nation. But even here the norms are clear: fighting is only in self defense or for the establishment of justice; and always fighting is the last option. And no one is allowed to transgress the limits set by God.

In individual lives, the norms that should be followed also are clearly laid down as in the verses which mean:
*{The recompense for an injury is an injury equal thereto [in degree]: but if a person forgives and makes reconciliation, his reward is due from God: for [God] loveth not those who do wrong.}* (Ash-Shura 42:40)

*{Let there be no compulsion in religion: truth stands out clear from error: whoever rejects evil and believes in God hath grasped the most trustworthy hand hold, that never breaks...}* (Al-Baqarah 2:256)

*{O ye who believe! seek help with patient perseverance and prayer; for God is with those who patiently persevere.}* (Al-Baqarah 2:153)

*{Nor can goodness and evil be equal. Repel [evil] with what is better: Then will he between whom and thee was hatred become as it were thy friend and intimate!}* (Fussilat 41:34)

It is clear from the above that in the Qur’an there is a provision for fighting for the establishment of justice and in self defense; but “absolute non-tolerance” is an idea quite opposed to the spirit of the brotherhood and universality taught by the Qur’an.

Hope the above answers your question; and God knows best.

Thank you again for your question and please keep in touch.

Firstly I'm agnostic. I lack a belief system.
Secondly I listen to the logic of others and try to make sense of it.

You claim:
The Quran calls Muslims to war for the sake of Global Islamic rule.

Muslims claim:
The call to war is only to defend against oppression by establishing a peaceful Nation whereby Muslims can practice their Religion in peace.

I have seen a someone post an article which clearly shows the context in which war was called for during the time of Quranic revelation. It would seem that the intention of the wars & violence in the Quran were not for the establishment of a Global Islamic Rule. It would seem the wars and violence were used to take the Muslims out of a condition of regional oppression & once the oppression was over the war should stop. This logic seems sound.

Out of the 109 verses that you have read, does any of them clearly state that Islam should use acts of war & violence to rule the world? I cannot understand your logic until you provide more information.

I await your response, for if you were to find just one instance of such a verse then you would have proven your point and invalidated the Muslim's point. However the inability to find one such verse would mean that your starting statement is a fabrication.

I shall do my own research to see if I can find any such verse in the interim.
Last edited by MD Marketers on July 7th, 2015, 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2015, 11:16 pm

Another propaganda website: http://www.thereligionofpeace.com/Pages/AboutSite.htm.

http://www.thereligionofpeace.com/index.html

http://www.thereligionofpeace.com/quran ... olence.htm

For someone claiming to exibit logical thinking, is it logical that you have no thoughts of your own MD?

MD Marketers = New copy and paste king...

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 7th, 2015, 7:15 am

Let me get this straight:

I am a copy and paste king because:
I wrote that the information I am about to paste is from another source
I wrote that we should only listen to the facts and ignore the writers opinion
I pasted the information in spoilers to separate it from my own writing
I decided to bring the information here rather than give a link to prove a point.

How did you correlate this to being a "copy and paste king"?

There is only one reply where I copied information in this thread and I specifically stated that it is from another source that although opinionated the contradictions are true.

Absence of thoughts & absence of beliefs are 2 separate things. I have thoughts of my own and some thoughts favor truth more than other thoughts. This is not the same as belief. Belief requires absolute faith in a given system. I do not have absolute faith in any given system but I do favor some systems more than others.
Eg.
The system of Logic vs Illogic.
The system of Sanity vs Insanity
The system of probable cause vs improbable cause

Where did I say I have no thoughts?

AdamB do you know what a Forum Troll is?
One of the characteristics of a forum troll is making baseless claims about a persons character for no good reason.

Luckily I don't resort to dishonest character defamation techniques if I can't win an argument. Even your Islam doesn't promote such behavior and worst yet it is the month of Ramadhan.
Here is a word you should research:
Respect

For my next trick my assistant AdamB is going to give a practical example of how to be a troll in his next reply
Last edited by MD Marketers on July 7th, 2015, 10:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

York

Postby York » July 7th, 2015, 7:23 am

Hadith is synonymous with sunnah. Google "The Qualitative Validity of the sunnah" to see that the sunnah explains and supports the Qur'an.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 7th, 2015, 7:46 am

York wrote:Hadith is synonymous with sunnah. Google "The Qualitative Validity of the sunnah" to see that the sunnah explains and supports the Qur'an.

I will post the research you "referred to" here for easy access shortly.

Assuming that the Qur'an is true & Mohammed did exist as stated in the Qur'an & Historically:

I agree that Sunnah of the Prophet has been culturally synonymous with Hadith since around 200 AH.
The question is:
Is Sunnah of the prophet synonymous with Quranic Sunnah according to the Qur'an.

I googled "The Qualitative Validity of the sunnah" and found nothing related to the topic
I then Googled "The Qualitative Validity of the Hadith"

This was the closest thing I found related to our topic:

An Introduction To The Science Of Hadith
The Classification Of Hadith: According To The Reliability And Memory Of Reporters

© Islamic Awareness, All Rights Reserved.

The final verdict on a hadith, i.e. Sahih (sound), Hasan (good), Da`if (weak) or Maudu` (fabricated, forged), depends critically on this factor.

Among the early traditionists, mostly of the first two centuries, ahadith were classified into two categories only: Sahih and Da`if; al-Tirmidhi was to be the first to distinguish Hasan from Da`if. This is why traditionists and jurists such as Ahmad, who seemed to argue on the basis of Da`if ahadith sometimes, were in fact basing their argument on the ahadith which were later to be known as Hasan.65

We now examine in more detail these four important classes of ahadith.

Sahih

Al-Shafi`i states the following requirement in order for a hadith which is not Mutawatir to be acceptable:

"Each reporter should be trustworthy in his religion; he should be known to be truthful in his narrating, to understand what he narrates, to know how a different expression can alter the meaning, and report the wording of the hadith verbatim, not only its meaning. This is because if he does not know how a different expression can change the whole meaning, he will not know if he has changed what is lawful into what is prohibited. Hence, if he reports the hadith according to its wording, no change of meaning will be found at all. Moreover, he should be a good memoriser if he happens to report from his memory, or a good preserver of his writings if he happens to report from them. He should agree with the narrations of the huffaz (leading authorities in hadith), if he reports something which they do also. He should not be a Mudallis, who narrates from someone he met something he did not hear, nor should he report from the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) contrary to what reliable sources have reported from him. In addition, the one who is above him (in the isnad) should be of the same quality, [and so on,] until the hadith goes back uninterrupted to the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) or any authority below him."66

Ibn al-Salah, however, defines a Sahih hadith more precisely by saying:

"A Sahih hadith is the one which has a continuous isnad, made up of reporters of trustworthy memory from similar authorities, and which is found to be free from any irregularities (i.e. in the text) or defects (i.e. in the isnad)."

By the above definition, no room is left for any weak hadith, whether, for example, it is Munqati`, Mu`dal, Mudtarib, Maqlub, Shadhdh, Munkar, Ma`lul, or contains a Mudallis. The definition also excludes Hasan ahadith, as will be discussed under that heading.

Of all the collectors of hadith, al-Bukhari and Muslim were greatly admired because of their tireless attempts to collect Sahih ahadith only. It is generally understood that the more trustworthy and of good memory the reporters, the more authentic the hadith. The isnad: Al-Shafi`i --- Malik --- Nafi` --- `Abdullah b. `Umar --- The Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace), is called a "golden isnad" because of its renowned reporters.67

Some traditionists prefer Sahih al-Bukhari to Sahih Muslim because al-Bukhari always looked for those reporters who had either accompanied or met each other, even if only once in their lifetime. On the other hand, Muslim would accept a reporter who is simply found to be contemporary to his immediate authority in reporting.68

The following grading is given for Sahih ahadith only:
1.those which are transmitted by both al-Bukhari and Muslim;

2.those which are transmitted by al-Bukhari only;

3.those which are transmitted by Muslim only;
those which are not found in the above two collections, but

4.which agree with the requirements of both al-Bukhari and Muslim;

5.which agree with the requirements of al-Bukhari only;

6.which agree with the requirements of Muslim only; and

7.those declared Sahih by other traditionists.69

Hasan

Al-Tirmidhi means by hadith Hasan: a hadith which is not Shadhdh, nor contains a disparaged reporter in its isnad, and which is reported through more than one route of narration.70

Al-Khattabi (d. 388) states a very concise definition, "It is the one where its source is known and its reporters are unambiguous."

By this he means that the reporters of the hadith should not be of a doubtful nature, such as with the Mursal or Munqati` hadith, or one containing a Mudallis.

Ibn al-Salah classifies Hasan into two categories:
1.one with an isnad containing a reporter who is mastur ("screened", i.e. no prominent person reported from him) but is not totally careless in his reporting, provided that a similar text is reported through another isnad as well;

2.one with an isnad containing a reporter who is known to be truthful and reliable, but is a degree less in his preservation/memory of hadith in comparison to the reporters of Sahih ahadith.

In both categories, Ibn al-Salah requires that the hadith be free of any shudhudh (irregularities).71

Al-Dhahabi, after giving the various definitions, says, "A Hasan hadith is one which excels the Da`if but nevertheless does not reach the standard of a Sahih hadith."72 In the light of this definition, the following isnads are Hasan according to al-Dhahabi:
1.Bahz b. Hakam --- his father --- his grandfather;

2.`Amr b. Shu`aib --- his father --- his grandfather;

3.Muhammad b. `Amr --- Abu Salamah --- Abu Hurairah.

Reporters such as al-Harith b. `Abdullah, `Asim b. Damurah, Hajjaj b. Artat, Khusaif b. `Abd al- Rahman and Darraj Abu al-Samh attract different verdicts: some traditionists declare their ahadith Hasan, others declare them Da`if.73

Examples of Hasan hadith

Malik, Abu Dawud, al-Tirmidhi and al-Hakim reported through their isnads from `Amr b. Shu`aib --- his father --- his grandfather, that the Messenger of Allah (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) said,

"A single rider is a devil (i.e. disobedient), two riders are two devils, but three makes a travelling party."

Al-Tirmidhi declares this hadith to be Hasan because of the above isnad, which falls short of the requirements for a Sahih hadith.74

Several weak ahadith may mutually support each other to the level of Hasan.

According to the definitions of al-Tirmidhi and Ibn al-Salah, a number of similar weak ahadith on a particular issue can be raised to the degree of Hasan if the weakness found in their reporters is of a mild nature. Such a hadith is known as Hasan li ghairihi (Hasan due to others), to distinguish it from the type previously-discussed, which is Hasan li dhatihi (Hasan in itself). Similarly, several Hasan ahadith on the same subject may make the hadith Sahih li ghairihi, to be distinguished from the previously-discussed Sahih li dhatihi.

However, in case the weakness is severe (e.g., the reporter is accused of lying or the hadith is itself Shadhdh), such very weak ahadith will not support each other and will remain weak. For example, the well-known hadith, "He who preserves forty ahadith for my Ummah will be raised by Allah on the Day of Resurrection among the men of understanding", has been declared to be Da`if by most of the traditionists, although it is reported through several routes.75

Da`if

A hadith which fails to reach the status of Hasan is Da`if. Usually, the weakness is one of discontinuity in the isnad, in which case the hadith could be Mursal, Mu`allaq, Mudallas, Munqati` or Mu`dal, according to the precise nature of the discontinuity, or one of a reporter having a disparaged character, such as due to his telling lies, excessive mistakes, opposition to the narration of more reliable sources, involvement in innovation, or ambiguity surrounding his person.

The smaller the number and importance of defects, the less severe the weakness. The more the defects in number and severity, the closer the hadith will be to being Maudu` (fabricated).76

Some ahadith, according to the variation in the nature of the weakness associated with its reporters, rank at the bottom of the Hasan grade or at the top of the Da`if grade. Reporters such as `Abdullah b. Lahi'ah (a famous judge from Egypt), `Abd al-Rahman b. Zaid b. Aslam, Abu Bakr b. Abi Maryam al-Himsi, Faraj b. Fadalah, and Rishdin b. Sa'd attract such types of varying ranks as they are neither extremely good preservers nor totally abandoned by the traditionists.77

Maudu`

Al-Dhahabi defines Maudu` (fabricated, forged) as the term applied to a hadith, the text of which goes against the established norms of the Prophet's sayings (may Allah bless him and grant him peace), or its reporters include a liar, e.g. the forty ahadith known as Wad'aniyyah or the small collection of ahadith which was fabricated and claimed to have been reported by `Ali al-Rida, the eighth Imam of the Ithna 'Ashari Shi'ah.78

A number of traditionists have collected fabricated ahadith separately in order to distinguish them from other ahadith; among them are Ibn al-Jauzi in Al-Maudu`at, al-Jauzaqani in Kitab al-Abatil, al-Suyuti in Al-La'ali al- Masnu'ah fi 'l-Ahadith al-Maudu`ah, and `Ali al-Qari in Al-Maudu`at.

Some of these ahadith were known to be spurious by the confession of their inventors. For example, Muhammad b. Sa`id al-Maslub used to say, "It is not wrong to fabricate an isnad for a sound statement."79 Another notorious inventor, `Abd al-Karim Abu 'l-Auja, who was killed and crucified by Muhammad b. Sulaiman b. `Ali, governor of Basrah, admitted that he had fabricated four thousand ahadith declaring lawful the prohibited and vice-versa.80

Maudu` ahadith are also recognised by external evidence related to a discrepancy found in the dates or times of a particular incident.81 For example, when the second caliph, `Umar b. al-Khattab decided to expel the Jews from Khaibar, some Jewish dignitaries brought a document to `Umar apparently proving that the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) had intended that they stay there by exempting them from the jizyah (tax on non-Muslims under the rule of Muslims); the document carried the witness of two Companions, Sa'd b. Mu`adh and Mu'awiyah b. Abi Sufyan. `Umar rejected the document outright, knowing that it was fabricated because the conquest of Khaibar took place in 6 AH, whereas Sa'd b. Mu`adh died in 3 AH just after the Battle of the Trench, and Mu'awiyah embraced Islam in 8 AH, after the conquest of Makkah!82

The author, in his Criticism of Hadith among Muslims with reference to Sunan Ibn Majah, has given more examples of fabricated ahadith under the following eight categories of causes of fabrication:83
1.political differences;

2.factions based on issues of creed;

3.fabrications by zanadiqah (enemies-within spreading heretical beliefs);

4.fabrications by story-tellers;

5.fabrications by ignorant ascetics;

6.prejudice in favour of town, race or a particular imam;

7.inventions for personal motives;

8.proverbs turned into ahadith.

Similar to the last category above is the case of Isra'iliyat ("Israelite traditions"), narrations from the Jews and the Christians84 which were wrongly attributed to the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace).

According to the article Sahih Hadith are the most accurate Hadith in existence other than the Qur'an because:
"A Sahih hadith is the one which has a continuous isnad, made up of reporters of trustworthy memory from similar authorities, and which is found to be free from any irregularities (i.e. in the text) or defects (i.e. in the isnad)."

The verification of these hadith are based on "the trustworthiness of the reporters" & free from irregularities within itself & defects within the isnad (broken chain of narrators)

This means a Hadith can still be Sahih even if it contradicts the Qur'an or other Sahih hadith.

So my question is this:
Why would a Muslim consider a Hadith (eg. Bukhari's Hadith compilation) true even if it contradicts the Qur'an or other Sahih Hadith?

It's a flaw in the system of authentication. It rivals the main source of your belief system (Qur'an) & ignores the logic of authenticity.

I do not claim this to be the truth but:

If my logic is flawed then show me where my thoughts have misled me.
Show me how can Hadith be considered an authentic source of Islamic understanding & not defy the Qur'an.
Lastly show me where in the Qur'an it says to use Hadith other than the Qur'an which are authenticated in the manner described above.

These are simple questions that should lie at the foundation of every Muslims belief system.
Scholars preach from Authority when they refer to Sahih Hadith.
Whose authority? Man or God?
Last edited by MD Marketers on July 7th, 2015, 8:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

York

Postby York » July 7th, 2015, 10:46 am

Sorry, it is the "Authoritative Validity of the Sunnah":

AUTHORITY FROM GOD!

Also, supposed to be available as MP3 on the net. The info you desire is there, ie. where in the Quran states that the Sunnah (hadith) is to be followed.

The hadith was preserved in the chests of men for 200 yrs before it was collected by the imams Bukhari, etc. It continues to be preserved as such. The imams didn't write down everything they collected. Bukhari's hadith collection book contains about 7000 narrations from the 100,000 or so that he memorized / collected.

York

Postby York » July 7th, 2015, 11:47 am

MD,
Does same sex marriages / sexual relationships meet your criteria to get logical approval?

given

Postby given » July 7th, 2015, 12:37 pm

didn't really want to get into this but I found the following in bukhari :

Since the claim is the bukhari is most authentic why would there be 4 hadiths from the same person but all 4 are contradicting each other?

arrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Prophet Solomon who had SIXTY WIVES, once said, "Tonight I will have sexual relation (sleep) with all my wives so that each of them will become pregnant and bring forth (a boy who will grow into) a cavalier and will fight in Allah's Cause." So he slept with his wives and none of them (conceived and) delivered (a child) except one who brought a half (body) boy (deformed). Allah's Prophet said, "If Solomon had said; 'If Allah Will,' then each of those women would have delivered a (would-be) cavalier to fight in Allah's Cause." (See Hadith No. 74 A, Vol. 4). (Sahih al-Bukhari, Volume 9, Book 93, Number 561)

Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Prophet said, "Solomon (the son of) David said, 'Tonight I will sleep with SEVENTY LADIES each of whom will conceive a child who will be a knight fighting for "Allah's Cause."' His companion said, 'If Allah will.' But Solomon did not say so; therefore none of those women got pregnant except one who gave birth to a half child." The Prophet further said, "If the Prophet Solomon had said it (i.e. 'If Allah will') he would have begotten children who would have fought in Allah's Cause." Shuaib and Ibn Abi Az-Zinad said, "NINETY (women) IS MORE CORRECT (than seventy)." (Sahih al-Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 55, Number 635)

Narrated Abu Huraira:
(The Prophet) Solomon said, "Tonight I will sleep with (my) NINETY WIVES, each of whom will get a male child who will fight for Allah's Cause." On that, his companion (Sufyan said that his companion was an angel) said to him, "Say, 'If Allah will (Allah willing).'" But Solomon forgot (to say it). He slept with all his wives, but none of the women gave birth to a child, except one who gave birth to a half boy. Abu Huraira added: The Prophet said, "If Solomon had said, 'If Allah will' (Allah willing), he would not have been unsuccessful in his action, and would have attained what he had desired." Once Abu Huraira added: Allah apostle said, "If he had accepted." (Sahih al-Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 79, Number 711)

Narrated Abu Huraira:
(The Prophet) Solomon son of (the Prophet) David said, "Tonight I will go round (i.e. have sexual relations with) ONE HUNDRED WOMEN (my wives) everyone of whom will deliver a male child who will fight in Allah's Cause." On that an Angel said to him, "Say: 'If Allah will.'" But Solomon did not say it and forgot to say it. Then he had sexual relations with them but none of them delivered any child except one who delivered a half person. The Prophet said, "If Solomon had said: 'If Allah will,' Allah would have fulfilled his (above) desire and that saying would have made him more hopeful." (Sahih Al-Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 169)

So I dug a little deeper on the person who is narrating whom also claims to have flawless memory.

Volume 3, Book 39, Number 540 :
Narrated by Abu Huraira

The people say that Abu Huraira narrates too many narrations. In fact Allah knows whether I say the truth or not. They also ask, "Why do the emigrants and the Ansar not narrate as he does?" In fact, my emigrant brethren were busy trading in the markets, and my Ansar brethren were busy with their properties. I was a poor man keeping the company of Allah's Apostle and was satisfied with what filled my stomach. So, I used to be present while they (i.e. the emigrants and the Ansar) were absent, and I used to remember while they forgot (the Hadith). One day the Prophet said, "Whoever spreads his sheet till I finish this statement of mine and then gathers it on his chest, will never forget anything of my statement." So, I spread my covering sheet which was the only garment I had, till the Prophet finished his statement and then I gathered it over my chest. By Him Who had sent him (i.e. Allah's Apostle) with the truth, since then I did not forget even a single word of that statement of his, until this day of mine. By Allah, but for two verses in Allah's Book, I would never have related any narration (from the Prophet). (These two verses are): "Verily! Those who conceal the clear signs and the guidance which we have sent down .....(up to) the Merciful.' (2.159-160)

Not sure what to think about how hadiths are validated in shahih bukhari

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » July 7th, 2015, 7:37 pm

York wrote:Sorry, it is the "Authoritative Validity of the Sunnah":

AUTHORITY FROM GOD!

Also, supposed to be available as MP3 on the net. The info you desire is there, ie. where in the Quran states that the Sunnah (hadith) is to be followed.

The hadith was preserved in the chests of men for 200 yrs before it was collected by the imams Bukhari, etc. It continues to be preserved as such. The imams didn't write down everything they collected. Bukhari's hadith collection book contains about 7000 narrations from the 100,000 or so that he memorized / collected.

Will watch the video shortly.

So Muslims are supposed to believe the Hadith was "preserved in the chests of men for 200 yrs?"
Like I always say I will assume anything you say to be true once it makes logical sense.

Where did you get this "preserve in the chest" theory from?

Will discuss same sex marriages in another thread soon.

Ok I finished watching the video.
The video starts with the assumption that the "Sunnah of the Prophet" was preserved by Allah & referenced to in the revelation of Qur'an.

Where in the Qur'an does it say that "Sunnah of Muhammed" will be preserved?
Where in the Qur'an does it say "Sunnah of Muhammed" + Qur'an = Islam
Just show me one verse that says follow the teachings/sayings of Muhammed whereby teachings/sayings does not mean Qur'an.
How do you know the Sunnah spoken about in the Qur'an isn't the Qur'an?

Can you show me one verse of Qur'an that says follow the Qur'an AND the Sunnah?

Just one verse is all that is needed and you would have won this argument that certain "Hadith outside Qur'an" is preserved by Allah.
Last edited by MD Marketers on July 7th, 2015, 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 7th, 2015, 7:46 pm