Government achievement thread.

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby rollingstock » October 5th, 2015, 3:27 pm

That 15% raise in super fuel is unreasonable.

My ocd cannot accept a $3.11 price

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 5th, 2015, 3:28 pm

Price of bodi gonna change now lol

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 3:28 pm

ALL taxes, ALL taxes removed from ALL agriculture products

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:28 pm

WOW exemptions from all duty and taxes for vehicles, chemicals and equipment for Agriculture OMFG

This is grand news for farmers like me.

GREAT IS THE PNM!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never thought the day would reach when I would say it and mean it.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 5th, 2015, 3:29 pm

Agriculture
Exempt from all duties and taxes, various inputs into agriculture
Approved vehicles, pest controls, approved fishing vessels, etc

Well done

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Shot boy imbert

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Financial autonomy for the judiciary.

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Short man getting orn. Most transparent budget in awhile

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Bezman wrote:
Redman wrote:Gas stations just make a big margin

gas stations only make their 2% or whatever off fuels.. no matter the cost..

Well no.

The margin is 6 cents per liter on Gas and 4 cents on diesel...

On budget day the stations are instructed to close and open once the pumps prices are adjusted...

So inventory invoiced at the old price...but sold at the new price creates a one time wind fall profit ...generally ignored.
So the 15% bump on unsold fuel is what I was pointing out.

Sadly though as a % the margin on fuels just went down as a % of the $ value.
The Acts fixes it as cents per liter.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:33 pm

rfari wrote:Shot boy imbert

Only real issue I have now is even with all this help from PNM to plant my crops, what do I do about thief?

People does come in the night and thief out all your peppers etc. This is a major issue a lot of farmers have. Is placing booby traps legal? any suggestions?

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 3:35 pm

Bezman wrote:UML, you are simply regurgitating news and trying to pass it off as "Government Achievements" please stop.. you are simply spamming the site with nonsense.. How is a Cop killed by his lover a Government Achievement??

And when I start deleting all these stupid posts you gonna send duane one set of emails whining about it, i'll save you the typing, dont bother...

I created a separate thread as advised and some idiot merged it. So I resumed posting here since it was being encouraged.
Last edited by UML on October 5th, 2015, 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 5th, 2015, 3:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Only real issue I have now is even with all this help from PNM to plant my crops, what do I do about thief?

People does come in the night and thief out all your peppers etc. This is a major issue a lot of farmers have. Is placing booby traps legal? any suggestions?

You just gained instant profit from removal of all taxes re invest it in security I.e fencing and laser cannons

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 3:37 pm

this is not a government achievement..

deleted

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 3:37 pm

UML,

simply stop posting garbage... I am not going to allow you to create new threads full of garbage, I am going to be merging most of the political threads.. stop creating threads for news that we can all see online and stop spamming the site and existing posts with old posts and links..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:40 pm

jm3 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

You just gained instant profit from removal of all taxes re invest it in security I.e fencing and laser cannons

You got a point there, I will beef up fencing, and put in a couple hidden cameras connected to a external battery pack or something.

This was the single best shot at Agriculture I have ever seen any government take in this country, down to the level that matters. No more millions for useless prados for agriculture ministries. I never would have thought they would do so good at a time like this.

PNM really must be well commended for this stance on Agriculture.

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 3:40 pm

Bezman wrote:
jm3 wrote:Hmmmmm property tax :(

at OLD LEVELS and OLD RATES as of 2009

Sheep stop spreading misinformation please

It is at that rate AS A START!

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 5th, 2015, 3:41 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Agriculture
Exempt from all duties and taxes, various inputs into agriculture
Approved vehicles, pest controls, approved fishing vessels, etc

Well done

Yes nicely done, However I would like to see them
Remove the subsidy on Diesel Fuel to all BOAT owners whos boats are NOT registered Locally, just look in the the boating clubs in Trinidad and you will see how many boats Registered in Delaware are locally owned and they enjoy the fuel subsidy.
It should be Made only available to boat owners whos Vessels are Registered Locally.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 3:43 pm

you of all the ass holes call me a sheep??

I vote out bad governance, you are just a tick up the bamsee of the cabal...

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2015, 3:43 pm

UML, what are ur initial thoughts on the budget presentation? Did u view it?

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Bezman wrote:UML,

simply stop posting garbage... I am not going to allow you to create new threads full of garbage, I am going to be merging most of the political threads.. stop creating threads for news that we can all see online and stop spamming the site and existing posts with old posts and links..

Since when ppl can't create threads anti government?

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 5th, 2015, 3:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
jm3 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

You got a point there, I will beef up fencing, and put in a couple hidden cameras connected to a external battery pack or something.

This was the single best shot at Agriculture I have ever seen any government take in this country, down to the level that matters. No more millions for useless prados for agriculture ministries. I never would have thought they would do so good at a time like this.

PNM really must be well commended for this stance on Agriculture.

Trinidad needs agriculture the gdp production that is missed from lack of agriculture is terrible,
Private sector agricultural production of cocoa, sugar cane and all the fruits this island can grow is what Trinidad needs to weather the low oil and gas prices and maybe even become a gdp growth factor in its own right.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 3:44 pm

UML wrote:
Bezman wrote:UML,

Since when ppl can't create threads anti government?

Since now... this is NOT a political FORUM, elections over
#donetalk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:45 pm

Something else to note, the government gives back half the money for agriculture within 6 month rebate. Say a bushwacker cost $4000 before, now with vat and duty removed you talking $2500.

Now 50% rebate on $2500

A wacker that would cost a normal man $4000, A farmer with his or her Farmer's ID Card will only pay around $1250.

There has never been a greater time to go into Agriculture than now. Again very very warm thank you to Mr Imbert, this was the moment I was waiting on to invest in a small walk behind plough tractor.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2015, 3:47 pm

This is a good budget and a good start to move us forward.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:49 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Bezman wrote:

Not the sharpest tool are you?

Comprehension FTL

UML the guy is right though. I doh exactly get along with the people or the PNM but really and truly now is a time to celebrate and be thankful that this PNM government did what the UNC could never have done.

Now the poor man can survive, and when i say poor man I mean the man who works hard not nonsense like baby grant and vagrant grant to buy vote.

The PNM needs to be well commended by you UML. This is what the PNM needs for putting money back into the pockets of the small man, this massive boost to Agriculture will provide employment now for the poor man. the UNC was all about making their friends rich and raping the treasury.

Admit it UML.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Uml. Budget discussion. What are ur thoughts?

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm

UML wrote:
Bezman wrote:

How is this not what Bezman just said?

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm

What prices are we looking at for a vehicle that usually cost 300k from the firm...with no duty and vat? Are they also exempting mvt?

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 3:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Bezman wrote:

Not the sharpest tool are you?

Comprehension FTL

UML the guy is right though. I doh exactly get along with the people or the PNM but really and truly now is a time to celebrate and be thankful that this PNM government did what the UNC could never have done.

Now the poor man can survive, and when i say poor man I mean the man who works hard not nonsense like baby grant and vagrant grant to buy vote.

The PNM needs to be well commended by you UML. This is what the PNM needs for putting money back into the pockets of the small man, this massive boost to Agriculture will provide employment now for the poor man. the UNC was all about making their friends rich and raping the treasury.

Admit it UML.

Quit ur job and go work in agriculture nah bandwagonist?

Farmers can't get workers, what employment talking bout. They will just make more profits.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 3:54 pm

^ I have been in Agriculture for the last 4 years.

So what the heck you talking about"? I quit my job and did exactly that!!