Government achievement thread.

randolphinshan

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby randolphinshan » June 10th, 2019, 8:25 pm

sMASH wrote:amending towards dictatorship, no accountibility and no transparancy

Seems very close to PP government under Kams and the Bandits, just minus the stealing of BILLIONS

matix

Postby matix » June 10th, 2019, 8:28 pm

^^^^ name just one achievement

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2019, 8:34 pm

so ur saying pnm and unc are very close? look at alwaris, u will see the money.
look at superfast and bridgeman services... run superfast because it was corrupt with 17 million contract, only to replace it with a 22 million contract, far inferior to suitability for human use. u forget we could not get inpsection sticker for it, to transport people...

u gone and accuse the PATT board of corruption in superfast, make christine sahadeo resign. then reappoint she to 2 new petrotrin boards. u didnt proscecute she, u didnt fire she,, u didnt lock she up for the PATT corruption... no, u put she in 2 new petrotrin boards... 2!!!!

bunch ah liars, is the PNM.

Postby Rovin » June 10th, 2019, 8:46 pm

in some of dem eyes if kamla teef 100 billion & pnm only teef 99 billion it makes d pnm far better

& for some of d more dotish 1s : pnm never teef ah red cent , pnm doh ever teef , only unc does teef .....

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 8:50 pm

Rovin wrote:in some of dem eyes if kamla teef 100 billion & pnm only teef 99 billion it makes d pnm far better

& for some of d more dotish 1s : pnm never teef ah red cent , pnm doh ever teef , only unc does teef .....
Sounds like an eleit tuner

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 8:54 pm

sMASH wrote:so ur saying pnm and unc are very close? look at alwaris, u will see the money.
look at superfast and bridgeman services... run superfast because it was corrupt with 17 million contract, only to replace it with a 22 million contract, far inferior to suitability for human use. u forget we could not get inpsection sticker for it, to transport people...

u gone and accuse the PATT board of corruption in superfast, make christine sahadeo resign. then reappoint she to 2 new petrotrin boards. u didnt proscecute she, u didnt fire she,, u didnt lock she up for the PATT corruption... no, u put she in 2 new petrotrin boards... 2!!!!

bunch ah liars, is the PNM.
PNM tuners like Redman and elite doh see it that way. Dem have deep pink fig stains on dey finger all year round.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 10th, 2019, 9:01 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
sMASH wrote:amending towards dictatorship, no accountibility and no transparancy

Seems very close to PP government under Kams and the Bandits, just minus the stealing of BILLIONS

Please detail this billions you speak of. And for everyone can you tell us one achievement of this government.

Postby matr1x » June 10th, 2019, 9:07 pm

Yes, tell us of these so called billions.

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 9:11 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Please detail this billions you speak of. And for everyone can you tell us one achievement of this government.
This is what I speak about you have tuners who portary themselves are upright and sensible but they will never correct these clowns.

On the other hand they will question every non PNM issue.

Postby Rovin » June 10th, 2019, 9:50 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2019, 6:48 am

matix wrote:^^^^ name just one achievement

he cyah do that...when he get that question he does magically disappear

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 6:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
matix wrote:^^^^ name just one achievement

he cyah do that...when he get that question he does magically disappear
Yet still the so called elite PNM educated tuners never make an attempt to correct him. They just leave him to continuing being a fool.

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2019, 8:19 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

I feel when JUHN Scarfy, Arse-Wari, Goebbels Young and Impsy finish with your fobs, they does tell yuh what tuh post here on 2NR.

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 8:27 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

I feel when JUHN Scarfy, Arse-Wari, Goebbels Young and Impsy finish with your fobs, they does tell yuh what tuh post here on 2NR.
The eleit tuner hires this clown

Postby hydroep » June 11th, 2019, 8:41 pm

AG: ‘I will not apologise for pension increase’

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi says he will not apologise for proposing pension increases for MPs and the judiciary.

In a press conference at the Ministry of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs, Al- Rawi, responding to questions about the Government's proposed increase in pensions for the President, MPs and judges, said he recognised the increase as one way to incentivise members of the judiciary.

"I will not apologise for dedicating attention to the judiciary," Al-Rawi said.

He recognised, he admitted, that this was a “thorny issue” claiming that MPs and judges are viewed disfavourably in the public eye. However, he recognised that there was a limited capacity that the government can cater for, and at this time, the wider society was not the priority.

He said he was a “new politician" who had served for only a short time and the matter of retirement pensions should be taken up by the Minster of Finance, Colm Imbert, who had more knowledge of the matter.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/11/ag-i-will-not-apologise-for-pension-increase/

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2019, 8:45 pm

hydroep wrote:
AG: ‘I will not apologise for pension increase’

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi says he will not apologise for proposing pension increases for MPs and the judiciary.

In a press conference at the Ministry of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs, Al- Rawi, responding to questions about the Government's proposed increase in pensions for the President, MPs and judges, said he recognised the increase as one way to incentivise members of the judiciary.

"I will not apologise for dedicating attention to the judiciary," Al-Rawi said.

He recognised, he admitted, that this was a “thorny issue” claiming that MPs and judges are viewed disfavourably in the public eye. However, he recognised that there was a limited capacity that the government can cater for, and at this time, the wider society was not the priority.

He said he was a “new politician" who had served for only a short time and the matter of retirement pensions should be taken up by the Minster of Finance, Colm Imbert, who had more knowledge of the matter.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/11/ag-i-will-not-apologise-for-pension-increase/

Once again, Ass Clown Arse-Wari jumps in with both feet, waving his 7 year law degree, armed with precedent from hundreds of cases no one but him has ever heard of. :roll:

kstt

Postby kstt » June 11th, 2019, 9:39 pm

matix

Postby matix » June 12th, 2019, 12:27 am

^^^^
Lol good one

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2019, 7:24 am

Achievements?

Anyone?

Post something nah

Postby Ben_spanna » June 13th, 2019, 7:58 am

zoom rader wrote:Achievements?

Anyone?

Post something nah

All their mps and ministers got new cars and im sure all of them have bigger engines than 1600 cc TAX free) mustang, C63amg, pradoS, etc...…), they will get an increased pension, they got a salary increase, good health care ,cough cough ABROAD....( ministers or their family) ... oh wait... this is not for the good of the COUNTRY... this is for the stinking selfish good of ...............................

matix

Postby matix » June 13th, 2019, 8:19 am

^^^^^
Well those specifically are PNM achievements.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 13th, 2019, 8:34 am

its NOT an achievement if it does NOT benefit the country. its selfish motives

matix

Postby matix » June 13th, 2019, 8:36 am

For the PNM it is.

Postby DVSTT » June 13th, 2019, 9:03 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

Anyone?

Post something nah

All their mps and ministers got new cars and im sure all of them have bigger engines than 1600 cc TAX free) mustang, C63amg, pradoS, etc...…), they will get an increased pension, they got a salary increase, good health care ,cough cough ABROAD....( ministers or their family) ... oh wait... this is not for the good of the COUNTRY... this is for the stinking selfish good of ...............................

Absolutely disgusting given how much people were laid off in the last couple of years. Do judges evade taxes and vehicle fees like MPs do?

https://www.google.com/amp/amp.abc.net. ... e/10143712

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2019, 9:09 am

DVSTT wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

Anyone?

Post something nah

Absolutely disgusting given how much people were laid off in the last couple of years. Do judges evade taxes and vehicle fees like MPs do?

https://www.google.com/amp/amp.abc.net. ... e/10143712

In the words of Espinet...Awl, awl, awl!!!!!!

Not only do they get exemptions of cars but Judges don't even pay Income Tax

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2019, 9:09 am

Only possible achievement I could see pnmites boasting about is the curepe interchange

Postby hydroep » June 15th, 2019, 1:25 pm

UNC’s Ganga Singh backs Govt on pensions
Richardson Dhalai

UNC MP Ganga Singh has defended his decision to break ranks with fellow Opposition parliamentarians and support passage of the pensions’ clause of the Miscellaneous Provisions Bill brought by Government at last Friday’s parliamentary sitting. The Chaguanas West MP had voted in favour of the clause at the committee stage.

The Miscellaneous Provisions (Tax Amnesty, Pensions, Freedom of Information, National Insurance, Central Bank and Non-Profit Organisations) Bill, 2019 was passed with amendments late on Friday night. The bill was passed with 21 members voting for while 16 members voted against it. There were no abstentions.

However, Singh was not present when the division of the vote was called by the Speaker. But in a statement today, Singh said his vote was a principled one saying this is similar to the stance which he had adopted when voting against the amendments to the Freedom of Information Act.

“It must be said that the same principle by which I supported the increased pensions for the President, judges and legislators was my guide in voting against amendments to the Freedom of Information Act. It has always been the way in which I conducted myself and carried out my public duties as a legislator and previously, a cabinet minister, and chief executive of WASA.”

He said the pensions’ clause addresses the small pensions given to a limited group of former legislators and judges, some of which he knew personally and whose lives “have become extremely difficult because of the small amount they now receive.”

“It would be unconscionable for today’s legislator to turn away from the silent suffering of former parliamentary colleagues on either side of the aisle. Equally, it is unconscionable that this is being done, apparently, in a vacuum and so many of our citizens are also suffering silently.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/15/uncs-ganga-singh-backs-govt-on-pensions/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2019, 1:32 pm

All ah dem same mc thing yes...and I going to vote...please

Postby De Dragon » June 15th, 2019, 8:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All ah dem same mc thing yes...and I going to vote...please

Ganga Singh playing dotish. What everyone is objecting to, is these leeches and parasites bestowing money on themselves, especially when all of them from JUHN Scarfy to Fake Rasta to Arse-Wari to Goebbels Young to Roundabout Rohan and Marlene already enriching themselves since they were elected.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 18th, 2019, 4:57 pm

125 pages later...still waiting to talk about something good that this govt did...