Government achievement thread.

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 16th, 2017, 2:15 pm

dude2014 wrote:The new CEO is sending home the 150 people in batches of three or four, so they do not have to report it to the Ministry of Labour. Imagine the Minister of labour who was a U N I O N I S T WAS TALKING THE MOST AMOUNT OF ARSENESS about how persons can re-apply for their work.

The PSA Vs the Govt in the TTPost matter was resolved in the privy Council and essentially what they said was the Govt as Employer had some responsibility. I wonder if kick em Jenny who used to school us at General Council about those responsibility, whether she remembers them?

The UNC man who get fired from the Maracas project has more than one company and his in laws are known PNMites .........

Do they have to report it to the MoL if the employees are on fixed term contracts and those contracts are either not being renewed or being bought out?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » March 16th, 2017, 7:16 pm

Glad to see a government taking a stance against moochers:
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... -own-roads

Postby Dizzy28 » March 16th, 2017, 7:30 pm

More closures announced

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2017, 7:37 pm

PNM anthem 2020:

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2017, 7:40 pm

Yes let us close the $2.00 enterprises like Caroni Green, but spend millions on lobbyists, with no influence with the Republican US Government. I'm sure Rowley and his good friend Arthur Collins, will not be able to tell us what our $14.5 million dollars did for us. This from a Government who always hypocritically demands value for money from everyone BUT themselves.

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2017, 10:32 am

I see you talk about caroni green there....you know anyone who was involved in it? I know some of the farmers and that caroni green iniative was just an opportunity for the people managing it to steal millions.....alot of farmers got robbed and still have ongoing cases. One of the main things is that they were guaranteeing sale for all produce...yet when farmers pick and give them...they leave it rottening..... I know someone who did 15 acres for them....crops were the best of the best.....yet he never get a cent....plus he had to pay workers to work on 15 acres for months

That project was one big racket scene.

Postby desifemlove » March 17th, 2017, 1:32 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Image

More closures announced

but as a learned man, and a UNC no less, you saying it was OK for UNC to thief but not PNM?

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2017, 6:47 am

All this talk and no one can't even post a PNM achievement

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2017, 9:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:I see you talk about caroni green there....you know anyone who was involved in it? I know some of the farmers and that caroni green iniative was just an opportunity for the people managing it to steal millions.....alot of farmers got robbed and still have ongoing cases. One of the main things is that they were guaranteeing sale for all produce...yet when farmers pick and give them...they leave it rottening..... I know someone who did 15 acres for them....crops were the best of the best.....yet he never get a cent....plus he had to pay workers to work on 15 acres for months

I had to bail out one of the farmers otherwise he was going to lose his house. They still owing him two million.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 18th, 2017, 9:59 am

Manning , Queen Elizabeth and Vladimir Putin all died and go to hell. While there, they saw a red phone and asked what the phone is for. The devil tells them it is for calling back to Earth. Putin asks to call Russia and talks for 5 minutes. When he is finished the devil informs him that the cost is a million dollars, so Putin writes him a cheque. Next Queen Elizabeth calls England and talks for 30 minutes. When she is finished the devil informs her that the cost is 6 million dollars, so she writes him a check. Finally Manning gets his turn and talks for 4 hours. When he is finished the devil informs him that the cost is $5.00. When Putin hears this he goes ballistic and asks the devil why Manning got to call Trinida so cheaply. The devil smiles and replies: "Since Rowley took over, the country has gone to hell, so it's a local call."

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2017, 10:09 am

rspann wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I see you talk about caroni green there....you know anyone who was involved in it? I know some of the farmers and that caroni green iniative was just an opportunity for the people managing it to steal millions.....alot of farmers got robbed and still have ongoing cases. One of the main things is that they were guaranteeing sale for all produce...yet when farmers pick and give them...they leave it rottening..... I know someone who did 15 acres for them....crops were the best of the best.....yet he never get a cent....plus he had to pay workers to work on 15 acres for months

I had to bail out one of the farmers otherwise he was going to lose his house. They still owing him two million.

down to fellas who supply tens of thousands or even hundreds of thousands dollars of worth of seedlings to CGI, still ent get pay yet

them was even pushing it as "organic crops" yet millions and millions spend in chemicals

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2017, 10:41 am

Government achievement! !!!

Murder numbers where one want it to be.

Postby Morpheus » March 18th, 2017, 1:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:All this talk and no one CAN even post a PNM achievement

Fixed.

Hi Zoom!!!

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 18th, 2017, 3:40 pm

Rising inflation
Rising unemployment
Jobs for the boys and big contracts to their shareholders
Shareholders are not the PNM til ah ded crew but rather big business ..........
Mismanagement of the economy
The leader putting he tail between he leg when he went to Venezuela to negotiate for gas
That was after he cus and say all kind a ting bout Kevin Ramnarine who was doing the same thing
Ramnarine is a gentleman and congratulated de leader
The leader is actin Minister of Tourism, and TDC is being restructured. Remember the thread about Sandals Scandal in getting tax free concessions for another 40 years in Barbados or someplace.
Conspiracy Theory - Who from Sandals is going to represent their interest in the new Two Entity scenario .......

Postby sMASH » March 18th, 2017, 3:58 pm

Morpheus wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All this talk and no one CYAN'T even post a PNM achievement

Fixed.

Hi Zoom!!!
buff it out ah lil bit.

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2017, 7:21 pm

Look sea education didn't fail someone

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 18th, 2017, 9:52 pm

They achieve raiding the Heritage and Stabilisation Fund a second time.
Wonder if it was Kams and others ..............

Postby The_Honourable » March 19th, 2017, 12:55 am

sMASH wrote:PNM anthem 2020:

lololololololololololol

that is the anthem all now :lol:

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2017, 9:06 am

dude2014 wrote:They achieve raiding the Heritage and Stabilisation Fund a second time.

If Kams and them????? ...THEIR track record speaks for itself.

They continued to BORROW They continued to spend.
in order to keep activity up they borrowed at a time when the country earned the most money in its history.
That 5 year period represents THE period with very high commodity prices.

Not living within your means is wrong -but today WE all living with the consequences.
Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 8.10.06 AM.png
Last edited by Redman on March 19th, 2017, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2017, 9:25 am

CBTT Data.
Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 9.27.23 AM.png

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2017, 10:56 am

Redman is one pnm aplogist eh. U could brakes boy..

Eh allyuh next ting this redman is really colm imbert under cover jajajajaja

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2017, 10:58 am

Desi dais you?

Some one asked a question

I brought data.

If that is apologizing for the PNM.
I cool with that.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2017, 11:15 am

How come the data always so one sided. I never see u bring forth data to defend the unc. All somebody have to do is reference a 'pnm bad spend' and u appear to wniteknight for them with accounting books and copies of all their tax returns. Lol

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2017, 11:54 am

...facts and UNC achievement s would be contradictory data.

I'm impressed that you beat Dragon to the UNC defense though.

Well done

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2017, 12:51 pm

Redman wrote:...facts and UNC achievement s would be contradictory data.

I'm impressed that you beat Dragon to the UNC defense though.

Well done

Ignoring that the billions that are being borrowed by the PNM to finance a budget deficit, with nary a sniff of any income generation. Ignoring that collectively, the PNM pissed away many billions more than the UNC could ever have imagined, and for what? To reach the sorry arse state we are in today. Then talking "UNC this and UNC that". Your facts are useless without the corresponding data for what the PNM is doing differently, or what improvements are to be had. Then again, they are doing the EXACT same thing, but in a time of low oil/gas prices. Closing down little piddling enterprises like Caroni Green and GHRS, but letting billions slip away through PETROTRIN, MHTL, and their financiers. The epitome of penny wise and pound foolish is this useless waste of time Government, but hey, everyone loves a winner. Even if they aren't doing sheit for you, at least it is "your" party. :roll:

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2017, 1:07 pm

but the man ask about IF Kamla and them had the chance......

dude2014 wrote:
They achieve raiding the Heritage and Stabilisation Fund a second time.

Your facts are useless without the corresponding data for what the PNM is doing differently,

Numbers include the 05-10 period under Manning,and 15-16 period under Rowley.... :roll:

and again the dude ask about Kamla and her band of 40 thieves.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 19th, 2017, 2:11 pm

well redman
if you just look at the figures alone and not what kams and them did for the country or what the imps did , by your arguement
the Imps in just one year run the country into a 7 2931000 mil decifit thats 50 % of what the pp ran for 5 years
so within 2 years they will fcuk up the country more than what kams did.
so just quoting figures any one can interpret it to their liking

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2017, 2:47 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:well redman
if you just look at the figures alone and not what kams and them did for the country or what the imps did , by your arguement
the Imps in just one year run the country into a 7 2931000 mil decifit thats 50 % of what the pp ran for 5 years
so within 2 years they will fcuk up the country more than what kams did.
so just quoting figures any one can interpret it to their liking

No phooey, they only running up insurmountable debt because UNC "t'ief" out all de morney. :roll: Cacahole and dem claim H&SF make back the last drawdown due to "wise investments" but instead of letting it continue to grow, and be wisely managed, they are drawing it down at every dip in the road.

Postby eliteauto » March 19th, 2017, 3:04 pm

what is the purpose of the HSF?

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2017, 3:48 pm

eliteauto wrote:what is the purpose of the HSF?

Its purpose is NOT to be a crutch for inept civil engineers to use, when they are bereft of ideas on how to manage an economy.