Getting in shape for carnival

Dreamygirl

Getting in shape for carnival

Postby Dreamygirl » October 11th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Does anybody know who i can get in contact with for a meal plan and exercise routine.I'm playing mas next year and need to lose 20lbs.

Re: Getting in shape for carnival

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 11th, 2015, 5:15 pm

Why you want to lose 20lbs? Be proud of the body you have. Fatties play mas too.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 11th, 2015, 5:17 pm

best bet, join a gym. most gym's should have personal trainers who can help with exercise and diet routine. I'm sure also, you don't want to get in shape for Carnival then lose it after right ?

Diet 90% & Exercise 10% = fit, healthy lifestyle

Big difference in getting fit and losing weight and keeping fit and maintaining weight loss.

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 11th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Well i am 5ft and 130lbs.wana be lean and fit.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 5:43 pm

Thousands of dollars just to play mass, while band leaders not paying taxes.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 5:48 pm

zoom rader wrote:Thousands of dollars just to play mass, while band leaders not paying taxes.

and who fault that is ?

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 5:52 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Thousands of dollars just to play mass, while band leaders not paying taxes.

and who fault that is ?

A lazy society.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2015, 5:55 pm

first step to weight loss

stop eating heavy meals at nights(roti,rice etc etc)

drink some tea and eat some crix and call it a day

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2015, 6:04 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Well i am 5ft and 130lbs.wana be lean and fit.

But that's not fat :/
I a few inches taller, around that weight and I'm skinny.

Pics BTW?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby 1UZFE » October 11th, 2015, 6:08 pm

Use d nutri bullet

Daran

Postby Daran » October 11th, 2015, 6:18 pm

90% of personal trainers at gyms are idiots. Most get their results from roids (i'm not against it), but the kind of BS they spew (PCT not needed, you need Test with Tren, oral only cycles are good for beginners)

You need to do weights and high intensity cardio.
1. Lots and lots of Squats - do different variations, leg extensions, hack squats, sumo, ass to the grass etc.
2. Get a calorie monitor and try to burn at least 500 to 1000 calories in each workout
3. Adjust diet so that you're eating 200 to 500 under your maintenance levels. I give that range because some people don't feel good at all being 500 deficit (night cravings, insulin sensitivity etc)
4. DON'T go low carb. It's a fad right now and works in the short term, but it's unnecessary and you'll most likely feel like sh*t. Eat clean, low fat (but definitely get some fats in), high protein, and slow digesting carbs instead of fast digesting (high glycemic index foods).

PM if you want details.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 11th, 2015, 6:23 pm

Portions are most important. I'm no ripped gym junkie but also I'm no " bhaisa ". I was in gym and ate roti, rice etc but limited amounts ( once per week for roti ) I saw results within a month in terms of body fat dropping from 18 to 16 and within 3 months it came down to 14%. My wife's second pregnancy was a bit more stressful and we had sleep interrupted nights from her 9th month pregnancy till the baby got to like 4 months old. That was since August 2014. Laziness has caused me not to restart gym. I have eaten junk, drank coke, coffee on mornings with condensed milk and sugar in it, Tea with sugar in work and soft drink during the day too for approx the past 8 months. No diet, no exercise, no protein and no vitamins to date. Despite waking up 2 - 3 times at night with the kids my body hasn't depleted it's energy levels built up the previous 2 years eve rising and gym. The only change is that I have lost muscle mass now and because of the heavy carb intake the past 8 months and junk food, I got a Lil dhal belly. I still wear my 32 waist pants tho.....lol

In the end you need carbs for daily energy and to workout and for refueling muscles post workout. Cut carbs from 4pm or so and monitor your daily intake. Serious weight lifting and cardio and you good to go. Serious weights means changing the weights and reps and sets once monthly and interval training and abs.

It worked for me.....it may work for you

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 11th, 2015, 6:23 pm

I'm taking a measurement again end of October and intend to restart 1st week in November. I will definitely post updates for you guys. Motivation is key.

Postby meccalli » October 11th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Just cut your caloric intake by eliminating your most calorie dense constituents of your regular diet, things like sugar, fats etc. As long as your intake is lower than what you're burning, you'll be in a caloric deficit and lose weight.
Diet is 90% of the work. If you want to change up your workouts, go for bang for buck. Compounds like pushups, pullups, dips, squats and walking/run/jog whatever you prefer. Involuntary processes uses most of your fat reserves versus muscle intensive workouts that deplete your glycogen stores. Simply walking on a strict, regulated diet can be the most effective weight loss program.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 11th, 2015, 7:06 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Well i am 5ft and 130lbs.wana be lean and fit.

But that's not fat :/
I a few inches taller, around that weight and I'm skinny.

Pics BTW?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

you're a man though men are typically heavier

as for op if your intention is to just lose a lil belly fat for carnival and then going back to porker status after then is better yuh just stay so srs...

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 11th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Does anybody know who i can get in contact with for a meal plan and exercise routine.I'm playing mas next year and need to lose 20lbs.

Just cut out sugar lost 10 lbs alone doing that and light exercise

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2015, 8:48 pm

Lol
Spitfir3 wrote:
as for op if your intention is to just lose a lil belly fat for carnival and then going back to porker status after then is better yuh just stay so srs...

Postby mero » October 11th, 2015, 10:47 pm

Wtf Daran is a personal trainer too? Mirin

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2015, 6:09 am

Is there ANYTHING daran can't do?

Economist
Political Strategist
Personal Trainer
Financial Expert
External Auditor
Pilot
Engineer
Lawyer
Doctor
Medical Examiner
Fund Raiser

Please correct me if I left anything out folks!

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » October 12th, 2015, 7:43 am

Op post pics then we can advise

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 12th, 2015, 7:51 am

Im 5ft 130lbs.waist 28 and hip 34.i have a little belly but i just want to be lean and build some abs.

Postby Les Bain » October 12th, 2015, 8:03 am

1UZFE wrote:Use d nutri bullet

Could vouch for that. The money I save on soluble fiber going into fruits and vegetables now.

Also to save money I drinking water for lunch. Switched years ago from Coke to various consumer juices to office bottled water. Saving money while cutting down sugars which in turn aiding dent health.

Last thing outside of a exercise program I'd suggest is walking more. Too many gym rats and health buffs I encounter have an aversion to walking short distances, they rather take a short drop or take long to find a parking spot. Also, let stairs replace short elevator trips.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 12th, 2015, 8:12 am

Dreamygirl wrote:Im 5ft 130lbs.waist 28 and hip 34.i have a little belly but i just want to be lean and build some abs.

I'm a nice guy come by meh house, I'll make you laugh because I'm a nice guy and laughing engages the core muscles.

I'm also a nice guy.

-Regards, shiv

Postby black start » October 12th, 2015, 8:15 am

Opie, run pics nuh!

Regard regard
Shiv

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 12th, 2015, 8:30 am

dont listen to black start, he's not a nice guy like me

regards regards regards
-Shiv

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2015, 8:31 am

Round is a shape.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 12th, 2015, 8:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:Round is a shape.

Endorsed

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2015, 9:15 am

you are a fat piece of shiet, you wont lose the 20lbs because you looking at a short term fix for carnival, embrace your land whale status, wear a full body suit so the rest of us wont throw up in our mouth when we see u wallowing down the road fat kvnt.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 12th, 2015, 9:34 am

You have a lot of time, just diet(count calories) keep it under 2000 a day, do a little cardio on evenings, try to eat clean... U shud loose at least 20 pounds by Xmas just doing that. You don't need to join a gym or pay anyone to help you.

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2015, 9:35 am

she go probably go by nirvana